Groobs
    Groob Cancer.

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Quote Originally Posted by whereswallace? View Post
    Is it the astro at the new Craigroyston high school you are playin on? If so then il point out that it is NOT a 3g pitch.
    What surface is it?

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    ill be leaving from dalkeith if thats any help mate???

Barry

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Nando™ View Post
    What surface is it?
    Going back a few threads, the email says it's 3G.

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Guy said on the phone to my gaffer that it was a 3G surface

email is below.

Thursday 11th February 2010 – Astro booking 8-9.30pm

I confirm current availability for a full pitch booking, floodlighting and changing rooms as noted above at a cost of £73.50 payable in advance. Please see terms and conditions noted below.

Should you wish to proceed please make arrangements for the payment to be made and accept our terms and conditions via a return email.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me.

RE: Full Pitch All Weather Synthetic Pitch Hire
    Thursday 11th February 8.00pm – 9.30pm

Further to our recent telephone conversation I write to confirm that the above booking has been made on your behalf. The cost of this is £73.50.

The fee must be paid by 12noon on Wednesday 10th February to allow Thursday night access to school and pitch. You may pay by cash or cheque made payable to CEC (City of Edinburgh Council) at the school’s reception desk. We do not currently accept credit or debit cards.

Reception hours are Monday to Thursday 9.00am – 4.00pm, Fridays until 12noon.

Changing rooms are available and you will be directed to those allocated to you.

As the lead name you will be responsible for:
    Ensuring that all players gather within the school and move out of school to the pitch at the same time
    Any given keys or equipment are returned on the night
    All team / group members behave in a well mannered and appropriate fashion
    All team / group members observe all Health & Safety regulations or recommendations of the school
    Any reported damage attributed to you, your team or group members will be charged and recovered prior to allowing further play. Please note that repair charges are those as provided by the Facilities Management (MITIE) and include a life cycling factor cost.

When you come to pay your fee someone will be able to show you around the school and point out the facilities that will be available to you and your group members. Please ask for me in the first instance.

If you have any questions please contact me.

Yours sincerely,
    Leslie Russell
    Business Manager
    Craigroyston Community High School
    Leslie.russell@craigroyston.edin.sch.uk
    Hibernian Football Club

Hmm, the email says nothing of 3G, unless I'm blind.

Either way, a game's a game as long as it's not on Peffermill's church carpet.

aye i know it doesnt say anything of 3g but says synthetic all weather.
    not sure what that means. the gaffer went down to see it so ill call him and see what he says.

fingers crossed its not the sh*te sand stuff.
    Hibernian Football Club

@hibs.net private member Hibernian Verse's Avatar
    Guys, slight problem. A lot of my mates are playing in the U18 final at Murrayfield on Thursday so I won't be able to make it for 8. Can't miss it I'm afraid.

@hibs.net private member whereswallace?'s Avatar
    What surface is it?
    Its a sandy type surface,not too different from what you get at the Pitz,slighty different but same idea.Wouldnt recommend mouldys though.Definately not 3g.Another thing is that there are no nets,we play 7-8 on a thursday and have asked why and they are still awaiting delivery.
    [IMG]381313_2307180833812_1078031841_2523339_2139902811 _n[/IMG]

If somebody can help me out with a lift, I can bring our nets...

In all seriousness, I'm no playing on that gash

@hibs.net private member cocopops1875's Avatar
    if this is still happening given the surface bruce is in and my mate nick can play center half if needed good player and knows the role
    Doing the 2013 Edinburgh half Marathon for McMillan it would be awesome if anyone fancies sponsoring me, http://www.justgiving.com/colin-smith1875 ,go on make a fat man run

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cocopops1875 View Post
    if this is still happening given the surface bruce is in and my mate nick can play center half if needed good player and knows the role
    Nick is that future 17 or what ever, he's a right back???

Quote Originally Posted by Archie21 View Post
    Nick is that future 17 or what ever, he's a right back???
    aye he has diversified his portfolio as bruce always played rightback
    Doing the 2013 Edinburgh half Marathon for McMillan it would be awesome if anyone fancies sponsoring me, http://www.justgiving.com/colin-smith1875 ,go on make a fat man run

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    aye he has diversified his portfolio as bruce always played rightback
    He's a goon I've tried to get him along before? He played beside me in the original charity team. Good player and nice guy

he is at the moment busy mondays so feels it would be unfair to just expect a game on matches but gus and i mentioned that numbers were short for tomorrow and that with no gus centre half was an issue. Ps not bad player very dubious guy

Mr Dishon is the kind of guy your mother always told you to keep away from......

Fenton any word of a ref?

I tried all the refs I have again but still cannae get in touch.

Fenton any word of a ref?

I tried all the refs I have again but still cannae get in touch.
    I got a ref earlier today, circa 5pm, told Paul, thought he'd have posted up but naw..

Col, if this Nick is interested in coming along on a regular basis get him to Craigroyston on Thursday as I dinnae fancy playing CH

Cusht.

sorry never had a chance to post earlier on. been busy.
    Hibernian Football Club

he is at the moment busy mondays so feels it would be unfair to just expect a game on matches but gus and i mentioned that numbers were short for tomorrow and that with no gus centre half was an issue. Ps not bad player very dubious guy
    Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post
    Mr Dishon is the kind of guy your mother always told you to keep away from......

Cheers boys!

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    so have we worked out what kind of pitch it is??

just dont fancy turning up with blades if its that carpet stuff.

I'm going to phone up this morning. I have a feeling its similar to the stuff up at craigmount, in which case isn't too bad.
    Hibernian Football Club

Its Second Generation turf...

dont wear blades
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post
    Its Second Generation turf...

dont wear blades
    As in old school shan sandy crappy pitz turf

think its like this...

anyone near by to have a peak at it? or pass it en-route to ER tonight?

Hibernian Football Club

the boy at my work stays down that way and he said the pitch at the new craigroyston high is meant to be one of the best in Edinburgh

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    the boy at my work stays down that way and he said the pitch at the new craigroyston high is meant to be one of the best in Edinburgh

strange i would have imagined that it would be 3/4/5g stuff then. I spoke to them this morning and they said it was 2g stuff.

Is he able to go and check it out?
    Hibernian Football Club

Quote Originally Posted by HFC_1875 View Post
    strange i would have imagined that it would be 3/4/5g stuff then. I spoke to them this morning and they said it was 2g stuff.

Is he able to go and check it out?
    probably not... he's a fat lazy hun!