Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Huns moaning about finances again; protest at Hibs game (merged)

Old Walter has hinted that Rangers off field problems will get worse.

http://www.google.com/hostednews/ukp...z7nUuaL-40DZ6g

Fingers crossed they do

Gamertag: RAFFERTY X
    Quote Originally Posted by Carlsberg View Post
    Old Walter has hinted that Rangers off field problems will get worse.

http://www.google.com/hostednews/ukp...z7nUuaL-40DZ6g

Fingers crossed they do
    I heard their going to be really bad by about the end of this season.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Was disheartened that the predicted jumble sale never happened this January but if the Huns problems have merely been postponed rather than cancelled then that'll do.

One or both infirm in disarray? Lovely stuff, serves you right for buying domestic dominance and get it wrapped right roond ye!

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar

Cool

'Spose there are a few different ways to take those comments. When you see the amount of their debt, no wonder they were whoring the club to the EPL and trying out the cross border switch as a sh*t or bust strategy. One thing is for sure though, and that is that Wattie is very much the public face of Rangers just now. Not Murray, or that fud Bain. And Wattie doesn't give a tuppeny toss if he telling the fans a different story from we were hearing earlier. Not exactly selling the club!!!

They made a lot of noise about not selling Boyd, but I'm guessing he hasn't signed a new contract?

They'll lose several of their key players in the summer, presumably Boyd and Bougherra at least. Other than some Bosmans I'd think they go after lower end SPL players as replacements.

In short, if we keep our squad together and add a few more of quality then they will be there for the taking next year.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

Rangers protest at Hibs game.

Had the misfortune tonight to listen to an hour long Rangers special on Radio Scotland tonight with Chick Young and that repulsive David Edgar of the Rangers Trust!

Apparently the hard done to Rangers fans can't take the situation at Ibrox any more! Never mind winning titles and favourites for the treble this year the poor wee souls have to put up with another window with no signings and the nasty nasty man from the bank is wanting some of his money back. Outrageous!

Now they are planning a protest before the Hibs game. Can anyone muster any sympathy at all for this shower of bigoted, glory hunting fuds

i n reply to your question,

no !

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Had the misfortune tonight to listen to an hour long Rangers special on Radio Scotland tonight with Chick Young and that repulsive David Edgar of the Rangers Trust!

Apparently the hard done to Rangers fans can't take the situation at Ibrox any more! Never mind winning titles and favourites for the treble this year the poor wee souls have to put up with another window with no signings and the nasty nasty man from the bank is wanting some of his money back. Outrageous!

Now they are planning a protest before the Hibs game. Can anyone muster any sympathy at all for this shower of bigoted, glory hunting fuds
    I can. I hope they heckle their team from the first minute to the last, with the exception of the hordes streaming hopelessly to the exits ten minutes from time on the back of a convincing beating.

nope.............

Gamertag: gringotodd

Their plight makes me want to cry, we should do a Live Aid style event to raise money for the poor wee lambs.

As an aside it's the perfect time and place for re-hashed Vlad Notes! (Murray Money?)

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay

I think we should buy their players and stick them in the reserves

I hope there is mass protests after the game with hundreds of arrests when they get ****ed 6-2.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    I always wondered why they call themselves the "Wee Arrow People". Is it because they all have very sharply pointed heads?

Some songs to goad them......

Money's too tight to mention.....
    Money,Money Money......
    Dirty Cash......
    3 coins in a fountain.....

Anything by Johnny Cash............

hey big spender's.......

your'e gonna spend f*** all....

it was all very well when the bank was giving them the money - but they feel that they are above having to pay it back

the protests include asking all rangers supporters to close their bank accounts

its a guerrilla tactic - if the man on the street has to pay his loans on time so must the huns. There is no 2 ways about it

rather than blame the bank blame david murray!!!!!!! who's businesses have collapsed btw

eejits

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Delabooze View Post

Money,Money Money......
    Dirty Cash......

hey big spender's.......

YouTube - Johnny Cash Hurt

Quote Originally Posted by lapsedhibee View Post
    I always wondered why they call themselves the "Wee Arrow People". Is it because they all have very sharply pointed heads?
    Sharply pointed white hoods more like.

I hope they do complain and kick up a fuss. Would be great to see them selling off Boyd, Miller and Davis in desperation, only to replace them by pish.

Buh-ly, can you spare a dime?

They're already ethically and morally bankrupt, so why not go the full nine yards?

With cap in hand, my begging bowl,
    Our money is no more.....

All together now...............

The cry was no defenders
    Last edited by Baldy Foghorn; 04-02-2010 at 07:55 PM.

What I really love about them is how they can come with statements like this "Lloyds should accept the £18,000,000 that is offered and be grateful for it or they will get nowt"......eh no....how about they say you owe us £31,000,000 either give it to us or we will start to sell your assets and get our money that way!!! You borrow it, you pay it back......deluded peasants

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar

Money,Money Money......
    Dirty Cash......

hey big spender's.......

I'll get that started on the 14th

Quote Originally Posted by .sean. View Post
    I'll get that started on the 14th
    I will join in, will be lovely to see the currant buns in a wee paddy.....

Gamertag: Rich Tea12

Money,Money Money......
    Dirty Cash......

hey big spender's.......

that would be class... the whole hibs support....

"the minute you walked in the joint DUH DUH"

hahahaaaaa

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    They made a lot of noise about not selling Boyd, but I'm guessing he hasn't signed a new contract?

They'll lose several of their key players in the summer, presumably Boyd and Bougherra at least. Other than some Bosmans I'd think they go after lower end SPL players as replacements.

In short, if we keep our squad together and add a few more of quality then they will be there for the taking next year.
    it was all doom and gloom from walter and he was effectively warning people that its not looking good.

will be curious if they start to stumble and the fans will start to drop away as well,as has happened with celtic,19,000 down against us,their nearest challengers.

dont get this though,rangers,huge in comparison to hearts ,30 million in the red and blatantly toiling,hearts nearer 40 million,fraction of the size and "alls well" !!

dinnae get it???

Bad news and misery emanating from both sides of the Old Firm and Hearts too.

God must be a Hibby.

Is it just a coincidence that the advert at the bottom of the article is for debt management and IVA's

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    I heard the end, a text message was read out asking for the help of the fans and clubs from around the SPL, aye right

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Todd View Post

Their plight makes me want to cry, we should do a Live Aid style event to raise money for the poor wee lambs.
    Any excuse to sing a bit of "feed the weegies"

There just HAS to be some sort of reaction to this by the Hibs supporters who are there that day.

They're practically begging us to take the mickey.

@hibs.net private member ginger_rice's Avatar

Just confirms what I've always suspected.

The Huns are revolting
    "Football should always be played beautifully, you should play in an attacking way, it must be a spectacle". Johan Cruyff.