terribly sad news (The Lurker) Alex Ruthven

Guys,

It pains me to inform you all of this terriblly sad news.

Most on here will know him as the Lurker but to the people closest to him it was Big Alex.

Alex has very suddenly been taken away from his friends and family today and I thought I should let you all know as he was not only a passionate Hibernian fan but a big fan of Hibs.net.

Big Alex you were a gent of a guy and made me feel so welcome when i joined Carricknowe Bowling club.

I cannot believe that only on sunday we were laughing and joking together about how we were going to celebrate Hibs winning the cup this year.

May you rest in peace big man, my thoughts are firmly with your family at this time.

Very sorry to hear this news. I didn't know Alex personally but it's always sad to hear of a good Hibby passing way. My thoughts are with his family and friends. RIP.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    I didn't know Alex personally but I would like to send my condolences to family & friends.

Never something you want to hear but from an experience not that long ago I can relate to your sadness GL.

RIP :notworthy:

Such sad news.

RIP Alex.

First Team Regular ruthven_raiders's Avatar
    Such sad news. Farewell old yin' RIP from a fellow Ruthven

Sorry to hear this ..R.I.P Alec ..

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Sorry to hear this Graham - sad sad news.

RIP Alec
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

So sad to hear this and condolences to all Alex's family. God Bless you all.

So sad to hear this. R.I.P.

Deepest symapthies to all family and friends.

RIP Alec I am sure you will be sorley missed.

May you continue to lurk from up there.
    R.I.P. Alex.

Left by mutual consent! PC Stamp's Avatar
    Such sad news. RIP Alex and condolences to your nearest & dearest.

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Totally shocked about that, I have known Alex for over 20 years from when I was a junior member at Carrick Knowe, he was a gentleman.

RIP big man.

Sat right in front of Alex for the last few years in the West Lower. A great guy and will be sorely missed by all of those that sat around him. Always enjoyed having a go at my pizza consumption as well as ripping up losing Happy Hibby tickets and putting them in whatever hood was closest to him.

Rest In Peace Alex, and condolences to all his family and those that knew him best.
    Last edited by HibbyScott; 04-02-2010 at 06:26 PM.

Sad news.

RIP Mr Lurker.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Very sad news - RIP Alex

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Can't believe this, was reading his 1st private member post only the other day. Tragic.

RIP Alec

So sad, a terrible blow to his friends and family. Condolences to them all and RIP Alex.

Very sad news. RIP Alex.
    Condolencies to his family and friends.

RIP Alec.

RIP Alec. Very sad news indeed.

Sincere condolences to all his friends and family.

BH.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post
    Can't believe this, was reading his 1st private member post only the other day. Tragic.

RIP Alec

RIP Alex.

RIP Alex
    This is how it feels

R.I.P hopefully the hibs will make you proud this year

Sorry to hear that. I assume those are two family members in his avatar photo?

To them, to his other family members and his close friends, my sincere condolences.

Quote Originally Posted by Hiber-nation View Post

RIP Alec
    Tragic indeed, condolences tae Alec's family and friends.

First Team Breakthrough tbfhibs's Avatar
    RIP, Alex terribly sad news.

What a real shame, a we browse through some of his posts and it's plain to see he was simply loving his current Hibbyness:

bought a ticket for the kids campaign, just taken out full membership of dot net and a subsciber to the sponsorship of John Rakin's jersey for the season.

It would be a lovely touch if the wee fellah in the avatar was to get Ranks jersey in his memory...

Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post
    What a real shame, a we browse through some of his posts and it's plain to see he was simply loving his current Hibbyness:

bought a ticket for the kids campaign, just taken out full membership of dot net and a subsciber to the sponsorship of John Rakin's jersey for the season.

It would be a lovely touch if the wee fellah in the avatar was to get Ranks jersey in his memory...

Excellent shout IMHO

Gamertag: Naw PSN ID: Naw Wii Code: Naw
    RIP Alec.