Thread: jobs (drysdale)

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    That's some spooky crack, I was looking at that exact vacancy earlier today.

By the way that's a sweet shift, one of you should go for it 20k + free/reduced travel

sod it, I'm gonna go for it

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gus View Post
    By the way that's a sweet shift, one of you should go for it 20k + free/reduced travel

sod it, I'm gonna go for it
    go gus . make sure your application form is beefy

Thanks for the heads up, looks great just one question?

Earliest start –approx. 04:20am / Latest finish-01:00am

Will i be able to get a train at that time of the morning/night?

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by craig1875 View Post
    Thanks for the heads up, looks great just one question?

Earliest start –approx. 04:20am / Latest finish-01:00am

Will i be able to get a train at that time of the morning/night?
    Walk?

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    Walk?
    its in Dunfermline mate

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    Walk?

forgot to add it's in dunfermline, and i'm not that keen or walking that far each day.

Stop being so picky.

Quote Originally Posted by Ben-Jelloun View Post
    Stop being so picky.

I'm not, i'm still going to apply for it. Its nearly 20k a year so i'm sure if i get the job i would find a way to get home after a 1 am finish. (sp)

its in Dunfermline mate
    I did know

You would prob have to get the bus for early starts

Quote Originally Posted by Archie21 View Post
    You would prob have to get the bus for early starts
    I ken a guy who used to get a train to Dunfermline really early every morning (I'm not sure exactly what time).

Does that still run?

Not for 4am

Bad times

Not for 4am

*****in jobsworth waster traindriving bassas

I'm not, i'm still going to apply for it. Its nearly 20k a year so i'm sure if i get the job i would find a way to get home after a 1 am finish. (sp)
    Whoooosh!

You better have a good CV, i'm applying tae!

Archie driving the train

drysdale or ben looking after the station

I'm gonna get the bus from now on

Archie driving the train

drysdale or ben looking after the station

I'm gonna get the bus from now on
    yanos you not applying either

Quote Originally Posted by Ben-Jelloun View Post
    Whoooosh!

You better have a good CV, i'm applying tae!
    I think they look for punctual and reliable so the rules out a few lol

cause if I'm late cause your no their to take of a wheelchair I'll go through you.

How dare you sunshine.

I can't find any way of getting even over to fife before 6 am by train or bus, so i won't be applying for it.

They rely on you to drive the thing, so surely it cannae be that hard goin?

I can't find any way of getting even over to fife before 6 am by train or bus, so i won't be applying for it.

Cycle lard ass.

Quote Originally Posted by Chuckie View Post
    Cycle lard ass.

19.5 miles, don't fancy that before a full shift.

I told you it. Was 4.9 mile from inverkeithing and you could get the sleeper from wav to inverkeithing!!

Basicaly craig you don't want to get a job. It's not going to be 4am everyday once you in and settled your boss might let you get the first train in in the morning. It's a good industry

I told you it. Was 4.9 mile from inverkeithing and you could get the sleeper from wav to inverkeithing!!

Basicaly craig you don't want to get a job. It's not going to be 4am everyday once you in and settled your boss might let you get the first train in in the morning. It's a good industry

No sign of any sleeper train info online. Looked into buses any there is nothing that leaves edinburgh before 5:30. The first train i can find to inverkeithing gets there at 5:46, so it would be 6 at the earlyest, that i could get there. I'm sure they would opt for someone who could get there at the correct starting time. That job at Waverly or even if i could get to dunfermline by 4:20, and i would apply in a shot, but not much point if i will be later that they want me to start.

You've got a right defeatist, negative attitude towards employment man..

Get yourself out there.
    Sell yourself.
    Charm the bassas.
    Once you get your foot in the door you can get them to make it happen for you.

Mind you, you'd probably break your foot getting over the doorstep.

When Jeremy 'Archie' Kyle sits on that step, you're f*****.
    Quote Originally Posted by Chuckie View Post
    You've got a right defeatist, negative attitude towards employment man..

Get yourself out there.
    Sell yourself.
    Charm the bassas.
    Once you get your foot in the door you can get them to make it happen for you.

Mind you, you'd probably break your foot getting over the doorstep.

Get the joab, then worry aboot gettin there.

get a motorbike, pass ur cbt.

probkem solved.