Thread: Edsafa

Edsafa

I have made enquiries about joining this league for next season.

application forms have just been emailed to em now.

total cost is £400 for first season, £50 of that is a good behaviour bond which we lose if we act like errseholes. all being well the following seasons fee will be £350.

public liability insurance is included, incase a lose ball smashes a window, car etc.
    personal insurance, if someone breaks a leg, get £50-£100 per week if you're off work.
    scottish cup entry fees, can get it refunded if we don't want to compete in that.

yellow cards=£5 fine
    red card=£10 fine
    serious misconduct is reviewed by the league....could incur further fines etc.

we need a fund raiser.

---------- Post added at 12:31 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:30 PM ----------

ps...£100 deposit is needed asap.

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    id happily chip in for whatever is needed if it means we move onwards and upwards.

organise a race night or something......

good excuse to get some new sweet ass strips.

any idea where to buy this stuff?

Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post

any idea where to buy this stuff?
    think my gf's dad has one.

---------- Post added at 12:37 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:36 PM ----------

http://www.maddisongames.co.uk/shop/detail.php?id=2060

I mean somewhere in edinburgh i can go and buy one TODAY

you dinnae muck about johnny boy do ya!!!

Good stuff John..

Before we organise anything like a racenight, dance etc we need to ensure we'll be able to get enough punters in to make it a good night and maybe more importantly, worthwhile for us!

All the guys in the team will have to actively sell tickets for the night and each player should aim to bring along, say at least 5 punters!?

Can we manage this?

could 10 of us bring 5 people each...that would draw 60 people.

60 people spending around £15 per head = £900

even say £300 less than that for safety. still £600 in the kitty

surely thats doable?

maybe if we promise a percentage of our takings to a charity like the Dnipro one then we might get a good number of hibs.netters interested.... just a thought.

Good one Fonz, I could easily flog 5 tickets & I would imagine so could everyone else.

We need to start planning for this NOW

Strike while the iron is hot

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    maybe if we promise a percentage of our takings to a charity like the Dnipro one then we might get a good number of hibs.netters interested.... just a thought.

good idea mate

I think we could all manage that.

we could also get the guys from a monday night to come along? im sure they'd happily help out!
    Hibernian Football Club

That's what I was thinking too Fonz..

Good idea Ritchie

Any ideas on possible venue's that either won't charge or will be cheap?

corn exchsnge spors bar or pitz both give free venue hire

suggestion....

if we struggle to get numbers/place etc, we could speak to the hibs.net admins and ask if they wanted to do a joint fundraiser?

half goes to hibs.net and half to us as a team. That way im sure they could get it held at the hibs club!?
    Hibernian Football Club

or a member can book the hibs club fir about £30 iirc. theres loads on the main board who might do it fir a wee bung.

ideal venue for a good cause! dont think that would be an issue with someone or a group of people as thier contribution.
    Hibernian Football Club

got the kit

team funds owe me £20

got the kit

team funds owe me £20
    where did you get it? Hearts club store??? Thats cheap mate

got ya, i know what you meant

I personally think we would be better of hiring somewhere & get a third party to the event (race night)

I honestly think at £5 a heed we would be laughing & the appeal to other people would be great

What about the Edinburgh city club at elm row?

Its in everyones best interests to get in the crowds

I get amanda to get her college chums to come along, work mates, friends, family get the whole lot.

Put together a raffle....prizes such as

1. A haircut from cheynes hairdresser (we would need to find one right enough)

2. Beauty treatment voucher (lesley & amanda)

3. I could ask amanda's brother to do a gift voucher for his tatoo shop

4. Reach around from danny

thats some good prizes there already (apart from number 4)

Come on lads lets do this

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Nae need for the raffle, a pint per reach.

Fair.

right a very quick projection.

if 10 of us can get 5 others to come...thats 60 people, so lets base everything on that.

incomings
    60 people paying £3 entry.........................................£180

7 races of 8 horses
    total of 56 horses
    sold at £3 each.................................................. .....£280

7 race sponsors at £20 each......................................£140

guestimate of 60 people
    spending aprox £15 each..........................................£900
    .................................................. .........................______
    .................................................. .................total £1,500

outgoings
    7 race winners at £20 each.......................................£140

extra outgoings to be on safe side..............................£200
    .................................................. ..........................______
    total outgoings......................................... ...............£340

total left for team funds--------------------------------£1,160

last race would be an auction race so more takings form that.
    no bad for a nights work

I have the race kit which has 16 different races on the disc. I am in the middle of creating 16 different discs, easy peasy.

thoughts!
    Last edited by Mister P; 03-02-2010 at 07:38 PM.

great work fonz, I do think if there's 7 races at £2 a horse is a better deal for the punter IMO

costs for overheads is key as is the venue, somewhere central

potentially could be on to a money spinner here for the beers

£20 signing on fee at the start of the season,

Good stuff john!!!

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Mikey has said he would be able to get a few of his buddies from the cycling to come along.

He also said that if we are going amateur he is prepared to quit the cycling and fully commit to the Beers.

thoughts!
    Of all the fundraisers iv ever done, a well organised and well run race night is by far the best. kerching!

Option to auction the last race, people are scooped and can chip in as a table to buy a horse, starting bids at £10, 50/50 split for winners n club??

Do we have access to a projector/screen or are we hoping the venue would have this??

Disco or ipod into a sound system for after the races??

Always, always, set aside some time after the last race, when everyone is gettin well oiled, have a bag full of 20p's or 50ps and play the coin at the bottle game across the dance floor. Big bottle of vodka (donated if poss) nearest the bottle after a given time scoops it. always, always makes a killing!!

Do u guys know how to work out the payout for a winning ticket?
    I know there is a formula to work to and its about the total takings of the race and the amount of tickets sold for that horse, so if tickets are 50p each then a horse that sold lots of tickets pays for example £1.50/£2.00 a ticket, whereas a horse that didnt sell many could net the backers say £4 a ticket.
    U prob know all of this John, but just checkin! My mates auld man has his own business that does all these things n we always used him for our race nights n we always done well. Then our 'manager' decided to get a disc, projector n tickets n stuuf n do it himself and im sure Fender will testify that it was a shambles. I think he ran the same race 3 times!!!!!!

If u like i could get a price from him for it tho if u think u can pull it off then i suppose its more cash in our tail.

Thoughts

I think that we should get a third party in, more proffessionally this is done we could do a couple a year. I honestly think @ £4 a skull x 60 = £240 that more than would cover the venue, race dude maybe even a disco

I think if we could raise £500 then we are laughing, anymore than great

i'd prefer to do it ourselves.

weve done it for the charity match for 4 years and its always went ok. also saves us the cash.

all we need is 4 volunteers to work the desks.
    payout is either 2:1, 3:1 or 4:1 depending on how many people backed the winner....keep it simple.

music is not a problem, as is a sound system. dont forget i was in a band, i have 2 power amps, loads of cabling, a 4 track mixing deck.

we do need a projector though...or a venue that has one or loads of screens hooked up....wof, pitz etc.

i'd prefer to do it ourselves.

weve done it for the charity match for 4 years and its always went ok. also saves us the cash.

all we need is 4 volunteers to work the desks.
    payout is either 2:1, 3:1 or 4:1 depending on how many people backed the winner....keep it simple.

music is not a problem, as is a sound system. dont forget i was in a band, i have 2 power amps, loads of cabling, a 4 track mixing deck.

we do need a projector though...or a venue that has one or loads of screens hooked up....wof, pitz etc.
    Sorted then, if u have experience at it then thats the way to go.

Lets get this sorted!!!

I will help out any way needed.

the coin at the bottle games are always a great way to add to the totals....good thinking del

this is how I suggest working it:

we print up entry tickets, can buy a pack of this from WH Smith.

a bunch of us take a sheet and 5 horses names. we sell the horses names to our friends & family etc. all the horses are sold eventually and the cash is brought in.
    (usualy the buyers can name the horses themselves...which can still be done but the commentary on the videos might be confusing as the horses are named on them.)

EVERY player brings 1 item for a raffle, something around the £10 mark.

raffle tickets are sold inbetween every race. (need more volunteers to do this...but every player will be a volunteer

no buffet is organised purely to keep the night as simple as possible.

a simple demonstration is conducted to make sure everyone is on the ball as to what happens.

race runs.
    at the end of each race we will quickly decide what the winning odds are and winners come up to collect their cash.

after 5 races we stop for a raffle.
    also have a simple game.(thoughts for this)

Race 6 happens.

race 7 is the auction race. most people are well oiled and start dipping deeper into their pockets. the winning owner goes 50/50 on the auction money raised, half obviously goes to the team.

race 7 is run. winning owner usualy gets around £150.

*for £50 you can buy a signed shirt fro the Hibs shop. seperate raffle for this at £5 per ticket

music, alternatively a proper disco can be booked (cost around £150 iirc)

First Team Breakthrough Dav1986's Avatar

Gamertag: davidmcandrew86
    Last dynamo fundraiser back in june we done a slide the coin 2 the bottle thing... 'pitchie' ;) n with every1 there we managed 2 make at least 50quid at 50p a go so thats always worth doing...especially if there's ppl that r trying 2 make sure others lose lol