Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    With the arrival of Keane, the idiots on KS have announced their winning of the SPL. I think this is a huge gamble for Mowbray and when Rangers go on to win it, it will surely be the sack for Mowbray.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    I'll second that....12 goals I reckon.

Dunno if it's been mentioned already but Shelton Martis has signed for Doncaster. Mowbray obviously didnt fancy him for a 3rd time!
    So that's a "push", not a higher or a lower.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    With the arrival of Keane, the idiots on KS have announced their winning of the SPL. I think this is a huge gamble for Mowbray and when Rangers go on to win it, it will surely be the sack for Mowbray.
    So how much are the Smellies going to pay Mr. Keane to have a wee "sojourn" in Bigot City for the next 4 months ?????

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Whats your point?
    Signed J Terry
    Love the one you're with

I don't think it will be the end for Mowbray if they don't win the league. Rangers are probably too far in front by the time he's been able to get the players he wants in, which could be his saving grace.

Quote Originally Posted by SaudiHibby View Post
    Love the one you're with
    When you're down and confused..............wait a minute, isn't the grass always meant to be greener.......... ? ? ?

What terms are the Tims offering as West Ham couldn't afford him?

"West Ham co-owner David Sullivan told ESPN Soccernet:

"We simply can't afford Robbie Keane,'' Sullivan said. ''Of course, we'd have liked him, who wouldn't? But it would have worked out at £105,000-a-week for the rest of this season, as well as a transfer fee. We simply cannot afford it."

Desmond must be paying for this...

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Max View Post
    I have never understood the need to "have an English team". What is wrong with just supporting Hibs?
    There isn't a "need". You either want to .. or you dont .. simple as that.

Whats wrong with supporters of EPL teams also following Hibs?
    I've certainly converted a few in my time.
    It works both ways.

Last edited by StevieC; 01-02-2010 at 05:57 PM.
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Quote Originally Posted by KerPlunk View Post
    When you're down and confused..............wait a minute, isn't the grass always meant to be greener.......... ? ? ?
    No grass is better Kerplunk

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    I don't think it will be the end for Mowbray if they don't win the league. Rangers are probably too far in front by the time he's been able to get the players he wants in, which could be his saving grace.
    Maybe you're right. They're signing him because they're beginning to take us seriously and are frightened they won't get second place.

Quote Originally Posted by DannySugden View Post
    But Jimmy Boco should have made it 4 - 1 before Gazza turned it on unfortunately.
    Yes he should, but he didn't.

(NHC) Robbie Keane to Celtic

...away to the smellies!!!

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie View Post
    I cannae stand Bellamy, but he was unbelievably good against us at ER (think that was the same game as Konte's wonder-dive, and Boozy's headed goal).

Can't think of a time when one player has so obviously been the deciding factor in a game against us, other than if you include Zibby or Simon Brown.
    I remember that game clearly, and thought Bellamy was pretty ordinary until the end when our defence got stretched.

he's a bit like Deeks really, hate him if he's playing against your team, love him if hes yours...
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2...anchester-city

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Sky Sports absolutely wetting themselves about the Keane deal.

Gamertag: lewyhfc
    The scott mcdonald deal will fund keanes wages.

Gamertag: gringotodd
    Scott McDonald - 42 goals in 108 for Murderwell and 55 in 88 for Sellick. Madness to be getting rid of someone with that strike rate when you're a mile behind in the title race and only 2 points above little old us.

Ok, so Keane's a good player but an expensive EPL import doesn't always work out and some players won't find the transition from White Hart Lane and Anfield to wet Tuesday nights at New Douglas Park and Fir Park easy.

Quote Originally Posted by The_Todd View Post
    Scott McDonald - 42 goals in 108 for Murderwell and 55 in 88 for Sellick. Madness to be getting rid of someone with that strike rate when you're a mile behind in the title race and only 2 points above little old us.

Ok, so Keane's a good player but an expensive EPL import doesn't always work out and some players won't find the transition from White Hart Lane and Anfield to wet Tuesday nights at New Douglas Park and Fir Park easy.
    Celtic's signings these days seem to have more to do with selling shirts and giving a (temporary) boost to attendances than actually constructing a good football team.

SSN: "Scotland needs Robbie Keane"

Erm, no, Scotland needs a competitive league.

@hibs.net private member Hibbie_Cameron's Avatar
    Did Robbie Keane not join his boyhood heros, Liverpool in 2008?

@hibs.net private member whiskyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by heidtheba View Post
    Let's look on the bright side here with the Keane (possible) move...he'll use up a large wedge of the wages, will therefore probably be undroppable and might bomb in the same way that other, fairly successful, EPL players did - see Juaninho, Keane and that scandanavian bloke Rangers signed from Chelsea (what was his name?).
    Well thats what I'm hoping for anyway...

Who was that Scandanavian Celtic signed from Real Madrid...............He wasn't too bad was he

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    Good that Celtic have signed these players, they might now take 6 points of Rangers and allow us to get nearer to top

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbie_Cameron View Post

Before moving back to his 'spiritual home' of White Hart Lane.

But what's the bets he's always been a Celtc fan, and always wanted to play for them?

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    quality comment on the BBC sport website -

From PhilSandifer on 606: "Wait, Keane is transferring to the club he supported as a boy? Did I load the summer 2008 transfer updates by mistake?"

Quote Originally Posted by The_Todd View Post
    SSN: "Scotland needs Robbie Keane"

Erm, no, Scotland needs a competitive league.
    Was actually shouting at the tellybox there. *****in so up themselves they cant see daylight.

Get ready for weeks on end of headlines and stories about how Keane dreamed of this move for his entire life, dream move for anyone, best fans in the world, even his dog supports them, etc.

It was beyond a joke when that pish got brought out for the Korean boy.

Celtic fans are that paranoid they need to be told that every signing is a born and bred "Sellick man"

But when it comes to the OF:

Quote Originally Posted by Any player who joins the OF
    "Celtic\Rangers were my boyhood team. I've always supported Celtic\Rangers. I grew up on the terraces of Greyskull\Darkheid"

@hibs.net private member hibee_girl's Avatar
    Redknapp has already started the Keane boyhood team stuff

Tottenham boss Harry Redknapp told Sky Sports news: "The chairman rang me an hour ago asking me what I thought about it. Nothing sorted yet but it probably will happen. Robbie Keane's too good a player not to be starting. I think it's a move that appeals to him. He's a big Celtic man and to play for them - he's a bit like Roy Keane, he dreams of playing for Celtic one day. And we're strong in that position up front."

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Barney McGrew View Post

Before moving back to his 'spiritual home' of White Hart Lane.

But what's the bets he's always been a Celtc fan, and always wanted to play for them?
    TBF think it is or was pretty common in ireland to have an english team plus rangers or celtic.

I actually met him in Ayia Napa a few years ago, was a good bloke, made the time to speak to everyone in the pub, he then got up and sang fields of athenry, with him being Irish i don't think that really tells us anything about who he supported as a kid though

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby

Robbie Keane on loan to Celtc

Robbie Keane confirmed at Celtic (SSN)

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Robbie Keane confirmed at Celtic (SSN)
    Over-reaction - we're a whole 2 points behind them.