Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Darren Barr signs pre-contract

three year deal at the Lost Yambolinos

(per Radio Scotland)
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 25-01-2010 at 05:45 PM.

darren barr

signed pre contract with yams, just confirmed on radio scotland

Barr signs......

....for the Yamsway to solve the striker crisis Cszaba

Real pity. Good player. Wrong team. Will be out of a job within 12 months.

Quote Originally Posted by ancienthibby View Post

(per Radio Scotland)
    Just the striker they need.
    Q all the GIRFUY comments from Yams.

Just heard it too. Good luck to him. He was terrible yesterday so they are welcome to him

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Darren Barr = this year's Ian Black

Quote Originally Posted by ancienthibby View Post

(per Radio Scotland)
    Where are they picking up the money for signing players still?

As per other comments...good striker right enough Vlad must have thought that a goal against Rangers was proof that there are strikers already at the club

He aint any better than Hogg imo.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyScott View Post
    Where are they picking up the money for signing players still?

As per other comments...good striker right enough Vlad must have thought that a goal against Rangers was proof that there are strikers already at the club
    No money, just wages. They'll pay him 1/3 of whatever Goncalves is on now.

What a muppet

I had never seen a lot of him, and decided to watch him and arfield closely yesterday. I gave up before half time, and switched over to the arsenal game. Both looked very average. I suppose that will be accused of sour grapes over the road.

Hahaha..

What a fud of a man..

Far too ugly to be a hibby anyway..

Looks like a junior Wookie Pressley..

I suppose any contract can be cancelled (with penalties).

Whats the deal with a pre-contract any penalty for breach?

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Good luck to him! Money mos obviously spoke! Anyways we have to give a little at some point remember Deeks and Stokes turned them down!

Enjoy the jumbos Darren and moreso Edinburgh University Sports Science Complex!!

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
    Just heard it too. Good luck to him. He was terrible yesterday so they are welcome to him
    Exactly,even the facilities at falkirk are far superior to that at hearts.
    Hope he doesnt like hanging back for some extra training.
    Wrong move darren son

Quote Originally Posted by loko View Post
    I suppose any contract can be cancelled (with penalties).

Whats the deal with a pre-contract any penalty for breach?
    Depends on what's in the contract.

disappointed we didn't sign him to be fair but he's obviously an idiot.
    Wonder what all the Hearts fans that slagged us off for siging Hughes, McBride and Cregg will have to say about it though.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    Meh - he's been mediocre each time I've seen him this season - if you can't shine whilst being surrounded with the dross in the Falkirk defense, you have to question what he'll add to the current Hearts defense, which is pretty resilient as it is already!

They have a perfectly able right-back in young Craig Thompson, who has looked pretty impressive up until he was injured a while back.

We can certainly do better IMO, and I'm just glad he's finally ended all the speculation, as all the "Darren Barr, will he, won't he...", "I can exclusively reveal", "Darren Barr is definitely on his way" threads we've endured on here in recent months have been infuriating!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

I think Barr's a good player, although obviously a money grabbing wee *****, and will be playing relegation football again next season.

Clearly no ambition.

Always said i rated his side kick Mclean much better.

He was obviously never going to the ugly sisters cos they are not stealing anyone at the moment for some reason. Staying in scotland then it had to be Hearts. Good luck to the laddie as he will need it.
    Nothing on Reporting Scotland sports bit.

I take it Vlad's just signed him 'cos he knew Yogi was interested as well? Obviously Shabby's got nothing to do with it as I'm sure he'd prefer to spend the budget on a striker - he has been greeting about needing one for at least a year now.

Sounds like a Chris Hackett type signing to me.

Re: Darren Barr signs pre-contract

Not surprised. No matter how much we want to believe they have no cash, they probably still pay players more wages than we do.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    Not surprised. No matter how much we want to believe they have no cash, they probably still pay players more wages than we do.

They definitely do, which is why they're ****ed.

Same thing happened with Chris Hackett and Ian Black and look how they worked out!

Be funny as **** if its been leaked by Eddie May who has got it completely wrong cos he's lost the plot.

Testimonial Due Edinburgh Green's Avatar
    The only defender I have seen consistently beaten in the air by nish.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post

Aye and that's how they're £40 million in debt

Re: Darren Barr signs pre-contract

Quote Originally Posted by Storar

They definitely do, which is why they're ****ed.

!
    Are they ****ed though? I keep hearing this but they still seem to be going along fine.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I take it Vlad's just signed him 'cos he knew Yogi was interested as well? Obviously Shabby's got nothing to do with it as I'm sure he'd prefer to spend the budget on a striker - he has been greeting about needing one for at least a year now.

Sounds like a Chris Hackett type signing to me.

I rate Barr, think he's a decent player that would have been good for us, however i'm not bothered in the slightest that he's joined hearts, they've already got a good defence so i don't think he'll actually improve them that much.

If they got someone thats going to score goals for them i'd be more concerned.