Thread: Burns Night

Burns Night

Just a wee last shout for the London Hibs Burns Night.

Jan 30th Pendrells Oak Pub in Holburn
    Alex Cropley & Kano are our guests.
    £15 a ticket (going very fast).

:notworthy:

Is it ok to pay on the night? If not can you let me know the easiest way to buy a ticket?

Cheers.

I can certainly recommend it from my time down South - cracking guests, entertainment and great bunch of lads and lasses that do us proud in the big smoke. LH Truly hammered home to me how great and BIG a club Hibernian FC are.

If you are in town or visiting get yourselves and yer mates there!

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey_S View Post
    Is it ok to pay on the night? If not can you let me know the easiest way to buy a ticket?

Cheers.
    You have a PM with payment details.

Just to re-emphasise, we only have a handful of tickets left and these are sure to sell-out over the coming days, so if anyone is interested, please make your intentions clear on this thread and we will forward on the details.

We've just heard we have 2 other Hibs Legends fom the Tornadoes team attending so please do book soonest. This is not a marketing ploy, we've already sold well over 100 tickets but we don't want anyone to be disappointed.

Quote Originally Posted by London Hibs Supporters Club View Post
    You have a PM with payment details.

Just to re-emphasise, we only have a handful of tickets left and these are sure to sell-out over the coming days, so if anyone is interested, please make your intentions clear on this thread and we will forward on the details.
    Thanks for the message, I will get it sorted asap.

I was at the 2008 Burns Night and I can also recommend it to anyone who is in town.

Looking forward to it.

@hibs.net private member Berwickhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    We've just heard we have 2 other Hibs Legends fom the Tornadoes team attending so please do book soonest. This is not a marketing ploy, we've already sold well over 100 tickets but we don't want anyone to be disappointed.
    Hi Brian,

Dont want steal yer thunder But Berwick Hibs Burns Night on the same night with Jackie McNamara, Ralph Callachan, Mickey Weir, Lawrie Reilly, Kurtis Byrne and John Leslie as confirmed guests

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Berwickhibby View Post
    Hi Brian,

Dont want steal yer thunder But Berwick Hibs Burns Night on the same night with Jackie McNamara, Ralph Callachan, Mickey Weir, Lawrie Reilly, Kurtis Byrne and John Leslie as confirmed guests

Aye but you don't know who we have added to the line up..........

Okay we have Alex Cropley, Sloop John B(lackley), John Brownlie, John Hazel and Paul Kane. I think 3 Tornadoes trumps a (very agreeable) Famous Fiver.

Roll Up Roll Up!!!!!!
    Last edited by hibbie02; 19-01-2010 at 01:49 PM.

@hibs.net private member Berwickhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post

Okay we have Alex Cropley, Sloop John B(lackley), John Brownlie, John Hazel and Paul Kane. I think 3 Tornadoes trumps a (very agreeable) Famous Fiver.

Roll Up Roll Up!!!!!!
    mmmmm but I will raise you the u19's Cup, u19's League trophy and the East of Scotland shield ha ha ha

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    mmmmm but I will raise you the u19's Cup, u19's League trophy and the East of Scotland shield ha ha ha
    You are just soooooooooooo obsessed by material things. Anyway hope it goes well for you.

You've got a pretty impressive set of raffle prizes, that's for sure!

Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post

Roll Up Roll Up!!!!!!
    Even 4 Tornadoes, John Hazel has to count! I'm sure we'll both have great evenings!! Nearly 150 tickets sold in London now!
    GGTTH!

Ah cannae wait, my first night oot fur ages due to the long cold January of skintness

Is it on the Monday? What time does it start and finish?

30th January is the Saturday, the day after payday fur me.

It finishes at 1am, starts at 7