Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibster View Post
    I was listening to it as well, though was half asleep at the time. Seem to remember they had him on because he's involved with some charity or organisation to do with improving literacy levels. It was something to do with Hearts as well, because he said that it was ideally aimed at helping just Hearts supporters.
    That sounds like p*sh, even for MacKay.

Quote Originally Posted by bawheid View Post
    Although literacy improvement is clearly required for the majority of Jambos, I would have thought concentrating on numeracy skills would have more benefit in the short term.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?

The Shape Of Things To Come down Gorgon Way?

http://www.russianfootballnow.com/20...khimki-exodus/

About a week ago a Yam I know (I know, I know, but he's there on the corner every day and he assures me he only wants the money to get himself something to eat) told me they had Antipenko lined up to come to Tynie in January - reckoned he was a real prospect.

Seems to me that there are TWO lessons there for the Jambolinos - one, guys would rather go to Siberia than play for them, and two, football teams that aren't run properly end up selling all their players cut-price and then go to the wall....

Shouldn't the title of this thread be Hearts "Yamorrhaging money"?

Speaking of 5Live - I know its nothing new, but anyone notice over the weekend how during each sports bulletin, their only mention of the SPL was to report that 'nothing changed at the top, with the top 2 both winning'. Top 2? Why not report that the top 4 won? Or that Hibs' unbeaten run continued to keep us within two point of the top?

Going by 5Live's reporting, you'd think Rantic were miles ahead of the rest. I know that to them Scottish football begins and ends with the Old Firm, but you'd think that it being so close at the top for once would merit a mention.

Speaking of 5Live - I know its nothing new, but anyone notice over the weekend how during each sports bulletin, their only mention of the SPL was to report that 'nothing changed at the top, with the top 2 both winning'. Top 2? Why not report that the top 4 won? Or that Hibs' unbeaten run continued to keep us within two point of the top?

Going by 5Live's reporting, you'd think Rantic were miles ahead of the rest. I know that to them Scottish football begins and ends with the Old Firm, but you'd think that it being so close at the top for once would merit a mention.

Same old, same old, mate.

The only time the national media take notice of us if if we screw up big time - like the Yams did on Sunday.

You say, 6 red cards and a fight in the tunnel? That's a story.

Gamertag: Japhakayk

You answered your own question. It will always be so, even if we or united win the bloody thing.

Sad but true

I remember a few years ago listening to the radio in my car whilst driving through London and the reporter said after the SPL results.....and I quote, Celtic remain top with Rangers 3rd. No mention of who was 2nd, unbeleivable!! (although it was Hearts so not too bothered).

Incidentally I noticed that it's Open Letter to Mr Romanov season on 15pointsback.co.uk

Quote Originally Posted by The Samaritans Target Audience
    Dear Mr Romanov,

Do you remember those glorious days in 2005 and 2006 when the crowd chanted your name. When the fans saw you as a messiah and such optimism gripped everyone who called Hearts their own team. The SFA and the old firm were scared for the first time since the 80s. The word believe was the right word for the time and we all did. You joked we would win the champions league in five years time, win the SPL regularly, have no debt, have a stadium to be proud of and pay huge fees for top players.

Well its five years since the beginning of that and we have gone in the opposite direction. The fans optimism has turned to depression and pessimism.
    We are struggling against teams we should beat, playing players who look disinterested, football that is frustrating and soul-destroying to watch. Talented youngsters are left off the team sheets and made to stagnate while players who have been brought in get to keep playing despite having no hunger or even better talent and continue to play poorly, they simply playing because they are "experienced." Now quite a bit of the blame lies at Csaba laszlo's door for this but I think you have to accept a lot of responsibility for what is currently happening at Heart of Midlothian Football Club. And this letter comes from someone who supported you until a few months ago when I realised the club I love is destroying itself from the inside.

Signed

Jamboinglasgow
    A keeker, I'm sure you'll agree

Just noticed he wrote more further down!

Quote Originally Posted by Don't jump, sonny!
    Vladimir, I feel the need to tell of the bits about hearts that make me worry. First of all, debt. I know your son Roman said a few years ago that we shouldn't worry about the debt because your bank owns it but sorry it does worry me. First of all in interest payments. The debt costs Hearts every month. This debt is also like a sword hanging above our head, Tynecastle can no longer cover our debt so we are insolvent. This scares me as it means that Hearts will go completely out of business. It also hampers Hearts chances in the future. We need to be run to a profit, I know you are trying to achieve that but it needs to be seen in the next accounts. We also need to see the level of the debt going down. If Hearts want to be seen as being a great team once again the debt needs to go.

Which brings me to one solution to bring us into profit, the academy. I know you are a great fan of the academy. So am I and watch most of the U19 games. I have seen talent among our young players. We have the potential to be the best in Scotland at producing young talent and in particular Scottish talent. A team can be built out of this and if the academy is kept at the best, constantly improving so never to fall behind, then it can provide such benefit to the years to come. Young players need to play though and they need to be allowed to do it in a team, with some experenced players. But I also ask that they kept in the team and allowed to benefit the team and only sold when there is a replacement for them ready from the academy or able to be brought in. Great academies can make great clubs, look all over Europe.
    Cue the look that the slow kids in class got just as something simple started to make sense....
    Last edited by TheBall'sRound; 08-12-2009 at 12:57 PM. Reason: Noticed there was more!

Waaaaaaaaaaay too many Hearts threads on here.

Looks silly.

Quote Originally Posted by TheBall'sRound View Post
    Incidentally I noticed that it's Open Letter to Mr Romanov season on 15pointsback.co.uk

A keeker, I'm sure you'll agree

Just noticed he wrote more further down!

Cue the look that the slow kids in class got just as something simple started to make sense....
    It's just not funny any more. In a way it's like laughing at a child who has just found out that Santa is doesn't exist. Yet they still keep sending their letters up the chimney.

Dreamers.

I guess he's been slam dunking Yams for the past four years, so makes sense!

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Surely not!

oh wait!

That's just tragic - laughing at that photo is like laughing at a turtle on its back.

So, in time honoured tradition...................

Mr Mckay's foresight is something we should be using a lot more in this country.

He recently predicted that oil might be found in the North Sea and was well known for campaigning against The Darien Scheme on the premise that it might be "a tad risky"

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    It's just not funny any more. In a way it's like laughing at a child who has just found out that Santa is doesn't exist. Yet they still keep sending their letters up the chimney.

Dreamers.

Abuse the yams all you like but don't start dissin Santa

Dreamers.
    I'm seeing a wee teddy bear with two maroon eyepatches on his heid and a puzzled expression on his big moon face.

The caption "Remember Fugly the Bear this Christmas Time" underneath and, in children's alphabet building blocks, the phrase "Jambos in Need" above.

Forgot to add - I love the below quote.

Apparently Mikey Stewart only has a reputation as a useless, ginger
    *****ebag because ref's get pished and talk about it at their "social events", not because Mikey Stewart is - in fact - a hot headed, useless, ginger *****ebag.

Says A bitter Yam Fudley:

"The referee played no small part in the defeat and you have to look at one or two issues. Footballers, simply because of the nature of the game and everything that goes along with it, will socialise together and, by the same token, referees will also socialise together.

Sometimes players' reactions can work against them because referees will maybe talk about things away from games and Michael Stewart has maybe suffered because of that"
    Last edited by lyonhibs; 08-12-2009 at 01:20 PM.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post

*****ebag becasue ref's get pished and talk about it at their "social events", not because Mikey Stewart is - in fact - a hot headed, useless, ginger *****ebag.

"The referee played no small part in the defeat and you have to look at one or two issues. Footballers, simply because of the nature of the game and everything that goes along with it, will socialise together and, by the same token, referees will also socialise together.

Sometimes players' reactions can work against them because referees will maybe talk about things away from games and Michael Stewart has maybe suffered because of that"

On a more serious note, a big thank you for your donation..Cheers

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar

Clarification of technical terminology

Quote Originally Posted by Doddie View Post
    football teams that aren't run properly end up selling all their players cut-price and then go to the wall....
    When you say 'go to the wall', you will of course have in mind a certain relegation-haunted angryam's impeccable demonstration of how to slide full speed on one's erkie into a boundary wall surrounding the pitch.

Is angryam a proper yamasaurus word yet? Wonder how that might be concisely defined? I might put forward an entry something like male as twitcher and link to a short movie clip of a barely suppressed punch at a Hamilton Academical - that should do it.

One Yam thread down, only five remaining on the front page now...

Do you really want this site to become as paranoid, insular and parochial as Follow Follow, where one in every three threads has something to do with Celtc/'Timmy'/'Taigs'/'Tarriers'/'Everyone's out to get us'?

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    From Gary Mackay's insightful Foreign Affairs blog;

"There are ever-increasing rumours around the Middle East that the invasion of Iraq might not have been an overwhelming success."

Quote Originally Posted by bawheid View Post
    Although literacy improvement is clearly required for the majority of Jambos, I would have thought concentrating on numeracy skills would have more benefit in the short term.

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post

Do you really want this site to become as paranoid, insular and parochial as Follow Follow, where one in every three threads has something to do with Celtc/'Timmy'/'Taigs'/'Tarriers'/'Everyone's out to get us'?
    Yet by posting you push the thread back to the top, oh the irony.

Hearts are our city rivals and they are a shambles, a countrywide joke, it is our duty as Hibby's to rip the pash out of them at any given opportunity.

They seem to have gone out their way to give us these opportunities this week so...............

I see no evidence of paranoia or insularity here. Just a general outbreat of hilarity at the shambles over the road. If you don't like threads related to laughing at our biggest rivals then don't read them. .
    Or keep them going by adding to them.

I think the number of people viewing the threads should answer your question. It's just a bit of fun.

Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post

*****ebag because ref's get pished and talk about it at their "social events", not because Mikey Stewart is - in fact - a hot headed, useless, ginger *****ebag.

I can believe that is true in every walk of life. For example, people working in finance often socialise together, and it is perhaps inevitable that they talk about which companies are in the sh*t financially. Maybe Hearts are suffering as a result of that.

(writes City Correspondent Gary "Photo Opportunity" McYam)

I think the number of people viewing the threads should answer your question. It's just a bit of fun.
    I couldn't agree more, and I like to take part, especially when I am at Tynecastle watching the horror unfold (as I will be this Saturday - that promises to be a fun afternoon), but it doesn't look too clever to have thread after thread about the yams when surely a couple of biggies will suffice.

It's not a major gripe, however. Not looking for an argument.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 08-12-2009 at 08:16 PM.

I couldn't agree more, and I like to take part, especially when I am at Tynecastle watching the horror unfold (as I will be this Saturday - that promises to be a fun afternoon), but it doesn't look too clever to have thread after thread about the yams when surely a couple of biggies will suffice.

It's not a major gripe, however. Not looking for an argument.
    I get what you mean, it's better once they get merged.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 08-12-2009 at 08:16 PM.

I get what you mean, it's better once they get merged.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 08-12-2009 at 08:17 PM.

The Open Letters are back! Oh happy days!

And this letter comes from someone who supported you until a few months ago when I realised the club I love is destroying itself from the inside.

That'll get Vlad to change his ways, sure enough.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft

If they didn't give us endless reasons to rip the pish we wouldn't waste our time with them........

But they do - and we shall continue
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    The Open Letters are back! Oh happy days!

That'll get Vlad to change his ways, sure enough.
    I can see him in the Vladcave now: "if this guy is annoyed I've maybe gone too far, Mini-me get me the file on the world cup players now!"

Ukio not looking to good either. For some reason the share price rose in September but has been dropping since.

http://www.nasdaqomxbaltic.com/marke...tab=historical

Never rains but pours for some folk

@hibs.net private member therealgavmac's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TheBall'sRound View Post
    I'm seeing a wee teddy bear with two maroon eyepatches on his heid and a puzzled expression on his big moon face.

The caption "Remember Fugly the Bear this Christmas Time" underneath and, in children's alphabet building blocks, the phrase "Jambos in Need" above.