Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
    @hibs.net private member goosano's Avatar

If Carlsberg made weekends......

A truly excellent weekend

I came back happy after a wonderful team performance yesterday. Was away down in the Borders today so came home and turned on the computer an hour ago-I thought a Hertz draw or loss would make the weekend complete.

**** me!! Beaten 2-1, Gingerbaws tries to banjo a player and misses-sent off, then tries to kick a bottle and lands on his erchie. Denied a stonewaller penalty and mayhem in the tunnel at the end of the game-4 and a masseur sent off....

Andwerethebigteamremember.net gets even better

Fud 1

Players not playing next week and detrimental effect on team:

1. Stewart. Hopeless hothead. No effect.

2. Big Bad Bouzid. Nah, just bad. No effect.

3. Black. ICT Division 1. No effect.

4. Suso. A tapas restaurant misses a waiter. No effect.

Thanks SFA. Any chance you could red card Obua, Kingston, Kucharski, and Nade while yer at it?

Fud 2

It's a pity the spirit and fight shown in the tunnel wasnt apparent on the park

Fud 3

If a player wearing a maroon shirt commits a foul anywhere in the pitch and his team are beginning to look like they may get some points then a red card must be shown

Fud 4

Punched the air in frustration.

OF players have assaulted the referee more violently without getting a yellow.

Ridiculous

Fud 5

Sorry, I thought I'd see some kung fu kick or a punch or legs being taken away. At most, MOST, that is fresh air handbag stuff.

An even somewhere near half decent referee would have had a word. It's not even a yellow.

As it is, too many officials are bursting to show reds to Hearts players

Fud 6-the penny drops

We have a number of players ripping the utter pish out of us but we also have a manager who is not fit to carry the job title because he isn't capable of man managing the tossers he's in charge of.

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Poor Hearts are going to have to start Obua and Elliot next week, against a Dundee Utd side that could probably put 4 past them.

I wish Shabby all the best in a task equivalent to nailing jelly to a ceiling.

My granda just said this aswell about a great weekend. He said the only other thing he's waiting for is Ant and Dec to drop down deid.

Laughing stock / odds on them going down (merged)

The yams have had their ups and downs over the 25-odd years I've been watching fitba. However, I cannot recall of a time when the yams have been such a pathetic laughing stock.

I mean, the Riccarton 3 was funny. The Beslija Bullet raised a wee smile. Burley getting the heave-ho, and getting Twixy Rixy in were both good belly-laughs. Both 1986 and the Relegation of the Yams were funny, but there was at least a bit of spine to the club that would get them back into the mix again.

Now, however, you can piiss yourself laughing at just about every aspect of the club and it wasn't really like that before.

So, can anyone put me right here - when was the last time the yams were such a laughing stock?

Not since they were attached to a yo-yo getting relegated every other season.

@hibs.net private member Ringothedog's Avatar
    So, can anyone put me right here - when was the last time the yams were such a laughing stock?
    In answer to your question....yesterday,the day before, the day before that(you will get my drift). The good thing is that the future will be much the same
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 06-12-2009 at 06:34 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    Not since they were attached to a yo-yo getting relegated every other season.
    and getting hit with a transfer ban for not stumping up the cash for Willie Pettigrew, ahhhhh those were happy days.

[QUOTE=hibbybri;2266568]In answer to your question....yesterday,the day before, the day before that(you will get my drift). The good thing is that the future will be much the same

And long may it continue. I have seen us down for a lot of my time watching Hibs but I can never remember us being as farcical, laughable and downright **** as they are just now.
    They deserve nothing more than they are getting at present, I for one will never forget the "different league to Hibs" "big team" champions league in three years" bull**** that 90% of Jambos bought into and were spouting. Even the semi decent ones I know were at it. Jambos GIRFUY.

When I really got into football, about the late seventies/early eighties, I recall a Jambo who had a column in the Sunday Mail. I think it was John Fairlie? (John Campbell, help me out!) Anyway, when Hearts were yo-yoing and had a hooligan problem (pre-casual era) he said that Tynecastle should be shut down and made into a car park.

It struck a chord with everybody, because he was a solid Yam but came over as a decent, fair-minded sort. God knows what he'd make of this situation now.

@hibs.net private member scoopyboy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    When I really got into football, about the late seventies/early eighties, I recall a Jambo who had a column in the Sunday Mail. I think it was John Fairlie? (John Campbell, help me out!) Anyway, when Hearts were yo-yoing and had a hooligan problem (pre-casual era) he said that Tynecastle should be shut down and made into a car park.

It struck a chord with everybody, because he was a solid Yam but came over as a decent, fair-minded sort. God knows what he'd make of this situation now.
    Think it was Fairgrieve, he died in a car crash IIRC.

Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo

After Thugs Of MidKaunas's display today...

I feel this needs another showing...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vARBJvYiAPM

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    Yes, John Fairgrieve, that's the chap. Thanks. Didn't know he died in a car crash though. Very sad.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    All the gloating and piss taking when we were toiling , mainly through trying to balance the books, and old Vlad was spending money like water has well and truly come back to haunt them.
    The old saying " he who laughs last laughs loudest" comes to mind and I am certainly laughing now. Of course ,as a long suffering Hibs fan I know just how quickly things can change so we shouldn`t get carried away.

Quote Originally Posted by scoopyboy View Post
    Correct. Very good column it was as well.

Apparently it's panto season at Tynie according to the EEN:

http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/he...tle.5884706.jp

I bet it will be nowhere near as funny as the real events.

Talking Jongleurs FC-Post your pics and videos

Ok People, after watching Hearts lose to day in shambolic embarrasment, utterly cringeyworthy watching Stewart fall on his erse again after making ANOTHER shop front of himself and the team basically the laughing stock of Scottish fitba and there constant bleating about how they were gonna do this that and the next thing i thought it would be appropriate to highlight the things in the past that have made us laugh and them cringe.

Post your pics and vids here.

We are a laughing stock

Bash on...

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Ok People, after watching Hearts lose to day in shambolic embarrasment, utterly cringeyworthy watching Stewart fall on his erse again after making ANOTHER shop front of himself and the team basically the laughing stock of Scottish fitba and there constant bleating about how they were gonna do this that and the next thing i thought it would be appropriate to highlight the things in the past that have made us laugh and them cringe.

Post your pics and vids here.

We are a laughing stock

Bash on...

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

It's good to see a Hobbit from Middle Earth make an appearance.

Right back at ya Rodders

This one is still a classic

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gkVyLPxFl30

Brilliant!