Thread: Darren Barr

Hybrid View

Darren Barr

How did Barr play today? anyone impressed by him or was he nothing special?

Did okay but nothing special. Watch for youself on BBC Alba just now

Nevermind Barr, was Arfield actually playing?

Neither Barr or Arfiled stood out for me. noticed Finnigan for allthe higgly fouls and the guy Alex McDonal who looks like a fatter Wayne Rooney. Thought Bullen displayed some clever touches when he came on and he looked really quick for someone of his age.

McLean is the quality defender at Falkirk.

@hibs.net private member Hiber-nation's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Thought he was dire. Opinions, eh!

Barr will fit in nicely at Centre back. He is wasted at right back in the Falkirk team. IMO.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Aye if you like your defender to only foul through out the whole game! He just constantly fouled nish time and time again.
    Barr was good but Arfield was hardly in the game at all

Gamertag: Japhakayk
    Quote Originally Posted by Crab apple View Post
    Neither Barr or Arfiled stood out for me. noticed Finnigan for allthe higgly fouls and the guy Alex McDonal who looks like a fatter Wayne Rooney. Thought Bullen displayed some clever touches when he came on and he looked really quick for someone of his age.
    Total animal as well. Can't see the difference between his assault on Murray and McManus getting sent off for smashing Driver. Maybe Willie Miller put him up to it

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TheBall'sRound View Post
    Total animal as well. Can't see the difference between his assault on Murray and McManus getting sent off for smashing Driver. Maybe Willie Miller put him up to it
    I agree he was a dirty wee Ned. He looked like the photofit of yer average Hun. he looks like one, acts like one and has a Hun Name. I fear he must have done Murray some damage. At least Murray got one back on him near the end.