Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post
    That was some goal by Nade, a real collector's item......as it actually went in the net. He's still PISH. So is Pittenween.

The red card was a no brainer. A Kung Fu kick to the head, nice.

Nice to see JJ running over to celebrate with the Yam fans too.

Auld Shabby Lilo doesnae look happy. I think the two auld duffers in the commentary team needs to find a Gaelic translation for Jack in the Box, because they keep using it. It's about the only bit I understood.
    Watched most of the game - how poor were Hertz, particularly in the 2nd half. They created nothing.

Nade, despite his goal, was very poor. Hardly making any runs to get the ball. He only runs when the ball is played to him. He never runs into space in anticipation of receiving the ball. Very funny to observe!

And - 13,416 attendance. Rubbish - they must have been hiding under their seats because the three stands you can see from the telly looked half empty.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by sunshine1875 View Post
    Watched most of the game - how poor were Hertz, particularly in the 2nd half. They created nothing.

Nade, despite his goal, was very poor. Hardly making any runs to get the ball. He only runs when the ball is played to him. He never runs into space in anticipation of receiving the ball. Very funny to observe!

And - 13,416 attendance Rubbish .- they must have been hiding under their seats because the three stands you can see from the telly looked half empty.

Can't believe I'm posting this but Lunchtime kick off/Live on telly/Against St Johnstone

Think we would be happy with that.

I feel soiled - I'm away for a shower

Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Can't believe I'm posting this but Lunchtime kick off/Live on telly/Against St Johnstone

Think we would be happy with that.

I feel soiled - I'm away for a shower

It wasn't live on telly.

@hibs.net private member BroxburnHibee's Avatar

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    It wasn't live on telly.
    Thanks - I feel much better now...............

Aye ****** shocking attendance
    Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, vodka in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming, "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Quote Originally Posted by AFKA5814_Hibs View Post
    Tune into BBC Alba around 9.45pm tonight. Should be a laugh.
    Hibs v Falkirk on Alba next Saturday.

When hertz get relegated do you think they will come straight back up or just die a death in the lower regions of the Scot div111

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    When hertz get relegated do you think they will come straight back up or just die a death in the lower regions of the Scot div111
    I know what I'd wish for!

BH.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    Nipped over the road for a laugh and it seems some Pubteamers are genuinly frightened about the realistic possibilty abot the big drop

.................................................. .................................................. ....

So there we have it from being champions LG contenders, to 60 thousand seater stadiums, splitting the auld furm every year, sell out stadiums every week, world class players, forgetting the Hobos, international class managers to talking about relegation material, admitting your teams tom kite and having a manager that his whoorin himself to every club that will listen

HIBEES YA BASS!!!!

Be fair to them Andy, they did like to boast that we were no longer worthy of being considered their rivals.

You have to admit that they were pretty much on the money with that one.

It'll be interesting to see how they deal with the £17m+ short term loan that they're due to pay in early February. Presumably Vlad will just renegotiate it with an even healthier (for him) interest rate.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    It'll be interesting to see how they deal with the £17m+ short term loan that they're due to pay in early February. Presumably Vlad will just renegotiate it with an even healthier (for him) interest rate.
    Won't they just pay it back to themselves Mikey?

Yam stadium announcer 'Goalscorer for St Johnstone...Jonatan Johansson'

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    When you think about it, at least it will divert the attention away from their relegation scrap for a while.

@hibs.net private member .Sean.'s Avatar

Not that we need cheering up AGAIN, but...

Last edited by .Sean.; 22-11-2009 at 07:47 PM. Reason: Wrong link

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    Has he written a 16 page open letter yet?

Does he still think that the yams will finish above us?

So many opinions, so much bullshiit...
    probably a bit late just noo, his Ma's probably just finished brushing his teeth and combing his hair so he'll be tucked up wi teddy but when she wakes him up in the morning and he's finished his coco pops I am sure she will put him on hte high chair by the computer so he can practice his letter writing.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    probably a bit late just noo, his Ma's probably just finished brushing his teeth and combing his hair so he'll be tucked up wi teddy but when she wakes him up in the morning and he's finished his coco pops I am sure she will put him on hte high chair by the computer so he can practice his letter writing.
    Apparently he is getting very good at "M", so any year now he might progress to words.

Enjoy??..enjoy what??, a ****ing abysmal performance by us, the first half was disgraceful in my book, sure Deeks goal was sublime but we stole a point there and that must be the worst I've seen us all season

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HIBERNIAN-0762 View Post
    Enjoy??..enjoy what??, a ****ing abysmal performance by us, the first half was disgraceful in my book, sure Deeks goal was sublime but we stole a point there and that must be the worst I've seen us all season

Well, sometimes you have to step back and appreciate that, although you think things are bad, they could be a lot worse. Well done Hearts, you are taking one for the team!

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar

I thought I felt a tremor through here yesterday.

That was frickin awesome.

Quote Originally Posted by Phil MaGlass View Post
    If they did go down, and their financial position worsens, there's every chance of them starting with a 10 point penalty! And we wouldn't want that would we.....

Quote Originally Posted by Mixu62 View Post
    If they did go down, and their financial position worsens, there's every chance of them starting with a 10 point penalty! And we wouldn't want that would we.....
    If they were to go down, then go into administration, they could end up in the 3rd division like Livvy!

BH.

Quote of the day- "and Obua is forced wide, by himself". Classic!

Quote Originally Posted by Archie70 View Post
    A gem from Paul Mitchell.

Quote Originally Posted by Archie70 View Post
    Maybe it was the gravitational pull of Planet Nade?

@hibs.net private member Bayern Bru's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by peterdouglas View Post
    Look like a couple of tourists who got roped into it.

possibly chechen.
    Both are wearing tops saying 'Czech' on them...

Anyway, I expect Hearts were wetting themselves when they found out there were a couple of big Czechs making their way to Tynie.
    Last edited by Bayern Bru; 23-11-2009 at 06:42 AM.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by peterdouglas View Post
    Look like a couple of tourists who got roped into it.

possibly chechen.
    uh uh - those are Jambos alright

It will be from the Burley period - I think they're playing the Huns judging by the colour of the shirts in the Roseburn - the "Czech" tops will have been to pay tribute to Skacel (and Bednar, I suppose).

Quote Originally Posted by BathgateHibby View Post
    If they were to go down, then go into administration, they could end up in the 3rd division like Livvy!

BH.
    Yup, the precedent has been set.

Might make more sense for the Yams to take the 10-point hit now... it would guarantee relegation, but at least they'd start in Div 1 next season, rather than at the bottom of the pile.