Yams are a big physical side ..

Lets not get drawn into a physical slog wi these cloggers ..lets leave them tae the dirty tactics hibs & do what we do best ...

Enough of letting them bully us to 1 goal defeats.

We have players that can stand up to their dirty tactics.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Physical Ugly Brute team

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Enough of letting them bully us to 1 goal defeats.

We have players that can stand up to their dirty tactics.
    We have to back off though & not be intimitaded by the bigger more physical guys ..get stuck in by all means but dinnae get involved in the spats ..Stewart et-al will be looking to wind us up ...

Our neat passing style is a match for any big, physical side.

GIRFUY ya Yam fuds.

Posted by....big, physical, Sergey.

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    We have to back off though & not be intimitaded by the bigger more physical guys ..get stuck in by all means but dinnae get involved in the spats ..Stewart et-al will be looking to wind us up ...

We should be looking to wind him up though...

I'll give him 5 minutes on the pitch.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey® View Post
    Our neat passing style is a match for any big, physical side.

GIRFUY ya Yam fuds.

:notworthy:

I'd be more scared of a proper big physical pub team!

What about that black Ugandan geezer with Meccano legs and teeth like donkeys?

Big, physical player he may be, but he's no footballer.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey® View Post
    What about that black Ugandan geezer with Meccano legs and teeth like donkeys?

Big, physical player he may be, but he's no footballer.
    Have Hearts ever signed a footballer though?

Or perhaps they don't need to sign footballers thanks to their fantastic youth set up which i've heard is the best in Scotland.......

Quote Originally Posted by Craig_in_Prague View Post
    I'd be more scared of a proper big physical pub team!
    Maybury league ..?...

Have Hearts ever signed a footballer though?

Or perhaps they don't need to sign footballers thanks to their fantastic youth set up which i've heard is the best in Scotland.......
    Its all big physical players though ...hibs seem to sign smaller players ..or smaller players come through our youth teams but the yams always seem to sign tanks .....Nade as a prime example ..

If the pitch is reasonably dry, it will be a lot in our favour

Its all big physical players though ...hibs seem to sign smaller players ..or smaller players come through our youth teams but the yams always seem to sign tanks .....Nade as a prime example ..
    Come on.... be fair.

The quality of tanks have vastly improved since WW1 (Which Hearts won BTW)...

They are faster these days.

Come on.... be fair.

The quality of tanks have vastly improved since WW1 (Which Hearts won BTW)...

They are faster these days.
    And can hit the target ...

They also take up less space and less fuel.

One thing that a tank and Nade does have in common though is that they both like to show off their big guns, whether it be on a battle field or an adult website.

having seen Aberdeen try and kick us off the park last week, and then the headlines about injuries in the run up to this match, I am just hoping that the big, physical Yams team don't set out to cause injury to any of our more talented footballers.

We just need to go out there with the same attitude we had at Ibrox and do it the way WE do it and it should be a good day. If we let them affect our play then it will be a long 90 mins. They are a poor side so lets get stuck in and make it a day to remember!

Quote Originally Posted by Meeko View Post
    Good T-shirt aswell! Least he knows his place!

Quote Originally Posted by PedroEdin84 View Post
    Good T-shirt aswell! Least he knows his place!
    As do you I suspect?

What do you mean? Im a Hibby thru and thru.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Meeko View Post

What the beautiful people are wearing this autumn

Quote Originally Posted by PedroEdin84 View Post
    What do you mean? Im a Hibby thru and thru.
    Chill. Never said you weren't.

Yeah i know, never meant it like that! Cant believe im missing it 2moro. Had to give my ticket away. Got bad pains in my ribs. Anytime but now would be ok!