View Poll Results: How will you be keeping tabs on the derby?

170. You may not vote on this poll
  • I'll be at the game

80 47.06%
  • Watching on TV in a pub/club

29 17.06%
  • Watching on TV at home

36 21.18%
  • Listening to the radio

4 2.35%
  • Internet coverage/Hibs.net messageboard

8 4.71%
  • I'm working/otherwise busy but will keep in touch by text

2 1.18%
  • I'm going out of my way to avoid it and will only check the score when I feel ready

9 5.29%
  • Other. Please explain

2 1.18%
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    I'll be trying to access it on some dodgy website, probably catching countless viruses in the process.

I'll also be trying to avoid listening to BBC radio as I hate all the commentators, especially the one who sounds like a strangled ferret.

Must confess it's one thing I'm bizarrely superstitious about - 'lucky' and 'unlucky' ways to find out the score. Exiled from Edinburgh, so can't be at the game. Prefer Internet or Sky Sports News , but for a Derby quite often avoid all media and only check when I know it's all over - slightly less painful if the result's a bummer.

Section M Row 7 Seat 8.

Can't wait.

Pub doon Easter Road

Pub in Norway ......... where else !

I will be at work in a boozer... with no SKY!! and hardly any signal either...

Im going to be a ****ing wreck!

Faxed Back to Kaunas
    Quote Originally Posted by Puddocky View Post
    Must confess it's one thing I'm bizarrely superstitious about - 'lucky' and 'unlucky' ways to find out the score. Exiled from Edinburgh, so can't be at the game. Prefer Internet or Sky Sports News , but for a Derby quite often avoid all media and only check when I know it's all over - slightly less painful if the result's a bummer.

It says on the official site that the game has live tv pictures, but on the very front page it only mentions audio commentary. Can anyone shed any light?

I'll be up at 4am trying to find a site to watch the game.
    Any tips?

Quote Originally Posted by bob12345 View Post
    It says on the official site that the game has live tv pictures, but on the very front page it only mentions audio commentary. Can anyone shed any light?
    Live to those outside UK.

In the hoose via steam radio and having my dinner at the same time.

First Team Breakthrough marti1875's Avatar
    As i just posted on another thread....Well it's a wee bit awkward for me to get "up the road" for a ticket...i did try to tell the Mrs that i was going to the Derby but after she ageed i had to come clean and tell her it was in Scotland, Edinburgh...funny enough she didnae quite see it the same after that... ...Now it's a case of hitting the bars in Melbourne for a while then to a mates house with a mega carry-out to watch the game and hopefully go absolutely mental whilst my Aussie mates all sit and sort of stare at me in that blank "what the f*** are you doing?" sort of look......

@hibs.net private member thebakerboy's Avatar
    For the first time in 25 years Il be at lovely *****castle:notworthy: