Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Scotland squad

correct me if im wrong but i thought Barry robsons first game of the season was last weekend.

Quote Originally Posted by brydekirk View Post
    correct me if im wrong but i thought Barry robsons first game of the season was last weekend.
    People like you obviously don't understand footballDo you pick -

a) someone who has been in excellent form all season
    or
    b)an old firm player who has hardly played at all.

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    Apart from the fact he's played NUMEROUS times for the Morrocan full national team aye
    Lighten up.

HELP i cant find the NEW POST tab. hasit been moved or have i been banned from posting

sorry to change the subject.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Lighten up.
    Ok boss..

I'll enjoy your pash slavering from now on

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    Ok boss..

I'll enjoy your pash slavering from now on
    Why not? You enjoy your own.

How bad must Mark Wilson be, as a semi regular Old Firm defender, not to be called into a Scotland squad....

Quote Originally Posted by SiMar View Post
    However that does not excuse the inclusion of Danny Fox. A player with a half decent delivery but has played a handful of games for Celtic, lost his place/been injured, never before even linked to being Scottish or in the squad yet lo and behold there he is! Shocking.
    I really wish people would stop saying this, he was touted for Scotland about 6 months before he was even looked at by Celtic:

http://www.sundaymail.co.uk/sport-ne...8057-21000351/

December 2008

First Team Breakthrough DirtyDeeds's Avatar
    This squad really highlights the woeful lack of quality in the midfield area, so much so they've had to resort to listing McFadden and McCormack as midfield players. And the centre of defence is just gash, cant find other words to describe it!! Given our shortcomings there in the last decade or so, its sort of bizarre that we are now fairly well loaded with decent striking options (step aside Kenny ) with good attacking full-backs and strikers that look like they may actually bag a goal. James Morrison needs to get fit ASAP too, cracking wee player and will be vital in the next campaign seeing as Brown is injury prone and not creative enough to be a huge influence at internationa level, his passing is abysmal for a guy with his repuation.

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post
    What the **** has Naismith done to justify being in the sqaud ?!

Unreal.
    Left Killie and joined Rangers. Simple.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GlesgaeHibby View Post
    What does Dundee Utd's Paul Dixon have to do to earn a call up? He's a great young left back, and arguably the best in the SPL.
    sign for one of the bigot brothers.

any fellow netters going down to this game ?

The team SHOULD feature Ian Murray.

Forwards better feature Riordan from the kick off. Fletcher has bottled it too many times and has done so for Scotland too - wouldnt have him the team. Wouldnt have a few others in the team either tho as I understand, injuries are a problem too?

Anyway, Riordan SHOULD start and Murray should have been in tha squad and thats **** all to do with Hibs bias - the fact is, Murray is a good defender and Riordan is scoring and playing well.

Simple really.

Left by mutual consent! Speedway's Avatar
    Is GO'C injured?

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Is GO'C injured?
    Dont think so.

First Team Regular Regina Phalange's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Is GO'C injured?
    Aye, he's out with a groin injury.

First Team Breakthrough GieTheBaTaeReilly's Avatar
    HAs Kevin Kyle not been scoring for fun in the last few months?

As many as Riordan this season in the SPL at least.

M

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Rhys89 View Post
    I really wish people would stop saying this, he was touted for Scotland about 6 months before he was even looked at by Celtic:

http://www.sundaymail.co.uk/sport-ne...8057-21000351/

December 2008
    Fair enough....didn't see tooo much of this at the time and of course he didnae make it into a squad until he was playing where?

I can't see why Burley has chosen Riordan. He clearly doesn't rate him. And Riordan's style doesn't fit in with Burley's set-up.

Gamertag: Lofarl
    Burley has a set up? I reckon I could get a game for that numpty