hibs v aberdeen alba 8.00pm

as it says on the tin

Can you get BBC Teuchter on Virgin media?

@hibs.net private member Sprouleflyer's Avatar
    Wish they would stick it on freeview

Quote Originally Posted by hibee_boy View Post
    Can you get BBC Teuchter on Virgin media?

No. I keep nagging them but no deal done apparently. Alba will be going onto Freeview soon i understand but they have to take off lots of radio stations between 5pm and 11pm to give "band width" or something.

so what can you get it on? sky?

You can view it throŽ Zattoo tv. It allows you to watch tv on your PC. I have had if for a while and never had much issues with it.

Quote Originally Posted by RoYO! View Post
    so what can you get it on? sky?
    sky channel 168

a wee reminder

Todays game on BBC ALBA now!

Channel 168 for the sky viewers

@hibs.net private member Malthibby's Avatar
    Can Virgin get Alba - I cannot find it?

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Malthibby View Post
    Can Virgin get Alba - I cannot find it?
    No I pay my license fee, where's my refund

Anyone know why Virgin have taken over a year to bother finding an agreement with the BBC? No?

@hibs.net private member hibbie02's Avatar
    It a shame BBC Teuchter doesnae have a Red button to get rid of the commentary.

That aside it is a damn fine way to spend a Saturday night, watching the Hibs, with a bottle of Red, a bowl of nuts and a guaranteed result at the end of the game.

As long as the bloody fireworks don't wake up the wee yin, I am sorted!

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbie02 View Post

That aside it is a damn fine way to spend a Saturday night, watching the Hibs, with a bottle of Red, a bowl of nuts and a guaranteed result at the end of the game.

That would kind of defeat the whole point of having a gaelic channel. (cf Michael Fry's recent comments)

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    That would kind of defeat the whole point of having a gaelic channel. (cf Michael Fry's recent comments)

You know that thing that is a bit like goldy and coppery?

First Team Breakthrough alphahibby's Avatar

mute button

Quote Originally Posted by alphahibby View Post
    mute button
    Aye but I cannae join in the songs then!

First Team Breakthrough alphahibby's Avatar
    Aye but I cannae join in the songs then!

wont that wake the wee yin

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Willie miller trying to say Aberdeen have been the more succesful team outside OF in the last 5 years saying that they have been more succesful than Hibs. I take it he forgot about our cup win then aye

Gamertag: CalvinoHFC PSN ID: CalvinoHFC
    You can legally watch it on tvcatchup.com as I'm doing now.

Can't believe Maguire got a straight red for that.

Quote Originally Posted by Sprouleflyer View Post
    Wish they would stick it on freeview
    you can watch it on your pc on tvcatchup.com for free

@hibs.net private member speedy_gonzales's Avatar
    Nice wee clip montage at the end with Rage Against the Machine dubbed over, not heard that music for yonks, would love to hear that belting out the PA over Easter Road!

Quote Originally Posted by alphahibby View Post
    wont that wake the wee yin
    Naw she is used to it!

i just watched it on bbc alba online, liked their commentry and the interview with liam miller at the end.

Quote Originally Posted by zlatan View Post
    Can't believe Maguire got a straight red for that.

Still think a yellow card offence though - so red card was right end result!

BH.

@hibs.net private member Alfred E Newman's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BathgateHibby View Post

BH.
    Surprisingly I thought the ref got most of the decisions right.

Well I learned that the Gaelic for "Jack in the Box" is "Jack in the Box" and that the Gaelic for "Man of the Match" has many more letters in it than the English version. Unfortunately they are mostly vowels and therefore crap for Scrabble.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by BathgateHibby View Post

BH.
    aye, agreed.

Quote Originally Posted by malcolm-bogie View Post
    Surprisingly I thought the ref got most of the decisions right.
    Listening to the Radio this afternoon, I got the feeling the Ref was too fussy and too quick to get the cards out. Watching the game, I thought he was fine. Called the cards correctly.