Page 1 of 25 12311 ... LastLast

Exclamation Hibeernian Training

Training starts tonight, 26/10/2009, at Craigmount High School, 8pm - 9:45/10pm..

This is open to all players new, current, old and guys that are interested in the team and fancy coming along..

Those in attendance will, when possible, get priority when comes to game time! This is how most other teams at our level work so we will try and do the same!

The cost is £5, no pay, no train!

Let me know beforehand if your able to come or not so we can sort out numbers etc..

There's been a hardcore 5-8 of us already doing this for the last few months and it's always well worthwhile, lets get the numbers from us up to the 10+ mark every week!

Use this thread to reply regarding your questions, availibilties, travel issues and use it to laugh at each other when there's been a relevant funny incident..

Circa, ergo, dear lord, moped etc..

Look forward to seeing plenty Beers tonight!!

Admin peoples can this be a sticky in bold at the top of our forum please!!

@hibs.net private member Scooter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    Training starts tonight, 26/10/2009, at Craigmount High School, 8pm - 9:45/10pm..

This is open to all players new, current, old and guys that are interested in the team and fancy coming along..

Those in attendance will, when possible, get priority when comes to game time! This is how most other teams at our level work so we will try and do the same!

The cost is £5, no pay, no train!

Let me know beforehand if your able to come or not so we can sort out numbers etc..

There's been a hardcore 5-8 of us already doing this for the last few months and it's always well worthwhile, lets get the numbers from us up to the 10+ mark every week!

Use this thread to reply regarding your questions, availibilties, travel issues and use it to laugh at each other when there's been a relevant funny incident..

Circa, ergo, dear lord, moped etc..

Look forward to seeing plenty Beers tonight!!

Admin peoples can this be a sticky in bold at the top of our forum please!!
    defo.
    i hate missing monday nights its normally great fun would totaly recommend it and i have my brother in laws want to play (wont be there tonight).

Fenton as i said yesterday im working until 1030 so i wont make it

I might be able to make it tonight as my 5asides are looking in doubt tonight.

Alright, I think I'm going to have a rest tonight, been feeling well run down, and my leg is quite sore today...

But knowing me last minute ill turn up...

Put me as a maybe!

I wont be there this evening. Missus lost a relative on saturday so I will give this one a miss as I was out yesterday.

It is a great opportunity to get together.

See you all next week

i'll be there.

ritchie. can u pick danny up at his at 7:45 then pick me up.

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post
    i'll be there.

ritchie. can u pick danny up at his at 7:45 then pick me up.
    NUT!

im taking my bike......

I'll be there. See you tonight

I'll definitely be there next week.

I won't be up to speed with the rest of the guys for a wee while though, so if i'm mair gash than usual (THAT bad?!) i apologise.

Ben. the standard isny that high cos Fenton & Ritchie play.

cya there next week.

Seriously though, nade has quicker brain to foot engagement than me at the moment and i bet he's fitter.

well thats what training is for mate.

Indeed.

Ben. the standard isny that high cos Fenton & Ritchie play.

cya there next week.

Btw Fritzy, we were playing in red last night

another SPECTACULAR victory for my team last night!!

finished about 12-2.

im like criptonite to fenton on a monday night!!!

we were the better team but couldnt score

FAO DANNY WOODS

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u71ETz23b6w

Quote Originally Posted by Archie21 View Post

FAO DANNY WOODS

ARCHIE!!! ARE YOU ON CRACK??

that has to the most deluded post i've ever had the misfortune to read.

you sound like a jambo.......

we pummeled you the whole game..... your lucky it wasnt 55-2, if it wasnt for my poor finishing and muzzy it would have been a cricket score!!!

the only time you were on top was the last 10mins when we all took it down a gear as the game was won!!!

pete could have played on his knees and stilll stopped you lot from scoring!

POOR POST ARCHMOND!!

p.s. you meg on danny was a fluke, you never meant it!
    Last edited by Ritchie; 27-10-2009 at 09:06 AM.

Anything for abit of banter

well played scott.

We were GANTIN!!

Once again though my team had the man short, yes 2 if you include me , but we were so so bad..

Looked like half of us had never seen a football before!

Cudnae pass 5 yards, 1st touch was a shot, 2nd a tackle! John must have red/yellow colour blindness tae!

Personally, I'm really struggling to play on that turf at the moment, be it at Craigmount or WOF, I can't get my feet to do what I'm asking them

It's what you make it though, I was puggled efter cos I actually put in a shift, chasing, shutting down etc..

Looking forward to next week like!

Oh btw Scott, it's KRYPTONITE.. Didnae dae you much good when I ripped you a new hole in the corner

We were GANTIN!!

Once again though my team had the man short, yes 2 if you include me , but we were so so bad..

Cudnae pass 5 yards, 1st touch was a shot, 2nd a tackle! John must have red/yellow colour blindness tae!

Personally, I'm really struggling to play on that turf at the moment, be it at Craigmount or WOF, I can't get my feet to do what I'm asking them

It's what you make it though, I was puggled efter cos I actually put in a shift, chasing, shutting down etc..

Oh btw Scott, it's KRYPTONITE.. Didnae dae you much good when I ripped you a new hole in the corner
    1. thanks for proving your a comic reading geek

2. you only ripped me cause i couldnt stop laughing at your ballerina feet trying to control the ball!!

seriously though, i think its cause you wear your blades.

i changed to astro boost as i was having the same problem.... your feet get caught in that stuff when you wear blades.

not that its made much difference to me and my ganting skillz!! :asshole:

p.s. im amazing!!!! hahahahaaaaa

We were GANTIN!!

Your right. That said I really enjoy it, there's some great banter and for someone like me it's a great oppertunity to build fitness and learn and improve from guys like fenton and deek, danny etc whether it playing against them or listening to them. I love it!

WTF.........ha ha, he gonna show you how to pass the ball?

Quote Originally Posted by Gus View Post
    WTF.........ha ha, he gonna show you how to pass the ball?
    ask danny abt the big gap in his legs where I put the ball through last night

but seriously most of the players have things they can pass on, some more than others. I feel it's important to listen and learn of them

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    1. thanks for proving your a comic reading geek

2. you only ripped me cause i couldnt stop laughing at your ballerina feet trying to control the ball!!

seriously though, i think its cause you wear your blades.

i changed to astro boost as i was having the same problem.... your feet get caught in that stuff when you wear blades.

not that its made much difference to me and my ganting skillz!! :asshole:

p.s. im amazing!!!! hahahahaaaaa

BUZZ LIGHTWEIGHT

To mediocrity....and beyond!

Quote Originally Posted by Delboy* View Post
    BUZZ LIGHTWEIGHT

To mediocrity....and beyond!

First time in a while I've propey enjoyed the monday night football. Personally thought I was doing well enough until I went in goals but then just lost the plot after that. Some of my final balls were minging at best. Don't know what was wrong with Fenton, didn't really notice anything tbh.

Gamertag: Vanquinho

FAO DANNY WOODS

Sha-meggy-meggy!

Dick.

I hate Craigy, mon the yellies.

Ritchie must never go in goals when trying to retain a clean sheet.

Exclamation Training tonight 8pm - 2/11/2009

Seeing as we didn't have any football over the weekend at all I'm expecting a good turnout tonight as we NEED to get together!

Nae gash excuses lads, lets man up and turn up!

Who's all coming then?

Give me definates please not maybes!

GGTHibeernian