Thread: Weekend Bets

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar

Weekend Bets

3 Singles for me:

Hibs v Dundee Utd - Both teams to score
    Bolton v SPURS
    Villa v MAN CITY

What's everyone else got?

For anyone that is interested I got a decent free bet on centrebet. Your qualifying bet can be put on anything, I put it on Real Madrid not to lose last week against Tenerife, and my free bet stake was returned with my winnings as well.
    Last edited by Speedy; 02-10-2009 at 01:22 PM.

I've got 6 folds this weekend.

Bolton vs TOTTENHAM
    MAN UTD vs Sunderland
    SHEFFIELD UTD vs Doncaster
    LEEDS vs Charlton
    MOTHERWELL vs Falkirk
    ARSENAL vs Blackburn

£2.50 returns £30.81 - slightly worried about Leeds vs Charlton though...

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Tottenham and Man U double, 30 down returns 70

Need to check tottenhams away form first but the form they are in I can't see bolton stopping them

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Although

Tottenham
    Man u
    Newcastle
    Everton

get 4.6/1 on that, not bad although newcastle slipped up durng the week. I have won on everton in there last two games so might give them a miss this week, although they should get past stoke pretty easy??

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    Although

Tottenham
    Man u
    Newcastle
    Everton

get 4.6/1 on that, not bad although newcastle slipped up durng the week. I have won on everton in there last two games so might give them a miss this week, although they should get past stoke pretty easy??
    I think they'll beat stoke but Pienaar is a big miss and I don't think the price is very good

@hibs.net private member GlesgaeHibby's Avatar
    Got a free £10 accumulator bet with Betfair so I've gone with

MAN UTD Vs Sunderland
    ARSENAL Vs Blackburn
    BARCELONA Vs Almeria
    BURNLEY Vs Birmingham
    BARNSLEY Vs Ipswich
    Preston Vs WEST BROM
    NEWCASTLE Vs Bristol City

£10 returns £340.55

Burnley are great at turf moor, Ipswich are gash just now and I fully expect West Brom to turn around two bad results with a win here.

2-1 hibs Zemamma to score first(free-kicks and pens hopefully)

Getting 125/1 at billy hills.
    Last edited by Dr_Regal; 02-10-2009 at 03:29 PM.

If you check Billy Dodds ridiculously lazy predictions on the BBC website, he has 5 draws and a Kilmarnock win. On second thoughts, you wouldn't be too surprised to see a fair few draws this weekend.... perming all six games to end level might be a wee shout.

20p trebles
    25p 4folds
    50p 5folds
    £1 accumulator only costs £11.75, 4 draws would see a pretty decent return?

Going with draws again after I got 1 treble out of it last week.

Swansea v QPR
    Southend v Gillingham
    Partick v Airdrie
    Stranraer v Elgin

£1 acca and 4 £1 trebles

Sheffield Utd v Doncaster
    Brentford v Swindon
    Stockport v Sothend
    Albion Rovers v East Stirling

£1 acca and 4 £1 trebles

and a £1 acca on the lot that would net over £16K this week

Hibs
    Hearts
    Wigan
    Portsmouth
    Cardiff

4 folds and a 5 fold

First Team Breakthrough marti1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Antwerphibs View Post
    Hibs
    Hearts
    Wigan
    Portsmouth
    Cardiff

4 folds and a 5 fold
    Sorry...but.... Portsmouth?? Played 7 = lost 7. Away from home = played 3 lost 3, you know something or info that i don't know and i should be getting online and throwing my money to Mr Ladbrokes or Mr Hill ??
    In saying that i suppose it's only Wolves they're playing and i suppose Pompey's got to break their duck sometime right enough!
    As for that cetain so called "big" team to win??...the less said about that the better i think!!...

Homes

Barnet
    Partick
    QOS

£10 Treble gets £38 back

Aways

Mk Dons
    Bournemouth
    Stirling

£5 Treble gets £99

Roll up all 6 and a £5 gets £230

Quote Originally Posted by marti1875 View Post
    Sorry...but.... Portsmouth?? Played 7 = lost 7. Away from home = played 3 lost 3, you know something or info that i don't know and i should be getting online and throwing my money to Mr Ladbrokes or Mr Hill ??
    In saying that i suppose it's only Wolves they're playing and i suppose Pompey's got to break their duck sometime right enough!
    As for that cetain so called "big" team to win??...the less said about that the better i think!!...
    They were horrendously unlucky against Everton, they had numerous chances to score and just needed the rub of the green. They are also 12/5

Hearts are playing a team still to win at home and it's the kind of game they often win and are 5/4.

Personally I'm more worried by hibs

Zlatan Ibrahimovic @ 5/2
    Samuel Eto'o @ 3/1
    Jermaine Beckford @ 10/3
    60/1 EW FG

Man Utd @ 1/2
    Newcastle @ 11/10
    Sheff Utd @ 11/10
    Oldham @ 7/5
    All winning at HT 14/1

Tottenham @ 1/1
    Newcastle @ 4/7
    Oldham @ 4/5
    Chesterfield @ 4/5
    Luton @ 4/7
    15/1 Wins

Hibernian @ 13/10
    Bayer Leverkusen @ 2/5
    Bayern Munich @ 2/9
    PSG @ 4/7
    Germinal @ 8/11
    10/1

I think Leeds may well get beat by Charlton today, not betting on it myself but I noticed the odds are 10/3

Charlton are a better team than Leeds in my opionion despite one or two recent slip ups

@hibs.net private member nonshinyfinish's Avatar
    A quid on:

Roma v Napoli 7/10
    Inter Milan v Udinese 4/9
    Motherwell v Falkirk 4/5
    Bolton v Tottenham 10/11
    Everton v Stoke 4/7
    Schalke v Eintracht Frankfurt 4/9
    Villarreal v Espanyol 8/11

has me set to scoop £32.08.

hibs
    well
    and 4 draws in the other spl games £3 roll up returns approx £1500
    £5 on zemamma @14/1

Testimonial Due Edinburgh Green's Avatar
    Since my coupouns have been rank rotten the last few weeks i've let the burd (who knows nowt about fitba) to pick 4 teams and to be fair, it doesn't look to bad a bet

Wolves
    Barnsley
    Southampton
    St Johnstone

around 27\1

i've gone for a ew goalscorer patent

Defoe
    Chopra
    Tudgay

Quote Originally Posted by RicheyWhite View Post
    If you check Billy Dodds ridiculously lazy predictions on the BBC website, he has 5 draws and a Kilmarnock win. On second thoughts, you wouldn't be too surprised to see a fair few draws this weekend.... perming all six games to end level might be a wee shout.
    Cannae see Killie winning today, hopefully get a point though!

Got 6,5 and 4 folds on all draws in the SPL. Always worth a wee quid when the Old Firm are playing each other

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Hibs and St Mirren double paying 7.3-1. saints must get a home win soon and who better to beat than the BIG team.

Leeds, Milwall and Notts County treble @ just over 6-1

Just a small Wigan/Wolves double for me.

Managed to just get one on.

Aberdeen
    Bournemouth
    Bradford
    £10 brings back £189.

Bet 365 7/4 Hibs live bet, Utd 6/4 so they have Utd as favs.

Quote Originally Posted by Gmack7 View Post
    hibs
    well
    and 4 draws in the other spl games £3 roll up returns approx £1500
    £5 on zemamma @14/1

nice one mate.

arsenal
    west ham
    everton
    chelsea
    celtic
    £10 returns £227

anyone fancy seville to bear Real Madrid ?

arsenal
    west ham
    everton
    chelsea
    celtic
    £10 returns £227
    or not
    everton
    west ham
    chelsea
    £5 returns £35(i hope)

@hibs.net private member Johnny_Leith's Avatar
    I followed Hutchyhibby and went with 4 each way goalscorers:

Steven Fletcher, Kenney Miller, Rooney and Yakubu.

If the Yak can just get a goal today thats a decent enough return!

or not
    everton
    west ham
    chelsea
    £5 returns £35(i hope)