Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: upcoming games

Gamertag: Vanquinho
    Quote Originally Posted by Delboy* View Post
    Dont go greeting into ur wheetabix, but...
    I fail to see what is wrong wi WOF. The only time i have ever found it even moderately gash is a couple of times playin there wi the Beers. (some have been decent)
    the reason its been gash is that its been weekend games n there has always been 1,2,3 or more lads so hung over that they sharted themselves wi the first kick then basically hummed about like constapated turtles.
    Im not havin a dig, just tellin the truth.
    Usualy some of our lads are blowin oot there erses anyway without the bevvy. (i hope this coming from a wee fat baldy git gets some response!)

Pitz is now quality but I just think that the main difference between normal and that session at sighthill was that noone was pished n there was real effort put in by all.
    Sorry lads, destroy me.....................................
    My only qualm with WOF is that some of the surfaces are badly worn down, epscially the middle of the big pitch.

Baldy talks sense..

The only shït games at WOF I've had have been with the Beers..

Lack of effort, fitness and hangovers are the problem!

WOF or now even the Pitz are a great runout and chance to keep the legs going and get the fitness up!

Hopefully as we progress and recruit more committed players for next season we'll be able to get a conpetitive game of 7's everytime if needed!

Quote Originally Posted by Mister P View Post
    I've emailed the league secretary to see if theres any free teams that might be up for a friendly this week

would be a chance to test ourselves against an established team
    nowt...all teams have a game which apparently is unusual.

Quote Originally Posted by cocopops1875 View Post
    but deek its aw new and shiney
    No sure about new, but its defo shiney!!!

aye you are right lads WOF aint that bad & it is the players attitudes/fitness etc that makes the games good or bad.

But I must admit I did really enjoy monday night @ the pitz

Quote Originally Posted by Gus View Post
    aye you are right lads WOF aint that bad & it is the players attitudes/fitness etc that makes the games good or bad.

It did sound good..

Quote Originally Posted by Gus View Post

Agreed,

quality!

First Team Breakthrough Bizzle14's Avatar
    Monday was really good, i've enjoyed the last few weeks being a 'newbie' I feel i've settled in well and u's are a good bunch of lads.

Onwards and upwards

Bruce

Season 2010/11

P:3, W:1, D:0, L:2, GF:10, GA:12

P:2, W:1, D:0, L:1, GF:6, GF:7 (friendlies)

Friendly - Sun 24/01 - ERIN Hibs (a) 1-4 - Danny
    Friendly - Sun 07/02 - The Royal (a) 5-3 - Danny (3), Paul, Deek
    Friendly - Thur 11/02 - Royal United (a) 4-5 - Sean Mc, Danny, Ritchie, Chuckie

Fixtures:
    J-J Tournie - Sun 28/02 - Stirling (a)

On the case for this game. Stirling normally don't have trouble booking their pitch.

Club 12 (2013) Supporter kevinref's Avatar
    I've emailed the league secretary to see if theres any free teams that might be up for a friendly this week

would be a chance to test ourselves against an established team
    think you will find that all teams in the league
    http://eadsafa.tripod.com/ will have games till the end of season,
    even midweek may be a problem due to games being cancelled because of weather,

there are some teams that start their training from july and are looking for games
    usually at the jack kane

Quote Originally Posted by Nando™ View Post
    Fixtures:
    J-J Tournie - Sun 28/02 - Stirling (a)

On the case for this game. Stirling normally don't have trouble booking their pitch.
    Mif is getting back to me tomorrow.

John, you have the contact details for the Celtic mob, can you find out the score for these provisional dates?

J-J Tournie - 07/03 - Celtic (h)
    J-J Tournie - 21/03 - Celtic (a)

Quote Originally Posted by kevinref View Post
    think you will find that all teams in the league
    http://eadsafa.tripod.com/ will have games till the end of season,
    even midweek may be a problem due to games being cancelled because of weather,

there are some teams that start their training from july and are looking for games
    usually at the jack kane
    cheers for the heads up Kev.

is this the league you ref?

Still To Be Arranged:
    J-J Tournie - Lothian Rangers (h)
    J-J Tournie - Lothian Rangers (a)

Spoke to Rangers about these, they have a backlog of fixtures and we're looking at a Tuesday or Thursday fixture, at least for their home game. Rez said he will try to get a grass park for this.

bonnyrigg if its available, at least you know the game will go ahead. lets agree NOT to play peffermill carpet!

Naturally.

Question

Anything happnin this Sunday then?!

just waiting on z reply from utd vlub of edinburgh, a new team also joining the league. celtic have also asked if we are available so should have a game

Get in

Let's get back on track :notworthy:

Dunfermline said they have a game this weekend but the pitches through there are still quite waterlogged so they expect the game to be called off.

They will know by tomorrow night whether or not they can come through here on Sunday.

So one way or another it looks good.

Ill get on the case as well dan.

Would be brilliant if we were to get a game this Sunday coming..

3 weeks in a row, woweee

Season 2010/11

P:5, W:1, D:1, L:3, GF:11, GA:15

P:2, W:0, D:1, L:1, GF:1, GA:3 (cups)
    P:3, W:1, D:0, L:2, GF:10, GA:12 (friendlies)

Friendly - Sun 24/01 - ERIN Hibs (a) 1-4 - Danny
    Friendly - Sun 07/02 - The Royal (a) 5-3 - Danny (3), Paul, Deek
    Friendly - Thur 11/02 - Royal United (a) 4-5 - Sean Mc, Danny, Ritchie, Chuckie
    J-J Tournie - Sun 28/02 - Stirling (a) 0-2
    J-J Tournie - Sun 07/03 - Celtic (h) 1-1 - Danny

Top Scorer (cups): Danny (1)
    Top Scorer (all): Danny (6)

Fixtures:
    Friendly - Sun 14/03 - Longstone United (a)
    J-J Tournie - Sun 21/03 - Celtic (a)
    Friendly - Sun 28/03 - Tarquin's Falkirk Hillbilly Supernovas (h)

Question

Are we Defo playing Tarqs Tory mob this Sunday

I will take this opportunity to remind you crack-heids that im no about this weekend, tho im sure u will survive.............................

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by Delboy* View Post
    I will take this opportunity to remind you crack-heids that im no about this weekend, tho im sure u will survive.............................
    WE'RE AWWWWWW DOOOOOOOOOOOMED!!

Quote Originally Posted by Number_10 View Post
    Are we Defo playing Tarqs Tory mob this Sunday
    Aye, should have a pitch sorted today, it has to be an 8pm KO otherwise they cannae make it.

There's a new pitch down near Edinburgh academy that's a 5g surface mate. Think it's broughton high school's new pitch. Could maybe try get it for the game against tarquins mates.

Danny, if you manage to find a spare minute when your not jaked oot yer box/trying to track down some ginger hair dye, then let me know the pitch you've got confirmed so I can let my mate know.

In Danny we trust.......................... :notworthy:

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    Quote Originally Posted by lyonhibs View Post
    Danny, if you manage to find a spare minute when your not jaked oot yer box/trying to track down some ginger hair dye, then let me know the pitch you've got confirmed so I can let my mate know.

In Danny we trust.......................... :notworthy:
    Tarq, tell your mate the big GM is coming for them

Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    Tarq, tell your mate the big GM is coming for them
    not at training =