Do you like Scott Brown?

Despite him being Celtc player now, I can't help myself

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    absolutely - great player

Left by mutual consent! New Corrie's Avatar
    Who he plays for doesn't bother me, Scotty is a top lad and a cracking player.....So yes! I like him.

First Team Breakthrough SvenNeil's Avatar
    Dunno

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Yeah. Wish he'd leave to play down South with immediate effect though!

First Team Breakthrough Bob1875's Avatar

Re: Do you like Scott Brown?

Listen to yourselfs, If that had been against hibs and He was carrying on like that this place would be in uproar

Quote Originally Posted by Baader View Post
    Yeah. Wish he'd leave to play down South with immediate effect though!
    Yes cos then i would like him even more and plus he would have played more club games for Hibs than he did for Celtic, oor laddie! No Theirs!

@hibs.net private member 500miles's Avatar
    Best player we've produced in 15 years. Most important player for any team he is in.

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    absolutely - great player

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bob1875 View Post
    Listen to yourselfs, If that had been against hibs and He was carrying on like that this place would be in uproar

Yeah maybe but it doesn't alter the fact he is a cracking player.

Reminds me of the sort of stuff Billy Bremner used to do and he was a legend! The Scotland team is better with him in it.

First Team Breakthrough weststandhibby's Avatar
    great game today. got right into his oppos face and riled them - just as he did at ER. Can see him making Wed game though unfortunately

Absolutely!! Scott Brown is a very good player. In the first half today, him and Gordon were the only Scotland players that even looked awake. Those two (and a bit of luck) were the only difference between Scotland and Macedonia today. The rest of them only looked good once we were ahead.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Bob1875 View Post
    Not really. It's what he does. And anyway, it wasn't against Hibs.

He is one of those players fans love to hate, but if they were honest wish he played for their team. Wish he still played for Hibs!

I like him today anyway!

The player i miss watching more than any.
    Great that i still get a chance to support him playing for scotland.
    The first half today we were stale and flat. Broonies 'incident' at the end of the half created the spark (even if it was inadverantly) that disrupted the opposition and seemed to fire us to a far more impressive second half performance.
    Hes a nippy wee sweety and would cause a war in an empty hoose. Its that 'bad' attitude that sets him apart and its the thing i always loved about him most. As the weegies would say "he's pure gallus!"

He's a good player and I will support him when he plays for Scotland but he's a bit too petulent for my liking.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Every team needs a player like scott brown,the kind opposing fans detest.
    Scott does this,doesnt matter if he done it against hibs or not.
    Players are too nicey nicey nowadays and its good to see someone that is streetwise and can noise up the opposition.
    What he done was unsporting, but so what who cares,thats what its all about.
    Just like mathias jack against dundee utd.

Not enough scott browns in the scottish game.

Terrific player.A reasonable run with Celtic in the Europe League thingy and he'll then be ready for his move to Man.U.

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Every team needs a player like scott brown,the kind opposing fans detest.
    Scott does this,doesnt matter if he done it against hibs or not.
    Players are too nicey nicey nowadays and its good to see someone that is streetwise and can noise up the opposition.
    What he done was unsporting, but so what who cares,thats what its all about.
    Just like mathias jack against dundee utd.

Not enough scott browns in the scottish game.
    Spot on Wull.

Yeh the exception to the rule.

Scott Browns an ersehole....

...who i'd gladly take back at Hibs anyday

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Terrific player.A reasonable run with Celtic in the Europe League thingy and he'll then be ready for his move to Man.U.
    You seem to believe this really will happen. I'll give you a verbal bet that Scott Brown will never play for Man Utd.

First Team Breakthrough Lewis77's Avatar

aye why no!

a dinnae ken him person likes but he rocked ma world the day!!

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    I missed the 1st half and only watched the last 30 mins. What actually happened with Scott Brown.

Testimonial Due Billychaotic182's Avatar

Gamertag: Billy Chaotic PSN ID: BillyChaotic
    Great Player and a top lad!

Yes. Pity we can't keep players like him. Think he's the kind of player every team needs.

@hibs.net private member stu in nottingham's Avatar
    Never particularly admired him for some of the more unsavoury aspects of his on-pitch behaviour but he's an excellent and effective player. Great drive and will to win - the type of player that every successful team needs. Very difficult to keep out of the game but maybe should score a little more often with that kind of ability.
    FAITH HOPE LOVE

My Blog:
    The Tears of a Clown

Gamertag: Leith Sansiro
    I want Scott to do well but that at this moment means if he does well Celtic will probubly do well hopefuly he gets a move down south or beyond so a dont feel so guilty supporting him.