Phew

Yeeessss brilliant by Faddie 2-0 Scotland

Faddy

Bring on the Dutch

Fantastic goal!

Now set up for our role as the OH so near glorious failures

Quote Originally Posted by vahibbie View Post
    Faddy

Bring on the Dutch
    Huge loss that McFadden will miss this game.

Is this Scotland that we're watching!?

The second half performance has been excellent and we really should be winning by a lot more than 2-0.

Just a shame that it's a couple of games too late.

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post
    C'mon....you should be used to it by now

Has to be said we are much better this half.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Better.

Quote Originally Posted by vahibbie View Post
    C'mon....you should be used to it by now

Has to be said we are much better this half.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post

Very difficult to work out the second places, but Ireland are effectively on 7 points and +1 goals as an example
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post
    Very difficult to work out the second places, but Ireland are effectively on 7 points and +1 goals as an example
    Looks like Northern Ireland are also effectively on 7 points and -1 goals.

If I'm right, as it stands we make the play-offs if we don't lose on wednesday.

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar

N.Ireland still have three games to play.

Even if Scotland win on Wednesday nothing will be sorted until October when the rest of the groups are finished.

MUCH better 2nd half performance, great goals too

Always said Burley was the man for the job - tactical genius

@hibs.net private member mayo hibee's Avatar

No, a draw on Wednesday could mean Scotland only finish 3rd in the group behind Norway. Win or bust in all liklihood.

Gamertag: Naw PSN ID: Naw Wii Code: Naw

We win That's all that matters

I would rather have George Burley in charge than Wallet Smith or "I love being Scotland manager or I will stay as long assyou want" erseholes , its the pinicale (sp) of a decent career and George Burley is a good manager

He gave up a decent job tae take this job, there wre few contenders

I like him

Quote Originally Posted by AFKA5814_Hibs View Post
    N.Ireland still have three games to play.

Even if Scotland win on Wednesday nothing will be sorted until October when the rest of the groups are finished.
    Away to Poland and Czeck Republic and home to Slovakia. I did say 'as it stands' and it is difficult to calculate

It's really difficult to keep on top of it as it changes all the time. The wikipedia page has the qualifying updated game by game, it will be all change again after tonights games.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010_FI..._qualification

It'll give you a sair heid trying to work it all out.

Quote Originally Posted by mayo hibee View Post
    No, a draw on Wednesday could mean Scotland only finish 3rd in the group behind Norway. Win or bust in all liklihood.
    We could lose on Wednesday and still finish 2nd depending on Norways last two games...they play Iceland tonight in Rejkavicantspell...

Quote Originally Posted by AFKA5814_Hibs View Post
    It's really difficult to keep on top of it as it changes all the time. The wikipedia page has the qualifying updated game by game, it will be all change again after tonights games.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010_FI..._qualification

It'll give you a sair heid trying to work it all out.
    you cant get better than the offishal FIFA site; updated superfast.
    http://www.fifa.com/

Quote Originally Posted by hibsbollah View Post
    you cant get better than the offishal FIFA site; updated superfast.
    http://www.fifa.com/

I like your style!

As things stand right at this very minute it's;

Russia-12 points from 5 matches
    France-10 points from 5 matches
    Scotland-10 points from 7 matches
    Bosnia-9 points from 5 matches
    Croatia-8 points from 5 matches
    Hungary-7 points from 4 matches
    Switzerland-7 points from 4 matches
    Republic of Ireland-7 points from 5 matches
    Northern Ireland-7 points from 5 matches

Surely unless the tables discount the results against the bottom team in the group(who might not yet be known)it's all pretty meaningless.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Surely unless the tables discount the results against the bottom team in the group(who might not yet be known)it's all pretty meaningless.
    The list from FH above does discount the results against the bottom teams.

Quote Originally Posted by ancient hibee View Post
    Obviously the bottom teams could change (which would change the whole table completely) but the table is correct as of now.

I'll post it again in a few hours after all of today's matches have been completed.

One thing's for sure, I think we really need to win again on Wednesday to have any realistic chance of making the play offs.

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    So, we're really hoping both Northern and the Republic of Ireland get horsed in their next few games then?

Too many possible outcomes to be assessing just now!
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by Scott M View Post
    So, we're really hoping both Northern and the Republic of Ireland get horsed in their next few games then?

Too many possible outcomes to be assessing just now!
    We'll have to cheer on England on Wednesday as well as we need Croatia to drop points.

if we do win on Wednesday then chances are it'll be enough to make the play-offs. A draw or worse and chances are it's

Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    We'll have to cheer on England on Wednesday as well as we need Croatia to drop points.
    F*** that!!