Quote Originally Posted by Archie21 View Post
    can we beat them yes.

will we beat them NO

4-2 celtic is my prediction

Although my prediction is 2-2.

BH.

If we get cuffed no doubt the usual suspects who complained last season about us being so defensive against them at home will be on here moaning.

We'll create chances, that's for sure. It's just a matter of taking more than they do!!

Simple eh

we WILL END OFF

Quote Originally Posted by hibs-2005 View Post
    4-0 Celtic.

LTTF (launch the TIM fud )

I really think the hibs defence is too week atm against Stronger or any opposition IMO, but i can see us maybe getting a goal or 2 on the counter.
    ahh go on then 2-1 hibs but the game to Celtic.

i think a scoring draw/narrow defeat

What is more interesting is ...Will Gordon Smith be a vocal after this game. Maloney must be Eduardo * 10 at least!!!!!!!!!

all i know is that we need to win by 5 clear goals to go top

@hibs.net private member offshorehibby's Avatar
    Of course we are capable of winning but it will be a hard fought game that could go either way.
    TOP CASH BACK
    The easy way to make money

Yes we can win but its a draw for me.
    Cregg will see red as the challenges he puts in against non OF teams will not be tollerated against them.
    Stokes will score. They will get a pen but.miss. Yogi will spring a surprise defensively. Stack will also start and save their second Pen.
    Banba will also see red in a tough game. Brown will walk for them
    Final score is 2 each a d there will be 7 mind of added time.

Prediction

3-2 to Hibs

Scorers = 1 for Riordan, 1 for Stokes and a Caldwell O.G

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Fancy hibs to win 2-1 tomorrow.
    Done deeks and 2-1 @ 80/1
    stokes and 2-1 @ 80/1 £5 on both.

Gd luck

We can win, as we have shown so many times we can outplay them and beat them. For us to win though the defence, especially the wing backs have to be on top of their games and Ant and Deek must take their chances.

Got a bad feeling for some reason, and I have a similiar feeling for a 4-2 defeat, however when I usually feel this we win. However, the completely weak and spineless scottish refs will feel they have to grant Celtc penalties left right and centre for any slight contact because of what happened in London so I suspect at least 1 dodgy penalty against us.

Got to agree that getting on the back of Legoman and Boruc will help us, they don't take it well and throw the toys out the pram.

To finish off, Mon The Hibs, right intae these soap dodging tramps.

"With a little luck"...

I would be happy with a draw.

Quote Originally Posted by Russian Hibs Fan View Post
    "With a little luck"...

I would be happy with a draw.
    Who is that in your avatar Sergey?

Looking forward to this one with a mixture of excitement and dread.

Though it wont decide the league or 2nd 3rd 4th etc, If we can win it and deserve to win it we can look forward to the rest of the season with a good deal of optomism.

I for one honestly havnt got a clue as to how it will go, but boy, if we can win it it will be a real bonus and confidence will be sky high at ER.

A few of our lads at the back and midfield are going to have to have their best games for a while though.

Hoping ... 2 - 1 Hibs

Expecting 3 - 1 Ceptic.... I hate thinking that. Doh !!! Stupid brain !!!

C'mon the Hibees

Quote Originally Posted by bobbyhibs1983 View Post
    I tihnk we can win but i feel we must do an attacking 4 4 2 and not defensive so to speak.
    As somone once said the best defence is offence
    Socrates, circa: 1982

lets look at this objectively

1. Celtic are pish
    2. Hibs are brilliant
    3. Fortune is pish
    4. Bamba eats Fortune cookies for breakfast
    5. Caldwell is pish
    6. Deeks and stokes up front.

3-1 Hibs. Celtic will score from a free kick by little frodo baggins

2-1 to the 1st that wore the green

Put it this way, there aint a hope in hell that we will get a penalty after Celtic's midweek game.

Still, 2.0 Hibs.

Gamertag: Naw PSN ID: Naw Wii Code: Naw
    I don't think we have lost against them when I was oan bucket collection duty

@hibs.net private member goosano's Avatar
    Septic to win by at least 2 and maybe 3 goals tomorrow.

Our small and slow defense will be shown up and our industrious but ordinary midfield will be blown over

I hope I'm proven wrong and that Ant'n'Deeks will snaffle up the few morsels they get

Quote Originally Posted by goosano View Post

Our small and slow defense will be shown up and our industrious but ordinary midfield will be blown over

I hope I'm proven wrong and that Ant'n'Deeks will snaffle up the few morsels they get
    I dont think celtic's defence is any great shakes either.

We have the ability to win - whether we do it or not is a completely differnet matter.

Although I really hope we do so I can rip the piddle out my tim mates

Quote Originally Posted by goosano View Post

Sol Bamba small and slow?

Traditionally I expected us to get beaten in all games against Rantic and was always over the moon with any morsel we got from these games. However for the past few years I still expect us to get beaten but am never surprised when we take points off them consistently. I think we could just about do it today.

Professional thread starter Diclonius's Avatar
    Celtic to win 2-1.

Sorry guys. Just don't have a good feeling about it at all.

Quote Originally Posted by greenlex View Post
    Yes we can win but its a draw for me.
    Cregg will see red as the challenges he puts in against non OF teams will not be tollerated against them.
    Stokes will score. They will get a pen but.miss. Yogi will spring a surprise defensively. Stack will also start and save their second Pen.
    Banba will also see red in a tough game. Brown will walk for them
    Final score is 2 each a d there will be 7 mind of added time.
    Sounds quite exciting, you'd get good odds on that prediction

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Traditionally I expected us to get beaten in all games against Rantic and was always over the moon with any morsel we got from these games. However for the past few years I still expect us to get beaten but am never surprised when we take points off them consistently. I think we could just about do it today.
    I think it's a mental thing with the players now as well. Used to be that Rantic would turn up at Easter Road expecting a win. I think now there's doubt about the result.

Celtc will know today that there's probably as good a chance of them leaving with nothing as there is of them leaving with 3 points. When they have that doubt, and when we're up for the game then the thought of defeat for them can become a self-fulfilling prophecy.

I really fancy us today.

@hibs.net private member erin go bragh's Avatar
    its the celtic midfield that is much stronger than ours that im worried about. up front were as if not more stronger than them. iwould defo play 442 as we need that extra man in midfield.[i think if we play 433 we will lose] hope im wrong but lets get stuck right into them from the first whistle