Thread: fire at tynie

Promising Youngster hibbyfrankie's Avatar

fire at tynie

just heard on real radio there is a fire burning at the pbs

Did someone shout "Save the cups?" and then ran into the canteen?

Couldnt help it.

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfrankie View Post
    Insurance job?

If so, let's hope they've defaulted on their payments.

Just Nade starting up the BBQ

Quote Originally Posted by hibbyfrankie View Post
    Nae chance ...mysmilie_359.gif doesnae burn ...

my dad just phoned to tell me he heard this aswell. been smoking away for about 20minutes but the fire fighters have it under control.

so what would happen if the game couldnt get played tonight?

Quote Originally Posted by oconnors_strip View Post
    my dad just phoned to tell me he heard this aswell. been smoking away for about 20minutes but the fire fighters have it under control.

Yams would be saved from another leathering ...

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by oconnors_strip View Post

500 zagreb fans tear the place up in a rampage at spending so much mone yto get here

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Did someone shout "Save the cups?" and then ran into the canteen?

Couldnt help it.
    Right lads save all the assets.

Sorry Csaba I can't manage the 3 new press boxes by myself.

Quote Originally Posted by iwasthere1972 View Post
    Right lads save all the assets.

Sorry Csaba I can't manage the 3 new press boxes by myself.
    Would there be any part of tynie that any living hibbie would want ..?...

Let me think ....eh NAW !!!!!

Ok....maybe Nade's oven......

Gamertag: Hibby7062
    Burn baby burn

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Looks like the Pieman was right all along - not fit for purpose.

Quote Originally Posted by 70hibby View Post
    Burn baby burn
    Naw ..ive got the beers in ready for another mollification !!!!! .....

Beeb radio reporting that the fire concerns a set of floodlights which have apparently blown.

Saying game will go ahead - at this stage!

Gamertag: sjmcg1304
    The fire is coming from the electrical box on one of the floodlights and the game is in doubt!

Guess Nade couldnae find a plug for his microwave...
    Madness, as you know, is a lot like gravity. All it takes is a little push.

Quote Originally Posted by ancienthibby View Post
    Beeb radio reporting that the fire concerns a set of floodlights which have apparently blown.

Saying game will go ahead - at this stage!
    Looks like Scottish Power have pulled the plug on their lecci supply as they have not been paying the bills again.

Fire will just be a cover up.

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Scott M View Post
    The fire is coming from the electrical box on one of the floodlights and the game is in doubt!

Guess Nade couldnae find a plug for his microwave...
    I guess this means that they could remain in Europe longer than anticipated!!

@hibs.net private member MacBean's Avatar

Gamertag: macbean8 PSN ID: paulmchfc
    i just went passed tynie (live near that monstrosity unfortunately) and everything looks normal to me...

glad because i have £50 on Zagreb and cant wait to take the money in at the expense of those rats again
    (also 3-1 and 3-0 with that guy that scored first last week too)

gutted because i hate them and would happily sit and watch them crash and burn... no pun intended
    Last edited by MacBean; 27-08-2009 at 05:45 PM.
    Hibernian Football Club

BBC1 Scotland have just said that they will be going over live to Tynecastle shortly but no mention of any fire yet.

Will the Yams get a heavy fine from UEFA if the game doesn't go ahead?

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post

Are you there tonight?

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    BBC1 Scotland have just said that they will be going over live to Tynecastle shortly but no mention of any fire yet.

They'll be shot down in flames in fact.

just heard on the news that the cause was zaliukus stupidly chucking his fag end into diesel spills fi Nades 10 forklifts,,,,

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Are you there tonight?
    No, just doing a wee report and I'll do it from the TV (if the game is on!).

Was tempted to go along to sample the atmosphere...

Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    Have you got anything with you that could act as a fan. Sure there will be a joke in there somewhere.

BBC news say the game will be going ahead.

Game on ...mon the Zagreb !!!!!

Have you got anything with you that could act as a fan. Sure there will be a joke in there somewhere.
    I like it.

BBC1 Scotland have just said no decision made yet whether game will go ahead.

Bad news is that the fire is under control.

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Game on ...mon the Zagreb !!!!!