Champs league draw

Celtic get Arsenal (they are at home in first leg)

FC Sheriff (moldova) v Olympiakos
    Salsburg v Maccabi Haifa
    FK Ventsplils (latvia) v Zurich
    Copenhagen v Apoel (cyprus)
    Lefski Sofia v Debrachen
    Lyon v Anderlecht
    Celtic v Arsenal
    FC Timosoara (romania) v Stuttgart
    Sporting Lisborn v Fiorentina
    Panathanikos v Athletico Madrid
    Last edited by Baldy; 07-08-2009 at 10:15 AM.

Gamertag: Cod Flanders

Celtic v Arsenal

They'll get done

worst draw imaginable!!

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy View Post
    Celtic get Arsenal (they are at home in first leg)

FC Sheriff (moldova) v Olympiakos
    Salsburg v Maccabi Haifa
    FK Ventsplils (latvia) v Zurich
    Copenhagen v Apoel (cyprus)
    Lefski Sofia v Debrachen
    Lyon v Anderlecht
    Celtic v Arsenal
    FC Timosoara (romania) v Stuttgart
    Sporting Lisborn v Fiorentina
    Panathanikos v Athletico Madrid
    Is this confirmed ?

Hahahaha...

Mon the Arse

First Team Breakthrough Sauzee 62's Avatar
    yeh I confirm it. I just watched it!

Looking forward to seeing the Europa League draw at 12.30 here's just some of the teams that the Yams could get...

Villareal
    Galatasaray
    Fulham
    PSV Eindhoven
    Lazio
    Zenit St. Petersburg
    Aston Villa
    Benfica
    Valencia!

Hope they get drawn against Baku from Azerbaijan and dinnae come back!

Quote Originally Posted by Sauzee 62 View Post
    yeh I confirm it. I just watched it!

Looking forward to seeing the Europa League draw at 12.30 here's just some of the teams that the Yams could get...

Villareal
    Galatasaray
    Fulham
    PSV Eindhoven
    Lazio
    Zenit St. Petersburg
    Aston Villa
    Benfica
    Valencia!

Hope they get drawn against Baku from Azerbaijan and dinnae come back!

Cheers mate. Have to agree with this also

@hibs.net private member PeeKay's Avatar
    Hope this provides the soapdodgers with a reality check in their aspirations to join the EPL.

This will please the folk who think the SPL will benefit from all our clubs getting knocked out of Europe early.

@hibs.net private member Leith Green's Avatar
    I think Tony Mowbray may have quietly been hoping for this draw.

He is in a situation where they will be completely written off by all so he wont be under pressure to win. He will also know far more about Arsenal than he would have known of any the other teams,and more than Wenger will know about Celtic.

If they lose then its expected, if they win it's result of the decade for them.

The Arsenal kids walked all over the other half of the OF at the Emirates and with a full team will disperse Celtic just as easily. Out of interest, do Celtic get a Europa place if they go out or is it tough luck.

Quote Originally Posted by Leith Green View Post

He is in a situation where they will be completely written off by all so he wont be under pressure to win. He will also know far more about Arsenal than he would have known of any the other teams,and more than Wenger will know about Celtic.

Good points.

Celtic have beaten pretty much all the English teams they were supposed to lose to in Europe over the years.

Liverpool, Blackburn and Manchester United have all suffered in Glasgow and I wouldn't be surprised if Arsenal did too.

However, with the second leg being at the Emirates, it's will be very difficult for them to qualify.

They should be good games, though.

Quote Originally Posted by JC50 View Post
    The Arsenal kids walked all over the other half of the OF at the Emirates and with a full team will disperse Celtic just as easily. Out of interest, do Celtic get a Europa place if they go out or is it tough luck.

Yes I think they do. If they had been put out in Moscow then they wouldve got heehaw

@hibs.net private member I'm_cabbaged's Avatar
    When do we find out who's humping the yams?

Quote Originally Posted by McD View Post
    [/B]

Yes I think they do. If they had been put out in Moscow then they wouldve got heehaw
    No, they would have went into todays Europa League draw since that where Moscow are right now.

Superb. Mon the Gooners.

Gamertag: Cod Flanders
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge® View Post
    They should be good games, though.
    Definately.
    Arsenal play superb football and Mowbray likes to play the same.
    No hoofball on show me thinks. Hopefully we'll see a lot of goals

Quote Originally Posted by Leith Green View Post

I agree, was just about to post the same thing !

Quote Originally Posted by GC View Post
    No, they would have went into todays Europa League draw since that where Moscow are right now.

Sorry chaps, my bad

Gamertag: Rich Tea12
    i think celtic have a good chance.

Arsenal arent the team they were a few years ago and too often loose crucial away games.

if celtic can get a win at Darkheed (which they seem to manage against anyone in the CL), whilst keeping a clean sheet... they would have an excellent chance.

europa league for the smellies then !!!

First Team Breakthrough Seany HFC 7-0's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Ritchie View Post
    i think celtic have a good chance.

Arsenal arent the team they were a few years ago and too often loose crucial away games.

if celtic can get a win at Darkheed (which they seem to manage against anyone in the CL), whilst keeping a clean sheet... they would have an excellent chance.
    The tic will get pumped at the Emirates. Arsenal might no be the team they once were but the likes of Fabregas, Eduardo, Arshavin etc etc. against what? Donati, Hinkel etc.

Celtc will pull off some kind of flook

They always do against bigger clubs.

Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    Celtc will pull off some kind of flook

They always do against bigger clubs.
    That makes it, erm, not a fluke.

Quote Originally Posted by I'm_cabbaged View Post
    When do we find out who's humping the yams?
    The Vladster's been doing that for a while now

This will please the folk who think the SPL will benefit from all our clubs getting knocked out of Europe early.
    Aye I am delighted with this draw

Can't recall Arsenal stealing our players mid-season, orchestrating moves via the gutter press nor cheating like **** with us.

I recall Celtic doing all this.

So, hopefully they will get horsed and receive a little reality check on their dellusions of grandeur.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs1875aye View Post
    Aye I am delighted with this draw

Can't recall Arsenal stealing our players mid-season, orchestrating moves via the gutter press nor cheating like **** with us.

I recall Celtic doing all this.

So, hopefully they will get horsed and receive a little reality check on their dellusions of grandeur.

@hibs.net private member Frazerbob's Avatar
    Anyone know if the games are the Tuesday or the Wednesday yet?

Quote Originally Posted by frazerbob View Post
    Anyone know if the games are the Tuesday or the Wednesday yet?
    Celtic have asked for the game to be Wednesday as Tuesday is giro day, I believe. Either that, or it's the day the pensioners are paid.

Quite regardless, they will be busy at the post office robbing someone of money they didn't earn via working.