Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Left by mutual consent! Ed De Gramo's Avatar

PSN ID: Gramo
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    another one that thinks I'll still have it by then
    and there was me wantin to buy you a pint....

Sheep should have appointed that Gannon fellie on the basis that Ryehill thinks the sun shines oot o' his erse ............ oh wait
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by G19 View Post
    and there was me wantin to buy you a pint....
    Nowt tae stop you buying me a pint lad

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Sheep should have appointed that Gannon fellie on the basis that Ryehill thinks the sun shines oot o' his erse ............ oh wait
    Come on John, 1-6 is conciderably better than 1-8. Ryehill will be cock a hoop tonight. Feel free to edit this post.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Are the Sheep really this desperate?

http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?...ldid=305559328

Come on John, 1-6 is conciderably better than 1-8. Ryehill will be cock a hoop tonight. Feel free to edit this post.
    In fairness, a team of Steauas reputation should be beating Motherwell by that score over 2 games.

No excuse for Aberdeen though, wonder if McGhee still thinks he's good enough for that Celtic job now?

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by zlatan View Post
    In fairness, a team of Steauas reputation should be beating Motherwell by that score over 2 games.

No excuse for Aberdeen though, wonder if McGhee still thinks he's good enough for that Celtic job now?
    Of course he will, he's almost as vain as John Collins (who at least had enough ability to justify some vanity).

There is always someone who wants to spoil a bit of ryehill baiting.

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar

This is my take on these results too , Aberdeen should not be being beaten so badly over 2 legs to a half decent side from the Czech . McGhee is a plum and i think there will be a few despondant sheep this evening . As for Motherwell , i was expecting something along the lines of what has happened there .
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

There is always someone who wants to spoil a bit of ryehill baiting.
    My humblest apologies.

Has he ever returned since Hughes got the job?

My humblest apologies.

Has he ever returned since Hughes got the job?
    Aye, he popped in after motherwell pumped that welsh mob iirc.

Quote Originally Posted by wazoo1875 View Post
    As for Motherwell , i was expecting something along the lines of what has happened there .
    And it took awful refereeing to make sure it did. Imagine the worst Scotland has to offer - and I mean the worst - and times that by 5 and you have the (in)competence of the referee last night. Motherwell, 1-0 and three - at least two of them stonewallers - penalties not given to 'Well.

As for Aberdeen and more importantly Mark McGhee

Quote Originally Posted by Wellfan1984 View Post
    Motherwell, 1-0 and three - at least two of them stonewallers - penalties not given to 'Well.
    So you'd have won 4-3 and still got put out then?

And it took awful refereeing to make sure it did. Imagine the worst Scotland has to offer - and I mean the worst - and times that by 5 and you have the (in)competence of the referee last night. Motherwell, 1-0 and three - at least two of them stonewallers - penalties not given to 'Well.

Just watched the Well highlights on Eurosport. Wasn't that bad. And I didn't see any stonewallers apart from Steaus penalty

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar

Listened to a bit of the game on the radio last night and by all accounts , you gave a pretty good account of yourselves . The outcome over 2 legs was to be expected though , they are a side with a good pedigree . Totally agree with the McGhee thing tho , prize plum that man

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    8-1 on aggregate is a shocking result whatever way you look at it for the dons. I had never heard of this team before, and would imagine most aberdeen fans had not either. They do now.

They're a decent Czech League side, stadium about 12,000 capacity, never done much but tend to return respectable results from time to time. In the last 15 years they've managed third place twice, in 1998 and 2001. Their average gate will be around 4,000.

The question, of course, is just how good Czech football is as a whole. I think we all know it's MUCH MUCH BETTER than the Scottish stuff.

I have a feeling that the Sheepsters are about to learn just what a good coach Tangoman is. Not mentioning the fact that he's a much nicer man than McGumpty.
    Last edited by --------; 07-08-2009 at 01:55 PM.

Aberdeen's margin of defeat is the second highest ever suffered by a Scottish team in two leg European competition. Congratulations to Jamie Langford on saving a penalty and ensuring that the record remains with :-

Rangers - beaten 6-1 and 6-3 for a 12-4 aggregate by Eintracht Frankfurt in the 1959-60 European Cup semi-final.