Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

HMRC - Still Investigating The Yams (Merged)?

They're seemingly still looking at the accounts for the last 2-3 years dealings.

Their accountants are refusing to comment (despite numerous reminders) .

Them's the Vagaries.

source?

Quote Originally Posted by RoYO! View Post
    source?
    Yes. Brown, please!

Can I borrow some ambition? degenerated's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey® View Post
    They're seemingly still looking at the accounts for the last 2-3 years dealings.

Them's the Vagaries.
    you may have to rescue me, from limestone quarries frequently

again, by the use of HMHB lyrics

Them's the Vagaries.

I quite believe this. HMRC are like pitbulls. They don't let go.

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mon1875 View Post
    I quite believe this. HMRC are like pitbulls. They don't let go.

Then there should be plenty for them to get their teeth into with this one.

Although as no sauce has been revealed, it is probably another non story dreamt up by a hobo.

Them's the Vagaries.
    Not doubting you, Sergey, but I would be interested in your source either.

From a purely professional interest, of course

Maybe Vlad's keeping a bit of dosh in the bank account referred to here

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=54832

just in case he can't meet the bill!

This seems to have surfaced on Kickback.

The poster claimed that a petition was lodged yesterday by HM Inland Revenue v Heart of Midlothian PLC.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/showthread.php?t=55004

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post

The poster claimed that a petition was lodged yesterday by HM Inland Revenue v Heart of Midlothian PLC.

That would be separate from the investigation, which is ongoing. The petition will probably be for unpaid debts.

As an aside, the woman in HMRC who spilt the beans on the previous action should get her jotters. (which is also one of the reasons I was interested in the source for the OP).

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    any chance of a copy and paste onto here from KB?

Noticed this wonderful piece of irony.

Quote Originally Posted by H.A.N.S View Post
    I am sure it will all be sorted out whether the courts have to step in or not. Maybe shouldn't have come this far but it has.

As for the wee mob from Leith - anything negative about us is on par for them of winning the big cup. Their biggest success is our failure.

They should stick to signing Falkirk frees and looking forward to the return of total football.
    108 years!!

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    "OK, we all know that talk of cases being raised always flutter around.

All I know is a petition HM Inland Revenue v Heart of Midlothian PLC was lodged yesterday, don't know the finer details but I could find out.

Don't ask where I work
    Or how I know, neither can be disclosed on here.

It will no doubt be for something we will cough up for before the case gets anywhere near court but thought I would share the info.
    "

Quote Originally Posted by PaulSmith View Post
    This is one....

Cropleywasaco*k - you are a ******. Move on.

I am finally named on the Big Team's site!! I am beside myself with glee. Now, if I could only work out what the asterisks stand for

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    This is one....

I am finally named on the Big Team's site!! I am beside myself with glee. Now, if I could only work out what the asterisks stand for
    it stands for

Cropleywasaco*k - you are a ******.Move on.
    Last edited by bighairyfaeleith; 08-07-2009 at 03:12 PM. Reason: damn filtering

Love this one:-

"Seemingly football clubs pay NI & tax every other year as a lump sum or at dates pre-agreed by HMRC but we failed to meet our payments when due."

Oh really? I'm sitting here wondering how many of my clients would LOVE to have that sort of arrangement with the Revenue.

It must be a big company thing. "19th of every month without fail? Wee businesses only, mate."

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    it stands for

Cropleywasaco*k - you are a ******.Move on.
    Ah, okay. Thanks for clearing that one up.

This is one....

There should be rosettes or something handed out for getting named on the Yam site

They dont like it up em Sir, they dont like it up em

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    There should be rosettes or something handed out for getting named on the Yam site

They dont like it up em Sir, they dont like it up em
    Actually I think they do, they just don't like to admit it

damn, no yam in the closet smilie, FFS petrie get it sorted!!!!!!

Left by mutual consent! PaulSmith's Avatar
    "OK, we all know that talk of cases being raised always flutter around.

All I know is a petition HM Inland Revenue v Heart of Midlothian PLC was lodged yesterday, don't know the finer details but I could find out.

Don't ask where I work
    Or how I know, neither can be disclosed on here.

It will no doubt be for something we will cough up for before the case gets anywhere near court but thought I would share the info."

Don't the petitions appear on the Scottish Courts web pages, had a quick scan and cant find anything

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Credit to Vlad and his team. They've more or less kept the plates spinning long enough that the spineless halfwits over there have stopped questioning things like why their debts remain astronomical, or why they get told to shut it when they ask what happened to millions of their club's money.

As the plates start to fall there's going to be an almighty scramble over there as they reverse gears and try and backtrack on how utterly imbecilic they've been with their "If we close our eyes, it's not really happening" mindset though.

Mon the HMRC. Gie them it tight.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

It looks like I've found a reliable new source

Tick Tock

Just had a look at the Court of Session Rolls for today and the only case concerning HMFC I could see was this:-

4. Steven Coquhoun v Heart of Midlothian plc Andersons Solictors LLP

No idea what it's about though.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_fairnie® View Post
    Noticed this wonderful piece of irony.

Originally Posted by H.A.N.S
    I am sure it will all be sorted out whether the courts have to step in or not. Maybe shouldn't have come this far but it has.

As for the wee mob from Leith - anything negative about us is on par for them of winning the big cup. Their biggest success is our failure.

They should stick to signing Falkirk frees and looking forward to the return of total football.

108 years!!
    What an absolute and utter ring

Aye, one who (a) canny get the Revenue's name right and (b) calls herself Sharon Stone and then puts up a pic of some other burd.

Attention seeker or what?

it'll be interesting to see what spin dexter puts on this. it's that time of year when there's a couple of new strips and season tickets with his name on them, i'm sure.

This is one....

you need to work harder on this PTBCAL isn't really one of the big hitters over there . he's just a ringpiece that pretends to be in the know about certain things, i think he's dating one of the players

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    it'll be interesting to see what spin dexter puts on this
    He'll put whatever spin he's told to put on it by the club.

As per usual.