Important info for those going to Bolton!

Kick Off
    At the moment the game is scheduled for a 2pm Kick Off, this is likely to be moved to 2.30pm due to supporters travelling from Scotland and a possible pre match event.

Tickets
    A number of tickets will be sent and sold at Easter Road, dates to be forthcoming. The game is also Pay at The Gate.

Adult - £15.00
    Concession ( OAP and 16yo to 21yo) £10.00
    Child - £5.00

Corporate
    1.Box (10 people)- £450.00 + VAT ( Includes Soup and Sandwiches)
    2.Platinum Suite - £35.00 + VAT per person or table of 10, £350.00 + VAT and seat for match.
    3.Places at the Evening Celebration Dinner - £70.00 + VAT per person
    4.10 seat Box and Table of 10 at the Evening Celebration Dinner package - £1000 +VAT

for further detail on Corporate packages, email jussitestimonial@live.co.uk

Stadium Tours
    There will be stadium tours available on Friday 7th August and Sunday 9th August. There will be limited tours on Saturday 8th August in the morning due to the match.

To Book, telephone 01204 673650 (Jackie Chadwick) or call in at the club shop.

Drinking in the Stadium
    The bars will be open in the stadium concourses, pre match and at half time. This is limited to beer and soft drinks. You cannot take alcohol to your seat.

Parking
    There will be Free Parking available at the ground for Coaches, Minibuses and cars. At this moment it will be CAR PARK A, but this could change nearer the time, but information will be confirmed before the game. Nevertheless, free parking will be available

please post any questins you may have here and we'll do our best to find the answers for you

Many thanks to Boltonhibee for the above information
    "He who hingeth aboot getith hee haw"
    © Jack & Victor

@hibs.net private member Peevemor's Avatar
    That's good, the board have an extra half hour to find a manager.

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar
    Maybe worth noting,

All proceeds will be donated to

1. Birtenshaw - Charity Reg no. 1092798
    2. Paws for Kid - Charity Reg no. 1084861
    3. RDA Millers Nook Riding School - Charity Reg no. 1123206

Jussi Jaaskelainen will not receive anything from this game. It has been "tagged" a testimonial in order to raise money for these charities, in footballing terms this is a pre season game.

All the information that tells where the money is going is on the BWFC website, it is on all the literature also (Which has not been released yet, but won't be long in coming)

Okay guys and gals I've been tasked with sourcing a mascot or two for this game. If you're going down, and you're taking your smallest offspring, drop me a PM if you'd like to nominate them for this.

The winner(s) will be selected based on what I deem to be the best reason offered as to why your kid(s) should be a mascot. So go for my funny bone or my heartstrings - your choice
    © Jack & Victor

Testimonial Due LancashireHibby's Avatar
    Entered

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby D View Post
    Okay guys and gals I've been tasked with sourcing a mascot or two for this game. If you're going down, and you're taking your smallest offspring, drop me a PM if you'd like to nominate them for this.

The winner(s) will be selected based on what I deem to be the best reason offered as to why your kid(s) should be a mascot. So go for my funny bone or my heartstrings - your choice
    You didn't state an age limit , so please, please me. When I was wee , we didn't have mascots. I will have the new away top for it

Quote Originally Posted by Marydoll View Post
    You didn't state an age limit , so please, please me. When I was wee , we didn't have mascots. I will have the new away top for it
    Nope you're correct - I didn't state an age limit but I did say "your smallest offspring" so sadly that means you and I are out of the running Jakki
    © Jack & Victor

Nope you're correct - I didn't state an age limit but I did say "your smallest offspring" so sadly that means you and I are out of the running Jakki
    Well I did try

@hibs.net private member El Presidente's Avatar

PSN ID: lee.mclennan

im 20 if my dad put me forward would i have a wee chance

@hibs.net private member happyhibbie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by leemc-1989 View Post
    Ideally Mothers/Fathers etc on your buses would like to nominate ...you being the Convenor could help us in picking your best nomination ....

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Ideally Mothers/Fathers etc on your buses would like to nominate ...you being the Convenor could help us in picking your best nomination ....
    Great Idea!!

I have a supporters meeting and i am hopefull that most people going to Bolton will be there

Also not i ament the Convenior WestburnHibby is i just run it

but yes i will spread the word as always and get back you!!

but me takeing the Hibs .net slogan to bolton is something i am looking forward to

i would also like to run something by the administrators if thats okay

also you's are welcome to the meeting 2 weeks on tue

Quote Originally Posted by leemc-1989 View Post
    My dad is dead, so I think I'd have a better chance. (It works on BGT).

Gamertag: lewyhfc Wii Code: Ooh to be a hibee
    I'm going from leicestershire, anyone know what train station I would go to and how far is it from the stadium.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar
    If you are going by train, you go to Bolton station, then you can get a train to "Horwich Parkway" station, which is a few minutes walk from the stadium.

Apparently there is a pub just past the stadium, on the same road, called the Barnstormer, which allows away fans in. Reckon this is where we'll be heading!

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Apparently there is a pub just past the stadium, on the same road, called the Barnstormer, which allows away fans in. Reckon this is where we'll be heading!
    Barnstormers is comfortably a 20 minute walk from the stadium, and the last time I was in was home fans only. The Beehive isn't far from there (Premier Inn as well I think) and that's generally the away fans pub.

Kick Off
    At the moment the game is scheduled for a 2pm Kick Off, this is likely to be moved to 2.30pm due to supporters travelling from Scotland and a possible pre match event.

the Bolton website now says 3pm kick off. Any idea if that is now the correct time?

Why doubt it it is there home game, so I guess it would be correct information published on there website

@hibs.net private member BoltonHibee's Avatar

Yes it is now a 3PM KO.

Perfect for me as I've discovered I may be working in Wigan until 2pm that day

The competition for the mascots is now closed - winners will be notified in due course

Thanks to everyone who entered - some of the entries were a hoot
    © Jack & Victor

I've been asked to let y'all know that there will shortly be an announcement made in regards to a change in ticket pricing - my saucy... I mean source tells me that this news will be to the benefit of the fans

More beer money in yer pocket
    © Jack & Victor

I've been asked to let y'all know that there will shortly be an announcement made in regards to a change in ticket pricing - my saucy... I mean source tells me that this news will be to the benefit of the fans

More beer money in yer pocket
    Well this is good news will be looking out for this

Gamertag: hibees Wii Code: 007
    Good move from bolton, good prices those

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

PSN ID: Hibbylad84
    Quote Originally Posted by hibeeleicester View Post
    I'm going from leicestershire, anyone know what train station I would go to and how far is it from the stadium.

If your coming from leicestershire you will prob have to change at man pic stn. Go on trainline website and try to get cheaper tickets as i imagine the walk up fare will be quite steep. What station you travelling from?

Based on a journey from Leicester station it looks like a minimum of 2 changes and a fare of approx £40.90p for a off peak return which isnt too bad as rail fares go.Hope this helps you.
    Last edited by Hermit Crab; 21-06-2009 at 02:38 PM.

I'm sure you can get better than that; I'm going to Leicester next Saturday and it was £28 from Wigan (though the ticket actually starts a stop earlier in Preston for cheap ticket reasons). If you've got a bit of time on your hands then it's better to see what it's like for a couple of stations further on etc, though Manc-Horwich should be pretty cheap with both being in the GMPTE region.

Bolton Wanderers FC have confirmed that entry prices for the match are as follows

Adults £10
    Concessions £5

Well done BWFC
    © Jack & Victor

@hibs.net private member Hermit Crab's Avatar

PSN ID: Hibbylad84
    Quote Originally Posted by LancashireHibby View Post
    I'm sure you can get better than that; I'm going to Leicester next Saturday and it was £28 from Wigan (though the ticket actually starts a stop earlier in Preston for cheap ticket reasons). If you've got a bit of time on your hands then it's better to see what it's like for a couple of stations further on etc, though Manc-Horwich should be pretty cheap with both being in the GMPTE region.
    Aye sometimes splitting the journey can be cheaper but there are restrictions on how you can do it. ie you might only be able to get it cheaper on day returns only which is no good if your staying over. The return part of the off-peak ticket is valid for 1 calendar month which is good value. As for the GMPTE the fares i think are worked on distances.

Leicester - Manchester £37.80 off-peak return
    Manchester - Horwich Parkway £3.20 cheap DAY return or £3.10 singles each way.

Leicester - Horwich Parkway straight through off-peak return. £40.90

Bolton Wanderers FC have confirmed that entry prices for the match are as follows

Adults £10
    Concessions £5

Well done BWFC
    This makes me happy

Gamertag: eggbocks
    Which train has everybody booked?

Quote Originally Posted by AllyF View Post
    Which train has everybody booked?
    we're getting the 0852 (or 0855, I can't quite remember )
    from waverly. gets into bolton about 2 minutes to 12