@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar

Cricket - Scotland v England

Attendance for today's game reported to be 6000 - not a bad crowd by any stretch of the imagination!

It's a game I just can't get interested in - it bores me to tears in fact.

However everyone to their own, - some folk obviously like it!

never been into it myself, tho i have a mate who is daft on it, says i just dont understand it

went yesterday, excellent despite rain.

Quote Originally Posted by finhq031 View Post
    Attendance for today's game reported to be 6000 - not a bad crowd by any stretch of the imagination!

!
    Higher than some of our crowds under Williamson for games that season tickets applied for I see!

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by finhq031 View Post

It's a game I just can't get interested in - it bores me to tears in fact.

However everyone to their own, - some folk obviously like it!
    Quote Originally Posted by inverclydeta View Post
    never been into it myself, tho i have a mate who is daft on it, says i just dont understand it
    I think the key is to spend just a very little bit time learning the basics - so you have a very rough idea of how a game is going. So, for example, in a Test match you have to bowl your opponents out twice to be able to win etc.

Once you know the basic rules you can start to pick up on the complexities and all the different factors that can affect a game and that's probably where the real beauty of cricket lies.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

A Test Match is also another term for a beer fest.

Quote Originally Posted by Wing Half View Post
    A Test Match is also another term for a beer fest.
    sworn to total abstinence i canna see that catching on for myself

cheers mibbes aye!

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Mibbes Aye... View Post
    I think the key is to spend just a very little bit time learning the basics - so you have a very rough idea of how a game is going. So, for example, in a Test match you have to bowl your opponents out twice to be able to win etc.

Once you know the basic rules you can start to pick up on the complexities and all the different factors that can affect a game and that's probably where the real beauty of cricket lies.
    Or the fact that England, or their media in particular, think that they are THE BEST, and expect to beat EVERYBODY in the world at whatever sport, yet in the one game they can really claim to have invented, they are pretty crap at it against the other test nations.
    Mind you, I still love my cricket and could quite easily sit for 5 days glued to the T.V. when it's on, (just ask the wife )

First Team Breakthrough wee hay's Avatar
    Cricket is the most boring sport never liked it never will still don t understand it either