Boxing: Harrison makes UK return

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/boxing/7454164.stm

He'll probably win but I'd love to see him get hammered. Perhaps a sign of his desperation that he is fighting this guy - more likely to be Harrison covering up and backing off for most of the fight but decking the Irishman when he actually unloads one.

Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/boxing/7454164.stm

He'll probably win but I'd love to see him get hammered. Perhaps a sign of his desperation that he is fighting this guy - more likely to be Harrison covering up and backing off for most of the fight but decking the Irishman when he actually unloads one.
    I thought ye meant Scott Harrison !!!!....until i checked the link ...

Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    I thought ye meant Scott Harrison !!!!....until i checked the link ...
    I'm quite good at those..even if I say so myself...

Indeed T.....however i wished you did mean Scott..as much a waster he is, he was a cracking boxer, his & Scotlands loss...
    Completely agree

I think Scott H is finished - no licence so it's easy to knock him back.

The recent upsurge in British boxing profile has led to good TV coverage on both sides of the pond............they don't need ned-like behavious from his sorts.

I think Scott H is finished - no licence so it's easy to knock him back.

The recent upsurge in British boxing profile has led to good TV coverage on both sides of the pond............they don't need ned-like behavious from his sorts.
    Agree entirely ......a pity though all the same ..

I am hoping tae follow the fortunes of a former colleague of mines Gary Young ..(Gilmerton)..he suffered a wee set back wi a broken hand but is hopefully now back on track ...