Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
    Quote Originally Posted by tanfield View Post
    For those concerned if things have gone a bit quiet, the game on Saturday is definitely on!

Come on the
    See you there ...

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    See you there ...
    Are you guys going to need a wee start, just to keep you interested, or will we just thrash you from level?
    Last edited by MB62; 26-06-2008 at 10:08 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Burnsie07 View Post
    Are you guys going to need a wwe start, just to keep you interested, or will we just thrash you from level?
    Aye ..a pint o Tennents lager & a voddy & coke should be a good start for me ....dinna ken aboot the rest o the guys !! ...

Still a man short for the team. Does anybody know of anyone who might want to play. You don't have to tell them that the Northern Hibees will hammer you, that might just put them off.

@hibs.net private member tanfield's Avatar
    I have a couple of tentative irons in the fire so to speak. Just found out last night that oneivansproule is a bowler so have invited him along and am waiting for someone else to get back to me this afternoon.

Don't worry too much about the result Mike.

Quote Originally Posted by tanfield View Post
    I have a couple of tentative irons in the fire so to speak. Just found out last night that oneivansproule is a bowler so have invited him along and am waiting for someone else to get back to me this afternoon.

Don't worry too much about the result Mike.
    So that will be ONE bowler amongst you lot then

@hibs.net private member tanfield's Avatar
    So that will be ONE bowler amongst you lot then
    Keep them coming Mike

Have failed in my attemps to lure oneivansproule to the event so still one down I'm afraid.

I'll just bring 4 bowls in case it ends up as pairs then!

Quote Originally Posted by sg7nil View Post
    Likewise..

Looks like you now have a team of 9 lads, thanks to the effort of Tanfield.

Just to remind you all, NAE HIBS OR ANY OTHER FOOTBALL TOPS are allowed on the green, hibs polo or T-shirts are fine if you want. Also NAE SHORTS of any description, and preferably NAE JEANS but this is just my own preference and is not a club rule.

Looking forward very much to the day, and meeting all my fellow Lads and bowlers

BTW, if you want to bring the four bowls, it might not do any harm, just in case of 'no shows' although I would be very disappointed if that was the case.
    The weather is meant to be pretty reasonable tomorrow, possibly the odd light shower but nothing us bowlers cannae handle eh!

Looks like you now have a team of 9 lads, thanks to the effort of Tanfield.

Just to remind you all, NAE HIBS OR ANY OTHER FOOTBALL TOPS are allowed on the green, hibs polo or T-shirts are fine if you want. Also NAE SHORTS of any description, and preferably NAE JEANS but this is just my own preference and is not a club rule.

Looking forward very much to the day, and meeting all my fellow Lads and bowlers

BTW, if you want to bring the four bowls, it might not do any harm, just in case of 'no shows' although I would be very disappointed if that was the case.
    The weather is meant to be pretty reasonable tomorrow, possibly the odd light shower but nothing us bowlers cannae handle eh!
    Excellent stuff Mike...well done Andy aswell ..

Really looking forward to this...im now off out tae get some practice ..Loanhead v Jewel .....

See you all the morn ..

Enjoyable day was had by all (despite the result - which was very close and hinged on one delivery!).. it was nice to see how much Burnsie07 resembled Benny Brazil in his avatar... obviously picked deliberately!

Thanks for a nice day lads.. hopefully this won't be the last outing!

Enjoyable day was had by all (despite the result - which was very close and hinged on one delivery!).. it was nice to see how much Burnsie07 resembled Benny Brazil in his avatar... obviously picked deliberately!

Cheers Stu ..im gutted at that last end ...

Revenge is a must ...

Ps ..ive said a few words on the stickied thread ...

Stu, yer no as daft as ye look mate. I could tell you a wee story about that too, but suffice to say you are correct in your assumption

Talking to a lot of the Northern lads again yesterday and they all enjoyed themselves too and are very much up for giving you mugs another hammering next year

Hopefully we can generate more interest from here as I could probably get another half dozen or so that would be interested in playing.

Stu, yer no as daft as ye look mate. I could tell you a wee story about that too, but suffice to say you are correct in your assumption

Talking to a lot of the Northern lads again yesterday and they all enjoyed themselves too and are very much up for giving you mugs another hammering next year

Hopefully we can generate more interest from here as I could probably get another half dozen or so that would be interested in playing.
    Oi ......ye were on yer ain patch ...ye knew how that green ran ....hopefully next year it is running the same way on the same pins ...im gonna nail that friggin back hand ...(im a left hander)........