Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
    @hibs.net private member tanfield's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    Cannae wait ......9 is good though, we may be pushing it a bit for 3 rinks but trips just as good ...i will wait till Tanfield gets back to me with the def 9 before we decide on who were gonna unleash ...sorry, how were gonna line up against you Northerners...

As for GH..if he is in Tanfields 9 then he is a er ...
    We have first dibs on GH Mike. Strikes me as a sign of desperation on your part lad. A bit too much talking up going on for your team I feel

By the way is Wilson playing for you?

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tanfield View Post
    We have first dibs on GH Mike. Strikes me as a sign of desperation on your part lad. A bit too much talking up going on for your team I feel

By the way is Wilson playing for you?
    The Wilson fellae confirmed last night that he will be able to play for the (expected) victorious Northern boys that day

Quote Originally Posted by Burnsie07 View Post
    The Wilson fellae confirmed last night that he will be able to play for the (expected) victorious Northern boys that day

Ah ..yer a comedian aswell.....btw hows yer green running Mike ..i was along the Jewel for an hour today but still giving it that extra yard ..this time last year it was flying !!!...
    very well Kenny. The lads in the 2nd XVI said it even played well last night, despite the weather. Our green is generally accepted as one of the best around and weather permitting, should be in excellent condition for our game

Good stuff ...i hope it rains the night before then so it will run at that "slower" pace ...jeez i hate fast greens !!!

Northern is always a treat to play on so looking forward to playing on a green where you know what you bowl is going to do.

Quite a strong team you are putting out Mike. Three 1st 16 skips (including yourself) by the looks of things. Will just make our victory that bit better

Northern is always a treat to play on so looking forward to playing on a green where you know what you bowl is going to do.

Quite a strong team you are putting out Mike. Three 1st 16 skips (including yourself) by the looks of things. Will just make our victory that bit better
    FOUR first XVI skips Andrew, Shuggie Hilson, unbeaten in the league as skip this season, is also down to play.

Easy, Easy, Easy.

'mon the Northern boys

FOUR first XVI skips Andrew, Shuggie Hilson, unbeaten in the league as skip this season, is also down to play.

Easy, Easy, Easy.

'mon the Northern boys
    Good to see that this is just a fun game then

I will have to start to cast my net

Good to see that this is just a fun game then

I will have to start to cast my net
    Still waiting on a reply from Dudleyhibee ...

Plenty Hibbies in the Dudley Kenny. Your only problem here is, naebody in Dudley can bowls

There was one ....think he has vanished now he realises how serious this is getting .......
    I know all the Dudley lads are T-Total too, so there's nae point in inviting them anyway

Cannae be havin that noo ...

ps ...Dudleyhibee is online now ...wonder if he will reply to his pm or perhaps this thread ...come on Dudley...ye know ye want to ...

I'm out of the bowls, working away in Manchester found out today . Have PM'd tanfield.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    I'm out of the bowls, working away in Manchester found out today . Have PM'd tanfield.
    Oh dear ..unlucky mate ..hopefully next year ...

Right, less than 3 weeks to go and we have a team of 8 so far:

Happyhibbie, Myself, Barneybreslin, Fatstu, sg7nil, hibee_craig0762, dudleyhibee.

I also had a further scare when it was pointed out to me that the date of the game clashes with the internationals so we potentially had a real club v country row about to erupt

Fortunately however I am pleased to advise that our team has opted to play for the mighty

Right, less than 3 weeks to go and we have a team of 8 so far:

Happyhibbie, Myself, Barneybreslin, Fatstu, sg7nil, hibee_craig0762, dudleyhibee.

I also had a further scare when it was pointed out to me that the date of the game clashes with the internationals so we potentially had a real club v country row about to erupt

Fortunately however I am pleased to advise that our team has opted to play for the mighty
    I hate to question your arithmetic, however I can see only 7 names in your post?

1. Happyhibbie, 2. Myself, 3. Barneybreslin, 4. Fatstu, 5. sg7nil, 6. hibee_craig0762, 7. dudleyhibee...... Where is number 8?

Will it be pairs possibly?

Quote Originally Posted by sg7nil View Post
    I hate to question your arithmetic, however I can see only 7 names in your post?

1. Happyhibbie, 2. Myself, 3. Barneybreslin, 4. Fatstu, 5. sg7nil, 6. hibee_craig0762, 7. dudleyhibee...... Where is number 8?

Will it be pairs possibly?

Many apologies to Luxjock!!!

Rumour is that we will get some .net guys from Northern.

Many apologies to Luxjock!!!

Rumour is that we will get some .net guys from Northern.
    Well one player from Northern would put us up to 3 triples ...im quite happy wi that

Guys,

I was under the impression you already 'stole' one of our players in the shape of Glasgowhibs? (who apparently is now longer in the weeg)

Having one or two problems getting my lads together for the big day, a couple of late ? withdrawals for various reasons. However, there are enough Hibbies at the Northern that I should get my three triples together ok.

Is that a sound of breaking glass I can hear....

Bottles crashing??

Aye, their bravado could only last so long until reality set in

Triples will be fine Mike. We have 9 as well so 3 rinks of triples it is.

Quote Originally Posted by sg7nil View Post
    Is that a sound of breaking glass I can hear....

Bottles crashing??
    Aye, their bravado could only last so long until reality set in

Triples will be fine Mike. We have 9 as well so 3 rinks of triples it is.
    Now that Andy has revealed his team, i'm quite confident my 2nd 9 will be good enough.

Thats no his team ...thats the order the rounds are being bought !!! ..

In that case kenny I think I will lead

Right, that's the Northern Hibby team sorted, three triples ready to give the a damn good thrashing.

Can I just confirm with you all that it will be a three bowl triple event, don't want anybody turning up with just two bowls then using that as an excuse after we hammer you

Dress code is optional lads, as far as we are concerned.
    Casual but smart would be the best way to describe our lads attitude.

This probably mean NO JEANS
    Shorts are NOT ALLOWED on the green, neither are FOOTBALL TOPS, that's a defo NO, NO.

Personally, I will probably turn up with greys and maybe a white Hibs polo shirt (if it still fits ) or a Northern Polo shirt, just to give you an idea of what I mean.

Let's hope for good weather for a good days bowling and drinking

Right, that's the Northern Hibby team sorted, three triples ready to give the a damn good thrashing.

Can I just confirm with you all that it will be a three bowl triple event, don't want anybody turning up with just two bowls then using that as an excuse after we hammer you

Shorts are NOT ALLOWED on the green, neither are FOOTBALL TOPS, that's a defo NO, NO.

Personally, I will probably turn up with greys and maybe a white Hibs polo shirt (if it still fits ) or a Northern Polo shirt, just to give you an idea of what I mean.

Excellent stuff...(apart from the very first bit..)...

I will prob be wearing my Jewel Miners attire ..black trews..white shirt & depending on the weather my dark blue jersey with Jewel badge ....gotta promote the club somehow ...

Happy with that Mike, dress code is fine.

Not had anymore calls offs so fingers crossed we should be with 3 triples.

For those concerned if things have gone a bit quiet, the game on Saturday is definitely on!

Come on the