Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    got my works christmas doo tomorrow night, want to see the fight though, anyone know if therell be any pubs in the george street area showing it?
    The Standing Order were showing Amir Khan's fight (previous to Earl) on the big screen.

No sounds though so wasnae up to much.

You might be best hitting one of the wee boozers in Thistle Street.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post
    The Standing Order were showing Amir Khan's fight (previous to Earl) on the big screen.

No sounds though so wasnae up to much.

You might be best hitting one of the wee boozers in Thistle Street.
    good shout, just need to think how to sell that idea to the split erses at me work that just want to drink pink cocktails and dance to fricken abba all night

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    good shout, just need to think how to sell that idea to the split erses at me work that just want to drink pink cocktails and dance to fricken abba all night

........leave them to it.........

Gamertag: EdinburghDan
    what a fight !!!

Thought Foster had nicked it in the 11th.

Best fight ive seen in ages absolutely outstanding

2 reasons for Arthur to move up to lightweight;

1) He is struggling to make the weight and it is affecting his performance.

2) The guys above him in the Super Featherweight rankings are world class and would rip him to shreds (all of the top four are ranked in the top ten pound for pound in the world.

Great fight though!!

Just out of interest, anyone else think Foster Jnr is a ringer for Fabio Cannavaro?

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Puzzle6207 View Post
    Just out of interest, anyone else think Foster Jnr is a ringer for Fabio Cannavaro?
    u need glasses or had too many beers!

He looks more like scott severin! Well done alex arthur He should move up a weight class and fight amir khan!

Quote Originally Posted by ackeygraham View Post
    u need glasses or had too many beers!
    The former mate, woeful eyesight but I did have my contacts in!

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    4 or 5 non-world title fights for £40? Still a rip off IMO.

'fight of the year'

anti-English singing

two of the tightest lycra catsuits ever seen by man on a couple of absolute honeys inbetween the rounds, one of whom appeared to have just escaped from a cosmetic enhancement theatre.

slagging off Scott Harrison when he arrived to try ro be the big shot.

....."Alex, Alex.knock him out, Alex, knock him out..!!"

Shook hands with Ricky 'The Hitman' Hatton after the fight.

39 rounds of boxing for £40.

.......what a rip-off indeed..................

Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post

'fight of the year'

anti-English singing

two of the tightest lycra catsuits ever seen by man on a couple of absolute honeys inbetween the rounds, one of whom appeared to have just escaped from a cosmetic enhancement theatre.

slagging off Scott Harrison when he arrived to try ro be the big shot.

....."Alex, Alex.knock him out, Alex, knock him out..!!"

Shook hands with Ricky 'The Hitman' Hatton after the fight.

39 rounds of boxing for £40.

.......what a rip-off indeed..................

Correct Dave.

By the way did you watch the rematch today at 10.30? i did, and when they got to talk to Hatton at about round 8 or 9 guess who you see in the background you and me...dunno how John wasnt in it

Its not crystal clear, but defo enough to see it was you and me

Foster is a bawbag

Quote Originally Posted by HibbyAndy View Post

By the way did you watch the rematch today at 10.30? i did, and when they got to talk to Hatton at about round 8 or 9 guess who you see in the background you and me...dunno how John wasnt in it

Its not crystal clear, but defo enough to see it was you and me

...he must have been away for another fag............or avoiding the cameras incase his workmates were looking in.....

By the way Andy, it was Steve Bunce and Ritchie Woodhall in the light suits.

The fight is due to be rerun again later tonight on Setanta ta 7PM IIRC - we'll need to record it.