PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by EH6LEITH View Post
    £40 a ticket bit steep for that pokey wee gym
    im surprised its as much as that, i was thinking about £15 or something

Quote Originally Posted by livi_hibee View Post
    im surprised its as much as that, i was thinking about £15 or something
    have been to his last 3 fights in edinburgh and they were 30 but since he won the title they have bumped up the price not too worry though its on setanta

Testimonial Due capitals_finest's Avatar
    I was supposed to be going but we re not bothering now. Too expensive especially at this time of the year.

Me, HibbyAndy & my bro-in-law are heading along.

£40 for a world title fight plus the Olympic Gold medal winner in action (both local) plus the guy that put Amir Khan down(it was a "slip" ) and a couple of other good Scottish pros.

Will be a great night to finish off a Hibs victory in the afternoon....

Alex Arthur said he hopes to have a big fight at ER next summer , so let's get along and the support him. The atmosphere will be great.

Quote Originally Posted by Toaods View Post

£40 for a world title fight plus the Olympic Gold medal winner in action (both local) plus the guy that put Amir Khan down(it was a "slip" ) and a couple of other good Scottish pros.

Alex Arthur said he hopes to have a big fight at ER next summer , so let's get along and the support him. The atmosphere will be great.
    Spot on man!!! £40 is cheap when you consider the entertainment on offer. Arthur, Anderson and Hastie are all local boys who need our support, as well as great Scottish fighters like Limond, Burns and Kris Carslaw. For anybody who has not seen Carslaw fight but is going along, I can promise you, you will not be disapointed, this guy is a showman. I am counting down the days, and I expect a rush for tickets after Hatton does the biz against Mayweather.

Exactly my sentiments .

unusual bit of advertise , but actually pretty good............heard it on Forth FM? it's Arthur's opponent just talking about how he will be taking the title vack to England("where it belongs"........ )

Certainly adds a bit bit spice to it

Me and 3 others will be there and rooting for Alex

Send him homeward tae think again Alex

this guy's fighting on the bill:

http://www.britishboxing.net/boxers_...rie-Jones.html

saw him last time out on TV. He was a bit cocky fighting in front of the big home crowd in Wales and was nearly tagged, but won the fight hands down.

Anybody know what the line up and times are for the evening

saw him last time out on TV. He was a bit cocky fighting in front of the big home crowd in Wales and was nearly tagged, but won the fight hands down.

Fights Southpaw aswell

@hibs.net private member BigKev's Avatar
    I'll be there - C'Mon Alex!!

It's not a World Title fight though?

Gary Young fight is off - http://edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sp...?id=1881402007

Plenty good ones left though - should be a good night.

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    It's not a World Title fight though?

aye it is.....WBO...

Interim title fight I thought?

Inter-continental title as per Frank Warrens website. What else is there outwith the continents.........Ok.....Gorgie........

It seems it's a big con. £40 to watch a non-world title fight?

He's won the interim title which at the time meant he'd be the champ if the boy who is the champ retired or fought him and lost. I've heard nothing more though so assume he is still champion elect but not proper champ.

What a waste of a promising career.

He's won the interim title which at the time meant he'd be the champ if the boy who is the champ retired or fought him and lost. I've heard nothing more though so assume he is still champion elect but not proper champ.

I'm sure Guzman has to fight Arthur within a timescale or relinquish the title. I may be wrong though. Hope Alex does the business, would be a timely boost for Scottish boxing given the demise of that waste of space Scott Harrison.

so , just the one fight then?....................

4 or 5 non-world title fights for £40? Still a rip off IMO.

.so's Tynie - but sometimes it worth it if you want it bad enough......

Not many seen a Brian Kerr winner live..........

Anyone know what the time Arthur is roughly going to be on, I have tickets but have something on before.

Can you turn up anytime and get in???

Quote Originally Posted by m_16gge View Post
    Anyone know what the time Arthur is roughly going to be on, I have tickets but have something on before.

Can you turn up anytime and get in???

Ahink AA will be on about eight half eightish....and a cant see a problem with turning up anytime you want mate.

7 fight schedule for Saturday now listed on Frank Warrens web site:

http://www.frankwarren.tv/drill/inde...page=schedules

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    got my works christmas doo tomorrow night, want to see the fight though, anyone know if therell be any pubs in the george street area showing it?