Go Back   hibs.net Messageboard > hibs.net Forums > hibs.net Main Forum

Notices

hibs.net recommends:
Property Investment Scotland

Old 21-11-2009, 12:16 AM   #1

Go to every game!

I think i've been to more than my fair share of Hibs games in the last 30 years and am old enough to decide which matches to go to, so, is there any chance of a new forum where people can dictate what the rest of us should do every week? there are so many posts on this each week that I think a different forum for little generals could be easier to avoid

Last edited by HUTCHYHIBBY; 21-11-2009 at 12:20 AM.
HUTCHYHIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2009, 12:17 AM   #2

Quote:
Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
I think i've been to more than my fair share of Hibs games in the last 30 years and am old enough to decide which matches to go, so, is there any chance of a new forum where people can dictate what the rest of us should do every week?

Nutter

No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn
sleeping giant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2009, 12:21 AM   #3

much obliged sir!
Old 21-11-2009, 12:29 AM   #4

Quote:
much obliged sir!
Sorry man !
I just don't understand what you are trying to say

No Eternal Reward Shall Forgive Us Now For Wasting The Dawn
sleeping giant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2009, 12:32 AM   #5
Number_10
Captain Of The Hibs.net Football Team™

Killer Darts: The Wester Hailes Ninja..
Quote:
I think i've been to more than my fair share of Hibs games in the last 30 years and am old enough to decide which matches to go to, so, is there any chance of a new forum where people can dictate what the rest of us should do every week? there are so many posts on this each week that I think a different forum for little generals could be easier to avoid

Good crack aye?

"..We're goin where the grass is green, the air is clean and the good times are growin.."
Hibs.net Countdown Counting down to: The Hertz Finally Going Ta Ta...
1days 7hours 3minutes
Number_10 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2009, 12:36 AM   #6
happyhibbie
Administrator

Batting Champ Champion!
Quote:
Eh ...nope ..
happyhibbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2009, 01:44 AM   #7

Just go when you want, my rule of thumb is, if we are playing well, i tend to go. If its crap, i dont bother. I thinks i'm a fair weather fan.
blackpoolhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2009, 01:53 AM   #8

Quote:
Wrong! I'll decide.

Post your match going intentions one week in advance and I will consider them for approval.
sahib is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2009, 02:30 AM   #9

Quote:
not quite sure if I get your point here mate,from a bus conveners point of view,I/we do encourage or try to entice people to go to games,only to keep the bus going,without any real profit.never ever try and ram it doon yer throat! if you wanna go,go.if you dinnae fancy gaun,listen to alan preston
monktonharp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2009, 11:32 AM   #10
Not much of a radge. Hardly even a Hibby.

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackpoolhibs View Post
Just go when you want, my rule of thumb is, if we are playing well, i tend to go. If its crap, i dont bother. I thinks i'm a fair weather fan.
Is that the same as a Glory Hunter or have I missed the subtle difference?

"What an emetic little carbuncle that wee Hun is." - Doddie being generous about Katie 18/11/2009

Hibbyradge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2009, 01:07 PM   #11

Quote:

And your point is ?

Just hope you are not starting yet another "I'm a better supporter than you 'cause I go to more games than you " thread

jdships is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2009, 06:42 PM   #12

Nah, if anything the opposite was my intention, might not have worded it too well, but, i'll put that down to Jambo Juice! (Strongbow). Anyway well done to all who attended today. If anyone took offence then 1000 Apologies!
Old 21-11-2009, 07:49 PM   #13
Kickback's Hobo Muppet Award Winner 2007 (and maybe other years, too)

Killer Darts: The dellar fellar
Quote:
Nah, if anything the opposite was my intention, might not have worded it too well, but, i'll put that down to Jambo Juice! (Strongbow). Anyway well done to all who attended today. If anyone took offence then 1000 Apologies!

: :

HibbyAndy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2009, 09:26 PM   #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
Thats me Dave.
How **** was that today? Cant make my mind up about next week.
blackpoolhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-2009, 09:33 PM   #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
Nah....I'm the glory hunter. I support Brazil, Barcelona and Man U.

What's wrong with that likes ?!?!?
The Voice Of Reason is offline   Reply With Quote