View Full Version : Non Footy Chat - hoofers

17-09-2007, 04:03 PM
Do Yams threads go in here too? They're just hoofers and cloggers.

17-09-2007, 06:12 PM
I think so

AllyF
17-09-2007, 06:15 PM

Sherlock Jones
17-09-2007, 06:20 PM
Ken where I'd put them... http://xs219.xs.to/xs219/07381/jambocrapper.jpg

Danny_Hibee
17-09-2007, 07:53 PM

Shift the sc*mbo's

julz
18-09-2007, 09:58 AM
I'd say no
Keep it on the main board

The Yams are football related!

18-09-2007, 11:05 AM
I'd say no

Only just though!

18-09-2007, 11:06 AM
I'd say no

Julie, play along or I'll HOOOOOF you!

Oh wait I can't.... I might up end up in this forum :paranoid:

JamieHibby
18-09-2007, 01:46 PM
Well I suppose if they have to be anywhere.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: from me

18-09-2007, 01:53 PM
Nah- keep it on main board.

JamieHibby
18-09-2007, 01:54 PM
Nah- keep it on main board.yam sympathiser :bitchy:

:bye:

:devil:

18-09-2007, 02:10 PM
I think threads about Hertz should be kept on the main board. They're usually good comedy value and folk might miss them if they're kept in here.

Just MHO though.

18-09-2007, 02:49 PM
Hearts stuff should be on a separate board

There is nothing worse that joining Hibs.Net only to see our main board full of Hearts sheite. Even worse when the majority are started by new posters who apparently only join to post about the jambos:hmmm:

Transfer stuff should also be on the Cheese board. All the Jones, Murphy, Fletcher speculation filling up the main board during the break hacked me off something rotten!!

Hibby D
18-09-2007, 02:51 PM
I'd like to see them in here. I think it would cleanse the main board, cheer up those whose tolerance levels of all things Yam are low and make it easier for myself and the other admins to police.

And as time went on most folk would get used to Yam chat being in here, just like they've got used to Cheese being where it is (Calendar thread excepted of course :wink:)

18-09-2007, 02:58 PM
Understand the points you are both making, but sometimes there's a fine line between what is purely Hearts related, and what affects Hibs.

For example, a thread about Michael Stewart spitting the dummy oot and lamping Vlad should go on the main board, as it involves an ex-Hibs player and has a direct effect on Hibs' season.

Jay
18-09-2007, 03:01 PM
I'd like to see them in here. I think it would cleanse the main board, cheer up those whose tolerance levels of all things Yam are low and make it easier for myself and the other admins to police.

And as time went on most folk would get used to Yam chat being in here, just like they've got used to Cheese being where it is (Calendar thread excepted of course :wink:)

18-09-2007, 03:51 PM
I think ANYTHING football related should be kept on the main forum. Just my opinion though and I won't lose any sleep if the decision is the other way round.

Some of the threads on Hearts are just hilarious and are great comedy value.

18-09-2007, 09:24 PM
Main board surely....:confused:

julz
19-09-2007, 08:20 AM
But if we move the yams to here why keep posts about celtic/rangers/scotland/bristol/birmingham/falkirk ect on the main board too?

Football board for football chat no matter what club IMO.
It will be lesshetic now we have a "other sports" forum

21-09-2007, 06:33 PM
Well, in the interests of fair play, can you chuck all the STINKING, DISGUSTING, MINGING, HORRID, PUTRID, REVOLTING, HORRIBLE, MANKY, RANCID, VILE threads tainted with anything hunish and anything remotely related to glasgow stinkin rangers and CHUCK them in there tae???

:devil::devil::devil:

Preferably, with all known hun sympathisers and DONT let them out.:devil::devil:

Just, ma 2p worth likesay :thumbsup:

hibby19
21-09-2007, 06:54 PM
Hearts stuff should be on a separate board

There is nothing worse that joining Hibs.Net only to see our main board full of Hearts sheite. Even worse when the majority are started by new posters who apparently only join to post about the jambos:hmmm:

Transfer stuff should also be on the Cheese board. All the Jones, Murphy, Fletcher speculation filling up the main board during the break hacked me off something rotten!!

That is why we have the greggs board :greengrin