View Full Version : Sunday’s games

30-09-2018, 12:36 PM
Glasgow’s finest in full sectarian voice already
Early chance for Livvi

As an aside are the TV cameras in a different stand to when Hibs played a few weeks back

30-09-2018, 12:38 PM
That "Hamilton Billy Boys" flag. :faf:

30-09-2018, 12:42 PM
Singing about Bobby Sands already. Strange bunch.

30-09-2018, 12:43 PM
There is no football on TV this afternoon.

Only golf. :agree:

30-09-2018, 12:52 PM
There's definitely more huns in the stands than there are seats! Loads just standing up behind the advertising boards.... Must've been a lot of ticket forgeries?

30-09-2018, 12:52 PM
How are the nerves lol!

30-09-2018, 12:58 PM
How are the nerves lol!

In tatters!

Mcpakeisgod
30-09-2018, 01:02 PM
Quite a few Celtic fans in that livi team so I’m sure they’ll be busting a gut. Former jambo scott Robinson included

30-09-2018, 01:04 PM
Get in

Mcpakeisgod
30-09-2018, 01:04 PM
Low and behold he grabs an assist 😂. Get in

Curried
30-09-2018, 01:05 PM
Get in ...**** the Sevco.

30-09-2018, 01:18 PM
Livvie proving a better team than anyone ever thought, they play one way, its not pretty but it can be effective!!!!

30-09-2018, 01:19 PM
Fortress Macaroni

30-09-2018, 01:20 PM
Results looking good as things stand.

We beat Hamilton next week and Sevco beat the yams would be very nice going into the international break.

30-09-2018, 01:23 PM
RTV was comedy gold in that half. Delighted I switched over when SSF kept buffering. :cb

30-09-2018, 01:28 PM
Results looking good as things stand.

We beat Hamilton next week and Sevco beat the yams would be very nice going into the international break.

Would rather sevco and hearts wss a draw personally, if both of them loosing isn't an option

30-09-2018, 01:35 PM
Would rather sevco and hearts wss a draw personally, if both of them loosing isn't an option

Hope Hearts get pumped. Their bubble needs to burst soon, I'm sick of it.

Lemonade
30-09-2018, 01:42 PM
Singing about Bobby Sands already. Strange bunch.

Flute for 50 pence got an airing too.

Linesman needing treatment to a cut on the back of his head after rangers fans throwing something

Lino hit with a coin or something from huns section. Animals.

30-09-2018, 01:43 PM
****my ****s

30-09-2018, 01:43 PM
Schunbags!

ClewsHibs
30-09-2018, 01:44 PM
Plenty of Livi players making sure hes okay, no sign of a Rangers player

Halmyre Hibee
Awaiting Rangers statement.

Unacceptable behaviour Huns should get fined for that 😬

thegaffer12
Surely there will be repercussions for that? That's an official being attacked by sevco fans.

Think it was just the penny dropping for Gerrard.

Lemonade

Everyone just laughing about it too.

Halmyre Hibee
C’mon Livi.

30-09-2018, 01:45 PM
Utter ****

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk

Flute for 50 pence got an airing too.

Intriguing. What's that one then?

Orcs up to their old tricks . Horrible odious support.

Green&White
30-09-2018, 01:47 PM
Surely there will be repercussions for that? That's an official being attacked by sevco fans.Are you new to scottish football? The the rangers fans are allowed to do stuff like that. They probably throw coins on the pitch as a folk ritual so its all good.

**** all will be done as per usual i suspect

And that prick Andy Walker just dismisses it.

TelaStella
Huns once again proving why they really are the highest of ****, tanning the Lino have a word ffs. Livi seem to be coping well enough so far, what a Sunday it’ll be if they can hold on.

Curried
****.....targeting the Lino like that is akin to what their dead club's supporters used to do.

Lemonade
Intriguing. What's that one then?

Seriously ?

When I was young
I had no sense
I bought a flute
For 50 pence

The only tune
That I could play
Was **** the pope
And the IRA.

StevesFamau5
30-09-2018, 01:48 PM
Surely there will be repercussions for that? That's an official being attacked by sevco fans.

Absolute knuckle dragging philistines. What is the point of that? Credit to the linesman for being able to get on with it.

30-09-2018, 01:48 PM
Seriously ?

When I was young
I had no sense
I bought a flute
For 50 pence

The only tune
That I could play
Was **** the pope
And the IRA.

I'd never heard that before either.

30-09-2018, 01:49 PM
Seriously ?

When I was young
I had no sense
I bought a flute
For 50 pence

The only tune
That I could play
Was **** the pope
And the IRA.

Seriously.

Playground stuff. Laughable.

30-09-2018, 01:50 PM
Seriously ?

When I was young
I had no sense
I bought a flute
For 50 pence

The only tune
That I could play
Was **** the pope
And the IRA.

One of their jumprope tunes.

Lemonade
30-09-2018, 01:51 PM
I'd never heard that before either.

They were certainly belting it out a wee while ago .
Clear as a bell on my TV.

30-09-2018, 01:52 PM
Seriously.

Would it be “laughable” if it were anti-Jew, anti-Muslim or anti-gay?

30-09-2018, 01:52 PM
Seriously.

A highly immature ditty. Embarrassing isn't the word.

30-09-2018, 01:53 PM
Once again the Huns are the proved to be the **** of the earth

But I won’t hold my breath over the authorities doing anything about it

30-09-2018, 01:54 PM
Should be 2-0.

If it was something remotely anti-semitic, it would already be hitting breaking news headlines on the BBC. Catholics are fair game though.

GreenArmy1875
Like the look of the boy Shaun Byrne at Livi

CathroMustStay
68 mins in, still 1-0 Livingston.

C'mon get a 2nd goal to end these Sevconian c*nts!

30-09-2018, 01:55 PM
Should have been 2-0 . Pitman only had to cut it across goal for the guy to tap it in .

30-09-2018, 01:56 PM

They might think it's OK to attack officials because it's a game being played in their loyalist stronghold. Utter cockroaches. In fact, that's insulting to cockroaches. At least they serve a purpose in life!

30-09-2018, 01:56 PM

Shut up. You're digging. It's a verse that's straight off the playground. I'm old enough and come from the places that mean I've had worse than nursery rhyme ***** like that directed at me.

30-09-2018, 01:57 PM
Livy hanging on a bit here.

30-09-2018, 01:59 PM
Livy to beat The Rangers FC today and them to beat Jumbo peoples next weekend. Suit Hibernian sir!

30-09-2018, 01:59 PM
Livy hanging on a bit here.

Hardly.

30-09-2018, 02:00 PM
Hardly.

They were, rangers now seem to have ran out of ideas.

30-09-2018, 02:01 PM
I smell a very iffy penalty coming for der hun.

Green&White
30-09-2018, 02:01 PM
Hope livi dont live to regret not taking thier chances here. Should be 3 or 4 up. Fingers crossed they hold on

30-09-2018, 02:06 PM
Szaba just been sacked

30-09-2018, 02:07 PM
Szaba just been sacked

See the thread about him.

30-09-2018, 02:07 PM
Seriously ?

When I was young
I had no sense
I bought a flute
For 50 pence

The only tune
That I could play
Was **** the pope
And the IRA.

Older fans who remember Irish folk singers The Clancy Brothers and Tommy Makem will recognise the songs from their albums which included childhood/playground/street songs.
The above sick chant from the zombies will have been taken from one of those children's songs.

One went something like

When i was young,i had no sense
I bought a fiddle for 18 pence
The only tune i learnt to play

Was Sunshine on Leith on the 21st of May !

30-09-2018, 02:09 PM
See the thread about him.

Sorry just noticed it ! He gone regardless

jst1875
30-09-2018, 02:10 PM
must be about time for the hun penalty

Lemonade
30-09-2018, 02:11 PM
must be about time for the hun penalty

Just waiting on it.

30-09-2018, 02:12 PM
The boy Kent for Rangers looks decent.

30-09-2018, 02:12 PM
Maybe our defeat to Livi wasn't quite as bad as it seemed at the time.

30-09-2018, 02:14 PM

That pitch definitely gives them an advantage.

Lemonade
30-09-2018, 02:15 PM
Ref turns down penalty claim for hun

30-09-2018, 02:15 PM
The Rangers diving in the box starting to claim for everything getting desperate

Lemonade
30-09-2018, 02:16 PM
4 mins added time

30-09-2018, 02:16 PM
What's the attendance? Looks pretty decent for Almondvale.

30-09-2018, 02:17 PM
Ref turns down penalty claim for hun

There was 2 claims in a minute, neither were penalties. Good refereeing.

Lemonade
30-09-2018, 02:18 PM
There was 2 claims in a minute, neither were penalties. Good refereeing.

They claimed both though

euro Hibby
30-09-2018, 02:18 PM
looks lile the beeb are slow to update the league table...If the huns score they give them 3 points immediately

shetlandhibee
30-09-2018, 02:20 PM
desperate orc screams every time they go down in box looking to cheat a penalty. lol luv it:flag:

Livi fans chanting “Easy”

Full time 1-0 Livingston

So after 7 games the top two in the Scottish Premiership are... Hearts and Hibs.

Going to be an interesting season.

Ft 1-0

30-09-2018, 02:21 PM
Hang on Livi, Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

EDIT: They did!

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssssssssssssssssssss!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What's SGs excuse going to be this week? Who will be to blame.

Oh! Ma aching sides !

Lemonade
Yes :-)

30-09-2018, 02:22 PM
Rangers players and fans taking defeat well again I see

Looks like the Rangers players are taking the defeat well. :faf:

Brilliant! Get it right up the Smelly Hunnery 😁😁😁

Halmyre Hibee
Get it roond ye😂. Sore losers.

SG got the hundred yard stare already 😁

30-09-2018, 02:23 PM
What's that in the sky bursting? Oh, it's a blue bubble 🗯 pop!

Candias won’t shake hands

Worst team playing at Ibrox since 1985. [emoji23]

Haha. Livvie players winding the huns up[emoji23][emoji23]

30-09-2018, 02:24 PM
Hope big fat Kris Boyd is raging. Prick

30-09-2018, 02:24 PM
Just shows our dropped points against Livi weren't so bad, even though we clearly looked the better team.

Some season it looks like ahead...Hearts will drop back eventually and will be all to play for!

30-09-2018, 02:25 PM
That pitch definitely gives them an advantage.It sure does. It's a great leveller

TelaStella
30-09-2018, 02:25 PM
That was fantastic. Andy cup winner Halliday looking for a square go with the livi players at the end [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] tremendous viewing.

30-09-2018, 02:26 PM
Completely forgot about this game owing to a busy day . What a pleasant surprise :greengrin

thegaffer12
30-09-2018, 02:26 PM
Haha. Livvie players winding the huns up[emoji23][emoji23]

What they doing?

Halmyre Hibee
30-09-2018, 02:27 PM
Gonna be an interesting title chase this season and we aren’t firing on all cylinders yet.

30-09-2018, 02:27 PM
What they doing?

Just being themselves !

30-09-2018, 02:28 PM
What they doing?

They were goading the poor wee huns

30-09-2018, 02:29 PM
A diet-Carlsberg type of Sunday!

30-09-2018, 02:30 PM
They might think it's OK to attack officials because it's a game being played in their loyalist stronghold. Utter cockroaches. In fact, that's insulting to cockroaches. At least they serve a purpose in life!

Loyalist stronghold? WTF are you on about?

30-09-2018, 02:30 PM

It was, but their result today just as bad.
Said it at the time that teams will struggle on that pitch this season though.

30-09-2018, 02:31 PM
An Edinburgh title race 😁

30-09-2018, 02:35 PM
What a chance to put in a serious challenge for the title...

Next week is huge

30-09-2018, 02:36 PM
Loyalist stronghold? WTF are you on about?

Erm, exactly what I meant.

30-09-2018, 02:37 PM
If we loose a hyndman and gain a scott allan in january, we're going to challenge IMO

30-09-2018, 02:38 PM
Pleasing result.

30-09-2018, 02:38 PM
Hope big fat Kris Boyd is raging. Prick

Boyd just said on tv when speaking about Rangers 'we were hoping for something to happen....'

Funny, thought he was a Killie player:dunno:

30-09-2018, 02:39 PM
Boyd just said on tv when speaking about Rangers 'we were hoping for something to happen....'

Not doing playing these days.

30-09-2018, 02:40 PM
What an incredible start Livi have made: now they've beaten us and The Rangers and drawn at Hearts. For a team that was in the third tier just two seasons ago, they've made a great start. Fair play to them, I feared they would struggle to get a win anywhere and would be the league whipping boys.

He's a thick, brainless twat. Sky TV actually make a fool of themselves employing him. He should manage a West Lothian or Ayrshire pub or something like that.

What they doing?Laughing at them. Halliday was going nuts

30-09-2018, 02:41 PM
Erm, exactly what I meant.
Utter bollocks all the same tho.

30-09-2018, 02:44 PM
That was fantastic. Andy cup winner Halliday looking for a square go with the livi players at the end [emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23][emoji23] tremendous viewing.

The team that gave him his start as well. Chav ****.

Lemonade
30-09-2018, 02:46 PM
He's a thick, brainless twat. Sky TV actually make a fool of themselves employing him. He should manage a West Lothian or Ayrshire pub or something like that.

You clearly have an axe to grind with West Lothian.

30-09-2018, 02:48 PM
Awaiting Rangers statement.

Clearly provocation from the Linesman.

30-09-2018, 02:49 PM
And there goes the Gerrard bubble. Hope they enjoyed it while it lasted.

30-09-2018, 02:52 PM
I thought Livi would be on track to challenge for the worst points haul on record, what a surprise they are being.

30-09-2018, 02:54 PM
I want to see footage of mockery, goading and Andy Halliday in a huff.

30-09-2018, 02:58 PM
If we loose a hyndman and gain a scott allan in january, we're going to challenge IMO

If we look like we are challenging then no chance Celtic give us Allan.

30-09-2018, 02:59 PM
I thought Livi would be on track to challenge for the worst points haul on record, what a surprise they are being.

Yes, exactly my thoughts.

30-09-2018, 03:03 PM
Utter bollocks all the same tho.

30-09-2018, 03:03 PM
Shut up. You're digging. It's a verse that's straight off the playground. I'm old enough and come from the places that mean I've had worse than nursery rhyme ***** like that directed at me.

“**** the Pope” is unacceptable in 21st century Scotland in a nursery rhyme as you put it or anywhere. Yes, I’ve had much worse too including physical assault. I don’t want my kids to have to put up with any of it. I believe it’s called zero tolerance.

30-09-2018, 03:05 PM
You clearly have an axe to grind with West Lothian.

...and Livingston in particular it would appear. Which, given the number of Hibs supporters that live there, is even further off the mark than it first seemed.

30-09-2018, 03:07 PM
Cannot wait till the Huns come to Easter Road

30-09-2018, 03:07 PM
Cannot wait till the Huns come to Easter Road

Shame it’s been postponed

30-09-2018, 03:10 PM
Shame it’s been postponed

Aye, but it'll still happen. :wink:

30-09-2018, 03:11 PM
“**** the Pope” is unacceptable in 21st century Scotland in a nursery rhyme as you put it or anywhere. Yes, I’ve had much worse too including physical assault. I don’t want my kids to have to put up with any of it. I believe it’s called zero tolerance.

My tolerance equates to laughing this off. Is that OK with you? I hope so. Let's not call for a march on your concerns about the rights of Muslims, Jews or 'Gays' (not sure your quite 'right on' enough 'there with your terminology) down to the mouths of a couple of hundred brain dead huns. There are bigger battles to fight. Nursery rhymes not being one of them.

30-09-2018, 03:11 PM
The Huns have dodged a bullet not having to come to Easter Road later this month.

30-09-2018, 03:31 PM
My tolerance equates to laughing this off. Is that OK with you? I hope so. Let's not call for a march on your concerns about the rights of Muslims, Jews or 'Gays' (not sure your quite 'right on' enough 'there with your terminology) down to the mouths of a couple of hundred brain dead huns. There are bigger battles to fight. Nursery rhymes not being one of them.

The sectarian chants are totally unacceptable Iggy, and should have no place in modern society. The songs of the Rangers support are but one manifestation of the attitudes which still exist, more so in the west of Scotland, which, at their worst have left people dead. No question that if such songs were aimed at other groups in society, there would be an outcry and zero tolerance enforced, but sectarian behaviour between Christian sects is seemingly accepted an as unalterable part of life.

It's a problem which remains a national embarrassment. If some people feel emboldened enough to sing such songs in a public place, those attitudes must be deeply ingrained. The songs aren't the worst manifestation of those attitudes, but they help perpetuate them and keep them alive.

30-09-2018, 03:39 PM
I want to see footage of mockery, goading and Andy Halliday in a huff.Check out @lockyhighet’s Tweet: https://twitter.com/lockyhighet/status/1046404868779520001?s=09

30-09-2018, 03:40 PM
The sectarian chants are totally unacceptable Iggy, and should have no place in modern society. The songs of the Rangers support are but one manifestation of the attitudes which still exist, more so in the west of Scotland, which, at their worst have left people dead. No question that if such songs were aimed at other groups in society, there would be an outcry and zero tolerance enforced, but sectarian behaviour between Christian sects is seemingly accepted an as unalterable part of life.

It's a problem which remains a national embarrassment. If some people feel emboldened enough to sing such songs in a public place, those attitudes must be deeply ingrained. The songs aren't the worst manifestation of those attitudes, but they help perpetuate them and keep them alive.

Trust me, you are not telling me anything I do not already know and neither is your liberal correspondent. I grew up with this.
I go back to the post I quoted. I'd never heard the 50p flute rubbish before. And rubbish it is.
It was explained.
I found it laughable more than I found it offensive.

We cannot do anything about these people other than out-think them.

Laughing off their playground antics is a start. I'm sure the Vatican are not about to get on the blower with their outrage and if they did they'd have a million calls in return from the truly persecuted.
The great man in your avatar would not have wasted his time with this trivia. He'd have bigger targets.

30-09-2018, 03:41 PM
Aye, but it'll still happen. :wink:

It will, just hope it a time when we can sell most of the south to Hibs supporters though

30-09-2018, 03:46 PM
The Huns have dodged a bullet not having to come to Easter Road later this month.

This month, next month, next year it doesn't matter they'll getting a beating

30-09-2018, 03:49 PM
Check out @lockyhighet’s Tweet: https://twitter.com/lockyhighet/status/1046404868779520001?s=09

It’s funny because it’s against the Huns but it’s a little classless, he’s not even celebrating with his teammates

That’s 2016 Scottish cup winner Andy Halliday- show some respect

30-09-2018, 03:55 PM
...and Livingston in particular it would appear. Which, given the number of Hibs supporters that live there, is even further off the mark than it first seemed.

It is a *****hole though, let's be honest.

30-09-2018, 03:58 PM

Livingston isn't a loyalist stronghold. Just doon the road in Broxburn on the other hand......wow. :greengrin

30-09-2018, 03:59 PM
Check out @lockyhighet’s Tweet: https://twitter.com/lockyhighet/status/1046404868779520001?s=09

There’s no sign of Andy Halliday in that video.

30-09-2018, 04:05 PM
It is a *****hole though, let's be honest.

Is it? Aye, okay, if you say so.

Thankfully in the area I live I don't often meet up with people who hold such ignorant views.

30-09-2018, 04:05 PM
There’s no sign of Andy Halliday in that video.

:agree: Thats Barisic

30-09-2018, 04:25 PM
And there goes the Gerrard bubble. Hope they enjoyed it while it lasted.

Just read that they have played 18 games under Gerrard and only lost 2 so although I hope it all goes t*ts up for them I reckon his record so far is pretty good and his bubble a fair way from being burst.

30-09-2018, 04:27 PM
Is it? Aye, okay, if you say so.

Thankfully in the area I live I don't often meet up with people who hold such ignorant views.

It's not ignorant, it's a statement of opinion on the nick of Livingston. You should try to take it on the chin.

30-09-2018, 04:28 PM
Only three teams have failed to win an away SPL game so far this season. Celtic and Rangers are two of them. (St Mirren the other)

30-09-2018, 04:29 PM
Just read that they have played 18 games under Gerrard and only lost 2 so although I hope it all goes t*ts up for them I reckon his record so far is pretty good and his bubble a fair way from being burst.

I think it's also their worst start for 25 years or something. You can bring up a stat for any old headline.

30-09-2018, 04:30 PM
Livingston isn't a loyalist stronghold. Just doon the road in Broxburn on the other hand......wow. :greengrin

Uphall takes some beating for rampant hunnery.

hibsfan7
30-09-2018, 04:47 PM
Their worse start in 25 years how can that be they are only 6 years old

:nlgwa:nlgwa:nlgwa

30-09-2018, 04:50 PM
As with every post he makes, i find ignoring Bulls’ garbage is the easiest approach.

From the same poster that started a thread not so long ago wishing Celtc well? Think it’s clear where his real loyalties lie!

30-09-2018, 04:56 PM
Uphall takes some beating for rampant hunnery.

Ah, Uphall, some good Hibees in both Broxburn and Uphall mind, though you are right. I can give you a wee anecdote about Uphall. When I was doing my highers in the mid nineties I dated a girl from Uphall for a while. The first time I met her parents was during the summer holidays, late July. When we arrived, her parents were putting some photos in an album - photos of the Broxburn Orange Walk. Her mum shows me the photos - the local brethren, replete in their Hearts gear and sashes. Her parents gave me a warm welcome.

Me: "I don't think I'd be welcome"
The mum : "Why ever not, it's a lovely day".
Me: "I'm a Hibs fan".
Mum and dad suddenly turn pale and look flustered.
Me : "I was also baptised Catholic, though I'm not religious at all now".
Mum and dad need a sit down and few moments to compose themselves. I sense something of a change in their demeanour. Suddenly my name, having a whiff of the Irish, makes sense :greengrin

Anyway their worst nightmare was avoided and the girl and I eventually broke up. I can't prove it, but I think her parents made their disapproval clear to her. Every time I met them subsequently there was always a wee atmosphere; though I did wind them up by wearing a Hibs shirt a few times :greengrin

Whenever Uphall is mentioned, I'm reminded of that. :flag:

30-09-2018, 05:15 PM

I’ll let those more ‘PC’ than myself keep me right. Personally I’d put fighting bigotry alongside the fight against LGBT phobia and racism but each to their own.

30-09-2018, 05:25 PM
Ah, Uphall, some good Hibees in both Broxburn and Uphall mind, though you are right. I can give you a wee anecdote about Uphall. When I was doing my highers in the mid nineties I dated a girl from Uphall for a while. The first time I met her parents was during the summer holidays, late July. When we arrived, her parents were putting some photos in an album - photos of the Broxburn Orange Walk. Her mum shows me the photos - the local brethren, replete in their Hearts gear and sashes. Her parents gave me a warm welcome.

Me: "I don't think I'd be welcome"
The mum : "Why ever not, it's a lovely day".
Me: "I'm a Hibs fan".
Mum and dad suddenly turn pale and look flustered.
Me : "I was also baptised Catholic, though I'm not religious at all now".
Mum and dad need a sit down and few moments to compose themselves. I sense something of a change in their demeanour. Suddenly my name, having a whiff of the Irish, makes sense :greengrin

Anyway their worst nightmare was avoided and the girl and I eventually broke up. I can't prove it, but I think her parents made their disapproval clear to her. Every time I met them subsequently there was always a wee atmosphere; though I did wind them up by wearing a Hibs shirt a few times :greengrin

Whenever Uphall is mentioned, I'm reminded of that. :flag:The first Mrs Peeve was from Dechmont. An all-hun family with uncles and cousins who were into the marching band stuff. To be fair they were all fine with me.

30-09-2018, 05:25 PM
I’ll let those more ‘PC’ than myself keep me right. Personally I’d put fighting bigotry alongside the fight against LGBT phobia and racism but each to their own.

I agree with you, Bishop. Bigoted songs are the most public display of sectarianism in our society, and as such must be eradicated. I get where Iggy is coming from - that the songs are just puerile nonsense - but they are a public manifestation of much deeper attitudes, and as such their eradication would have a deeper significance. It could be the thing which sparks a more profound conversation about prejudice of all kinds and catches the attention of the widest audience. The idiots who can no longer sing such songs might actually be forced to re-evaluate their wider attitudes.

30-09-2018, 05:31 PM
The first Mrs Peeve was from Dechmont. An all-hun family with uncles and cousins who were into the marching band stuff. To be fair they were all fine with me.

My Auntie lived in Dechmont..pure Sevco as you say but and thought it was a strange place as you never really saw anyone wandering about and I don't remember many shops or pubs.

30-09-2018, 05:35 PM
Thing is, oldco when Murray was owner had eradicated these chants at home and they were far less prevalent away. Successive owners since have curried favour with the bigots which leads us to the situation we have now were it’s seen as par for the course.

30-09-2018, 05:39 PM
Thing is, oldco when Murray was owner had eradicated these chants at home and they were far less prevalent away. Successive owners since have curried favour with the bigots which leads us to the situation we have now were it’s seen as par for the course.

The Billy Boys was banned by the SFA was it not? Now it's back, along with the other tunes and the orange strips. Dodgy Dave King is definitely playing to the gallery of mouth breathers who can't wait to hand over their cash.

30-09-2018, 05:39 PM
Where was the Grass today at Livingston

30-09-2018, 06:13 PM
I agree with you, Bishop. Bigoted songs are the most public display of sectarianism in our society, and as such must be eradicated. I get where Iggy is coming from - that the songs are just puerile nonsense - but they are a public manifestation of much deeper attitudes, and as such their eradication would have a deeper significance. It could be the thing which sparks a more profound conversation about prejudice of all kinds and catches the attention of the widest audience. The idiots who can no longer sing such songs might actually be forced to re-evaluate their wider attitudes.

I would disagree. There are far more outrageous and hurtful displays of hatred against those in Bishops range of folks (Jew, Muslim and yes, now, those other sexualities he missed on his first retort) than anything a couple of rhymes can perpetuate. He seems to think I'm PC (and I'm ****ing not) but he brought the minorities in to a topic we discuss on here every second day. That and flags.
I've explained my response to the post on the 50p flute garbage and it won't change. It's laughable. I'm no a Billy I'm a Tim. Last one oot's a ******!
(*insert as appropriate).

30-09-2018, 06:35 PM
I would disagree. There are far more outrageous and hurtful displays of hatred against those in Bishops range of folks (Jew, Muslim and yes, now, those other sexualities he missed on his first retort) than anything a couple of rhymes can perpetuate. He seems to think I'm PC (and I'm ****ing not) but he brought the minorities in to a topic we discuss on here every second day. That and flags.
I've explained my response to the post on the 50p flute garbage and it won't change. It's laughable. I'm no a Billy I'm a Tim. Last one oot's a ******!

Iggy, I don't even accept this term 'PC'. Political correctness is a term invented by right wingers who object to the fact they are being asked to treat people different from themselves as human beings of equal worth. What exactly is it that those who bemoan 'political correctness' want to say but feel they can't? Fighting any and all manifestations of prejudice is surely a worthy cause towards a civilised society? In relation to sectarianism in Scotland, the irony is that many of those who indulge in this behaviour are in no way Christian, yet they don't have the intelligence to realise this. Such idiots need stopping, whoever they are, as they represent the lowest form of development. Their sense of superiority is a clear sign of insecurity, be it based upon religion, race, sexual orientation, nationality or anything else.

I agree with Bishop - stamping out sectarianism at football is a worthy cause in of itself, and I also think it could have wider consequences, as I expressed earlier.

30-09-2018, 06:38 PM
My Auntie lived in Dechmont..pure Sevco as you say but and thought it was a strange place as you never really saw anyone wandering about and I don't remember many shops or pubs.

As Dechmont had a population of 710 at the last census I'm not sure how many people you expected to see wandering the street, or how many shops/pubs you'd deem appropriate 🤔

Perhaps the famous alien 👽 encounter keeps people indoors? Lol

Edit: to the best of my knowledge there's 1 shop, a post office, a village primary school and zero pubs.

30-09-2018, 06:39 PM
Seriously ?

When I was young
I had no sense
I bought a flute
For 50 pence

The only tune
That I could play
Was **** the pope
And the IRA.

50p for a flute though is not a bad price.

30-09-2018, 06:41 PM
As Dechmont had a population of 710 at the last census I'm not sure how many people you expected to see wandering the street, or how many shops/pubs you'd deem appropriate 🤔

Perhaps the famous alien 👽 encounter keeps people indoors? Lol

The pub was the Masonic Arms; the village shoap sold bunting for the 12th parade :greengrin

30-09-2018, 06:43 PM
On a thread about sundays games I cant believe the Cardiff Burnley match hasn't been mentioned. To be honest it wasn't as bad as you might think. Cardiff 1 Burnley 2 btw

The pub was the Masonic Arms; the village shoap sold bunting for the 12th parade :greengrin

Owner a hibby

50p for a flute though is not a bad price.

Indeed.

Must be a pretty ***** flute though.

30-09-2018, 06:46 PM
50p for a flute though is not a bad price.Aye but for the 50p version you have to hollow it out and drill your own holes on the outside.

The less thick correctly call it a stick[emoji6]

30-09-2018, 06:48 PM
Owner a hibby

Big Paddy Maloney the landlord. :greengrin

30-09-2018, 06:50 PM

I know the Masons like to keep a secret BUT...... They've really, really done well in Dechmont!🤣

Mind you, there's an Orange Order club at Shrubhill on Leith Walk that none of the Edinburgh based bigots in this thread have mentioned during their slating of West Lothian - but I'm sure they'd go MENTAL if I said Leith was full of huns!

Happily, I'm not so narrow minded.

nellio
30-09-2018, 06:50 PM
On a thread about sundays games I cant believe the Cardiff Burnley match hasn't been mentioned. To be honest it wasn't as bad as you might think. Cardiff 1 Burnley 2 btw

We (Cardiff) are awful. Going down 100 per cent.

30-09-2018, 06:51 PM
Sold on then John was a hibby

30-09-2018, 06:52 PM

Fair point. I'd put Villarreal v Valladolid in the same bracket

And not forgetting Real Betis v Leganes that's just kicked off

30-09-2018, 06:53 PM
Some of the comments about West Lothian are a bit ott.I stay here and have not encountered any problems.Those making remarks do they actualy stay in West Lothian.

30-09-2018, 06:53 PM

Its a big step mate as im sure you're aware. To be honest I think the Bluebirds and 'Udders are really up against it. I think even this early thats two relegation slots nailed on.

30-09-2018, 07:00 PM
:agree: Thats BarisicSorry, there is another vid with him. Will try to find it

30-09-2018, 07:02 PM
I know the Masons like to keep a secret BUT...... They've really, really done well in Dechmont!🤣

Mind you, there's an Orange Order club at Shrubhill on Leith Walk that none of the Edinburgh based bigots in this thread have mentioned during their slating of West Lothian - but I'm sure they'd go MENTAL if I said Leith was full of huns!

Where do you stay mate?

30-09-2018, 07:03 PM
Check out @gibbygibbo1’s Tweet: https://twitter.com/gibbygibbo1/status/1046407698269589505?s=09

30-09-2018, 07:07 PM

Eeny, meeny, miny, mo,
Catch a ****** by the toe;
If he hollers let him go,
Eeny, meeny, miny, mo

That's just a playground rhyme, or used to be.

I don't think many people just laughed that off. :dunno:

30-09-2018, 07:14 PM
Iggy, I don't even accept this term 'PC'. Political correctness is a term invented by right wingers who object to the fact they are being asked to treat people different from themselves as human beings of equal worth. What exactly is it that those who bemoan 'political correctness' want to say but feel they can't? Fighting any and all manifestations of prejudice is surely a worthy cause towards a civilised society? In relation to sectarianism in Scotland, the irony is that many of those who indulge in this behaviour are in no way Christian, yet they don't have the intelligence to realise this. Such idiots need stopping, whoever they are, as they represent the lowest form of development. Their sense of superiority is a clear sign of insecurity, be it based upon religion, race, sexual orientation, nationality or anything else.

I agree with Bishop - stamping out sectarianism at football is a worthy cause in of itself, and I also think it could have wider consequences, as I expressed earlier.

I don't accept the term either. It's rancid. Read the thread. Bishop brought the phrase 'PC' into discussion not longer after he brought Jews, Muslims and those 'G's in the LBGT he speaks of.
I'm not defending anything. I asked what the **** this 50p song was about (had you ever heard of it?????), I got the verses in response and immediately recognised it for the childish behaviour it is.

Civilised society? I'd like that some day. Christ, even us Hibbies find civility difficult to one another.

30-09-2018, 07:25 PM
Watching Lille v Marseille. Decent game 0-0 so far. Great effort from the several hundred Marseille fans making that trip on a Sunday night and pretty much a full house.

30-09-2018, 07:30 PM
I know the Masons like to keep a secret BUT...... They've really, really done well in Dechmont!��

That club isn’t in Leith, it’s well on the Edinburgh side of the boundary. Funnily enough the leading light is an ancient Jambo bigot, with a family history steeped in sectarianism. An odious individual.

30-09-2018, 07:42 PM
I don't accept the term either. It's rancid. Read the thread. Bishop brought the phrase 'PC' into discussion not longer after he brought Jews, Muslims and those 'G's in the LBGT he speaks of.
I'm not defending anything. I asked what the **** this 50p song was about (had you ever heard of it?????), I got the verses in response and immediately recognised it for the childish behaviour it is.

Civilised society? I'd like that some day. Christ, even us Hibbies find civility difficult to one another.

Yeah, I've heard the 50 pence song many times; it's bigoted nonsense. I didn't say you are defending anything mate, but I do agree with Bishop that tackling sectarianism at football is an important part of tackling the wider problem.

30-09-2018, 07:49 PM
So....Sunday's games..:greengrin

30-09-2018, 07:56 PM
Yeah, I've heard the 50 pence song many times; it's bigoted nonsense. I didn't say you are defending anything mate, but I do agree with Bishop that tackling sectarianism at football is an important part of tackling the wider problem.

I have never heard it once in 45 years of Hibs home and away.

Start tackling 5 year olds. You won't change the mind of a 15 year old Hun. Or his mum.

Again and for the last time, I asked a question about this pathetic chant, got an answer and responded.
'Sectarianism' might or might not extend to Jews, Muslims, Homosexuals, Lesbians, Bisexuals, Transexuals or puddle drinking sister ****gers I've really no idea about the criteria. I got my answer and laughed at that answer. Out loud. It's laughable.

30-09-2018, 08:08 PM
Mason ‘club’ on Easter Road also

30-09-2018, 08:14 PM
Watching Lille v Marseille. Decent game 0-0 so far. Great effort from the several hundred Marseille fans making that trip on a Sunday night and pretty much a full house.

Lille best team so far. Thauvin in the middle just isn't working without Payet.

Basildon Hibs
30-09-2018, 08:19 PM

Dechmont is tiny. And you're right, there are no shops or pubs in it.

30-09-2018, 08:37 PM
Lille 1 Marseille 0, 15 minutes left. Marseille been pretty disappointing to be honest.

30-09-2018, 08:45 PM
2-0 Lille , much the better side.

30-09-2018, 08:48 PM
3-0 Lille. Thoroughly deserved. Lille up to second tonight behind PSG

30-09-2018, 08:49 PM
Marseille have been rotten really. Trying to do the 'we think we're an elite club' squad rotation thing tonight when they haven't got a deep enough squad.

30-09-2018, 09:00 PM
Marseille have been rotten really. Trying to do the 'we think we're an elite club' squad rotation thing tonight when they haven't got a deep enough squad.

You're a Marseille fan aren't you, Hibsbollah?

30-09-2018, 09:37 PM
You're a Marseille fan aren't you, Hibsbollah?

I am indeed. That was horrible viewing tonight, we're way better than that.

30-09-2018, 10:12 PM
When I was young
I had no sense
I bought a flute for 50 pence
The only tune that I could play
Was 3-2 Hibs
It's Stokes and Gray

01-10-2018, 04:56 AM

I only watched a short bit of the game before half time but Cardiff looked the better side at that point.

01-10-2018, 10:06 AM
Watching motd

Stuart Armstrong badly at fault for both the Wolves goals. Also got done by our very own Matt Doherty