View Full Version : Say a few words from an advert which give the product away

17-04-2018, 05:59 PM
Without mentioning what was being promoted, I shouldn't have had to say... :wink:

17-04-2018, 06:12 PM
"holidays are coming, holidays are coming...."

17-04-2018, 06:14 PM
Helps you work rest and play

“Pea an ham? Fi a chicken?”

Go to work

Galahibby
Although not a product, the one that's always stuck in my mind is... "What's it called?" (giving my age away! [emoji15])

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk

hibee
17-04-2018, 06:16 PM
Honestly now, did you spend your youth dreaming about someday owning a Nissan or Mitsubishi?

17-04-2018, 06:21 PM
If you see Sid , tell him

Sherlock Jones
17-04-2018, 06:23 PM
Made in Scotland from girders.

17-04-2018, 06:27 PM
A ........ of ......Is just enough to give your kids a treat

17-04-2018, 06:27 PM
They drink it in the congo

17-04-2018, 06:28 PM
Golden Wonder their ...,

One for the older ones

17-04-2018, 06:36 PM
Golden Wonder their ...,

One for the older ones

You might have been better leaving the first 2 words out but finishing the slogan.

17-04-2018, 06:36 PM
Cook, cook, cook, cookability

17-04-2018, 06:37 PM
When a man you've never met before suddenly give you flowers

17-04-2018, 06:38 PM
All because the lady loves

17-04-2018, 06:38 PM
Happiness is.............

17-04-2018, 06:41 PM
Full of eastern promise

Sherlock Jones
17-04-2018, 06:42 PM
The appliance of science.

17-04-2018, 06:46 PM
It's not for girls

17-04-2018, 06:46 PM
Your beer is good. Your T..... S...... is good.

17-04-2018, 06:49 PM
Will it be chips or jacket spuds?
Will it be carrots or frozen peas?...

17-04-2018, 06:50 PM
Re-record not fade away.

17-04-2018, 06:52 PM
Tastes like wolabrawonga...

Sherlock Jones
17-04-2018, 06:53 PM
Ah cannae get the matches tae light!

17-04-2018, 07:01 PM
It's just for me and my dog.

17-04-2018, 07:04 PM
There’s always change at...

Sherlock Jones
17-04-2018, 07:11 PM
A million housewives every day, pick up a tin of beans and say; Beanz Meanz...

17-04-2018, 07:14 PM
Vorsprung durch Technik

17-04-2018, 07:17 PM
I liked it so much I bought the company.

17-04-2018, 07:21 PM
There are some things money can't buy. For everything else there's.....

SuperAllyMcleod
17-04-2018, 07:23 PM
Ambassador, you are spoiling us.

Sherlock Jones
17-04-2018, 07:26 PM
It's fizzy, it's ginger, it's phenomenal!

17-04-2018, 07:34 PM
Do you have Fly Fishing by J R Hartley?

17-04-2018, 07:41 PM
1) "I'm going well, I'm going *****. "

2) "We are the ********* little girls & boys"

3) " ** **** **** means happy motoring"

4) " ******* is good for you"

5) "Never hurry a **********. "

17-04-2018, 07:51 PM
Milk

17-04-2018, 08:04 PM
Shaves as close as a blade or your money back.

17-04-2018, 08:27 PM
.....to the the bottom of the glass.

17-04-2018, 08:31 PM
Time for a sharp exit.

Alfiembra
17-04-2018, 08:39 PM
**** cleans a big big carpet for less than half a crown.

they take their tiny forks and they ***** them all to bits.

Only the crumbliest ******** chocolate tastes like chocolate never tasted before.

Hello Tosh gotta *******?

17-04-2018, 09:26 PM
WAZAAAAAAAAAAH?

AAAAAH

AAAAAAAAH

True.

17-04-2018, 09:28 PM
The totally tropical taste

17-04-2018, 09:29 PM
Take everything in your stride :-)

17-04-2018, 09:30 PM
Time for a break ...

17-04-2018, 09:34 PM
Class in a glass.

17-04-2018, 10:34 PM
Boom boom boom boom (needs sung)
You are never alone with a .....
A cigar as big as a pint
Lipsmakinnthirstquenchin........
I got my blue jeans on, I got my.....
Splash it on all over
Are you with ..... ?No, I'm with the *********
Full of Eastern promise
**** ******** **** ******* the window to watch

17-04-2018, 11:57 PM
1) "Now hands that do dishes can feel soft as your face, with ....."

2) "There's only one "T" in Scotland......."

3) "You'll wonder where the yellow went ....."

18-04-2018, 12:11 AM
Carpets cost less at...

18-04-2018, 12:22 AM
Hey Mr Beaver, why are you beavering around...

18-04-2018, 05:07 AM
Dilly Dilly ...yep nothing really to do with thread subject but just find that advert really funny ... Dilly Dilly 😆

18-04-2018, 05:29 AM
Hopping warbles, sarcoptic mangemites... (only appeared on Sunday daytimes this one)

18-04-2018, 05:55 AM
More Doctors smoke...... than any other cigarette.

18-04-2018, 06:15 AM
“You do? Oh that’s wonderful! Can you keep it for me? My name? Yes it’s J R Hartley”

”He waits, that’s what he does, and I’ll tell you what, tick followed tock followed tick followed tock followed tick”

Godsahibby
18-04-2018, 06:41 AM
They’re waffley versatile

18-04-2018, 07:34 AM
What the beautiful people are wearing

18-04-2018, 07:46 AM
I’d love a

18-04-2018, 07:46 AM

You might have been better leaving the first 2 words out but finishing the slogan.

Aye ok, peanuts😄

18-04-2018, 08:00 AM
inspiration comes in boxes...

Sent from my SM-A520F using Tapatalk

18-04-2018, 08:20 AM
Don't forget the ***** **** mum.

18-04-2018, 08:46 AM
Go to work on an

18-04-2018, 09:00 AM
Go to work on an

Already posted that, catch up😄

18-04-2018, 09:04 AM
There are a few of these that I don't know.

Is there any way that when we've had enough of putting them up that we can reveal the answers?

Some of them I almost (but don't quite) know, and they are doing my head right in!

18-04-2018, 09:04 AM
Already posted that, catch up😄

That's what I get for picking your Golden Wonder mistake up.

Your retribution knows no bounds :hilarious

There have been a number of other repeats. I await your responses. :wink:

18-04-2018, 09:06 AM
There are a few of these that I don't know.

Is there any way that when we've had enough of putting them up that we can reveal the answers?

Some of them I almost (but don't quite) know, and they are doing my head right in!

That's a good point.

Maybe just list the ones that you don't know. There are a few I'm not sure about too.

18-04-2018, 09:14 AM
That's a good point.

Maybe just list the ones that you don't know. There are a few I'm not sure about too.

The unknowns will mainly be an age thing. I don't t watch much telly these days so the newer ones will be a whoosh on me. My ads were from the 50s &. 60s era.

18-04-2018, 09:22 AM
"If I knew you were coming I'd have ***** * **** "

"I've got a tiger in my tank."

"Because you're worth it"

"Wipe it on, ********* "

"Finger-lickin' good"

"I'd like to buy the world a **** "

18-04-2018, 09:32 AM
1. Baked a cake. Flour or butter maybe.

2. Esso

3.L'Oreal

4. Don't know.

5. KYC

6. Coke

7. Don't know

18-04-2018, 09:46 AM
1. Baked a cake. Flour or butter maybe.

2. Esso

3.L'Oreal

4. Don't know.

5. KYC

6. Coke

7. Don't know

1) Can't remember what the product was TBH. May have been Bero flour.
4) Windowlene
7) 1001 - deleted that one as it was mentioned before.

18-04-2018, 10:46 AM
Made to make your mouth water

18-04-2018, 10:55 AM
Made to make your mouth waterOpal fruits.

Or chips

18-04-2018, 11:22 AM
Cleans bathrooms without scratches

18-04-2018, 12:03 PM
Although not a product, the one that's always stuck in my mind is... "What's it called?" (giving my age away! [emoji15])

Sent from my HTC 10 using Tapatalk

Still to this day give the answer to that question as it's answered in the advert.

18-04-2018, 12:34 PM
Smiles better

18-04-2018, 01:01 PM
Snap, crackle and pop.

wpj
18-04-2018, 01:06 PM
Crumbliest

18-04-2018, 01:30 PM
They’re ludicrously tasty.

Alfiembra
18-04-2018, 01:45 PM
? makes exceedingly good cakes

18-04-2018, 01:47 PM
"Kills 99% of all known germs"

"Clunk! Click!..."

"What are you doing this weekend?"

".... does make exceedingly nice cakes"

" ****** washes whiter than white"

"I see you baby, shakin' that ass ....."

18-04-2018, 01:56 PM
How do you like your’s?

ACLeith
18-04-2018, 03:48 PM
For mash ...........

ACLeith
18-04-2018, 03:49 PM
The ...... sign means happy motoring

18-04-2018, 04:13 PM
For hands that do dishes

18-04-2018, 04:18 PM
totally tropical taste.....

18-04-2018, 05:19 PM
Vorsprung durch Technik

18-04-2018, 06:07 PM
You've been.. T*****d!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

18-04-2018, 06:21 PM
Still to this day give the answer to that question as it's answered in the advert.

:agree: same here.

“Take two bottles into the shower?”

Sherlock Jones
18-04-2018, 06:24 PM
Papa. Nicole.

SuperAllyMcleod
18-04-2018, 07:14 PM
Ooooh, you got an ology!

18-04-2018, 08:08 PM
Nothing sucks like **********

proud_and_green
18-04-2018, 09:19 PM
"Ah cannae get the matches tae light.... "

"well done Tam, ye were haudin his braces..."

"Same again Lorraine"

Sent from my G8441 using Tapatalk

18-04-2018, 09:36 PM
A finger of fudge is just enough......

18-04-2018, 10:29 PM

Think you need a rethink😁

18-04-2018, 11:36 PM

Wrong thread? :wink:

19-04-2018, 07:55 AM

Me too!

19-04-2018, 07:57 AM
Vorsprung durch Technik

Catch up :wink:

19-04-2018, 08:22 AM
Catch up :wink:

Ok😂

19-04-2018, 08:24 AM
For ***** I’d climb a mountain

19-04-2018, 10:40 AM
Big Bad Dom

ACLeith
19-04-2018, 10:48 AM
Do the ..... n .... and put the freshness back

Eaststand
19-04-2018, 02:42 PM
Up up and away,....

Lipsmackin,.....

I feel like,......

Shoulda went to,.....

19-04-2018, 05:14 PM
"I were right about that saddle though"

19-04-2018, 05:18 PM
You know when you've been....

19-04-2018, 05:58 PM
Not actually said, but definitely implied....

I don't care what time of the month it is damn it, I'm putting on my white hot pants and going roller skating/sky diving/trampolining etc etc

🤭
As I'm sure all ladies do....

19-04-2018, 09:16 PM
First class redurn do Doddingham.

19-04-2018, 09:20 PM
Think once , think twice , think ...

19-04-2018, 09:21 PM
Charly says

rodhibs55
19-04-2018, 09:21 PM
Fly Fishing By ?

19-04-2018, 09:22 PM
****** fights the miseries

19-04-2018, 09:23 PM
No ring goes like a ***** goes

19-04-2018, 09:25 PM
The sweet you CAN eat between meals.

19-04-2018, 09:26 PM
The red car and the blue car had a race . All red wanted to do was stuff his face. He eats everything he see's , from Trucks to prickly trees but smart old blue he took the ....

19-04-2018, 09:29 PM
When your carpet smells fresh , your room does too.
Every time you vacuum , remember what to do.

19-04-2018, 09:31 PM
The Chunky chicken champions :greengrin

Hey you , come here a minute.

19-04-2018, 09:39 PM
The Chunky chicken champions :greengrin

Hey you , come here a minute.

Toilet paper?

19-04-2018, 09:40 PM

rodhibs55
19-04-2018, 09:44 PM
There may be trouble ahead.

19-04-2018, 09:48 PM
Toilet paper?

Nah :greengrin

The first one was on on hearts record in the 80's. Marshals , the chunky chicken champions .

The other was for the YTS scheme.

proud_and_green
20-04-2018, 05:11 AM
"I were right about that saddle though"I still use that line randomly for anything where I've lost the battle, was that for the yellow pages.

21-04-2018, 05:26 PM
Generation ****

Define the next generation

23-04-2018, 03:42 PM
‘The best a man can get’
‘Does what it says on the tin’
‘It’s a lot less bovver than a hover’
‘That’s why mums go to...’
‘Any time, any place, anywhere’
‘A drink’s too wet without one’
‘If you like a lotta chocolate on your biscuit’

24-04-2018, 09:39 AM
Good things come to those who wait.

24-04-2018, 10:32 AM
Time for a sharp exit.

Classic. Especially when the guy throws a ball and the girl's dog flies oot!

24-04-2018, 05:08 PM
I still use that line randomly for anything where I've lost the battle, was that for the yellow pages.

Indeed

24-04-2018, 09:31 PM
I still use that line randomly for anything where I've lost the battle, was that for the yellow pages.

Let your fingers do the walking ..... (spot the clue :rolleyes:)

27-04-2018, 08:52 PM
You’ll wonder where the yellow went ......

29-04-2018, 10:29 AM
Have we had "washes whiter than white" yet?

01-05-2018, 01:46 PM
Say The Leeds and you're smiling.

Alfiembra
21-05-2018, 05:53 AM
Here’s one that only the oldies will get.

”I’m the man that drives the van
That delivers your bread both plain and pan
Cakes and buns and tea breads too
All fresh baked by ********”

21-05-2018, 06:50 AM
Everything we do is driven by you

The power of dreams

If ya like alot of chocolate on yer biscuit