View Full Version : Announcement Alamo Bar Paisley (for attention of Monktonharp )

25-03-2018, 08:55 PM
Bad news St Mirren promoted but the Alamo Bar has seen its last Stand
Nae Free Pies anymore and its now closed for good
The end of an Era First went there in 1977

25-03-2018, 08:57 PM
Gutted.

Best away pub in the league. Wee Chad was a great host.

25-03-2018, 09:08 PM
Bad news St Mirren promoted but the Alamo Bar has seen its last Stand
Nae Free Pies anymore and its now closed for good
The end of an Era First went there in 1977

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkAw naw. Will genuinely miss that part of my trips to Paisley for our games against my pals team the buddies.

I've had Chelsea boys, spurs forest and gooners there as part of a Hibs day out. Once it's gone it's gone.

25-03-2018, 09:21 PM
we went to this pub and boy was it some place!

Looked rough but the locals were brilliant and what a laugh we had with them.

The free pies were always on offer.

Places like this dont exist now a days.

Babyshamble
25-03-2018, 09:26 PM
Been in there a few times.great boozer.auld boy behind the bar was class.3 dollers ma friend 👍

25-03-2018, 09:46 PM
That's a shame. Been in it a few times. As soon as you went through that door it was like you had just gone back in time to 1973. Aye three dollars for a pint.

RIP the Alamo.

25-03-2018, 09:54 PM
we went to this pub and boy was it some place!

Looked rough but the locals were brilliant and what a laugh we had with them.

The free pies were always on offer.

Places like this dont exist now a days.Free raffle for a £10 prize and it was always a bairn that won it.[emoji6]

25-03-2018, 11:05 PM
I am gutted to hear about this news.this place was our first port of call, when we started our branch and went to away games.Wee Chez was an absolute character full of "Glesga" patter and always generous wi' right boayz, there's the pies, get yerselz intae thum. On our first visit there his remarks to the locals were : - Right boayz, that's aw the Hibbies in the back, ah'll lock the door. wha's got the can oh petrol!

26-03-2018, 07:05 AM
Genuinely gutted about this. The Alamo Bar was the reason I wanted St Mirren promoted.