View Full Version : Rod Stewart

23-12-2017, 05:22 AM
Rod Stewart and Ron Wood. I never realised Rod could play an instrument. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xlo1NvEdAw&list=RD3xlo1NvEdAw

23-12-2017, 11:53 AM
Rod Stewart and Ron Wood. I never realised Rod could play an instrument. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xlo1NvEdAw&list=RD3xlo1NvEdAw

Rod’s dad was a Hibby.

There’s a wee exhibition up in Highgate Woods with a picture of young Rod playing football on the pitch up there. Think he grew up around Archway just down the road.

23-12-2017, 12:21 PM
To many folk, Rod is a wasted, celtc sympathising old goat which is true but I'll always remember him as he was back in 1976 when him and his band were tearing up the Playhouse in an epic rock n'roll gig.

wpj
24-12-2017, 03:54 PM
Stay with me by the Faces is one of the greatest rock n roll songs

26-12-2017, 08:13 PM
To many folk, Rod is a wasted, celtc sympathising old goat which is true but I'll always remember him as he was back in 1976 when him and his band were tearing up the Playhouse in an epic rock n'roll gig.

Actually, Rod's nae mair Scottish than Donald Trumpet.

green leaves
26-12-2017, 08:38 PM
racist twat

26-12-2017, 08:53 PM
racist twat

Me, Rod or Donald? :greengrin

green leaves
26-12-2017, 09:24 PM
both
Like Clapton he was a great supporter of Enoch Powell

26-12-2017, 09:48 PM
Actually, Rod's nae mair Scottish than Donald Trumpet.

His Dad was Scottish, from Leith. Trump’s mother was.a Scot. That makes them both half Scottish doesn’t it?

27-12-2017, 11:46 AM
His Dad was Scottish, from Leith. Trump’s mother was.a Scot. That makes them both half Scottish doesn’t it?

Exactamondo. That was my point and you know how popular Oor Donnie is in Scotland.
(Btw, his mother was from Lewis.)

Also, didn't Rod play Sun City in SA when many major artists refused to do the gig as a protest against apartheid?