View Full Version : Hearts and the Beatles

06-11-2017, 09:01 PM
Okay, probably not one that will be being belted out from the stands anytime soon, but this wee thing came into my head so thought I'd share it and let everyone tell me how sh**e it is :greengrin.. in anticipation of such (and the fact I don't know the song THAT well.. I've just done the first 2 verses) .. ah well, it passed some time!

To the tune of "When I'm sixty four":

When you get older, and have no flair
Many years from now.
You'll be sending a long ball down the line,
Or a diagonal straight to our '9'
If we're being booed by quarter past 3,
Would you stay for more?
You're in the team mate, playing the Levein way.
If you're 6 feet 4.

I'll give set pieces to you
and if you say the word
I could make you gaffer too

You could be handy, taking the boos
When my tactics are wrong.
You can come to training - 5 aside,
Laps of the pitch if I've no had a ride.
Fouling and hoof, a stand with no roof,
atmosphere a bore.
If you're 6 feet 4.

06-11-2017, 09:27 PM
You're in the team mate, playing Leveins way.
If you're 6 feet 4.

That was quite creative, good effort. The last line is actually rather catchy, but I think it flows a bit better if it's changed as above.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

-Jonesy-
06-11-2017, 09:38 PM
I think that's a quality effort man, full marks!!

06-11-2017, 09:41 PM
That was quite creative, good effort. The last line is actually rather catchy, but I think it flows a bit better if it's changed as above.

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

Yep it was the last line that came into my head and made me do a quick penning of verses. Work needed but might be something there haha

06-11-2017, 09:46 PM
Okay, probably not one that will be being belted out from the stands anytime soon, but this wee thing came into my head so thought I'd share it and let everyone tell me how sh**e it is :greengrin.. in anticipation of such (and the fact I don't know the song THAT well.. I've just done the first 2 verses) .. ah well, it passed some time!

To the tune of "When I'm sixty four":

When you get older, and have no flair
Many years from now.
You'll be sending a long ball down the line,
Or a diagonal straight to our '9'
If we're being booed by quarter past 3,
Would you stay for more?
If you're 6 feet 4.

I'll give set pieces to you
and if you say the word
I could make you gaffer too

You could be handy, taking the boos
When my tactics are wrong.
You can come to training - 5 aside,
Laps of the pitch if I've no had a ride.
Fouling and hoof, a stand with no roof,
atmosphere a bore.
If you're 6 feet 4.

[emoji122][emoji122][emoji122]

06-11-2017, 11:15 PM
Really is it not bad enough that they have taken Let it Be as their home anthem?

I just cant understand how anyone can put the Beatles in the same sentence as their name......

Utter sacrilege !

06-11-2017, 11:18 PM
Really is it not bad enough that they have taken Let it Be as their home anthem?

I just cant understand how anyone can put the Beatles in the same sentence as their name......

Utter sacrilege !

Isn’t it Hey jude they play at Tynecastle? Otherwise good rant!

06-11-2017, 11:20 PM
Surely 0 6 4 merits a mention :wink:

06-11-2017, 11:24 PM
Surely 0 6 4 merits a mention :wink:

Damn. Knew I’d forgotten something.. I genuinely did originally have a line rhyming with either “oh” or “zero” as in 4-6-0 but it was last week travelling when I first was writing this in my head haha.

06-11-2017, 11:24 PM
More of a Stones fan myself the intro for Sympathy for the Devil suits Romanov... :) well without the taste obviously!

06-11-2017, 11:33 PM
More of a Stones fan myself the intro for Sympathy for the Devil suits Romanov... :) well without the taste obviously!

Me too. Not even that big on the Beatles.. not a patch on the stones who happen to be my favourite band ;)

07-11-2017, 12:34 AM
Me too. Not even that big on the Beatles.. not a patch on the stones who happen to be my favourite band ;)

I can’t stand The Beatles actually - there I said it :)

Dr Jimmy
07-11-2017, 08:01 AM
i can’t stand the beatles actually - there i said it :)

go to your room!!!!

Hibee Daft
07-11-2017, 08:45 AM

Rolling stones - its only rock n roll

When beating hearts

I bet you think your the only team around
I bet you think your the only team in town

Well

You know its 8 in a row and i like it!
Repeat until necessary lol.

Hibee Daft
07-11-2017, 09:38 AM
Rolling stones - its only rock n roll

When beating hearts

I bet you think your the only team around
I bet you think your the only team in town

Well

You know its 8 in a row and i like it!
Repeat until necessary lol.

8 in a row
I like it

8 in a row
I like it

I crack myself up sometimes lol

07-11-2017, 10:25 AM
I like it I like it

I like the way

That Hearts

Just keep on getting beat

And I'm liking it more with every game

And I'm shouting "more of the same"

I like it-are you liking it too

Courtesy Gerry and the Pacemakers

07-11-2017, 01:39 PM
Help

Hibs07p
07-11-2017, 01:55 PM
Do we not have a beatles favourite already.

You're going down like a Russian submarine? :greengrin

Scottish Cup Winners 2016

07-11-2017, 04:17 PM
When I saw the thread title I immediately thought of Craig Levein “I am the walrus”....

Hibee Daft
07-11-2017, 04:34 PM
Johhny Cash - Folsolm Prison

I hear the jamboes coming
Rolling round the bend
Theyve no best the hibees since
I dunno when
They escaped fae polmont prison
Just tae get pumped again

Na na na na na nana na na

Someone do the next verse haha

Anti-hoofbaw
07-11-2017, 06:24 PM
"Hey craig"

Hey, Craig, please make Hearts bad
Take yer ***** team and make them ****ter
Remember you let ***** into the Hearts
Now you can keep making them ****ter

Hey, Craig, don't be afraid
You're a specy version of Ian Cathro
The minute you started picking the team
Then you began to make it ****ter

And anytime you feel the pain,
Hey, Craig, dont refrain
carry the Heartz upon your shoulders
For well you know that it's a fool
Who plays the ball cool
Keep making the Hearts a lot ****ter

Nah, nah nah, nah nah, nah nah, nah nah

Hey, Craig, don't let Anne down
You have found her, now you can keep her
Remember she made you director of hoofball
Now you can keep making Hearts ****ter

So hoof it out and hoof it in,
Hey, Craig, begin
You're waiting for someone to perform good
And don't you know that it's just impossible,
Hey, Craig, you tool
The movement you need is from the chip on your shoulder

Nah, nah nah, nah nah, nah nah, nah nah yeah

Hey, Craig, please make Hearts bad
Take yer ***** team and make them ****ter
Remember you let ***** into the Hearts
Now you can keep making them ****ter, ****ter, ****ter, ****ter, ****ter... oh!

Nah, nah nah, nah nah, nah, nah, nah nah,
Hey, Craig
Hey, Pots
Gay, Specs
Hoof, baw(yeah, yeah, yeah)

Mixu62
08-11-2017, 08:15 AM
Had this annoying ditty in my head after the last derby:

The yams just hacked down John McGinn again
He got up and blew them away again
Hearts will never win this game again
We've got John McGinn again

I'll get me coat.

Hibee Daft
08-11-2017, 04:52 PM
Back in the ussr (potter on vocals)

We've been beat by hibs and dundee
Man i couldnt sleep last night
Watched the highlights on the way to killie
Man that was a dreadful sight

Im backing the team thus far
You dont know how big hearts are boy
Backing the team thus far

and Anne Budge always screams and shouts
Cause we always go behind
and with the jambo boys theres never a doubt
Cause we always look to
hoof it, hoof it, hoof it, hoof it
Up the line

IlDiavola
08-11-2017, 04:59 PM
Back in the ussr (potter on vocals)

We've been beat by hibs and dundee
Man i couldnt sleep last night
Watched the highlights on the way to killie
Man that was a dreadful sight

Im backing the team thus far
You dont know how big hearts are boy
Backing the team thus far

and Anne Budge always screams and shouts
Cause we always go behind
and with the jambo boys theres never a doubt
Cause we always look to
hoof it, hoof it, hoof it, hoof it
Up the line
Probably won't be the winner!!

OxoHibby
09-11-2017, 01:19 PM
I thought this was going to be a thread about them and their special relationship with the Beatles. Like after winning WW1 they discovered the Beatles!:win:greengrin:greengrin

09-11-2017, 02:13 PM
Johhny Cash - Folsolm Prison

I hear the jamboes coming
Rolling round the bend
Theyve no best the hibees since
I dunno when
They escaped fae polmont prison
Just tae get pumped again

Na na na na na nana na na

Someone do the next verse haha
The Hi-bee fans are sitting in a fancy dinning car,
Getting stuck into the bevy
And smoking big cigars
I knew we had it coming, years of misery
How we beat the Hibees, that I just cant see.

Archie 121188
09-11-2017, 07:08 PM
Yesterday
All my troubles seemed so far away
Then along came the 21st of May
Oh I believe in yesterday

Suddenly
There's none of the songs there used to be
Tiny's like a xxxxing library
Oh I believe in yesterday

I'll get my coat!

Hibee Daft
10-11-2017, 04:06 PM
The Hi-bee fans are sitting in a fancy dinning car,
Getting stuck into the bevy
And smoking big cigars
I knew we had it coming, years of misery
How we beat the Hibees, that I just cant see.

😂 thats class

HibeesLittleHel
10-11-2017, 04:28 PM
To be sung with arms stretched out with pointy fingers, pointing straight towards the Director Box when we're winning comfortably.....

"Annie are you watching?
Are you watching Annie?"

"Annie are you watching?
Are you watching Annie?"

"You've been done by the Leith originals"

The last line needs some work, all suggestions gratefully reviewed :)