View Full Version : The club shop.....

09-10-2017, 10:20 AM
To distract myself from the usual dirge of Scotland's pish performance, I swung by the club shop before heading to the airport.

It's taken a bit of a battering at times on here re quality and quantity of stock on offer, but it seems this Macron deal has changed all that. I've not been in since JustSport - or whoever those jokers were - were told to take a hike and the difference is phenomenal.

Aside from strips and scarfs, there's decent clobber one might actually envisage wearing day to day, all kinds of little bits and bobs for kids, both big and small.

This is probably old news, but - as the guy on the till said - it's chalk and cheese compared to just last year and seemingly more lines still to come in.

If they keep up/expand the breadth of the product offering in the run up to Xmas, there'll be an awful lot of empty wallets in Hibby households!!

09-10-2017, 10:23 AM
:agree: there has been a vast improvement in the shop, I've spent more already this season than I do on a whole season normally. I want a leather season ticket holder though!

Callyballybe
09-10-2017, 10:36 AM
Really has come on leaps and bounds. Some of the non footballing gear, i.e. t-shirts and knitwear, are really nice. Very easy to spend alot in there!

09-10-2017, 10:38 AM
Good to hear.

Maybe I'll finally get a decent replacement for my leather wallet with the Hibs badge that's now falling to pieces.

09-10-2017, 11:47 AM
Is it essentially 'what you see is what you get' if you look at the club store online - or are there a lot more gems to be found by physically going in?

1875STEVE
09-10-2017, 12:03 PM
Yeah, I was down last week, thought it was excellent.

Some brilliant new stuff.

I left with £70 worth of stuff.

If I wasn't skint it would have been more.

I like the trackie top and I want the gold printed towel.

09-10-2017, 12:13 PM
Much better now.

I bought a training track top to wear to 5s the other week and it was only £30. Contrast that to Just Sport trying to chage £40 and £50 plus for a generic Nike top with a Hibs badge stuck on the wrong side.

Wee things like Hibs branded sweets, beach towels and the 'back to school' basics all make a pleasant change.

09-10-2017, 12:42 PM
Yeah, I was down last week, thought it was excellent.

Some brilliant new stuff.

I left with £70 worth of stuff.

If I wasn't skint it would have been more.

I like the trackie top and I want the gold printed towel.

Gold towel?

This one?

https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/accessories/general-accessories/embossed-deluxe-towel

09-10-2017, 01:35 PM
Theres some good gear there,I like the Hibs rugby top.

https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/leisure-fashion/mens-leisurewear/rugby-jersey-btl

hibbie02
09-10-2017, 01:58 PM
Gold towel?

This one?

https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/accessories/general-accessories/embossed-deluxe-towel

The towel looks good, but I wouldn't call it deluxe though. Okay for putting on a sunlounger, but wee bit thin for a towel.

therealgavmac
09-10-2017, 02:31 PM
Non footie related, but Macron have just taken over Scarlets Rugby in Llanelli, and rebranded the shop at the stadium Macron Scarlets Store....... their range and prices, and staff, are fantastic

1875STEVE
09-10-2017, 04:18 PM
Gold towel?

This one?

Yeah that's the one, it's a cracker. :aok:

1875STEVE
09-10-2017, 04:19 PM
Much better now.

I bought a training track top to wear to 5s the other week and it was only £30. Contrast that to Just Sport trying to chage £40 and £50 plus for a generic Nike top with a Hibs badge stuck on the wrong side.

Wee things like Hibs branded sweets, beach towels and the 'back to school' basics all make a pleasant change.

Yeah, I got the bairn a Hibs chocolate bar when i was down.

09-10-2017, 04:27 PM
What an amazing difference in the range of accessories available. I love that Hibs silver beer tankard plus the retro Scottish Cup keyring. Also the dog lead and collar. Our mutt might be getting one of those for Christmas.

09-10-2017, 04:45 PM
I must agree its so much better than previously.

saying that what about this for a bargain. Im gutted I paid full price for it.

https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/leisure-fashion/mens-leisurewear/hibees-block-t-sh-snr

KSA Hibee
09-10-2017, 05:16 PM
Have to agree ... previously been in the shop and left empty handed thinking “well that was a waste of time”....

Last visit was totally different and the only thing that left empty this time was my wallet ... :thumbsup::thumbsup:

If more to follow I’m dreading Christmas ...

09-10-2017, 06:01 PM
Non footie related, but Macron have just taken over Scarlets Rugby in Llanelli, and rebranded the shop at the stadium Macron Scarlets Store....... their range and prices, and staff, are fantastic
Macron have a number of regional stores specialising in teamwear etc so presumably this as an addition to their portfolio. When they initially took the contract with Bolton the plan was for something similar but in the end they chose to retain it as the club shop and took the regional outlet elsewhere.

Argylehibby
09-10-2017, 06:21 PM
Have to agree ... previously been in the shop and left empty handed thinking “well that was a waste of time”....

Last visit was totally different and the only thing that left empty this time was my wallet ... :thumbsup::thumbsup:

If more to follow I’m dreading Christmas ...

You better start saving!!

09-10-2017, 06:39 PM
Theres some good gear there,I like the Hibs rugby top.

https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/leisure-fashion/mens-leisurewear/rugby-jersey-btl

Looks good, but I think they missed a trick with the sleeves.

aljo7-0
09-10-2017, 06:45 PM
Yeah, I got the bairn a Hibs chocolate bar when i was down.

Did your kid like it? ironically my kids bought me one for my birthday and I'm saving it for the Aberdeen game on Saturday :greengrin

09-10-2017, 06:57 PM
I must agree its so much better than previously.

saying that what about this for a bargain. Im gutted I paid full price for it.

https://www.hiberniandirect.co.uk/leisure-fashion/mens-leisurewear/hibees-block-t-sh-snr

:hmmm::faf:

Marcus_Hibs
09-10-2017, 08:04 PM
I don't suppose anyone happens to know whether the black Macron hoodie the players wear when doing their post game interviews and other such media work is for sale in the club shop? Doesn't seem to be online sadly

09-10-2017, 08:25 PM
Some great stuff now, the Macron stuff is pretty decent. Was also lucky enough to recently obtain one of the Macron green zip ups worn at Lewis's testimonial with writing date/occasion on it etc.