43 - 25
44 - 79
45 - 264

Total - 440

Grand Total = 1,119 seats remaining.

Another Easter Road sell out.

30-09-2017, 04:58 PM
It'll be yet another home sell out. We'll have plenty of those this season. Our fans are superb!

30-09-2017, 05:00 PM
Aberdeen will bring a good support too. Probably looking at an attendance of 18,500-19,000.

houstonhibbee
30-09-2017, 05:38 PM
Aberdeen will bring a good support too. Probably looking at an attendance of 18,500-19,000.
apart from segregation we seem to lose out by having lots of unused/ unsold corporate seats for potentially sell out games?

30-09-2017, 06:30 PM
I can't believe there will be almost a whole month between the Motherwell game and the Aberdeen game - which will be only our 4th home game of the season - so far it's five away (incl The Rangers, Celtic and St Johnstone) and three at home.

I think we've done ok so far.

renato
30-09-2017, 06:35 PM
Just got my boy and I tickets now, nightmare getting 2 together unless in the corners.

I'll be shocked if we've not already told the sheep they're getting 2000 max in the south, as we'll need that stand too. Reckon this will 19,500+ game.

SuperAllyMcleod
30-09-2017, 06:46 PM
Just got my boy and I tickets now, nightmare getting 2 together unless in the corners.

I'll be shocked if we've not already told the sheep they're getting 2000 max in the south, as we'll need that stand too. Reckon this will 19,500+ game.

When did we fill in the corners? As you say, it’s a while since we’ve been at ER but I didn’t think we had time to build corner stands. [emoji4]

30-09-2017, 06:50 PM
The dot count threads are the highlight of my tapatalk browsing. Great stuff.

30-09-2017, 06:55 PM
If Aberdeen haven't already been given the full stand then they should be told that whatever allocation they already have is their lot.

We will undoubtedly sell out the 3 home stands and have a significant number in the south stand as well.

renato
30-09-2017, 07:23 PM
When did we fill in the corners? As you say, it’s a while since we’ve been at ER but I didn’t think we had time to build corner stands. [emoji4]

Ye ken what I mean.

Also let's not open that can of worms, again!

30-09-2017, 07:26 PM
I bought my ticket a week ago. I always have to sit at the end of a row.

So I got one at the end of a row and I'm looking forward to the match. :greengrin

TheGreenMan
01-10-2017, 02:07 PM
If they sold 7000 for the Hearts fixture they can sell 3500 or whatever for this. This is a huge game, 3pm Saturday too. Cant wait. Just a shame weve to wait 2 weeks coping with an international break :zzzzz!:

So hopefully a complete sell out :flag:

01-10-2017, 02:19 PM
http://www.afc.co.uk/mobile/news/10161.php

Doesn’t say much about how many we’ve given them

01-10-2017, 02:26 PM
Aberdeen should be given no more than half the South Stand for this one.

01-10-2017, 02:32 PM
Bloody hell we’re clocking up some crowds this season.

Build it and they will indeed come.

P.s. give the sheep half the Dunbar and let us try and fill the rest. Same with Celtic and Rangers (Hearts too if they start playing funny buggers with the Roseburn).

01-10-2017, 03:34 PM
If they sold 7000 for the Hearts fixture they can sell 3500 or whatever for this.

That was a one-off, I wouldn't read too much into it.

01-10-2017, 03:46 PM
That was a one-off, I wouldn't read too much into it.

Yes - novelty of playing in an international stadium. If they do 1,800 they'll be doing well.

01-10-2017, 08:09 PM
1900 should be there wack . We will sell out the other 18k easy .

01-10-2017, 09:03 PM
I can't believe there will be almost a whole month between the Motherwell game and the Aberdeen game - which will be only our 4th home game of the season - so far it's five away (incl The Rangers, Celtic and St Johnstone) and three at home.

I think we've done ok so far.Crazy the way the fixtures have worked out...apparently Motherwell have played 6 at home already??

01-10-2017, 09:14 PM
Crazy the way the fixtures have worked out...apparently Motherwell have played 6 at home already??

They have but that's because they swapped the Hertz game. Killie have also had 6 home and 2 away. Makes their start even *****r.

01-10-2017, 09:16 PM
They have but that's because they swapped the Hertz game. Killie have also had 6 home and 2 away. Makes their start even *****r.Crazy...u would have thought with our pink chums being away so much...we would at least have played the same no of home games as away but we r currently 3 home and 5 away.

01-10-2017, 09:18 PM
Crazy...u would have thought with our pink chums being away so much...we would at least have played the same no of home games as away but we r currently 3 home and 5 away.

Our next two are at home though, Aberdeen and Hearts. Our fixtures haven't changed due to their tin shed build, their fixtures are just being rescheduled around ours.

01-10-2017, 09:20 PM
Our next two are at home though, Aberdeen and Hearts. Our fixtures haven't changed due to their tin shed build, their fixtures are just being rescheduled around ours.True enough...just weird we've only had 1 home game between mid Aug and 14th Oct though...

01-10-2017, 09:23 PM
1900 should be there wack . We will sell out the other 18k easy .
When did Aberdeen last fill more than half the South Stand? Twenty-five years back?

yonder1875
01-10-2017, 10:22 PM
When did Aberdeen last fill more than half the South Stand? Twenty-five years back?

I remember we played them in Mowbray's first season and they all but filled the away end.

01-10-2017, 10:32 PM
If they sold 7000 for the Hearts fixture they can sell 3500 or whatever for this. This is a huge game, 3pm Saturday too. Cant wait. Just a shame weve to wait 2 weeks coping with an international break :zzzzz!:

So hopefully a complete sell out :flag:

Yep, annoying to have our momentum disrupted by another international break. Thankfully this should be the last one for a good while.

bigstu
01-10-2017, 11:08 PM
Yep, annoying to have our momentum disrupted by another international break. Thankfully this should be the last one for a good while.

Aberdeen have a fair amount of momentum too remember, joint top of the league...

Ken
02-10-2017, 01:15 AM
If Aberdeen want the full stand, we should be forcing the club (Aberdeen) to commit to taking the full stand now, otherwise only give them half and I don't think we'll have a problem selling out, albeit we'll make slightly less money with segregation

02-10-2017, 02:56 AM
Hibs fans are priority not the sheep or any other set of fans. More important that there's a good number of Hibs fans in the south and there will be. Infact I think we'll sell this out.

02-10-2017, 11:17 AM
Yep, annoying to have our momentum disrupted by another international break. Thankfully this should be the last one for a good while.Nope another one 2nd week of Nov for international play offs mate I'm afraid

02-10-2017, 11:57 AM
I remember we played them in Mowbray's first season and they all but filled the away end.
Reason being because Zerouali had just died. Other than the Deegan cup game I can't remember them ever bringing any more than a couple thousand.

02-10-2017, 12:13 PM
Reason being because Zerouali had just died. Other than the Deegan cup game I can't remember them ever bringing any more than a couple thousand.

They used to regularly bring more than that in the 80s & 90s, with many living in and around Edinburgh.

02-10-2017, 01:45 PM
I think they will bring a healthy crowd, Dons fans love making a day of it in Edinburgh.

02-10-2017, 01:51 PM
I think they will bring a healthy crowd, Dons fans love making a day of it in Edinburgh.

And they are on a great run

02-10-2017, 01:52 PM
And they are on a great run

A good win on Saturday however thought they were awful in both the league cup quarter final and the Kilmarnock home game admittedly only saw brief highlights of the latter.

02-10-2017, 02:07 PM

Everyone does.

02-10-2017, 02:14 PM
I will be back with a few mates for this one, a couple of Dons fans aswell, looking forward to it.

02-10-2017, 05:00 PM
Should be a great atmosphere.

Let's sell out the home end quickly then hopefully Hibs will open up South for our fans also.

Newcastlehibby
02-10-2017, 06:47 PM
Had to cancel a week's work away from home due to unexpected grandparent duties. On the happy side, it frees up the Saturday when I would otherwise have been travelling back to Newcastle on the Saturday. Every cloud etc. Looking forward to this one.

02-10-2017, 10:14 PM

I am surprised as I had a South Stand Category B season ticket around that time. I recall the Aberdeen match because we were kept in the stadium for 15 minutes to let the Aberdeen fans get away. It didn't happen with any other matches.

A stroppy plod would not let me through to the toilet from the stand. He was blithering on about it being a Category A match. I tried to point out that I was there with a Category B season ticket but I was easting my breath. I was glad he was the 'brains' of the outfit!

18Hibee75
03-10-2017, 06:34 AM
How close are we to selling out now, callum?

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

03-10-2017, 02:13 PM
Very few seats left. Single seats only except the very end sections of the East & West and (suprisingly) the new singing section in the FF Upper. Think I prefered it when we were pish, least I could sit next to my pals. The club needs to make a decision about the Dunbar End sharpish.

Garymcl
03-10-2017, 06:35 PM
Note to anyone who's not got a ticket yet and wants to sit in small group etc better get purchasing now selling very fast only ends of stands left :flag:

03-10-2017, 09:53 PM
Aberdeen have just posted on Facebook that their initial allocation has sold out and they have requested more tickets from us. No mention of how many they got though.

03-10-2017, 10:31 PM
Earlier this evening, I counted 886 seats left in the Hibs stands.

That is 428 in the West, virtually all in sections 01, 02, and 10.

174 in the FF Stand, half in the Singing Section.

284 in the East, virtually all in section 45.

04-10-2017, 09:37 AM
Aberdeen have just posted on Facebook that their initial allocation has sold out and they have requested more tickets from us. No mention of how many they got though.

If we have around 1000 tickets left in the home stands and Aberdeen ask for more they will probably get another two sections.

houstonhibbee
04-10-2017, 12:58 PM
If we have around 1000 tickets left in the home stands and Aberdeen ask for more they will probably get another two sections.
What was their initial allocation? Half the south? If they get more does that mean rthey get the whole stand?

Saint Hibee
04-10-2017, 01:14 PM
Apologies if this has already been asked and answered elsewhere, but on the website I'm just getting a message saying Sorry, this device is not compatible with the Interactive Seating Map. Same problem on both my laptop and my phone. This basically means that you have to magically already know where any available seats might be in order to request them under the "closest to seat" tab. Any suggestions gratefully accepted!

04-10-2017, 01:14 PM
Less than 700 tickets left in the home stands according to Hibs, with 10 days still left to go we will easily sell out the home stands and have to be thinking about what's going to happen with the south.

If we average 19,000 over the next two games, which seems entirely possible, our average for the first 5 games of the season will be 17,920

Scottish fitba's dying on its arse :aok:

Souter96Mac
04-10-2017, 01:41 PM
Good stuff. You'd think if we get good results in our next 3 games, crowds will continue to increase! The two league games are definitely winnable, and we just showed we can give Celtic a run for their money, albeit with their slightly rotated team.

04-10-2017, 01:58 PM
What was their initial allocation? Half the south? If they get more does that mean rthey get the whole stand?

Aberdeen never stated how much their initial allocation was.

I know from a couple of guys at work that they sold out quickly and they didn't get them.

They have started a list of people still wanting tickets, I think with a view to asking Hibs for more if there is enough interest.

Pure guesswork from me but I think they will have got in the region of 1900 and may get another section in the bottom tier and another section in the top tier.

04-10-2017, 02:11 PM
Less than 700 tickets left in the home stands according to Hibs, with 10 days still left to go we will easily sell out the home stands and have to be thinking about what's going to happen with the south.

If we average 19,000 over the next two games, which seems entirely possible, our average for the first 5 games of the season will be 17,920

Scottish fitba's dying on its arse :aok:

Wee team :greengrin

04-10-2017, 03:31 PM
Apologies if this has already been asked and answered elsewhere, but on the website I'm just getting a message saying Sorry, this device is not compatible with the Interactive Seating Map. Same problem on both my laptop and my phone. This basically means that you have to magically already know where any available seats might be in order to request them under the "closest to seat" tab. Any suggestions gratefully accepted!
You need to have a flash enabled device. That rules out the iPhone and the IPad. I am told that the Puffin Web browser can be used on Apple devices although I have never managed to get it to work.

It's about time that Ticket master dumped Flash as it is in the process of being withdrawn by Adobe

davhibby
04-10-2017, 03:32 PM

I know from a couple of guys at work that they sold out quickly and they didn't get them.

They have started a list of people still wanting tickets, I think with a view to asking Hibs for more if there is enough interest.

Pure guesswork from me but I think they will have got in the region of 1900 and may get another section in the bottom tier and another section in the top tier.

They got half the stand, if we give them any more we won't be putting any Hibs fans in the stand which with less than 700 left in the home stands with a week and a half to go would be stupid

04-10-2017, 03:33 PM

It suspect that they will get more seats by virtue of having sold out their initial allocation before Hibs sold out their three stands.

Unless the last 600 seats go quickly we could see Aberdeen taking the whole of the South Stand.

04-10-2017, 03:35 PM
If we haven't sold those by them end of the week Aberdeen will get the whole South imo.

04-10-2017, 03:46 PM
If we haven't sold those by them end of the week Aberdeen will get the whole South imo.

Why?

When was the last time they sold out the whole of the south stand. And don't use Murrayfield as an example, that was filled with day trippers there for the pure novelty of the game being played there.

Stokesy's on fire
04-10-2017, 04:01 PM

Why should we let a diddy club like them get the entire stand when our own fans should come first?

Earlydelivery
04-10-2017, 04:06 PM
You need to have a flash enabled device. That rules out the iPhone and the IPad. I am told that the Puffin Web browser can be used on Apple devices although I have never managed to get it to work.

It's about time that Ticket master dumped Flash as it is in the process of being withdrawn by Adobe
I'm on I pad and I downloaded Puffin web browser .

Earlydelivery
04-10-2017, 04:08 PM
Why should we let a diddy club like them get the entire stand when our own fans should come first?
Correct 👍

04-10-2017, 04:15 PM

Our own fans need to sell out the home end, still a bit away from doing that. Opening the South for walkups runs the risk of Aberdeen fans going in the Hibs end. To avoid that we need a large uptake of tickets inc he next few days

04-10-2017, 04:17 PM

Spot on

Valencia
04-10-2017, 06:30 PM
just done a quick count now 675 left

04-10-2017, 06:43 PM
Another 3 down!

04-10-2017, 06:49 PM
just done a quick count now 675 left

Agrees with what the official site said.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?325068-Official-Site-LESS-THAN-700-TICKETS-AVAILABLE-FOR-ABERDEEN-GAME

Stokesy's on fire
05-10-2017, 07:33 AM
Agrees with what the official site said.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?325068-Official-Site-LESS-THAN-700-TICKETS-AVAILABLE-FOR-ABERDEEN-GAME

It looks like Hibs fans will likely receive seats in the south stand now?

05-10-2017, 08:57 PM
Still loads left - the south will be red.

Callum7
05-10-2017, 09:05 PM
West - 242
FF - 128
East - 151

Total - 521

05-10-2017, 09:07 PM
Still loads left - the south will be red.

Remember it's next Saturday not this Saturday. 500 left with over a week to go is incredible

Juice-Terry
06-10-2017, 08:46 AM
West: 199
East: 135
FF: 123

Total left: 457.

Earlydelivery
06-10-2017, 09:03 AM
450 left .. week to go , no chance dons get full stand . 3yrs in championship. Phenomenal support .

06-10-2017, 01:26 PM
South stand now open to Hibs fans.

06-10-2017, 01:39 PM
So, Hibbies in the South Stand after all.

To all those that thought it wouldn't happen

MurrayfieldHibs
06-10-2017, 01:51 PM

Very mature Keekaboo :thumbsup:

MurrayfieldHibs
06-10-2017, 01:52 PM
Hibernian fans can now buy tickets for the South Stand ahead of our upcoming Ladbrokes Premiership match with Aberdeen.
Tickets are selling at almost double the rate that they normally would for the match, with a capacity crowd expected for the match.
We would encourage all supporters who are planning on attending the match to snap up their ticket to avoid missing out.

The Ticket Office will be closed on Monday and Tuesday, with all sales of Betfred Cup tickets via the eTicketing website and call centre. With this in mind supporters should buy Aberdeen tickets early and use the online facilities where possible, with the free print-at-home option open to supporters.
Buy your ticket now and pack out Easter Road for the visit of the Dons!

06-10-2017, 02:00 PM
Right now the board have backed the fans let's get the tickets sold.

06-10-2017, 02:02 PM
Is it possible at this stage that we can open part of the South to Hibs fabs AND still give A’deen extra tickets?

06-10-2017, 02:03 PM

and to those who thought we should just give them the whole of the south

http://i3.cpcache.com/product/18322241/onefingered_victory_salute_tile_coaster.jpg?width= 225&height=225&Filters=%5B%7B%22name%22%3A%22background%22%2C%22v alue%22%3A%22F2F2F2%22%2C%22sequence%22%3A2%7D%5D

06-10-2017, 02:17 PM
Is it possible at this stage that we can open part of the South to Hibs fabs AND still give A’deen extra tickets?

I think that should be ok.

06-10-2017, 02:29 PM

If they decide it's OK to put them above the Hibs Fans in sections 26 & 27, then yes.

Garymcl
06-10-2017, 03:02 PM
Ok all hibbys the board have listened to us not for the first time regarding opening up the south stand to us let's get those tickets snapped up what a time to be a hibby :greengrin:flag::flag:

06-10-2017, 03:59 PM
If they decide it's OK to put them above the Hibs Fans in sections 26 & 27, then yes.

We can still give Aberdeen more tickets without having them above Hibs fans

Juice-Terry
06-10-2017, 04:06 PM
FF: 113
West: 186
East: 112

Total (home stands): 411

Callum7
06-10-2017, 04:09 PM
FF: 113
West: 186
East: 112

Total (home stands): 411

410 in the away end.

Stokesy's on fire
06-10-2017, 04:18 PM
and to those who thought we should just give them the whole of the south

http://i3.cpcache.com/product/18322241/onefingered_victory_salute_tile_coaster.jpg?width= 225&height=225&Filters=%5B%7B%22name%22%3A%22background%22%2C%22v alue%22%3A%22F2F2F2%22%2C%22sequence%22%3A2%7D%5D

Perfect response haha

06-10-2017, 05:19 PM
We can still give Aberdeen more tickets without having them above Hibs fans

They already have sections 34 to 36 in the Upper Tier. If we sell out 26 & 27, that leaves only the areas directly above the Hibs Fans.

06-10-2017, 05:53 PM
For a dot count thread, I'd have expected a pic of the interactive seating map by now :rolleyes:

06-10-2017, 05:56 PM
For a dot count thread, I'd have expected a pic of the interactive seating map by now :rolleyes:
Worst dot count thread ever :greengrin

06-10-2017, 06:18 PM

Worst dot count thread ever :greengrin

East= 106
FF = 99
West= 101

06-10-2017, 06:34 PM

East= 106
FF = 99
West= 101
Now you’re talking.

Juice-Terry
07-10-2017, 10:32 AM
343 left in the home stands.

07-10-2017, 12:16 PM
343 left in the home stands.
That's more than the dot count! What's your source?

07-10-2017, 12:23 PM
That's more than the dot count! What's your source?

Does it maybe include the south stand seats?

07-10-2017, 12:24 PM
Tickets on sale in South now[emoji16]

07-10-2017, 12:27 PM
Tickets on sale in South now[emoji16]

Are you on a 24 hour delay?

07-10-2017, 12:36 PM
East =79
FF =92
west= 154(of which 126 are in sect 1)

with 7 days left

07-10-2017, 12:51 PM
Have they taken away the print at home option?

07-10-2017, 01:14 PM
Have they taken away the print at home option?

No

07-10-2017, 02:02 PM
No
Very helpful. Thanks for taking the time.

Let me rephrase. They have taken away the print at home option, at least for student tickets anyway. Anybody know when/why?

07-10-2017, 02:11 PM
Very helpful. Thanks for taking the time.

Let me rephrase. They have taken away the print at home option, at least for student tickets anyway. Anybody know when/why?

There's never been a print at home option for students as long as I've been buying them. Can only collect in person with a student ID.

07-10-2017, 02:13 PM
There's never been a print at home option for students as long as I've been buying them. Can only collect in person with a student ID.
I have definitely printed student ones in the past, as has my friend who I'm asking this question for. That's why it's unusual, because he normally prints.

07-10-2017, 02:20 PM
I have definitely printed student ones in the past, as has my friend who I'm asking this question for. That's why it's unusual, because he normally prints.

They stopped the print at home option for student tickets a couple of years ago as people were taking liberties.

07-10-2017, 02:22 PM

I’ve never been able to print student tickets at home and regularly bought them for my nephew until last year. Was a right pain in the arse but understandable.

07-10-2017, 02:57 PM
I’ve never been able to print student tickets at home and regularly bought them for my nephew until last year. Was a right pain in the arse but understandable.
I've got a whole lot in my email inbox. The most recent being from November 2015 so looks like they maybe stopped doing it last season

07-10-2017, 03:03 PM
I've got a whole lot in my email inbox. The most recent being from November 2015 so looks like they maybe stopped doing it last season

See my earlier reply.

07-10-2017, 03:04 PM
See my earlier reply.
I did see it and it's fair enough I suppose but is that not what the designated student/concession turnstiles are for?

Juice-Terry
07-10-2017, 03:07 PM
East, West, FF = 327 left.

07-10-2017, 10:36 PM
East, West, FF = 327 left.

Now down to 272 (141 West, 81 FF, 51 East).

Of those seats, 207 are in three blocks (121 Block 01, 36 Block 25, and 50 Block 45).

Very slow uptake so far in Block 26 (South Stand). Only 80 seats gone so far.

08-10-2017, 12:13 AM
Now down to 272 (141 West, 81 FF, 51 East).

Of those seats, 207 are in three blocks (121 Block 01, 36 Block 25, and 50 Block 45).

Very slow uptake so far in Block 26 (South Stand). Only 80 seats gone so far.

Chill ..... a week to go and we are already selling tickets in the south ..... outstanding :aok:

08-10-2017, 01:37 AM
Chill ..... a week to go and we are already selling tickets in the south ..... outstanding :aok:
Some suggested that people were holding off buying tickets waiting for the South to be opened.

If anything sales have gone up in the East and the West since the South was opened.

It is clearly heading for a sell-out bar the segregation line in the South.

houstonhibbee
08-10-2017, 04:47 AM
Some suggested that people were holding off buying tickets waiting for the South to be opened.

If anything sales have gone up in the East and the West since the South was opened.

It is clearly heading for a sell-out bar the segregation line in the South.
Did Aberdeen get any more or just the initial allocation of half the south?

08-10-2017, 08:03 AM
Did Aberdeen get any more or just the initial allocation of half the south?

Just checked their website.

The Hibs ticket page was last updated on Tuesday at 10pm and stated they had sold out their allocation and were approaching us for more tickets.

Also said they were taking names if more tickets became available, I would expect an announcement to be made sooner than later as their fans need to know.

Juice-Terry
08-10-2017, 08:50 AM
Slow night/morning. 270 left in East, West, and FF.

nomad
08-10-2017, 10:04 AM
2 weeks to sell 1,119 tickets.

West

01 - 172
02 - 23
03 - 5
04 - 0

05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 1
08 - 2
09 - 129
10 - 89
11 - 14
12 - 0
HOSPITALITY
13 - 1
14 - 2
15 - 51

Total - 489

FF

16 - 15
17 - 15
18 - 13
19 - 6
20 - 12
21 - 9
22 - 7
23 - 5
50 - 0
24 - 6
25/SS - 101

Total - 190

East

37 - 25
38 - 15
39 - 18
40 - 3
41 - 5
42 - 6
43 - 25
44 - 79
45 - 264

Total - 440

Grand Total = 1,119 seats remaining.

Well Callum 7 as the official dot counter that has done this for the last few years you must be p off with all the band wagon counters that are now on the job. Keep going you are the man.

Callum7
08-10-2017, 10:21 AM
Well Callum 7 as the official dot counter that has done this for the last few years you must be p off with all the band wagon counters that are now on the job. Keep going you are the man.

I’ve only been on Hibs.net for 1 and half years but I see your point with everyone starting to count with only a few left. :greengrin
West - 138
FF - 73
East - 49
South - 337

Total - 597

houstonhibbee
08-10-2017, 01:51 PM
I’ve only been on Hibs.net for 1 and half years but I see your point with everyone starting to count with only a few left. :greengrin
West - 138
FF - 73
East - 49
South - 337

Total - 597
Only 337!left in the south? So we've sold almost 1500 in the south?

08-10-2017, 02:04 PM

Some of your posts! Dunno if you're at the wind up......

08-10-2017, 02:10 PM
I'm still convinced we'll sell this out. Incredible uptake of tickets with a week still to go before the game. There will be a good few walk ups too.

houstonhibbee
08-10-2017, 02:20 PM
Some of your posts! Dunno if you're at the wind up......
Did I miss something?

08-10-2017, 07:16 PM

Think we have only 1 section open in the south?

houstonhibbee
08-10-2017, 07:26 PM
Think we have only 1 section open in the south?

Ok that makes sense
So there is only 300 plus left in that section plus the other sections not released?

Juice-Terry
08-10-2017, 08:38 PM
235 left in the East, West, and FF.

09-10-2017, 01:08 PM
Just a quick one, Im trying to buy tickets for the Sellik and the buns games in December but having difficulty with the interactive maps, I have also tried on tablets and my mobile but it doesnae wurk. Any ideas, I am sure someone on here had an idea not long ago, just cannae find thread,

cheers,:aok:

cancel

Puffin browser,

cheers

Juice-Terry
09-10-2017, 04:45 PM
Try using Explorer as your browser (or Edge, or whatever it's called these days).

09-10-2017, 05:37 PM
East=0
West=76
FF =46

09-10-2017, 05:41 PM

007 Mickey Weir
09-10-2017, 07:09 PM
How many in the south?

09-10-2017, 09:48 PM
109 left in 3 home stands, plenty left in sect 26 in the south

Callum7
09-10-2017, 10:08 PM
373 left

houstonhibbee
10-10-2017, 01:12 AM
373 left
Between both sets of fans will we get near a sell out of the south stand?

houstonhibbee
10-10-2017, 02:55 AM
Looks like the whole south lower tier is for hibs fans so Aberdeen did not get any more after initial allocation?

10-10-2017, 04:04 AM
Looks like the whole south lower tier is for hibs fans so Aberdeen did not get any more after initial allocation?

No thats not correct, Aberdeen have half the South upper and lower, its split straight down the middle of the stand.

houstonhibbee
10-10-2017, 07:13 AM
No thats not correct, Aberdeen have half the South upper and lower, its split straight down the middle of the stand.
So why is the seating chart showing the whole upper section sold out and the whole lower section in orange?

10-10-2017, 07:17 AM
So why is the seating chart showing the whole upper section sold out and the whole lower section in orange?

Is that maybe the FF stand you're looking at?

10-10-2017, 07:17 AM

Red means it's either
- Block has been passed to the away team to sell
- Block hasn't been passed to anyone so no ticket is available
- Block has been made available to Hibs fans and is sold out

All three means no tickets available for Hibs fans.

10-10-2017, 07:36 AM

The clue is in the compass on the seating chart :wink: Remind me not to ask you for directions :greengrin

10-10-2017, 09:32 AM
Sorry if this has been answered somewhere - have sections 31, 32, and 27 been released to anyone yet?

From what I'm seeing, Hibs fans have one section (26) with the surrounding sections unallocated so far - is that correct?

Salt N Sauzee
10-10-2017, 09:36 AM
Red means it's either
- Block has been passed to the away team to sell
- Block hasn't been passed to anyone so no ticket is available
- Block has been made available to Hibs fans and is sold out

All three means no tickets available for Hibs fans.

Hilarious that someone had to explain this :hilarious

10-10-2017, 09:38 AM
Sorry if this has been answered somewhere - have sections 31, 32, and 27 been released to anyone yet?

From what I'm seeing, Hibs fans have one section (26) with the surrounding sections unallocated so far - is that correct?

That's right.

Aberdeen requested extra tickets but I think Hibs were waiting to see what demand was like from Hibs Fans first.

Given how few south stand tickets have been bought by Hibs Fans so far, I think they'll just give Aberdeen the whole upper tier.

I think our sales will pick up again as the game gets nearer and we should have a decent number n 26 & 27.

10-10-2017, 09:44 AM

Ahem, the stand to the right is the North stand....

:-)

10-10-2017, 10:02 AM
That's right.

Aberdeen requested extra tickets but I think Hibs were waiting to see what demand was like from Hibs Fans first.

Given how few south stand tickets have been bought by Hibs Fans so far, I think they'll just give Aberdeen the whole upper tier.

I think our sales will pick up again as the game gets nearer and we should have a decent number n 26 & 27.

10-10-2017, 10:53 AM
Interested to read on Facebook that Aberdeen seem to have made an arse of the loyalty points system for this game, setting a really low threshold of points, tickets sold out before a lot of people with more points could purchase, good to see we aren't the only team that can't operate a simple loyalty scheme.

10-10-2017, 11:01 AM
Interested to read on Facebook that Aberdeen seem to have made an arse of the loyalty points system for this game, setting a really low threshold of points, tickets sold out before a lot of people with more points could purchase, good to see we aren't the only team that can't operate a simple loyalty scheme.

How many have we given them?
We’ve only allocated one block so far to Hibs fans in the South!

Juice-Terry
10-10-2017, 11:24 AM
91 left in the home stands.

10-10-2017, 11:26 AM
That's right.

Can't do that.

There will be no Aberdeen supporters above Hibs supporters.

That's why the split is always vertical and not horizontal.

10-10-2017, 11:35 AM
Can't do that.

Any idea why this is a rule up here but they get away with it down south?

10-10-2017, 11:43 AM
Can't do that.

Did we not decide this was a myth? I'm sure it's happened before in the South (maybe with Hibs above other fans?).

Possibly the Hamilton play-off game...

10-10-2017, 11:45 AM
Any idea why this is a rule up here but they get away with it down south?

No idea Sean. I'm sure there are idiots down there as well that throw stuff from upper onto lower.

Pretty sure when I was at Newcastle v. Man Utd last season the Man U fans were above Newcastle fans so it definitely happens.

10-10-2017, 11:46 AM
Did we not decide this was a myth? I'm sure it's happened before in the South (maybe with Hibs above other fans?).

Yep, it's been the case at a few games at Easter Road and also both Hibs and Hearts fans being below Rangers fans at Ibrox. It's never huge numbers but still happens

10-10-2017, 11:47 AM

Not a myth.

Hamilton was vertical split.

Many moons ago it did happen, I can recall Hibs in upper and Killie below and we used to get lower Broomloan at Ibrox. Long time ago and hasn't happened in a long, long time.

10-10-2017, 11:48 AM
Yep, it's been the case at a few games at Easter Road and also both Hibs and Hearts fans being below Rangers fans at Ibrox. It's never huge numbers but still happens

When did it happen last at Easter Road then?

10-10-2017, 11:54 AM
Off the top of my head, the Hamilton play off game springs to mind.

10-10-2017, 11:55 AM
Not a myth.

Hamilton was vertical split.

Many moons ago it did happen, I can recall Hibs in upper and Killie below and we used to get lower Broomloan at Ibrox. Long time ago and hasn't happened in a long, long time.

100% there was Hibs fans above Hamilton fans. I was in the south stand that day.

10-10-2017, 11:55 AM
Off the top of my head, the Hamilton play off game springs to mind.

Nope, you'll have to go further back than that.

10-10-2017, 11:56 AM

Not sure if this will link properly; but there are Hibs fans above Hamilton fans (maybe they turn a blind eye for so few?):

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/3xl3TC9BV4Y/hqdefault.jpg

10-10-2017, 11:57 AM
100% there was Hibs fans above Hamilton fans. I was in the south stand that day.

I was in the West and I'm positive there wasn't.

Picture anyone?

Only way to truly sort out here.

Will apologise if I'm wrong.

10-10-2017, 11:58 AM

Actually we're wrong, you're right. See the image of south stand here: https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=hibs+hamilton+playoff&client=ms-android-google&prmd=nsvi&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjwso2MgObWAhVCCpoKHUdtB2IQ_AUIFSgE&biw=412&bih=604&dpr=2.63#imgrc=khfzVYNFD03sSM:

10-10-2017, 11:58 AM
Not sure if this will link properly; but there are Hibs fans above Hamilton fans (maybe they turn a blind eye for so few?):

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/3xl3TC9BV4Y/hqdefault.jpg

A couple of stewards going by that photo.

10-10-2017, 11:59 AM

https://www.snsgroup.co.uk/25-05-14-scottish-premiership-play-off-final/print/9973083.html

picture is small so there's a link there too. Section of Hibs fans above Hamilton

10-10-2017, 12:00 PM
A couple of stewards going by that photo.

If you ignore the bit where the fans overlap, yeah. :greengrin

10-10-2017, 12:06 PM

https://www.snsgroup.co.uk/25-05-14-scottish-premiership-play-off-final/print/9973083.html

picture is small so there's a link there too. Section of Hibs fans above Hamilton

Yes, apologies MWC, no two ways about that as picture in conclusive.

I think that may have happened by accident as opposed to design however as I'm sure you will find this hasn't happened since then and it won't happen this weekend either. :greengrin

10-10-2017, 12:08 PM
If you ignore the bit where the fans overlap, yeah. :greengrin

Got my slide rule out and agree there is a 45mm overlap.

Joking aside MWC has posted a picture with a whole section overlap.

10-10-2017, 12:14 PM
Got my slide rule out and agree there is a 45mm overlap.

Joking aside MWC has posted a picture with a whole section overlap.

I think it's just the way the sections in upper and lower don't align, and do wonder if, as you said, it was an accident.

At which point can the South be segregated to only give Hibs 1 section at the bottom (and top if required since Aberdeen couldn't go there) and the rest to Aberdeen?

Delboy4
10-10-2017, 12:16 PM
The only games I can remember was when we were in the Championship when McLeish was the gaffer. Most games were a sell out and the away fans had
the corner in the bottom left.

Also, one of the best nights (apart from the result) AEK Athens - they had half the bottom tier and we had everywhere else!

10-10-2017, 12:21 PM

I think it's just the way the sections in upper and lower don't align, and do wonder if, as you said, it was an accident.

At which point can the South be segregated to only give Hibs 1 section at the bottom (and top if required since Aberdeen couldn't go there) and the rest to Aberdeen?

The fact they don't align makes it a wee bit trickier, granted.

If we only fill 26 and the wee section 31 above it then you have to question if it is worth the effort.

I think we will get more than that, possibly 27?

As of earlier this morning Aberdeen haven't announced whether they are getting extra tickets or not, guy at work waiting t find out if he's going or not. My take is Hibs and Aberdeen should have sorted this out and made an announcement by now.

10-10-2017, 12:29 PM
The only games I can remember was when we were in the Championship when McLeish was the gaffer. Most games were a sell out and the away fans had
the corner in the bottom left.

Also, one of the best nights (apart from the result) AEK Athens - they had half the bottom tier and we had everywhere else!

For the second Falkirk game at ER that season I was in the South upper with my wee cousin, with Falkirk fans below (and I think it's pushing it a bit to say that 'most' games were a sell out).

10-10-2017, 12:43 PM

DUNDEE UTD WHEN we got relegated under Eck. We had whole of upper South. DU had all of lower South.

10-10-2017, 12:44 PM

I notice that the front 3 or 4 rows of the section above the Hamilton fans is empty so there is a segregation gap above and to the side of the Hamilton fans.

10-10-2017, 12:50 PM
I notice that the front 3 or 4 rows of the section above the Hamilton fans is empty so there is a segregation gap above and to the side of the Hamilton fans.

The front two rows of the upper tier are easily blocked off, so I see no reason why Hibs can't give the remaining upper tier sections to Aberdeen.

Some people have suggested there's an SFA or SPFL rule in place to prevent home fans being above away fans, or vice-versa, but I've yet to see anybody quote the actual rule, or give a link to it.

10-10-2017, 12:51 PM

The front two rows of the upper tier are easily blocked off, so I see no reason why Hibs can't give the remaining upper tier sections to Aberdeen.

Some people have suggested there's an SFA or SPFL rule in place to prevent home fans being above away fans, or vice-versa, but I've yet to see anybody quote the actual rule, or give a link to it.

I think there is but you're right I can't find it or provide a link.

10-10-2017, 01:33 PM
When the old main stand was demolished my ST was moved to the South Upper, above the away fans. This included a Derby (Mixu missed last minute penalty).......we managed without moving to Murrayfield.

connerg
10-10-2017, 01:44 PM

Hibs fans had the whole South Upper against Airdrie in the play off first leg in 1997.

Loads of missiles getting thrown down on the Airdrie fans below. Shame.

10-10-2017, 02:24 PM
Under Williamson I sat above Partick thistle fans in the South, we lost 3-2

10-10-2017, 02:28 PM
For the second Falkirk game at ER that season I was in the South upper with my wee cousin, with Falkirk fans below (and I think it's pushing it a bit to say that 'most' games were a sell out).
Indeed. The final Falkirk match was a sell out. No others were to my recollection.

And it was Division One not Championship back then.

10-10-2017, 03:19 PM
I’ve just emailed to release our season ticket seats for this match, there will be two seats in the middle of the east stand available soon :aok:

Valencia
10-10-2017, 03:41 PM
Aberdeen have received a further allocation of tickets

10-10-2017, 04:11 PM
Judging by their PR it doesn't seem like they've got a lot extra, there will be no general sale for their fans.

Hibernian v Aberdeen
Saturday 14th October, 3pm KO
Easter Road, Edinburgh

TICKET INFO

Update | 2.30pm 10th October

The club has now secured a further allocation of tickets which will be offered to supporters on the waiting list. Priority will be given to supporters with 20+ Loyalty Points who have already been added to the waiting list. The waiting list is now closed and no tickets will be made available for general sale.

Ticket Office staff will be in contact with supporters on the waiting list.

PRICES
Adult- £22
Concession (over 65s, under 18s & FTE)- £12
Ambulant- regular match prices
WC Disabled- regular match prices
Carer- Free

AFC SUPPORTERS BUS
Why not travel to the game on our official supporters bus? The bus departs from Pittodrie at 10.15am. Please check-in at 10am.

2017/18 Season Ticket Holder £16
Non-Season Ticket Holder £17

Please note we operate a strict no-alcohol policy on our bus. Any fan found with alcohol will be refused travel.

LOYALTY POINTS
1 AFC Loyalty Point per account will be allocated for this match.

10-10-2017, 04:30 PM
Decent loyalty points system there.

10-10-2017, 04:49 PM

The Aberdeen fans will tell you differently.

10-10-2017, 04:53 PM

Or not :greengrin

10-10-2017, 05:47 PM
So how many Tickets in the South have we sold to date

Earlydelivery
10-10-2017, 05:57 PM
So how many Tickets in the South have we sold to date

About 200

hibby al
10-10-2017, 07:35 PM
just bought one in the east says there is one left down side is its next to me :greengrin

houstonhibbee
10-10-2017, 07:37 PM
Is that maybe the FF stand you're looking at?

No it's the south on the official site

houstonhibbee
10-10-2017, 07:39 PM
The clue is in the compass on the seating chart :wink: Remind me not to ask you for directions :greengrin

I'm looking at the seating for the south stand
Shows upper all red and lower all orange suggesting Aberdeen have all the upper?

houstonhibbee
10-10-2017, 07:40 PM
Hilarious that someone had to explain this :hilarious

Except that wasn't the question

houstonhibbee
10-10-2017, 07:40 PM

South is on the right

10-10-2017, 07:43 PM
South is on the right

The south stand is on the left of that image, the Famous Five stand is on the right.

houstonhibbee
10-10-2017, 07:43 PM

No it's not it's the south

houstonhibbee
10-10-2017, 07:44 PM

The seating chart on the official site shows the south stand to the right with upper in red and lower in orange

10-10-2017, 07:45 PM
No it's not it's the south

I'm not sure if this is one of these "whoosh" posts that appear on here every now and again but the stand on the right is the Famous Five (north) stand.

Check the compass in the bottom left corner!

houstonhibbee
10-10-2017, 07:46 PM
The south stand is on the left of that image, the Famous Five stand is on the right.

I see that now but it's the other way round on the official site maybe it's wrong then?

10-10-2017, 07:53 PM
How do we know your right is my right or what you see as red is what they see as red?

10-10-2017, 07:56 PM
I see that now but it's the other way round on the official site maybe it's wrong then?

On the dot count page that I've just looked at, it's exactly the same way round for me as it is on the image posted on this thread.

10-10-2017, 07:59 PM
I hope we don’t leave loads of blocks empty, that Aberdeen could fill

10-10-2017, 08:03 PM
Aberdeen's support has some strange sort of status on here. It's near mythical in its size. Almost like we're willing more of them to turn up to Saturday.

10-10-2017, 08:05 PM

Hibs supporters will fill at least a couple of sections in the south seen as it gives the option for walk ups. So worthwhile IMO.

10-10-2017, 08:08 PM
Hibs supporters will fill at least a couple of sections in the south seen as it gives the option for walk ups. So worthwhile IMO.

Hopefully so. Would be nice to see the stadium almost full though.

Callum7
10-10-2017, 08:09 PM
293 left. 80 tickets sold over 24 hours.

Green Man
10-10-2017, 08:23 PM
The seating chart on the official site shows the south stand to the right with upper in red and lower in orange

You’re right - are you looking at it on a mobile phone? For some reason the non-interactive seating plan has the stadium the other way round.

houstonhibbee
10-10-2017, 08:36 PM
You’re right - are you looking at it on a mobile phone? For some reason the non-interactive seating plan has the stadium the other way round.

Yes. Thank you! I thought I was going mad there. I hope we can fill half the south but if not doesn't auger well for only giving half the stand to those pair

10-10-2017, 09:02 PM
[QUOTE=Billy Whizz;5189383]I hope we don’t leave loads of blocks empty, that Aberdeen could fill[/QUOTE

We need to keep some seats for our walk up fans Billy .

linlithgowhibbie
10-10-2017, 09:12 PM
Whats the email address to use to free up a season ticket?

10-10-2017, 09:30 PM

Parttimefan@bookyourholidaysbetter.com

linlithgowhibbie
10-10-2017, 09:34 PM
Parttimefan@bookyourholidaysbetter.com

Ha Ha good one , you are out my will sonny boy:thumbsup:

11-10-2017, 02:34 AM
[QUOTE=Billy Whizz;5189383]I hope we don’t leave loads of blocks empty, that Aberdeen could fill[/QUOTE

We need to keep some seats for our walk up fans Billy .It seems uusual that Dons fans are not getting the whole end, is it not ? I hope we take up the offer of more, and would be good if walk ups take the offer but we normally gave over that end to them.I'm happy enough that we keep some, as I alsways feel that we get a raw deal up in sheepland. apart from the police filming every row, when we are there .!!!

11-10-2017, 05:26 AM

Uptake of Tickets in the South has been slow so i think there could well be lots of empty spaces The Aberdeen support can be rowdy and that could put some families off going . If we had been going into this fixture on the back of three or four wins ,am sure the uptake would of been greater by now
Think it was worth testing the water with a fixture like this though
Would be interested to know how how many Sheep fans were on the waiting list that didn't get tickets

11-10-2017, 06:07 AM
I just don't understand some of the pessimism on here regarding "slow" sales in the south stand, we will sell another 300 or so tickets in there and we will also have a few walkups on Saturday. Let's just enjoy the unprecedented crowds we are getting at the moment. Some people on here are going to crack up when crowd go back to "normal" levels.

11-10-2017, 06:37 AM

tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk

11-10-2017, 06:59 AM

We need to keep some seats for our walk up fans Billy .

Like we have done for the derby. :greengrin

11-10-2017, 07:00 AM

I'd rather have empty blocks than Aberdeen fans. All about Hibs and our best chance of winning.

11-10-2017, 07:10 AM
I'd rather have empty blocks than Aberdeen fans. All about Hibs and our best chance of winning.

There's a guaranteed 16k hibs fans at the match. Is an extra 500-1000 Aberdeen fans going to influence the match? They will be noisy anyway so it's unlikely to have a bearing.

11-10-2017, 07:16 AM
There's a guaranteed 16k hibs fans at the match. Is an extra 500-1000 Aberdeen fans going to influence the match? They will be noisy anyway so it's unlikely to have a bearing.

Plus the sheep fans that have bought tickets for our end, according to their Facebook page and forum anyway.

007 Mickey Weir
11-10-2017, 07:29 AM
Plus the sheep fans that have bought tickets for our end, according to their Facebook page and forum anyway.

If that was the case the South would be selling faster.

11-10-2017, 07:31 AM

Fair play to them taking in some of our games to get on the database. That's commitment.

linlithgowhibbie
11-10-2017, 08:44 AM
tickets@hibernianfc.co.uk

Thanks for that, seat in S43 in the East will be available later today:thumbsup:

Salt N Sauzee
11-10-2017, 08:54 AM
If that was the case the South would be selling faster.

Fair play to them taking in some of our games to get on the database. That's commitment.

Just had a quick glance at Aberdeen's Facebook posts regarding tickets and there isn't one comment about fans resorting to buying tickets in the home end.

Strange thing to make up.

11-10-2017, 08:55 AM
Just had a quick glance at Aberdeen's Facebook posts regarding tickets and there isn't one comment about fans resorting to buying tickets in the home end.

Strange thing to make up.There's a few posts about it on their forum. Strange lot

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Salt N Sauzee
11-10-2017, 08:58 AM
There's a few posts about it on their forum. Strange lot

Had a look at AFC Chat and couldn't see anything either. Mind you I didn't look that long, couldn't really stand their pish patter for more than a couple posts.

Ralphy C
11-10-2017, 10:22 AM
Think that's bull or is it sheepxxxx. :wink:

11-10-2017, 11:10 AM
The south holds 3,900 ..... I don't know why we cant get a handle on how to divvy it up. In most of the games where we have ever split the stand the number of Hibbies using it has rarely exceeded 1000. In this game we should have given the sheep 2,500 tickets and left 1000 for our fans from the outset, that would have left 400 seats to use for segregation. Sell all the tickets and you have a crowd of around 19,500

Down at the Pink bus shelter they segregate the Roseburn stand and from memory of being in it there is no built in facility within the stand to allow for segregation in the concourses ... whatever it is they do I cant see why we cant do similar.

11-10-2017, 11:17 AM
I have my ticket.

It's at the end of a row, just the way I like it.

We'll beat these people.

11-10-2017, 12:19 PM
Can someone remind me of how you upgrade a child season ticket to an adult for one game please...

Hibbycol
11-10-2017, 12:30 PM

So hopefully a complete sell out :flag:Full hoose for the visit of the sheepies, great support from everyone [emoji106]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171011/4df9701e68fb6570b000ee8b91dbbacc.jpg

11-10-2017, 01:55 PM
Aberdeen fan at work just had a call from Pittodrie to say he has been allocated tickets from the additional batch received from Hibs.

The Aberdeen FC guy said they now had the whole stand, we know that is wrong but it may be that they have been given a significant amount.

11-10-2017, 02:08 PM
Think that's bull or is it sheepxxxx. :wink:

I think the sheep have become intoxicated by their recent Murrayfield novelty support and imagine they have a Man U like support. I doubt anybody will be on full security alert alarmed at the prospect of marauding stoical livestock in the home stands. Leave them to their Yamseque fantasies.

11-10-2017, 02:09 PM
Aberdeen fan at work just had a call from Pittodrie to say he has been allocated tickets from the additional batch received from Hibs.

The Aberdeen FC guy said they now had the whole stand, we know that is wrong but it may be that they have been given a significant amount.

Hopefully true - they can obviously sell more and it’ll encourage us to snap up tickets in the South too.

yonder1875
11-10-2017, 02:16 PM
So does anyone know how many tickets Aberdeen have been given in total now?

18Hibee75
11-10-2017, 02:17 PM
What is the official dot count?

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

Earlydelivery
11-10-2017, 02:32 PM
So does anyone know how many tickets Aberdeen have been given in total now?

11-10-2017, 02:51 PM
Full hoose for the visit of the sheepies, great support from everyone [emoji106]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171011/4df9701e68fb6570b000ee8b91dbbacc.jpg

So Hibs have only given tickets to section 26 to hibs fans and the rest to the Dons :confused: that seems a bit mental.

Earlydelivery
11-10-2017, 02:58 PM
So Hibs have only given tickets to section 26 to hibs fans and the rest to the Dons :confused: that seems a bit mental.
No m8 .. they got 2200 . I would expect section 27 to be opened to us by tomorrow. No dons fans above us .

houstonhibbee
11-10-2017, 03:27 PM
Full hoose for the visit of the sheepies, great support from everyone [emoji106]https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171011/4df9701e68fb6570b000ee8b91dbbacc.jpg

Don't think all of the red in the south has been sold though

11-10-2017, 03:34 PM
No m8 .. they got 2200 . I would expect section 27 to be opened to us by tomorrow. No dons fans above us .

:aok: makes more sense

007 Mickey Weir
11-10-2017, 03:35 PM
Red doesn’t always mean sold out. Just not available to us YET. We will get 4 sections. Two in bottom tier and two in top. Giving us 1000 tickets in south. Aberdeen have 2200 in the south. The rest is segregation

11-10-2017, 03:40 PM

Is that the south on the left or the south on the right? I'm confused :wink:

11-10-2017, 03:42 PM
31 in the home stands and half of sect 26 in the south left

11-10-2017, 03:48 PM

The South is at the bottom. North at the top.

Always.

Earlydelivery
11-10-2017, 04:03 PM
31 in the home stands and half of sect 26 in the south left
Another fabulous effort

11-10-2017, 04:09 PM
The South is at the bottom. North at the top.

Always.

True. But....

Not when you look at the map of the North Inch in Perth. The cooncil put up a map a few years ago with the North point pointing to the top but the map is turned on its side so that the North point is indicating EAST.

11-10-2017, 04:17 PM

Strange thing to make up.

Yeah, I made the whole thing up....

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171011/fc85ffe4bdcab9b5eebb4ad5cdf18fc1.png

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171011/706205457ff89e6f34b497af21dfc8f0.jpg

11-10-2017, 04:22 PM
Yeah, I made the whole thing up....

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171011/fc85ffe4bdcab9b5eebb4ad5cdf18fc1.png

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20171011/706205457ff89e6f34b497af21dfc8f0.jpg

I think Mr MacGregor's post is a combination of bad grammar and wishful thinking.

11-10-2017, 04:28 PM

Aye but which one is the South stand? 😉

11-10-2017, 04:58 PM
Aye but which one is the South stand? 😉

Opposite the North Stand. :aok:

Callum7
11-10-2017, 05:11 PM
206 left. 87 sold in under 24 hours.

11-10-2017, 05:39 PM
206 left. 87 sold in under 24 hours.

My gut suggests we open section 31 and that should do it for Hibs fans unless there's a late stampede.

houstonhibbee
11-10-2017, 07:52 PM
My gut suggests we open section 31 and that should do it for Hibs fans unless there's a late stampede.

That sounds more like the wild west than the south

houstonhibbee
11-10-2017, 07:54 PM

Very funny 😟😀