View Full Version : Official Site: SEMI-FINAL TICKET ALLOCATIONS ANNOUNCED

25-09-2017, 03:03 PM
https://spfl.co.uk/news/article/betfred-cup-semi-final-ticket-prices/

25-09-2017, 03:07 PM
So there is a Celtc end at our neutral national stadium then...

25-09-2017, 03:09 PM

There is also a Rangers End.

Add in the SFA favouring the Old Firm and you wonder why Scottish football will never improve.

RSS Bot
25-09-2017, 03:10 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7923)

25-09-2017, 03:11 PM
Bit steep for a league cup semi but least we're getting the full north stand it seems. 50/50 split with Celtic getting the upper?

25-09-2017, 03:12 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7923)

Robbing *******s - 21/5/16 was £35 for the final in the North. The semi v Utd cost me £28 in the South lower.

And they wonder some fans prefer to watch it on tv?

25-09-2017, 03:14 PM
Why have we been given only one block of the North Stand?

25-09-2017, 03:16 PM

I'd read that again Billy.

25-09-2017, 03:16 PM

Section c is half of the north Billy

25-09-2017, 03:17 PM
Bit steep for a league cup semi but least we're getting the full north stand it seems. 50/50 split with Celtic getting the upper?

Half the North each looks like to me.

25-09-2017, 03:19 PM

C is the West side of the North and D is the East side of the North.

25-09-2017, 03:20 PM

Half the north

25-09-2017, 03:20 PM
Pricing looks like they've overestimated the demand for an early kick off on the telly here a tad? Having said that, it's a tricky one, if we put in a decent show at Parkhead we could be taking a big crowd through regardless.

25-09-2017, 03:22 PM

Noticed that too. No way is that a 50/50 split.

25-09-2017, 03:23 PM
I'd read that again Billy.

DOH, was thinking it was ABC, rather that C1 to C4

25-09-2017, 03:23 PM
Pricing looks like they've overestimated the demand for an early kick off on the telly here a tad? Having said that, it's a tricky one, if we put in a decent show at Parkhead we could be taking a big crowd through regardless.

Priced as they know the OF will sell their half regardless, which is outrageous. Money grabbing *******s and I would like to hear what Hibs input to the pricing was. £35 for a league cup semi final is ridiculous, with no students and concessions are under 16.

25-09-2017, 03:27 PM
KO time and pricing is a double scunner.

25-09-2017, 03:28 PM
Half the North each looks like to me.

Half the north

Should've proof read that. Meant the full north for our half of the stadium. Mondays eh :greengrin

25-09-2017, 03:30 PM
Noticed that too. No way is that a 50/50 split.

It looks 50/50 apart from Celtic getting one upper section of the South Stand. Don't know why they don't just give us access to the upper area for our end as well. Usual bizarre decision for semi finals that the best seats in the place aren't all available.

Fergos
25-09-2017, 03:32 PM
Who gets the south stand upper?

25-09-2017, 03:37 PM
Why don't they sell kids tickets in the north stand? Being stuck in the west with a load of people who only go to big games is a nightmare. It's still always the area where people are unbelievably drunk, or full of people who tell you to sit down, when there's people in front of you all standing up.

25-09-2017, 03:39 PM
A lot of families will be put off by that pricing if they want to sit in one of the stands with a half decent view.

An adult taking 3 kids could be looking at £120 before fuel and food. A lot of cash with it getting close to Christmas.

JennaFletcher
25-09-2017, 03:49 PM
Whatever I can catch of the game on TV for me. I've not missed a cup game in ages but have already a pre booked commitment on that day.

I agree that the prices are crazy for a semi. Kids should be £10 as they are and adults £20/25.

For the price they're charging I'd be expecting a Lady Gaga half time performance.

25-09-2017, 03:51 PM
Why don't they sell kids tickets in the north stand? Being stuck in the west with a load of people who only go to big games is a nightmare. It's still always the area where people are unbelievably drunk, or full of people who tell you to sit down, when there's people in front of you all standing up.

Aw ****, hadn't noticed that. There were concessions all over for the Aberdeen semi last season. :rolleyes:

25-09-2017, 03:56 PM
A lot of families will be put off by that pricing if they want to sit in one of the stands with a half decent view.

An adult taking 3 kids could be looking at £120 before fuel and food. A lot of cash with it getting close to Christmas.

Bowling:wink:

25-09-2017, 03:56 PM
Does that mean that there are only concessions in the West? Kids are full price elsewhere?

25-09-2017, 03:59 PM
Does that mean that there are only concessions in the West? Kids are full price elsewhere?

Yes

25-09-2017, 04:02 PM
Aw ****, hadn't noticed that. There were concessions all over for the Aberdeen semi last season. :rolleyes:

And at the Scottish and League Cup Finals too
Poor show as this is where I’ll be going, and the kids I take will have to pay £30

25-09-2017, 04:03 PM
Ticket prices are good. Reason being we get a quarter of the gate receipts for the 2 games. So two sell outs at those prices will be good for the club.

yonder1875
25-09-2017, 04:03 PM
Horrendous pricing.

25-09-2017, 04:12 PM
And at the Scottish and League Cup Finals too
Poor show as this is where I’ll be going, and the kids I take will have to pay £30

So where will AST holders be situated especially those who have kids in their party?

25-09-2017, 04:13 PM
So where will AST holders be situated especially those who have kids in their party?

Against Aberdeen last season, away season ticket holders were put in the North
Did you not go?

25-09-2017, 04:15 PM

Back of the West for you. :greengrin

25-09-2017, 04:18 PM
So it is a 50/50 split after all!

Great news, as we should take a really good support.

25-09-2017, 04:18 PM
Am I reading it wrong? I can get a ticket for £25, for a cup semi final, that seems pretty reasonable to me.

25-09-2017, 04:22 PM
I'm not so much peed off at the £30 for adults in the North but not having concession prices in there is a shambles. £30 for the North for my 8 year old brother who'll struggle to see if folk stand (this isn't a dig at standers) is outrageous.

25-09-2017, 04:23 PM
Am I reading it wrong? I can get a ticket for £25, for a cup semi final, that seems pretty reasonable to me.

No, you're wrong, its a disgrace and we should all be boycotting the game

I'm really mad at Hibs for forcing us to go to yet another Semi-Final!

25-09-2017, 04:26 PM
I'm not so much peed off at the £30 for adults in the North but not having concession prices in there is a shambles. £30 for the North for my 8 year old brother who'll struggle to see if folk stand (this isn't a dig at standers) is outrageous.

Yeah that would annoy me too.

Tickets should be sold on a demand basis, if a kid wants a ticket in the north stand they should pay a child's price.

25-09-2017, 04:43 PM
The west stand? Better for facilities I suppose.

I wonder if we'll be there if we face Rangers in the final.

25-09-2017, 04:51 PM
Stickers on the seats for the Huns on the Sunday .....

25-09-2017, 05:00 PM
The choice of pubs is a lot better on the west side of the stadium.

It's also a much shorter walk to the train station.

25-09-2017, 05:04 PM

I agree Sean. Normally we go to the south and happy to pay that wee bit extra for kids tickets in there. I wouldn't have minded paying £20 for a kids ticket there but full price seems a bit too much.

murray26
25-09-2017, 05:34 PM
Prices are poor.. I'll be surprised if we take 15000 now.. I've got a 17 year old son still at school so that's £50 for me for the crap seats or £60 for decent ones.. add train fare etc.. and I'm afraid that's me priced out..

25-09-2017, 05:42 PM
My Edinburgh News app is saying tickets are from £10 for over 65/under 16.

hibee
25-09-2017, 05:43 PM
Ridiculous that you can only get kids prices for the cheap seats behind the goals where they can’t see anything and have to brave the drunks all wanting to fight each other over nothing.

Sadly been there done that and would never do it again which is a shame for all the kids who are season ticket holders but it’s just not worth it.

25-09-2017, 05:44 PM
Why are people pretending you can't see anything from behind the goals? There's plenty of seats with good views.

25-09-2017, 05:46 PM
Stickers on the seats for the Huns on the Sunday .....

Ha ha, nothing offensive, Hibs 3 Sevco 2 should suffice.

25-09-2017, 05:46 PM
Why are people pretending you can't see anything from behind the goals? There's plenty of seats with good views.

Total exaggeration.

Apparently every seat is also surrounded by drunks having a fight, presumably as opposed to the entirely peaceful North Stand

25-09-2017, 05:53 PM
Ha ha, nothing offensive, Hibs 3 Sevco 2 should suffice.
Thousands of these plastered all over Hampden :greengrin

25-09-2017, 05:54 PM
Everybody involved in the decision to charge £30-£35 for a semi final should be ashamed.

Us as fans who are ripped off again.

Correct me if I'm wrong but were the top prices for the Scottish cup final in 2016 not £35? If that is the case then we are being charged the same for a round earlier, half 12 kick off, televised and in a tournament that holds far less sense of achievement and value than the Scottish cup.

ruthven_raiders
25-09-2017, 05:55 PM

Was there for league cup final, kids tickets were available then, but as everyone stands maybe not the best for young kiddies to see, ours couldn't see a thing. So we will go behind the goals as it's cheaper, south stand too expensive for a semi final.

25-09-2017, 05:58 PM
Everybody involved in the decision to charge £30-£35 for a semi final should be ashamed.

Us as fans who are ripped off again.

Correct me if I'm wrong but were the top prices for the Scottish cup final in 2016 not £35? If that is the case then we are being charged the same for a round earlier, half 12 kick off, televised and in a tournament that holds far less sense of achievement and value than the Scottish cup.

All 4 clubs have to agree but you can be certain it was the OF that pushed for higher prices. If they were not involved you'd get a ticket for £20.

25-09-2017, 06:08 PM
Apart from £35 for a handful of seats in the South it looks reasonable for a cup semi to me, £25+£10=£35 for me and my son, by comparison would cost £7 more than that for an adult and child ticket for the derby at Easter Rd next month.

murray26
25-09-2017, 06:12 PM
Falkirk v Ict .. Scottish cup final 2015 tickets for behind the goals were priced at £15- and £5 for kids..

25-09-2017, 06:13 PM
Falkirk v Ict .. Scottish cup final 2015 tickets for behind the goals were priced at £15- and £5 for kids..

If we play Motherwell in the final it'll probably be £25 and £15. Or maybe even less.

25-09-2017, 06:14 PM
If we play Motherwell in the final it'll probably be £25 and £15. Or maybe even less.

And people will still moan.

25-09-2017, 06:16 PM

You can see plenty but its full of dicks.

murray26
25-09-2017, 06:16 PM

Probably.. the SFA are clueless though.. really quite annoying that you can't get a cheaper ticket for u18s who are still at school.

25-09-2017, 06:19 PM
Probably.. the SFA are clueless though.. really quite annoying that you can't get a cheaper ticket for u18s who are still at school.

Nothing to do with the SFA, it’s an SPFL tournament, but I agree with your point.

25-09-2017, 06:29 PM

Do they enforce a strict 'no dicks' rule in the South and North?

25-09-2017, 06:35 PM

No more than in other parts of the ground.

25-09-2017, 06:42 PM
Exact same prices that were charged for last year's semis:
Aberdeen v Morton
Celtc v the rangers.

No real surprise.

25-09-2017, 06:48 PM
Exact same prices that were charged for last year's semis:
Aberdeen v Morton
Celtc v the rangers.

No real surprise.

I don’t have a problem with paying £30 for the North Stand, it’s the same price I paid to watch Hibs at Parkhead this weekend. It’s just the fact there’s no kids price for this area. I take 3 wee lads, 2 from the same family. I can’t ask the parents to cough up £60 to go to the game

25-09-2017, 06:49 PM
Ach, in the end it doesn't matter. I'm rewatching the last 10 mins of 21 May 2016, Grays just scored - still got goosebumps.

I think we will dae it !! 😁😁😁

25-09-2017, 06:57 PM
Prices are poor.. I'll be surprised if we take 15000 now.. I've got a 17 year old son still at school so that's £50 for me for the crap seats or £60 for decent ones.. add train fare etc.. and I'm afraid that's me priced out..

Aye right.

murray26
25-09-2017, 06:59 PM
Aye right.

Aye right to what..?

25-09-2017, 07:01 PM
Aye right to what..?

That you are not going to a semi final due to prices of tickets.

murray26
25-09-2017, 07:05 PM
That you are not going to a semi final due to prices of tickets.

I might end up going but it's not a good deal for me that's for sure.. noticed last years sheep semi attracted less than 16k.. surely that tells a story..

25-09-2017, 07:08 PM
I don’t have a problem with paying £30 for the North Stand, it’s the same price I paid to watch Hibs at Parkhead this weekend. It’s just the fact there’s no kids price for this area. I take 3 wee lads, 2 from the same family. I can’t ask the parents to cough up £60 to go to the game

Go to the West then?

25-09-2017, 07:12 PM
[QUOTE=Nakedmanoncrack;5177907]
No thanks

25-09-2017, 07:15 PM
Shocking prices and age brackets for kids. How difficult can it be?

25-09-2017, 07:20 PM
[QUOTE=Nakedmanoncrack;5177907]
No thanks

Fair enough, your choice.

25-09-2017, 07:49 PM
How people don’t find it an issue paying £35 for a game of football is astonishing. I’m not skint but I’m not that well of either, my job pays me well but for me and my two nephews to go to the game we are £105. Plus you add food and travel to that. I have no problem at all with the lower prices but £35 for adults and kids is a bit of a rip off. And yes you can sit in the West and yes you don’t have to go but cumon tae **** £35 for a semi final!! Football is going to outprice families from attending if it keeps this up.

25-09-2017, 07:51 PM

£50 for two people though. It's not the clubs fault if you want to treat someone else to their ticket.

Presumably tickets priced at £20 a ticket would have been acceptable? If so then if the difference to you being able to afford it or not is £10?

No offence but I'm no sure I'm buying that.

25-09-2017, 07:53 PM
How people don’t find it an issue paying £35 for a game of football is astonishing. I’m not skint but I’m not that well of either, my job pays me well but for me and my two nephews to go to the game we are £105. Plus you add food and travel to that. I have no problem at all with the lower prices but £35 for adults and kids is a bit of a rip off. And yes you can sit in the West and yes you don’t have to go but cumon tae **** £35 for a semi final!! Football is going to outprice families from attending if it keeps this up.

There's a handful of £35 tickets, virtually all families are certainly priced out of sitting in those seats, but everyone who wants one will be able to get a kids ticket elsewhere for £10! Less than it costs to take a child to a run of the mill league fixture at Easter Road.

25-09-2017, 07:56 PM

£35 is too rich for me, that's why I'll get a £25 ticket.

murray26
25-09-2017, 08:01 PM
£50 for two people though. It's not the clubs fault if you want to treat someone else to their ticket.

Presumably tickets priced at £20 a ticket would have been acceptable? If so then if the difference to you being able to afford it or not is £10?

No offence but I'm no sure I'm buying that.

I think they should have a concession ticket for people still at school there must be a good few in the same boat.. there does come a breaking point for most people and that extra 10 15 £ might be enough to do that..

25-09-2017, 08:11 PM
£35 is too rich for me, that's why I'll get a £25 ticket.

Oh don’t get me wrong I’ll be most likely in the West with the drunks haha but just any Scottish game to me is over priced at £35.

25-09-2017, 08:26 PM
The Glasgow teams getting their usual ends isn't cool.

Absence of child prices in North and South isn't cool.

Given all the recent dissatisfaction about how the Scottish game is run I'd have thought we'd all be agreed on all this.

25-09-2017, 08:28 PM

Given all the recent dissatisfaction about how the Scottish game is run I'd have thought we'd all be agreed on all this.

Agree 100%

25-09-2017, 08:31 PM
Glad to see the ticket allocation was drawn at random and we just happened to get the west end of Hampden... :rolleyes:

25-09-2017, 08:57 PM
Nae surprise we're punted so that the OF get their "end" as usual.

Price wise I don't think it's too bad - this is 4 top teams in Scotland. Prices are set to entice a large crowd. For example the ICT vs Falkirk SCF would attract less than 10k if prices were set high. I'm a walk up this season so doubtful I'll manage to get a seat in the North so it's West for me.

It's laughable to pretend the view from behind the goals is poor. I was row AA for THAT final and it was a great view all match. I've also seen videos of the winner where someone is bang in the centre of the stand and you couldn't have had a better view.

OxoHibby
25-09-2017, 09:02 PM

Exactly what I thought. We have pretty much made the east our home in our many visits apart from against Celtic. Could it be any more obvious especially when logistically it makes sense for any Edinburgh team to have the east against a weedgie team. Pretty much enforces the sectarian bias ffs

25-09-2017, 09:12 PM
Missing this game due to other commitments. Agree that prices are steep for kids though.

25-09-2017, 09:18 PM
Exactly what I thought. We have pretty much made the east our home in our many visits apart from against Celtic. Could it be any more obvious especially when logistically it makes sense for any Edinburgh team to have the east against a weedgie team. Pretty much enforces the sectarian bias ffs

What has which end we get got to do with sectarian bias??
Do people even know what sectarianism is?

25-09-2017, 10:23 PM
Missing this game due to other commitments. Agree that prices are steep for kids though.

Yes. I think the adult pricing is perfectly okay for a cup semi-final, but charging kids full price in some areas isn't right. We should be encouraging families to go.

25-09-2017, 10:45 PM
Pricing is shocking. I'll be there for the final but no way I'm paying those prices for a pish view from a pish seat in a pish stadium in a lesser city.

EH54
25-09-2017, 11:00 PM
I wouldn't miss it however I'm still going to moan about the prices more the fact there are no concession prices in either North or south stand but hey ho I'll no give a **** when we end there treble hopes 😎

Fred Perry
25-09-2017, 11:00 PM
It's only money :wink:

25-09-2017, 11:14 PM

Given all the recent dissatisfaction about how the Scottish game is run I'd have thought we'd all be agreed on all this.surely the majotity of Celtic fans attending, would be East Glasgow based and the most of the The Rangers fans would be West Glasgow based? at least their clubs are placed that way geographically.

26-09-2017, 12:09 AM

And then there's the Derby to take into account. I've had to choose one or the other and it's the Derby for me. More affordable all round.

Baw187
26-09-2017, 02:20 AM
I'll not be there cause it's my Daughters birthday party. I'm already going to the Derby on her actual birthday, although given it's at night and she'll be in her scratcher as a 5 year old, I don't know why I'm getting grief for that one!

Would get ma baws chewed if I go to the semi though and even that crosses my line of what's acceptable. If it was a final mind you.....

On the subject of price, £35 is steep and even £25 is steep for behind the goals. Especially for a semi. I doubt we'll sell out our allocation which will be embarrassing given we've been allocated half the stadium if we want it.

That'll weaken our position if it comes to the final and we are playing the Huns and want have the stadium.

percy veer
26-09-2017, 03:56 AM

so sit in the west

26-09-2017, 06:03 AM

This isn't a new thing, I've had to pay adult prices in there for my son. I was behind the goals for the last couple of games there, choose your seats wisely and it's more than OK.

26-09-2017, 06:19 AM
And then there's the Derby to take into account. I've had to choose one or the other and it's the Derby for me. More affordable all round.

Even though Derby tickets are more expensive.

26-09-2017, 09:05 AM
I'm in the camp that I don't mind that there's some tickets at £35, and £30 for the north isn't bad for a national semi final, but no concession prices is the sore one for me there. With a 12yr old son, it'd be £60. Naturally, the easy option is to go in the west, which is what we'll be doing, but I guarantee if there was no old Firm teams in these semi finals, the prices would be nowhere near the same. Clubs getting charged more than others would just because they have a bigger fan base isn't right.

Just have a look at pricing for the 2015 Scottish Cup final -

East and West stands - £25 adult/£5 concession
North Stand - £30 adult/£10 concession
South Stand - £30
Accessible Areas (North and South Stands) - £15 adult/£5 concession

26-09-2017, 03:24 PM
Even though Derby tickets are more expensive.

Thats why I said all round. Ticket, travel, food etc. It's one or the other for me and I choose the Derby. Others will be the same I'm sure.

26-09-2017, 03:29 PM
Thats why I said all round. Ticket, travel, food etc. It's one or the other for me and I choose the Derby. Others will be the same I'm sure.

Semi final for me. Cant do Hearts its midweek, but thats a distance and timing issue rather than financial but can appreciate folowing yer club isnt the cheapest past time, especially if youre taking the kids/family. We all have our decisions to make.

hibs#1
28-09-2017, 11:12 AM
I might have missed but when do these go sale?managed to wrangle the day off work so hoping to go.

gerry128
28-09-2017, 11:36 AM
I might have missed but when do these go sale?managed to wrangle the day off work so hoping to go.

Not been announced yet mate. I’d imagine they’ll be on sale in the next week or so[emoji1360]

28-09-2017, 11:40 AM
surely the majotity of Celtic fans attending, would be East Glasgow based and the most of the The Rangers fans would be West Glasgow based? at least their clubs are placed that way geographically.

I thought East Belfast was Rangers and West Belfast was Celtc, no?

28-09-2017, 02:14 PM
Why is the South only lower tier?

28-09-2017, 02:32 PM

Because Celtic have the upper tier.

28-09-2017, 02:40 PM

I thought Celtc were only given part of the Upper Tier and the rest is reserved for Debenture Holders.

hibs#1
28-09-2017, 02:44 PM
Not been announced yet mate. I’d imagine they’ll be on sale in the next week or so[emoji1360]

Sound mate 👍 how many tickets have we actually been allocated?anyone know?

Kaff
28-09-2017, 02:47 PM
I thought Celtc were only given part of the Upper Tier and the rest is reserved for Debenture Holders.

I would imagine the majority of debenture holders are Old Firm fans and have probably been allocated their seats according to the 'traditional' ends they have, I I imagine if we were to sell out our initial allocation then we would have the available 'Rangers' debentures released to us. I doubt we would see them sold to Celtic but you never know?

28-09-2017, 02:48 PM

Only their side of it. Our side isn't open

28-09-2017, 03:56 PM

Not a 50/50 split then....:rolleyes:

28-09-2017, 04:03 PM
Not a 50/50 split then....:rolleyes:

Nope

28-09-2017, 04:10 PM

I assume they're waiting to see how sales go on both sides. If we sell out our allocation we'll get the south upper. If Celtc do it first they'll get it.

I suspect it will be empty as neither side will sell out.

28-09-2017, 04:13 PM
Need to be the West as taking two kids . View is not the best but £45 is a hell of a lot cheaper than £90 . Throw in the cost of buses , food and drink , it's no a cheap day oot. ( just as well my wife's not on Net :)

28-09-2017, 04:29 PM
[QUOTE=Liberal Hibby;5179920]I assume they're waiting to see how sales go on both sides. If we sell out our allocation we'll get the south upper. If Celtc do it first they'll get it.

I suspect it will be empty as neither side will sell out.[/QUOT

A section of South Upper (H) is already available for Celtic fans. Our equivalent section (Q) has not been released for us. According to the SPFL blurb in the OP anyway.

28-09-2017, 05:24 PM
Thanks for the info(varied:greengrin).Better view from the upper tier,seems unfair,what's new?

EricM
28-09-2017, 06:06 PM
What stand will the singing section be in?

That's where I'll want to be

hailhail22
28-09-2017, 06:48 PM
What stand will the singing section be in?

That's where I'll want to be

Probably north stand, that's were it was in the final anyway, I was just behind them was absolutely brilliant