View Full Version : Quarter Final Draw (Hibs v Livingston, Tuesday 19th September))

timewilltell
09-08-2017, 06:49 AM
When is the draw for the next round?

Anyone at home on current form.....!

09-08-2017, 06:54 AM
When is the draw for the next round?

Anyone at home on current form.....!

Live on BT Sport after the Dundee v Utd game tonight.

09-08-2017, 06:55 AM
Hibs v Patrick Thistle.

If the Huns win they will be at home AGAIN!!!

Looper
09-08-2017, 07:42 AM
I'd take Dunfermline next round :greengrin

09-08-2017, 08:12 AM
Looking at dates for the semi finals should we get there they are due to be played Saturday 21st and Sunday 22nd October. If we were to be given the Sunday slot the derby would likely be moved as we are due to play Hearts on the Tuesday.

Might not come to that but just a word of caution for anyone making plans.

09-08-2017, 08:23 AM
Hibs v Livingston

Yams spewing.

Another trip to Hampden.

09-08-2017, 08:26 AM
Anyone at home. And I include Celtic in that.

09-08-2017, 08:35 AM
Hibs v Livingston

Yams spewing.

Another trip to Hampden.

Semis wouldn't be at Hampden would it, unless we had one of the OF in the semis?

What would really be funny, and I mean REALLY funny, would be if the "super duper new stand" at Tynecastle made its debut in a league cup semi and it was full of Hibs fans. That would make me seriously laugh.

But let's get past whoever we've got in the quarters first.

09-08-2017, 08:35 AM
Hibs v Livingston

Yams spewing.

Another trip to Hampden.

if we get either half of the old firm, otherwise it'd be at a neutral venue.

09-08-2017, 08:36 AM
Looking at dates for the semi finals should we get there they are due to be played Saturday 21st and Sunday 22nd October. If we were to be given the Sunday slot the derby would likely be moved as we are due to play Hearts on the Tuesday.

Might not come to that but just a word of caution for anyone making plans.

We're more likely to get the Saturday slot IF we even make it that far, the derby has already been moved once!

09-08-2017, 08:36 AM
if we get either half of the old firm, otherwise it'd be at a neutral venue.

Tiny Tynie won't be available though

09-08-2017, 08:40 AM
Celtic at home would be ideal. Don't fancy playing them at a neutral venue.

09-08-2017, 08:40 AM
Tiny Tynie won't be available though

To be honest, I would be surprised if Tynecastle is open in time for the Scottish Cup Semis this season

Firestarter
09-08-2017, 08:52 AM
Livi at home. Huns v Celtic at Ibrox (if they go through) Aberdeen away to Dundee Utd. (same applies)

09-08-2017, 09:32 AM
Livi or Rangers at home.

09-08-2017, 09:33 AM
A wee away day to Livi would be nice!

Aside from that, anyone at home please :aok:

BlackSheep
09-08-2017, 09:44 AM
Semis wouldn't be at Hampden would it, unless we had one of the OF in the semis?

What would really be funny, and I mean REALLY funny, would be if the "super duper new stand" at Tynecastle made its debut in a league cup semi and it was full of Hibs fans. That would make me seriously laugh.

But let's get past whoever we've got in the quarters first.

Both Semis were played at Hampden last year.

09-08-2017, 09:49 AM
Both Semis were played at Hampden last year.

That's because Morton wanted to play there, Aberdeen were against it.
A lot will depend on who is left in the draw
Let's get to the semi

09-08-2017, 09:50 AM
Anyone at home. And I include Celtic in that.

I'd take anyone away too, except Celtic.

renato
09-08-2017, 09:58 AM
Ibrox please. The whole Broomloan for us again...

09-08-2017, 10:00 AM
Celtic at home would be ideal. Don't fancy playing them at a neutral venue.

Tough one. If we're going to play them then that's the way to get them but it'd be disappointing to put them out and then not win the cup ala 2004.

Think I'd rather Livingston at home and Celtic have another hurdle against Rangers at Ibrox or Aberdeen at Pittodrie.

BegbieHSC
09-08-2017, 10:10 AM
Huns at home, pls

Navids Numpties
09-08-2017, 02:47 PM
When is it and is it live on TV?

09-08-2017, 02:49 PM

Tonight on BT Sport after the Dundee derby.

09-08-2017, 02:49 PM

Draw is tonight. No idea if live or not.

09-08-2017, 02:50 PM
Since BT Sport got involved they've certainly got our cup draws on at far more reasonable times.

It's really refreshing to have the cup draws on immediately after the last game has been played, as opposed to, say, 3pm on a Tuesday 2 weeks after the actual fixtures as the blazers couldn't come back from their "fact finding mission" in the Bahamas to do it.

andybev1
09-08-2017, 02:52 PM

https://spfl.co.uk/news/article/betfred-cup-qf-draw-live-tonight/

09-08-2017, 05:50 PM
Will it still be straight after Dundee game if one of the others goes to ET and penalties, or after the end of last game?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

09-08-2017, 05:55 PM
As an aside, are players suspended from this stage on, for 2 bookings?

09-08-2017, 06:22 PM
Dunfermline at Easter Road

09-08-2017, 06:37 PM
Dunfermline at Easter Road
Is that hose doing the draw ?

09-08-2017, 06:45 PM
if the Huns go through and get another home draw my foot is going through the Tv. They have made sure they get home ties to give them cash. So yep I'm saying they fixed every cup game for them Its that obvious it's frightening.

09-08-2017, 07:23 PM
if the Huns go through and get another home draw my foot is going through the Tv. They have made sure they get home ties to give them cash. So yep I'm saying they fixed every cup game for them Its that obvious it's frightening.

No doubt we'll be drawn against them .

09-08-2017, 07:27 PM
Rangers could get drawn away to Celtic and you'd get people on here saying it was a conspiracy to help rangers.

Not a single one of those cup draws have been fixed.

09-08-2017, 07:28 PM
Is that hose doing the draw ?

A hose would probably be better than some of the clowns that they've wheeled out in the past.

seanshow
09-08-2017, 08:49 PM
Aberdeen
Celtic
Dundee
Hibernian
Livingston
Motherwell
Partick Thistle
Rangers

Livvy away please

...Penalty to Ross co , glad I only put Motherwell in in pencil. :greengrin

09-08-2017, 08:51 PM
Livi at home or away. Failing that Patrick, Dundee or Motherwell at home.

09-08-2017, 08:52 PM
Hibs v Livingston :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hibs v Livingston

Mikey_1875
Livi at ER

Hibs v Livingston

Yes!

09-08-2017, 08:53 PM
Motherwell/Ross County v Aberdeen

Dundee v Celtic

MartinfaePorty
Woo-hoo!

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Hibs v Livingston

Yams spewing.

Another trip to Hampden.Great draw but bit disrespectful mate...leave that to Yams pls

Yeeees home to Motherwell or Ross Co

What?

Partick Thistle v Rangers

Haha well played Mikey

The Yams will be seething!

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

09-08-2017, 08:54 PM
Rangers? Away from home? That's the sign of the impending apocalypse..

09-08-2017, 08:55 PM
What?

Maybe in the next round?

Extremely delighted with that draw! 😊💚

What?

Ignore me, have deleted it. I was too busy celebrating a home tie I missed the next ball out.

Hibs v Livingston :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

Rangers? Away from home? That's the sign of the impending apocalypse..Nah. It's a sign that someone was looking out for Cat's telly. [emoji14]

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

First time drawn away in the clubs history, no?

telford hibbee
Partick Thistle v Rangers

Rangers still get drawn in Glasgow. Must be save them money.

TheReg!
****n Yeeeeeeesssss!

09-08-2017, 08:56 PM
Very good draw :)

Semi here we come :hyper

Big chance to get yet another semi final day out.

09-08-2017, 08:57 PM
Keek back will be on meltdown. 😂😂

john18722
09-08-2017, 08:59 PM
When is the game?

09-08-2017, 09:00 PM
Hearts fans SPEWING!!!!

When is the game?

19/20/21 September

Hibs v Livingston

Yams spewing.

Another trip to Hampden.

Just what I said.

09-08-2017, 09:01 PM
Best draw we could have hoped for! Livingston are no mugs so by no means a done deal but its the best chance we have out the lot to reach yet another semi-final.

09-08-2017, 09:02 PM
Livi 22/23 games unbeaten.

Did we come to a decision whether the semis are at Hampden as a matter of course these days? Really hope not, I'm so bored of having games through there :zzzzz!:

Great draw but they'll think they have a chance. On the back burner now though.

09-08-2017, 09:03 PM
Amazing draw. IF we get though, I'll miss the semi and the first derby due to being on holiday. Sare yin.

09-08-2017, 09:05 PM
Wish some posters would be a bit less yammish and stop assuming we r already in semis...its embarrassing tbh. Yes I'm confident but give livi a wee bit more respect...we still have a tie to win guys

09-08-2017, 09:07 PM

They're no mugs. As long as Neil sends them out with fire in their bellies we'll be fine though.

We're undefeated at the Leith San Siro for 306 days and counting.

All good things come to an end :greengrin

Mind you, sounds like they will be confident. Looking forward..

Tobias Funke
09-08-2017, 09:08 PM
Wish some posters would be a bit less yammish and stop assuming we r already in semis...its embarrassing tbh. Yes I'm confident but give livi a wee bit more respect...we still have a tie to win guys

We will beat them at least 20-0. Easy.

Hibbycol
09-08-2017, 09:09 PM
Take anybody at home ,and for anyone who thinks we are through to semis ,remember 2004 and THAT final against livi bbbrrrr.

High-On-Hibs
09-08-2017, 09:10 PM
Meltdown central on keechback :greengrin

Firestarter
09-08-2017, 09:10 PM
Livi at home. Huns v Celtic at Ibrox (if they go through) Aberdeen away to Dundee Utd. (same applies)

Take this :thumbsup:

09-08-2017, 09:11 PM
Take anybody at home ,and for anyone who thinks we are through to semis ,remember 2004 and THAT final against livi bbbrrrr.

Revenge is a dish best served cold.

The Leith Dutch
09-08-2017, 09:11 PM

Aren't you thinking of that other team? Similar strip and played at the same ground but went to the wall a few years ago.....

09-08-2017, 09:12 PM

Yammish? For expecting to beat Livingston?

If you are confident then what other outcome do you envisage?

Of course we have to win it but I for one am expecting Hibs to win it and if I expect then it is pointless feigning 'respect'. And it does not bother me that we have been tripped up in the past but right now, with this team, this manager I am not even considering losing to Livingston.

09-08-2017, 09:12 PM

Agreed. Changed days from back then but nevertheless we shouldn't be going into this game thinking its a done deal and that all we need to do is show up. I'm sure Lennon though won't be allowing any of our players to get complacent though, we will go about things completely professionally just like last night.

High-On-Hibs
09-08-2017, 09:14 PM

Nah..... we're going to dispose of them, just as we have with the rest so far.

09-08-2017, 09:18 PM
Yammish? For expecting to beat Livingston?

If you are confident then what other outcome do you envisage?

Of course we have to win it but I for one am expecting Hibs to win it and if I expect then it is pointless feigning 'respect'. And it does not bother me that we have been tripped up in the past but right now, with this team, this manager I am not even considering losing to Livingston.

:flag::flag::flag:For writing a team off before a ball is kicked...yes I'm really.confident of winning but I'm sure our manager and team will realise it's no done deal and we need to go out an win the tie

09-08-2017, 09:19 PM
Semi here we come :hyper

I've had one since Stokes signed

guthrie01
09-08-2017, 09:22 PM
For writing a team off before a ball is kicked...yes I'm really.confident of winning but I'm sure our manager and team will realise it's no done deal and we need to go out an win the tie

Of course Lennon and the team will take it very seriously, but us fans know its a near certainty for us to go to Hampden once more, so no harm in a wee bit of confidence eh :greengrin

one day maybe...
09-08-2017, 09:23 PM
If and I'll use the word if, surely the semi final would have to be the 21st Oct as we play the Yams on the 24th GGTTH

09-08-2017, 09:23 PM
partick thistle v rangers

fake news alert !!!

09-08-2017, 09:29 PM
Amazing draw. IF we get though, I'll miss the semi and the first derby due to being on holiday. Sare yin.

Ooft bad planning there Stevie!

You promised anyone your season seat for the derby yet? :whistle:

09-08-2017, 09:31 PM

I'll miss the semi final IF we get there but thankfully I'm back the day before the derby! :greengrin

Tynie01011973
09-08-2017, 09:32 PM
For writing a team off before a ball is kicked...yes I'm really.confident of winning but I'm sure our manager and team will realise it's no done deal and we need to go out an win the tie

Tbh Why would we not like a home draw against the lowest ranked team left in the competition?
Don't think NL will let team not prepare correctly for game regardless of the team

09-08-2017, 09:34 PM

Thats all it is. A very good chance.

I would think we should have learned not to take things for granted. Livi had a very good win last night.

High-On-Hibs
09-08-2017, 09:40 PM

Thats all it is. A very good chance.

I would think we should have learned not to take things for granted. Livi had a very good win last night.

So did we. We're a better team than them and should be confident against them. I wish we would put an end to this "treading cautiously" nonsense. It's always been our achilles heel.

We're playing far better than we have done in a long time. Lets be arrogant for a change.

09-08-2017, 09:47 PM
The Yams will be seething!

Why?

Who have they drawn?

09-08-2017, 09:48 PM
I'll miss the semi final IF we get there but thankfully I'm back the day before the derby! :greengrin

Lucky you :greengrin

MartinfaePorty
09-08-2017, 09:52 PM
I'll miss the semi final IF we get there but thankfully I'm back the day before the derby! :greengrinSame here! First semi I'll have missed since 2nd leg of League Cup 1985.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

09-08-2017, 09:52 PM
Ooft bad planning there Stevie!

You promised anyone your season seat for the derby yet? :whistle:

Haha, can't take the blame for it Brendan - I am being treated to a holiday for my Dad's 70th though, so definitely can't complain! There will be three spare seats for the derby, actually. You gonna be over for it?

09-08-2017, 09:53 PM
Did we come to a decision whether the semis are at Hampden as a matter of course these days? Really hope not, I'm so bored of having games through there :zzzzz!:

If they're not, maybe Budgie's Hibby brother could get the Jambos' new stand finished a couple of weeks earlier and we could play it there (if we qualify).

Baw187
09-08-2017, 10:00 PM
The bookies seem to think we have a chance

mjh
09-08-2017, 10:02 PM
I'll miss the semi final IF we get there but nkfully I'm back the day before the derby! :greengrin

Semi final is September
Derby is October

09-08-2017, 10:05 PM
Semi final is September
Derby is October

The quarter final is September

The semi final is in October

09-08-2017, 10:08 PM
Semi final is September
Derby is October

Wrong.

The semi final (if we get there) and the derby would both be October.

09-08-2017, 10:15 PM
Haha, can't take the blame for it Brendan - I am being treated to a holiday for my Dad's 70th though, so definitely can't complain! There will be three spare seats for the derby, actually. You gonna be over for it?

It's one I've got my eye on for sure but no doubt something will come up that prevents me making it over!

09-08-2017, 10:18 PM
Of course Lennon and the team will take it very seriously, but us fans know its a near certainty for us to go to Hampden once more, so no harm in a wee bit of confidence eh :greengrin

No problems in having a bit of confidence but to write an opposing team off before a ball is kicked IS a yam trait so therefore lacks of class - thats what separates us Hibees from the average, dribbling-at-the-mouth, inbred Jambo !

CathroMustStay
09-08-2017, 10:34 PM
Semi final here we come. :thumbsup:

09-08-2017, 10:37 PM
Say what you want but we have definitely been quite lucky with cup draws over the past few years

09-08-2017, 10:44 PM
It's one I've got my eye on for sure but no doubt something will come up that prevents me making it over!

Keep me posted, just in case!

09-08-2017, 10:47 PM
Say what you want but we have definitely been quite lucky with cup draws over the past few years

Definitely. I took up the cup top-up option on my ST every year it was available, and it paid real dividends every year, IIRC.

09-08-2017, 10:50 PM

Weve no really. We've had home draws yes but a lot have been premiership opposition.

09-08-2017, 10:51 PM
Keep me posted, just in case!

Will do mate thank you :thumbsup:

09-08-2017, 10:53 PM
Definitely. I took up the cup top-up option on my ST every year it was available, and it paid real dividends every year, IIRC.I have never ever done that. Always the pessimist you might say but I tend to think what happens will happen :greengrin do think we will be back at Hampden though. It is normal, being a Hibby and aw that :wink:

09-08-2017, 10:59 PM
Weve no really. We've had home draws yes but a lot have been premiership opposition.we are a premier club, expect that :greengrin. seriously though, I think we have had some decent draws over the last 5 years. we have coped with some tough games also, but I always have the view that if you get there often enough you will eventually win things. It is happening for us at the moment, so I am very happy.

09-08-2017, 11:17 PM

True. Hearts away is a stick on Hibs win.

Juice-Terry
09-08-2017, 11:19 PM
Great draw but bit disrespectful mate...leave that to Yams pls

Eh?

10-08-2017, 03:42 AM

The Scottish cup run we had 4 teams who all finished above us (Hearts,ICT, dundee Utd, rangers).

The run to the league cup final involved Aberdeen, dundee Utd and st Johnstone, who all finished above us.

What was lucky about those draws?

10-08-2017, 06:09 AM
So did we. We're a better team than them and should be confident against them. I wish we would put an end to this "treading cautiously" nonsense. It's always been our achilles heel.

We're playing far better than we have done in a long time. Lets be arrogant for a change.

Our achilles heel, in my opinion, is not winning matches that we have been fully expected to for whatever reason. I would suggest that underestimating the opposition would be up there.

We have started well and are looking good but let's leave the arrogance to others. It's not Hibs class in my book. All IMO of course. :aok:

10-08-2017, 06:21 AM
This has appeared in my phone calendar as Wed 20th Sept. Not sure if that means it's been confirmed yet or not. Looks that way though.

10-08-2017, 06:40 AM

By reading the thread I've only just realised I'm gonna be away for both games. Tacking my wife away to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. She is gonna be pleased :greengrin

Salt N Sauzee
10-08-2017, 07:03 AM
The Scottish cup run we had 4 teams who all finished above us (Hearts,ICT, dundee Utd, rangers).

The run to the league cup final involved Aberdeen, dundee Utd and st Johnstone, who all finished above us.

What was lucky about those draws?

Agree with this. Dunno how we've been lucky in anyway. The only easy ties we've had were the ones against Hearts.

10-08-2017, 07:13 AM
Petrie fixing the draws. Go on Rod! :thumbsup:

10-08-2017, 07:52 AM
Good draw. Chance of another semi final.

10-08-2017, 07:54 AM
Lucky in the sense that considering our runs in both cups over the last few years, we haven't once drawn Celtic.

Baw187
10-08-2017, 07:55 AM
Definitely. I took up the cup top-up option on my ST every year it was available, and it paid real dividends every year, IIRC.

I imagine that's why we stopped offering it cause it was never financially beneficial to the club!!

10-08-2017, 07:58 AM
Hibs v Livingston

It's a fix!

That SPFL is full of spoon burning Hobos, Ah tell yeh!

Nutmegged
10-08-2017, 08:17 AM
Brilliant draw for us, being Hibs I'm natrually inclined to remind myself not to get ahead of myself but that's the draw every club with the exception of Celtic would've wanted, fantastic oppprtunity to get into another semi-final, I'd really love to win another trophy this Season, getting ahead of myself but if we won the League Cup this Season I feel we could be hitting the 14k mark for Season Ticket Holders next Summer.

Some might call it glory hunting but success breeds a fanbase

10-08-2017, 08:22 AM
Clearly something went wrong with the draw, Ive emailed the GFA suggesting they the redraw the quarter final adding Hearts to the draw and continually redraw it until Rangers get a home tie and Hibs are drawn away to Celtic. This might pacify our detractors.

10-08-2017, 08:28 AM

Beating Ayr gave us that chance. :wink:

10-08-2017, 08:32 AM
While it's true that we have drawn a lot of teams that finished above us, that's just because we were in the championship most teams who make it far in the cups are Premiership teams

Look at the teams we played when we reached the SC semi in Stubbs' first season, pretty easy run of fixtures. Even last year we had a relatively easy run to Hampden

Also it's been years since we played either of the old firm in the cups (with one exception :wink:)

10-08-2017, 08:54 AM

Looks like a potential repeat of the last 4 of the Scottish Cup from last season.

10-08-2017, 08:55 AM
Looks like a potential repeat of the last 4 of the Scottish Cup from last season.

This could happen a lot over the next few seasons...

10-08-2017, 09:00 AM
Celtic , Aberdeen and Sevco all have trickeyish ties so its not a foregone conclusion they will all get through. I am pretty confident we will beat Livi at home.

I could see Aberdeen or Sevco potentially getting knocked out next round , Celtic are less likely but depends on how they cope with the extra games in the Champions League (or Europa) as well.

Souter96Mac
10-08-2017, 09:15 AM
Jambos are right about us getting the easy draws. Don't think we've had to play Peterhead in a while.

10-08-2017, 09:19 AM
Weve no really. We've had home draws yes but a lot have been premiership opposition.

Hearts away twice, Dundee United twice (Hampden and Easter Road) while they were in the top flight. Aberdeen twice, St Johnstone...

Not exactly easy ties.

10-08-2017, 09:24 AM
IF we make the semi it would be the Sat 21/10/17 before the Hearts game.

Its a pity Edinburghs 3rd largest stadium will be closed for our annual semi final fixture.

10-08-2017, 09:25 AM
:lol:
jambos are right about us getting the easy draws. Don't think we've had to play peterhead in a while.
:LOL:

10-08-2017, 09:29 AM
Cracking draw ... that e/w bet looks a cracker now :cb

Could be a good game with the Lothians two in-form sides meeting :wink: FTY!

10-08-2017, 09:35 AM

Hearts away twice, Dundee United twice (Hampden and Easter Road) while they were in the top flight. Aberdeen twice, St Johnstone...

Not exactly easy ties.

Once you get to the quarters or the semis then you're always likely to face premiership opposition though. And Dundee United were pish in 2015/16 (although to be fair we also drew them in the league cup the season before)

10-08-2017, 09:47 AM
Our achilles heel, in my opinion, is not winning matches that we have been fully expected to for whatever reason. I would suggest that underestimating the opposition would be up there.

We have started well and are looking good but let's leave the arrogance to others. It's not Hibs class in my book. All IMO of course. :aok:

Queen of the South last seasons League Cup at Easter Road being the case point. Huge loss that one.

10-08-2017, 09:58 AM
Based on experience, probably more than any of the bigger teams, we have no divine right to expect to beat 'inferior teams'. The big difference this season is that we have a team which will compete and stand every chance of beating any domestic opposition.

10-08-2017, 10:02 AM

The best Cup Draw we had in recent years (and my favourite) was when we were drawn to play The Rangers in the 2016 Scottish Cup Final.

How on earth were Hearts not there?????

Typical easy draw for the Hobos

10-08-2017, 10:38 AM
The dates for the 1/4 are 19/20/21st September, Tuesday to Thursday
I presume TV will be taking possibly 2 of them, can't see the Hibs game being one of them though. I'm hoping we're Tuesday 19th

10-08-2017, 11:01 AM

Yup. Respect. Livi will be looking to cause an upset, and upsets happen in Cup ties.

Bigger teams than Hibs have ended up with egg on their faces. Look at last year's FA Cup.

That's the best draw we could have had, BUT ...

... there's many a slip.

RESPECT.

10-08-2017, 11:02 AM

This to the power 'n'.
NEVER underestimate the opposition and never give a sucker an even break.
The road to cup failures is littered with losses to teams that should have been cannon fodder.

Football can be a funny game - it's 11 v 11 (unless you're playing Rangers of course).
Let's not get blaise. We must treat the Livy game in the same way we would a game against say, Aberdeen.
Professionally and ruthlessly.

10-08-2017, 11:04 AM
Confirmed for Tues 19th... The only tie not shown live on TV.

10-08-2017, 11:10 AM
Confirmed for Tues 19th... The only tie not shown live on TV.

Good, push up the attendance.

10-08-2017, 11:15 AM

Motherwell could knock the sheep out imo . Hibs v Well semi .
You heard it here first . :)

10-08-2017, 11:20 AM
Motherwell could knock the sheep out imo . *Hibs v Well semi .
You heard it here first . :)

*See post 144 :wink:

lugz
10-08-2017, 11:22 AM
Should be a big crowd at this, another great chance to get back to hampden and potentially another final.

ben johnson
10-08-2017, 11:30 AM

We drew a team 3 times who have a special relationship with the Scottish Cup who are practically unbeatable if there is a 2 , 3, 4, 5 or 8 in the year. Oh and a 7 or 9 as well. The Famous Hampden Darlings from EH.

patlowe
10-08-2017, 11:31 AM
We are in a strong position for cups this season due to the depth in our squad. As on Tuesday, we are able to rotate to a reasonable degree without suffering a drop off in quality.

TamHibs
10-08-2017, 11:42 AM
Date set for Tuesday 19th September. We are the only game from the 4 not on TV.

10-08-2017, 11:47 AM
Date set for Tuesday 19th September. We are the only game from the 4 not on TV.

Good should mean a bigger crowd.

10-08-2017, 11:55 AM
That's fine - I can understand why all three of the other ties would attract more TV viewers, and good for BT Sport to show so many.

Guess people will just have to turn up!

10-08-2017, 12:00 PM

Seconded

10-08-2017, 12:09 PM
Clearly something went wrong with the draw, Ive emailed the GFA suggesting they the redraw the quarter final adding Hearts to the draw and continually redraw it until Rangers get a home tie and Hibs are drawn away to Celtic. This might pacify our detractors.

I think somebody will be getting their jotters today, cos they forgot to warm the balls *

* Keep it clean, now ;-)

High-On-Hibs
10-08-2017, 12:12 PM

Hopefully. The team deserve it.

10-08-2017, 12:15 PM
Been away for a couple of days.

Who did Hearts get?

10-08-2017, 01:10 PM
I'll be away overseas with work all of September, but I'll be pinned to the forum for updates

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

JimboHibs
10-08-2017, 01:39 PM

Yip let's get it sold out

10-08-2017, 01:43 PM
Yip let's get it sold out

Would be lovely

10-08-2017, 07:30 PM
Been away for a couple of days.

Who did Hearts get?

They got Emptied.

10-08-2017, 07:54 PM

Top teams are never arrogant. They respect their opponents. Then beat them on the pitch.

Fans can be arrogant if they like. That done them a lot of good when many adopted that attitude prior to meeting Livingston in the 2004 League Cup final. We all know how that day turned out. Horrendous.

10-08-2017, 08:04 PM
Top teams are never arrogant. They respect their opponents. Then beat them on the pitch.

Fans can be arrogant if they like. That done them a lot of good when many adopted that attitude prior to meeting Livingston in the 2004 League Cup final. We all know how that day turned out. Horrendous.

Don't know why we were so confident as Livi had beaten us twice in the league that year IIRC.
We only looked like scoring when the Dobster came on late in the game. Not one of Blobby's better days tactically.

10-08-2017, 08:09 PM
Don't know why we were so confident as Livi had beaten us twice in the league that year IIRC.
We only looked like scoring when the Dobster came on late in the game. Not one of Blobby's better days tactically.

Having supported Hibs for a very long time, I've experienced lots of disappointments (as well as lots of moments of great joy) over the years, but that defeat from Livingston was one of the worst.

You're right what you say, but I don't think many Hibs supporters expected Hibs to lose that day.

10-08-2017, 08:12 PM

Yep Alan Reid was it?

11-08-2017, 02:33 PM
Yep Alan Reid was it?

Hadnt alan suddenly gotten a run in the team around then?

on a possibly connected point, didn't we have a bit of an injury crisis leading up to that game, leave no many senior/older players injured and us playing a lot of young players?