View Full Version : Morton v DU (Tonight 7.45pm)

09-05-2017, 05:41 PM
Okay, it's nothing to do with us now thankfully, but what are your predictions for tonight's game?

09-05-2017, 05:43 PM
A draw tonight and narrow Utd win at Tannadice on Fri

09-05-2017, 05:44 PM
I think we'll Hibs it.........

2-0 United

09-05-2017, 05:44 PM
2-0 morton

09-05-2017, 05:45 PM
Put on another thread that bookies had United at evens on Sunday and are now 17/20. Fancy a scoring draw myself.

09-05-2017, 05:45 PM
draw

09-05-2017, 05:47 PM
2-0 morton

Are you saying that just to contradict me?! :greengrin

09-05-2017, 05:49 PM
Guessing it's not on TV anywhere?

HibeeLR
09-05-2017, 05:51 PM
2-1 united

09-05-2017, 05:52 PM

bt sport i think

09-05-2017, 05:52 PM
United to win over two games and then lose to Falkirk over two games who will then lose to Motherwell over two games.Or maybe not.

09-05-2017, 05:53 PM
Quite shocked that its not on TV. I know its Champions League night but would a Thursday - Sunday not have been achievable?

4-1 Morton

27/10 for the draw is mighty tempting

09-05-2017, 05:54 PM
Are you saying that just to contradict me?! :greengrin
Simultaneous posting! 2-2 it is then

09-05-2017, 05:58 PM

Not this round but the other rounds are on BT

09-05-2017, 06:01 PM
Think the Div 1 and 2 play off games are on Alba.

09-05-2017, 06:05 PM
bt sport i think

Nope no TV coverage.

09-05-2017, 06:07 PM
Not this round but the other rounds are on BT

Apologies thought they all were. Our games v Falkirk last season were pretty poor show though suppose Rangers being in the league last season meant it had to be. :rolleyes:

09-05-2017, 06:09 PM
Apologies thought they all were. Our games v Falkirk last season were pretty poor show though suppose Rangers being in the league last season meant it had to be. :rolleyes:

That was the semi finals. Pretty sure our first play off round last year v Raith Rovers wasn't on TV.

09-05-2017, 06:10 PM
Quite shocked that its not on TV. I know its Champions League night but would a Thursday - Sunday not have been achievable?

Did I not read that the stupid Champions League ruling on TV coverage has now been rescinded?

09-05-2017, 06:11 PM
That was the semi finals. Pretty sure our first play off round last year v Raith Rovers wasn't on TV.

OK right enough.

09-05-2017, 06:17 PM
Did I not read that the stupid Champions League ruling on TV coverage has now been rescinded?

Hope so cause that is a stupid rule!!!

09-05-2017, 06:17 PM
bt sport i think

Theyve not updated their schedules then nowhere to be seen on the app?!

Cardinal Hibernian
09-05-2017, 06:19 PM
With the second leg on Friday night it will be three matches on the trot against each other in the space of only 6 days!!!

Thank goodness the league title was sewn up weeks ago and promotion secured.

Still, interesting to see how the play offs turn out for the sides involved.

09-05-2017, 06:20 PM

Yes but not till next season I think.

09-05-2017, 06:37 PM
Think it's shocking the playoffs are not fully covered on TV. Surely it's part and parcel of the setup and excitement, what's the big problem to show these 2 two matches as well! I'd actually tune it and enjoy them instead of being stressed when involved.

09-05-2017, 06:39 PM
Think it's shocking the playoffs are not fully covered on TV. Surely it's part and parcel of the setup and excitement, what's the big problem to show these 2 two matches as well! I'd actually tune it and enjoy them instead of being stressed when involved.

No other football matches can be broadcasted on Champions League nights.

But unsure why they ain't showing the 2nd leg? They broadcast this round on TV when Sevco played QOTS 2 seasons ago!

09-05-2017, 06:46 PM
Nope no TV coverage.

Can I ask why you say that? Just curious seeing as it's a thread about people potentially betting on the game (thus would like to watch it I'm assuming)

FWIW I'm not that bothered either way if it is or not but just interested why you 'hope' it's not on TV?

Fritz
09-05-2017, 06:52 PM
Can I ask why you say that? Just curious seeing as it's a thread about people potentially betting on the game (thus would like to watch it I'm assuming)

FWIW I'm not that bothered either way if it is or not but just interested why you 'hope' it's not on TV?

🤔

1-0 Morton

after 7 mins

Eh?

09-05-2017, 06:54 PM

Think you need to read his post again

09-05-2017, 06:56 PM
Think you need to read his post again

My apologies. Thought he meant on TV.

09-05-2017, 06:59 PM
My apologies. Thought he meant on TV.

I'd read it again Frogg old chap. For hope read nope.

09-05-2017, 07:07 PM
I'd read it again Frogg old chap. For hope read nope.

Apologies to all concerned. First rule in .net = engage eyes before fingers :aok:

09-05-2017, 07:08 PM
in tonights minor game it's juve 0 monaco 0 (agg 2-0) after 21 mins

09-05-2017, 07:11 PM
Dundee United could be down for years

09-05-2017, 07:12 PM
Apologies to all concerned. First rule in .net = engage eyes before fingers :aok:

Glad it's been cleared up.

Hibs1969
09-05-2017, 07:12 PM
No other football matches can be broadcasted on Champions League nights.

But unsure why they ain't showing the 2nd leg? They broadcast this round on TV when Sevco played QOTS 2 seasons ago!
Aberdeen V Celtic is on BT Sport on Friday. I'm pretty sure they are showing the semi final next Tuesday and Friday.

09-05-2017, 07:18 PM
Glad it's been cleared up.

It was an error. I've apologised. No clearing up required.

09-05-2017, 07:26 PM
Aberdeen V Celtic is on BT Sport on Friday. I'm pretty sure they are showing the semi final next Tuesday and Friday.

Yeah, we won a prize with the spfl and Ladbrokes at the weekend, and had hospitality at the St mirren game.

The spfl boys were saying BT sport could only take the semis and final (so they are on telly) but they couldn't get the quarters as clashes with clamps league semis.

So the playoff semis and final are on BT.

As an aside the chat was a lot about Griffiths definitely returning to easter road, the only question being when.

Let's hope for this summer eh :)

09-05-2017, 07:34 PM
As an aside the chat was a lot about Griffiths definitely returning to easter road, the only question being when.

Let's hope for this summer eh :)

:hyper

09-05-2017, 07:50 PM
Morton 1 Dundee utd 1...murray

09-05-2017, 07:53 PM
It wasn't the Falkirk games imo were entertaining...just not for us!!

09-05-2017, 08:00 PM
It's nice to be able to sit back and let someone else go through the emotional turmoil for a change

09-05-2017, 08:01 PM

Indeed
BT Sport is showing the semi final ties next Tuesday and Friday.
Both KO 7-45pm.

Whoever wins over the two play off ties this week will be at home on Tuesday V Houston's Rockets

C'mon. the Dundee Hibernian!

CathroMustStay
09-05-2017, 08:04 PM
2-1 Dundee United.

09-05-2017, 08:05 PM
Morton 1 Dundee utd 2

09-05-2017, 08:06 PM
duffy was giving his keeper the evil eye atfter that united goal

09-05-2017, 08:09 PM
It was an error. I've apologised. No clearing up required.

That's what I meant - your error has been cleared up. :confused:

09-05-2017, 08:22 PM
Just on the issue of no TV coverage of other games on Champs League nights. The association risks a UEFA fine if games in their competitions are shown in competition to the greed fest matches. The English don't give a hoot as they have shown several games the past few seasons on Champs League nights. The SFA don't have the baws to do it though and happilly cow-tow to the big wigs. No surprise there.

09-05-2017, 08:23 PM
att: 3,306

poor

09-05-2017, 08:24 PM

poor

That's grim for a game of this importance.

09-05-2017, 08:26 PM

poor

They were saying on the radio that United had a wee bit of the shed opposite the main stand. Big terrace we get behind the goal not even open. They reckoned only 2/300 United fans there. Big team my erse.

09-05-2017, 08:28 PM
That's grim for a game of this importance.

said it a few times the two games with us must have took quite a bit out of their players, no wins since they two games, morton fans must have agreed with me :greengrin

09-05-2017, 08:30 PM
Have Falkirk made the playoffs the last 3 or 4 years? Or did they not make it in our first season? I've no idea who made it the season we came down. They may have a bit of doubt in their mind if they've made it here multiple times with no success which may play into Utd/Mortons hands.

09-05-2017, 08:31 PM
They were saying on the radio that United had a wee bit of the shed opposite the main stand. Big terrace we get behind the goal not even open. They reckoned only 2/300 United fans there. Big team my erse.

ah so it was there, i thought they had just stuck all utd fans in the main stand

CathroMustStay
09-05-2017, 08:32 PM
Full time: Morton 1 Dundee United 2

GIRFUY Jim Duffy :thumbsup:

09-05-2017, 08:36 PM
Have Falkirk made the playoffs the last 3 or 4 years? Or did they not make it in our first season? I've no idea who made it the season we came down. They may have a bit of doubt in their mind if they've made it here multiple times with no success which may play into Utd/Mortons hands.

they weren't involved 2014-2015, hertz won followed by us, the rangers, Q.o.s, they were 3rd in the season hamilton(dundee 1st) went up to the top league

can't remember who hamilton beat on the way up :(

09-05-2017, 08:36 PM
Feel a bit for Morton, forms finally deserted them at the worst possible time.

davhibby
09-05-2017, 08:38 PM

They finished 5th behind QOS in our first season

09-05-2017, 08:39 PM
It's nice to be able to sit back and let someone else go through the emotional turmoil for a change

Isn't it just!

09-05-2017, 08:40 PM
That's what I meant - your error has been cleared up. :confused:

Sorry. Just been one of those days :aok:

09-05-2017, 08:41 PM

Glad that has been cleared up :)

09-05-2017, 08:49 PM

No worries, I have them most days. :aok:

Glad that has been cleared up :)

09-05-2017, 08:59 PM
Gives us the chance to watch euro vision qualifying semi finals. Missed it over the past few years with the wife. Bring on the play offs.

HibeeLR
09-05-2017, 09:28 PM
2-1 united

Whats my prize? 😁

Leith's finest
10-05-2017, 10:43 AM
Whats my prize? 😁

A magic hat that disnae work at all