View Full Version : NHC Gary MacKay - We need flair at Hearts

17-04-2017, 05:45 PM
This is a good laugh.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/gary-mackay-we-need-flair-at-hearts-and-to-hear-from-craig-levein-1-4421059

17-04-2017, 06:20 PM
This is a good laugh.

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hearts/gary-mackay-we-need-flair-at-hearts-and-to-hear-from-craig-levein-1-4421059

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

Slavoj Zizek
17-04-2017, 06:30 PM
The way Auntie Cathie's Winning 11 are going they willl need a styling, profiling, limousine riding, jet flying, kiss-stealing, wheeling and dealing son of a gun! "WOOOOOO"

17-04-2017, 06:37 PM
:blah: "I genuinely can’t think of one club in Britain who would have seen fit to change the personnel to the level we did in January."

Because there is no team in Britain as obsessed with their local rivals as the Yams :greengrin Panic buying at it's best and a deserved cuffing to go with it :)

Their season and will to win has vaporised with Hibs thrashing in the Cup and they are now more concerned with how Hibs are doing in the Scottish Cup than they are with their own meaningless attempts at 4th place in the Prem.

17-04-2017, 06:59 PM
Medals clearly has it in for Potter. Maybe something to do with a day in May 86?

He also mentioned finishing fourth and getting into Europe. How nice would it be to destroy that ambition too by retaining the cup?

17-04-2017, 07:43 PM
Potter shat it in 86. Medals has a long memory.

hibs#1
17-04-2017, 07:51 PM
The way Auntie Cathie's Winning 11 are going they willl need a styling, profiling, limousine riding, jet flying, kiss-stealing, wheeling and dealing son of a gun! "WOOOOOO"

Haha 👌👍

17-04-2017, 07:54 PM
FFS, apart from their bell bottoms, when have they ever had flair? :confused:

17-04-2017, 07:55 PM
Did he not say 'it's not fair'?

majorhibs
17-04-2017, 08:01 PM
Potter shat it in 86. Medals has a long memory.

In 86', with the 1 & only 6/4/0 formation, defensive hoofbaw big thug teams, it seems the only time potter isnae bottlin it is in a square go wi his team mate hogg!

17-04-2017, 08:06 PM
Flair :hilarious:hilarious:hilarious

In all my 40 years Hearts have never , EVER played with flair .... Kick bully , cheat and dive are associated with Hearts and that's a fact.

Horrible grubby little club

17-04-2017, 08:10 PM

In all my 40 years Hearts have never , EVER played with flair .... Kick bully , cheat and dive are associated with Hearts and that's a fact.

Aw, cmon...they have at least 400,000 supporters...so maybe grubby massive club 😉

17-04-2017, 08:11 PM

They're basically Airdrie in maroon tops.

17-04-2017, 08:13 PM
Wtf would hertz do with 'flair' ffs. :faf:

17-04-2017, 08:50 PM
Flair :hilarious:hilarious:hilarious In all my 40 years Hearts have never , EVER played with flair .... Kick bully , cheat and dive are associated with Hearts and that's a fact. Horrible grubby little club

This!

And this!

17-04-2017, 11:24 PM
Medals clearly has it in for Potter. Maybe something to do with a day in May 86?

He also mentioned finishing fourth and getting into Europe. How nice would it be to destroy that ambition too by retaining the cup?

He talks as if 4th is a guaranteed place in Europe, no mention of it being a "pontential" Euro place. Not that it matters, they'll not even hold onto 5th.

17-04-2017, 11:59 PM
They will see flair next season each and every time we arrive to play them at the PBS and we will wipe the flair with them too ......

Leith's finest
18-04-2017, 06:13 AM
In 86 potter said he had a sore tummy, medals said to him i would play with a broken leg today (dens park 86) i think thats the reason he don't like him, i over heard conversation in bmc club few years back

18-04-2017, 06:25 AM
In 86 potter said he had a sore tummy, medals said to him i would play with a broken leg today (dens park 86) i think thats the reason he don't like him, i over heard conversation in bmc club few years back

Wasn't it a broken nail?

18-04-2017, 06:55 AM
I have met them both and I know which one I would rather have a pint with. It ain't Potter.

18-04-2017, 07:17 AM
:blah: "I genuinely can’t think of one club in Britain who would have seen fit to change the personnel to the level we did in January."

Because there is no team in Britain as obsessed with their local rivals as the Yams :greengrin Panic buying at it's best and a deserved cuffing to go with it :)

Their season and will to win has vaporised with Hibs thrashing in the Cup and they are now more concerned with how Hibs are doing in the Scottish Cup than they are with their own meaningless attempts at 4th place in the Prem.

There's no way they would have had such a radical overhaul of players in January if they hadn't been panicked into it by being drawn against Hibs in the Cup.

Mostly these players were a total waste of money (which they appear not to have, given the begging bowl antics of Ann Budge)

18-04-2017, 07:47 AM
Wtf would hertz do with 'flair' ffs. :faf:

Cover it with linoleum.

18-04-2017, 08:20 AM
Cover it with linoleum.

Can't afford lino... probably just paint it... and then issue a press statement.

18-04-2017, 08:57 AM
In 86 potter said he had a sore tummy

He basically **** himself then, just like the rest of the team did that day :) #SirAlbert

18-04-2017, 09:00 AM

Pity he played like he had a broken leg.

18-04-2017, 09:11 AM

Wee Airdrie Jambo agrees😀

AltheHibby
18-04-2017, 09:46 AM
Surely he meant "flares". After all, their standards on the field are heading back towards the 70s...

18-04-2017, 11:15 AM

There's no way they would have had such a radical overhaul of players in January if they hadn't been panicked into it by being drawn against Hibs in the Cup.

Mostly these players were a total waste of money (which they appear not to have, given the begging bowl antics of Ann Budge)

Have you heard Biscuits ranting about Martin (3yr deal I think)..it's brilliant stuff!!

18-04-2017, 01:22 PM
A club looking to add flair to their football style does not install as DOF an ex National team head coach who plays the beautiful game without strikers. Makes as much sense as an orphanage looking to increase safety for their kids installing as Chief of Security a BBC personality.

Slavoj Zizek
18-04-2017, 07:12 PM
Did he not say 'it's not fair'?

To quote the great Bobby "The Brain" Heenan circa 1992. It isn't fair to Flair. :greengrin

18-04-2017, 07:15 PM
Flair?! At Hearts?! oh ma sides, thats a good one :faf::faf::faf::faf:

No as long as Levein has any say thats for sure. I've never known hearts to have "flair". Build a team full of big hammer throwers and set them up to kick lumps out of teams, thats always been hearts style.

18-04-2017, 08:21 PM

This demand for 'flair' may be a dig at Levein, but it will hurt Cathro.

Cathro probably sees himself as cut from the same cloth as Cryuff and Pep - a total tiki taka football brain, better than anyone.

But even the maroon hooofball fans he loves to patronise (this is their Real Madrid) are already bored of him.

Skol
18-04-2017, 08:26 PM

Surely every player would give their right arm to play in a title winning game and wouldnt miss it...Shoorley

18-04-2017, 11:38 PM
Flair ? They need to build the stand first Shirley

19-04-2017, 05:04 AM
I have met them both and I know which one I would rather have a pint with. It ain't Potter.

Would you not rather have a pint with the guy pointing the gun at your head?

Weststandwanab
19-04-2017, 07:00 AM
Flair ? They need to build the stand first Shirley

Before they can do that they will need to find the money to build the stand.

19-04-2017, 12:37 PM
Before they can do that they will need to find the money to build the stand.

And the money and permits to remove the asbestos.