View Full Version : Most cringeworthy moments of the season

06-04-2017, 02:42 PM
I know the season isn't over yet but what would be your top 3? Mine would be...

1. Cathros interveiw after the Raith Rovers game.

2. The Hearts stadium announcer creaming himself introducing Djoum to the crowd as ACON winner when coming on as a sub in the derby then going on to produce an inept display.

3. Mark McGee wanting a square go with an Aberdeen fan.

06-04-2017, 02:44 PM
Not sure it qualifies as cringeworthy, probably more hilarious than anything else, but the whole Warburton resigning/not resigning thing.

06-04-2017, 04:35 PM
Preston and the other sportsound "experts" rushing to claim they were also witnesses to all the the rangers players being assaulted.

Evening news coverage of the announcement of the one stand the yams might eventually complete.

06-04-2017, 04:39 PM
Cathro after his team puts in one of the worst derby performances in modern times: "Maybe we overestimated ourselves"

Or just any time he opens his mouth really

06-04-2017, 04:40 PM
Pretty much all of the above fall into the hillarious category as opposed to cringeworthy for me. Good times.

06-04-2017, 04:49 PM
I saw Rolf junior perform the worst celebratory dance in history earlier this season, possibly at Dens. I cringe for that weirdo every time he has to leave the house but this was just incredible.

Joey Barton's Billy Big B******s attempt at dominating Scottish football before scuttling back to Burnley with his tail between his legs.

Everything about Ian Cathro. I'm not a religious man, but only a higher power could in the year of 2016 gifted us a Scottish Cup win and the most comical Hearts manager we'll ever experience (yes, including Malofeev). We need to enjoy him whilst he's there.

06-04-2017, 04:54 PM
Nicholson playing with his bollocks in front of 17,000 people. Deviant.

06-04-2017, 04:59 PM
Nicholson playing with his bollocks in front of 17,000 people. Deviant.

Irn bru cup celabrations MOM a bottle of irn bru

18Hibee75
06-04-2017, 05:03 PM
1. Cathro interviews, just all of them.

2. Rudi Skacels 5-1 to Hibs fans then drawing with us.

3. Falkirk fans celebrating when they equalised against us at ER

Sent from my F3211 using Tapatalk

06-04-2017, 05:03 PM
The Hibs fans who insisted that we'd lose by 4 or 5 goals at Tynecastle were pretty cringeworthy.

Time For Heroes
06-04-2017, 05:09 PM
Remember Rod Stewart doing the cup draw? 😂😂😂😂

06-04-2017, 05:10 PM
Houston Houston Houston

Tobias Funke
06-04-2017, 05:15 PM
The Hibs fans who insisted that we'd lose by 4 or 5 goals at Tynecastle were pretty cringeworthy.

Aye, this. The usual glass half empty mob guilty of this ridiculous opinion.

06-04-2017, 05:16 PM
- Any time Cathro has opened his mouth

- The Falkirk fans once again celebrating a draw at ER as if they had just won the league

- Skacels pathetic "oh look at me! look at me!" 5-1 gesture after yet another woeful performance where he contributed nothing. His pathetic wee gesture was just a desperate attempt to sook up to the hearts fans. Cringeworthy is putting it mildly

- The hearts fans, after the above incident, absolutely creaming themselves over it like it was the greatest piece of banter ever. Then their big **** fest over him at Raith Rovers. Truly boak inducing :sick:

- The Morton 9 flying to the ground then rolling around holding his face as if he'd been shot when there was no contact

-Hearts fans tagging along on several occasions in the away support at ER. Truly bizarre, but not surprising behaviour from the obsessives.

- The huns still continuing to pedal out their victim act

06-04-2017, 05:35 PM
The yams cheering Skatchel on as a sub then him scoring/setting up the goal against them was also pretty cringeworthy

06-04-2017, 05:47 PM
- Hearts making numerous January signings for a big cup game

- Hearts stadium announcer and fans saying "bring on the Hibs" after beating Rangers

AZhibee
06-04-2017, 05:49 PM
St J gets 2 players ejected for fighting...each other, Opponents have to intervene - costs them the game.