View Full Version : Official Site: BORN A HIBEE CAMPAIGN LAUNCHED FOR 2017-18

RSS Bot
28-02-2017, 11:00 AM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7325)

RCNG
28-02-2017, 11:05 AM
Class.

madhibee_again
28-02-2017, 11:06 AM
Welling up watching that, brilliant Hibs.

28-02-2017, 11:06 AM
Price freeze is great but that website makes me feel nauseous.

Derek Dougan
28-02-2017, 11:13 AM
Absolutely Hibs Class. Renewed already :flag:

28-02-2017, 11:25 AM
If you plan on watching the video get the kleenex ready!!

green with envy
28-02-2017, 11:29 AM
If you plan on watching the video get the kleenex ready!!

Hibs porn?:greengrin

28-02-2017, 11:32 AM
Video is superb. :not worth:boo hoo:

DarrenSQH
28-02-2017, 11:35 AM
Renewed for next year on payment plan. was wasy.

Juice-Terry
28-02-2017, 11:39 AM
Outstanding. Best one to date.

28-02-2017, 11:45 AM
Oh my god!

That video would bring tears to a glass eye!

Renewed x 2

Fuzzywuzzy
28-02-2017, 11:46 AM
renewed :flag::flag::flag:

although being thanked for purchasing a half season ticket for this season was a bit wtf.

28-02-2017, 11:50 AM
renewed :flag::flag::flag:

although being thanked for purchasing a half season ticket for this season was a bit wtf.

Yes, that is a bit amateurish :wink:

28-02-2017, 11:51 AM
Something up with the video on the phone. You turn it landscape it goes off.

jakedance
28-02-2017, 11:53 AM
Superb marketing. Hits you in the feels.

28-02-2017, 11:54 AM
Question regarding the family STs in Famous Five lower, I don't see any option to assign the child's ticket, they are both shown as in my name, is this same for everyone?

28-02-2017, 11:56 AM
Superb marketing. Hits you in the feels.

I'm just wondering what he was doing at home making a baby when he should have been drinking beer and celebrating!

Bob Box Fish
28-02-2017, 11:59 AM
Do hibs still do a payment plan? Tempted....

28-02-2017, 12:00 PM

Yes, 11 months interest free.

28-02-2017, 12:01 PM

Yes, It's an option when you apply. Have already renewed, got the agreement from Zebra and signed it off online [they send a pin via text and an email link to the agreement]. Documentation will follow in 7 days.

28-02-2017, 12:09 PM
Question regarding the family STs in Famous Five lower, I don't see any option to assign the child's ticket, they are both shown as in my name, is this same for everyone?

Actually seems to be a problem in all stands, the ''re-assign link'' is missing.

28-02-2017, 12:14 PM
Sweet.

Will renew when I get home.

28-02-2017, 12:24 PM
Renewed.

The video is that emotional that it could get a Jambo to sign up for a Season Ticket at Easter Road.

Top work, Hibs.

28-02-2017, 12:30 PM
Ok Bill Gates I am certainly not, but where is the video? HELP!!

28-02-2017, 12:33 PM
Ok Bill Gates I am certainly not, but where is the video? HELP!!

on this site. http://www.bornahibee.com/

Islington Hibs
28-02-2017, 12:42 PM
very impressive marketing indeed. Well done

28-02-2017, 12:45 PM
Amazing. :flag:

jonny
28-02-2017, 12:47 PM
Once again brilliant marketing video.
5 season tickets renewed this afternoon.

28-02-2017, 12:48 PM
Thanks mate, me being a bit thick.

Great Vid.

Im not from Leith or Edinburgh or even Scotland, I wasnt born a Hibee but the club pulls you in, adopted into the Hibeenation and proud to be so.

jonny
28-02-2017, 12:49 PM

I've just renewed for my dad, my kids and I and all the tickets were assigned to the appropriate people. Might be worth giving the office a call if you're having problems online.

28-02-2017, 12:52 PM
That's a great wee video. Well done Hibs!

wazoo1875
28-02-2017, 01:02 PM
Well done to hibs on another fine marketing campaign. That's my 3 renewed 👍🏻

28-02-2017, 01:04 PM

Yes, but must renew before 7th April

28-02-2017, 01:53 PM
Will renew this week :aok:

28-02-2017, 01:57 PM
I've just renewed for my dad, my kids and I and all the tickets were assigned to the appropriate people. Might be worth giving the office a call if you're having problems online.

Thanks, its not a renewal, but new STs, we arent currently holders.

28-02-2017, 05:34 PM
Only just watched the video now - absolutely bl00dy fantastic :aok:

28-02-2017, 05:50 PM
Hopefully me,brother and mate be signing up for our first season ticket this season

28-02-2017, 05:58 PM
Just watched the video and wasn't moved at all to be honest. After all I had read on here about it I found it just alright. Makes no difference to me renewing though, that's always a given.

Green Man
28-02-2017, 06:01 PM
That's a great video. I totally welled up.

half.time.draw.
28-02-2017, 06:34 PM
Outstanding marketing👍

Mikeystewart
28-02-2017, 07:16 PM
on this site. http://www.bornahibee.com/

Anyone else having issues with the page being a little messed up? Or is it just a modern design with random letters scattered all over the place?

hailhail22
28-02-2017, 07:23 PM

I just tried to get 3 in the west lower and they were all in my name couldnt seem to change it, Wanted all 3 on the payment plan but just got an email from Zebra finance saying I failed the credit checks, anyone had this before ?

28-02-2017, 07:50 PM
Don't think I've seen that bairn come off the line for a cross once. Worse keeper than Oxley.

:greengrin (Cracking video though)

WestStandMoaner
28-02-2017, 07:53 PM
Outstanding marketing👍

I have been very critical of our marketing in the past and I usually wait to the last minute to buy my season ticket usually moaning about Petrie etc but not this time, renewing my son, nephew and my own season ticket after this thread

born a hibee, die a hibee says it all

class campaign

Godsahibby
28-02-2017, 08:12 PM
Amazing video and some great stories on the website, you can relate to all of them. Hats off to the club so another fantastic bit of marketing, Certainly worked for me, season ticket renewed. :flag:

28-02-2017, 08:22 PM
It would be good to see a counter on the official site, keeping us up to date with ST sales

28-02-2017, 08:45 PM
Tam's a bam😄

WYHibbees
28-02-2017, 08:46 PM
*****s sake i'm blinking out tears at my work desk and i've never even seen a game at easter road. great video, i'm blaming the greeting on my 8-month old...

scottish_sleepy
28-02-2017, 09:01 PM
Trying to get 5 new season tickets in the family section.
Unfortunately no chance unless we want them scattered all over the place :boo hoo:
I thought they might have looked at extending the family section into the rest of the Famous Five stand this year

hibbymick
28-02-2017, 09:04 PM
Anyone know why section 50 in the FF upper is unavailable ?

ColinNish
28-02-2017, 09:05 PM
Anyone know why section 50 in the FF upper is unavailable ?

Coz it'll be full of ST holders.

28-02-2017, 09:24 PM
It's disappointing that you need to make contact with the ticket office just to get any sort of information on disabled season tickets.

Surely it should be possible to provide a price on their website.

28-02-2017, 09:27 PM
Anyone else having issues with the page being a little messed up? Or is it just a modern design with random letters scattered all over the place?

I used Firefox and Chrome and it was all over the place on both. Practically unreadable.

28-02-2017, 09:40 PM
Unfortunately no chance unless we want them scattered all over the place :boo hoo:
I thought they might have looked at extending the family section into the rest of the Famous Five stand this year

It's because season ticket holders have until June to retain their seat. Should plenty together in West or East

Capt Mainwaring
28-02-2017, 09:45 PM

Go West young man - Go West!

scottish_sleepy
01-03-2017, 01:34 AM
Go West young man - Go West!

It makes a big difference to the price of the tickets though.
Looking to buy two for the kids and two for the parents.
Far cheaper in the family section.

hibbymick
01-03-2017, 06:25 AM
Coz it'll be full of ST holders.

If that's the case it will be the first time that sections sold out for season tickets.

green with envy
01-03-2017, 06:38 AM
Renewed! 30th out of 31 years.

Johnny Clash
01-03-2017, 07:01 AM
Superb vid.

Naming the baby after Sir David was cool

ColinNish
01-03-2017, 07:56 AM
It's disappointing that you need to make contact with the ticket office just to get any sort of information on disabled season tickets.

Whilst I agree with you it could be because they don't want folk to see how much cheaper disabled tickets are compared to full adult ticket.

FFupper
01-03-2017, 09:17 AM

I had the same problem last year, asked the question whether they would be looking at extending the section but said no. Quite a big price jump if you need to look at other areas of the stadium and if I'm honest it was enough to put me off. I would ideally like to buy these now, but I need to wait until seats might be released and if they're not I've missed the early bird offer for other areas of the stadium.

01-03-2017, 09:40 AM
I had the same problem last year, asked the question whether they would be looking at extending the section but said no. Quite a big price jump if you need to look at other areas of the stadium and if I'm honest it was enough to put me off. I would ideally like to buy these now, but I need to wait until seats might be released and if they're not I've missed the early bird offer for other areas of the stadium.

Interesting point.

Families are the future of the club - maybe the club could look at adding another section in west or east wings to help ? Maybe too late now.

01-03-2017, 10:11 AM
Just renewed this morning. I'm really happy now :greengrin

01-03-2017, 10:56 AM
Interesting point.

Families are the future of the club - maybe the club could look at adding another section in west or east wings to help ? Maybe too late now.

Kids pricing elsewhere is still good value. Those FF prices were a steal!

01-03-2017, 11:23 AM

Absolutely.

01-03-2017, 11:31 AM
Whilst I agree with you it could be because they don't want folk to see how much cheaper disabled tickets are compared to full adult ticket.

I would rather be purchasing a full adult season ticket.

If someone fancies a swap, they're welcome to it. I'll even throw in the wheelchair for free. :wink:

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
01-03-2017, 11:36 AM
Superb vid.

Naming the baby after Sir David was cool

Im pretty certain that isnt actually the bairn's name. I think a bit of creative license may have been used.

TamHibs
01-03-2017, 11:48 AM

I think it's more so that disabled tickets have now changed that up until a certain age bracket (11 & under I believe) you are no longer entitled to a free carer's ticket.

As far as I'm aware the disabled person still pays the normal season ticket price that they fall into.

ColinNish
01-03-2017, 11:58 AM
I think it's more so that disabled tickets have now changed that up until a certain age bracket (11 & under I believe) you are no longer entitled to a free carer's ticket.

As far as I'm aware the disabled person still pays the normal season ticket price that they fall into.

Sorry you've totally lost me. Are you saying that any kid that is 11 or under that is disabled, can't buy a disabled ticket, they buy a kids ticket? Which would mean an adult would have to pay full whack for a ST to take them?

And your second sentence. Are you still talking about disabled kids here or just anyone who is entitled to a disabled ticket?

FFupper
01-03-2017, 12:10 PM

If you miss the early bird offer because you are waiting for seats to be released in the family section, you can be looking at paying around £300 extra for a family of four. Like others have said, I feel the club should be looking to extend this into other areas of the stadium. We should be encouraging more families to attend matches.

ColinNish
01-03-2017, 12:13 PM
If you miss the early bird offer because you are waiting for seats to be released in the family section, you can be looking at paying around £300 extra for a family of four. Like others have said, I feel the club should be looking to extend this into other areas of the stadium. We should be encouraging more families to attend matches.

Buy now then ask to change seats if there are any released?

01-03-2017, 12:15 PM
Great wee video ........... If Hibs have got anything right since Leeann came in its the marketing side of things, its night and day compared to that juvenile Hibee soldier camouflage nonsense when Butcher was here, that was enough to put you off buying a season ticket :greengrin

I would renew even if we were bottom of the league .... but I'm wetting myself over the thought that if we go up we could be looking at 13,000 or more ST holders. For all the more recent Hibbies out there all I would say to them is to enjoy this while you can and make sure you are part of it.

For guys like me who started going in the mid 70s this is a golden age that at times we could only dream about ... I can still remember playing Motherwell in the first home game of the season a few decades back and being excited because the crowd was over 9,000. Even up until very recently the thought of a crowd in excess of 18,000 for a game against Dundee Utd was a pipe dream.

So if you are in your teens or twenties make sure to get yourself along to ER next season if we go up ...... that way when you are my age you will be able to say to the grandkids ..... 'ach 10,000 against Aberdeen ... I can remember when the Hibs were getting 16,000 to 18,000 at home against the likes Hamilton Accies, Motherwell and Ross County' :greengrin

01-03-2017, 12:23 PM
Sorry you've totally lost me. Are you saying that any kid that is 11 or under that is disabled, can't buy a disabled ticket, they buy a kids ticket? Which would mean an adult would have to pay full whack for a ST to take them?

And your second sentence. Are you still talking about disabled kids here or just anyone who is entitled to a disabled ticket?

I've never really got the disabled pricing thing to be honest - I'm not certain these days why there is a need to have different pricing?

Not wishing to cause anyone offence but I'd be genuinely be interested to know what the main drivers are. I understand there are varying types and degree of disability but this also makes the blanket pricing tricky too.

The carers thing has to be quite problematic too - for a young child for example parents have to care for them regardless of disability or not so I'm not sure why the carer of a child would get in free to take a kid to the football?

C Feeney-Seale
01-03-2017, 01:15 PM
I can’t wait to renew. The video is Hibs class I absolutely loved it, very nice touch from Hibs.

One other thing I think is brilliant is the fact there is still the £25 kids season ticket – not sure that many clubs can say they make taking kids to games as affordable as that!

I also like the fact we won’t be paying any more for Premier league football (Touchwood) if we renew before 7th of April.

KSA Hibee
01-03-2017, 01:34 PM
I'm shocked this video does not come will a warning !!

Sitting in a very long line of traffic not moving .. I foolishly hit play.

If the tw@t in the car laughs at me again for greeting he's getting lamped.

Never felt prouder to be a Hibs fan.

GGTTH 💚🏆

01-03-2017, 01:43 PM
I wanted to move my seats in the FF lower as my current seats are crossbar height so you have to duck under to see what's going on or stand up but there are only a handful of seats left, I thought i'd get 3 easy peasy but obviously not :confused:

01-03-2017, 02:05 PM
What does this mean ?........................

Famous five early bird regular

Adult £335 £360 £380

I get it's cheaper if you buy early bird but why does it say £335 famous five ?:confused:

01-03-2017, 02:09 PM
What does this mean ?........................

Famous five early bird regular

Adult £335 £360 £380

I get it's cheaper if you buy early bird but why does it say £335 famous five ?:confused:

Is an Adult ticket cheaper if bought as part of the family deal?

01-03-2017, 02:12 PM

No sure but it also has youth £85.....£110,,,,,£160 , So what actually is the price of a youth in the FF :confused:

01-03-2017, 02:16 PM

Aye just worked it out it cheaper if bought as part of the family deal:greengrin

Anyone ken how you renew online ?

01-03-2017, 02:18 PM
No sure but it also has youth £85.....£110,,,,,£160 , So what actually is the price of a youth in the FF :confused:

The lower prices are for tickets bought as part of a family group in the FF. if not part of that scheme or anywhere else in the ground the early bird and higher prices apply. There is no early bird for tickets bought as part of the FF family deal, they have a massive discount already.

TamHibs
01-03-2017, 02:32 PM

I'll give you my personal example, my little boy is 3 years old and has a brain injury, he still buys a child disabled ticket for £75 but I am not entitled to a carers ticket for him. My brother in law who is 21 & has Autism has a adult disabled ticket for £360 but he gets a carers ticket.

I could be off on the exact age that the disabled person "qualifies" for having a free carers ticket.

Hibs basically told me that as his father I would be expected to bring him to games so I should buy a season ticket as well (Not that I have any objection to purchasing a season ticket obviously, but I do think the stance is discrimatory)

01-03-2017, 02:51 PM

Here is a dedicated page to disabled prices and what proof etc is required

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/pages/disabledsupporters

I've never really got the disabled pricing thing to be honest - I'm not certain these days why there is a need to have different pricing?

Not wishing to cause anyone offence but I'd be genuinely be interested to know what the main drivers are. I understand there are varying types and degree of disability but this also makes the blanket pricing tricky too.

The carers thing has to be quite problematic too - for a young child for example parents have to care for them regardless of disability or not so I'm not sure why the carer of a child would get in free to take a kid to the football?

Many disabled people can't work at all or at least full time meaning their income is a lot less than others. Yes, people will argue about people on income support/job seekers, but that is an entirely different agurment. Being able to afford to go to games is one less stress for the disabled and personally for me, getting to the games and socialising helps my conditions. The stress of watching hibs at times doesn't though :greengrin

01-03-2017, 03:01 PM

Yes, 11 months interest free.

noticed that hibs are picking up the interest,
anyone know how much that is per application ?

01-03-2017, 03:13 PM

Trip to the ticket office & all resolved, back as a ST holder for the first time in 6 seasons :flag:

01-03-2017, 03:31 PM
I wanted to move my seats in the FF lower as my current seats are crossbar height so you have to duck under to see what's going on or stand up but there are only a handful of seats left, I thought i'd get 3 easy peasy but obviously not :confused:

cant you move after June 1st ? current seasy holders have till then to keep their seat

01-03-2017, 05:11 PM
cant you move after June 1st ? current seasy holders have till then to keep their seat

Och i've just kept the same seats bod , Just happy to have it all done and dusted and ready to again next season :thumbsup:

01-03-2017, 05:36 PM
A day later than planned, but that's mine renewed and Ayr ticket grabbed as well.

BigT-Hibeez
01-03-2017, 05:38 PM
Moving back home after 20 years in London, just bought a season ticket!! Well excited!!

02-03-2017, 12:05 AM

Disabled tickets are only available in certain sections of the stadium, you don't have the same options that everyone else has when they're choosing their seat.

A lot of disabled people have severe difficulties which means that they are taken to the football to simply enjoy the atmosphere and the surroundings. A lot of people don't always necessarily know what's happening in the game so that's another reason why the cost is discounted.

Finally, disabled people are statiscally less likely to be in employment compared with those who are able bodied and therefore don't have the same level income to be able to afford a full price season ticket.

Obviously that doesn't apply to everyone, people like myself are able to understand what we're watching, I need minimal care during a game from my carer and I also work full time. The only way to fix this would be to make it means tested and that would be an extremely unpopular move.

09-03-2017, 06:17 PM
Just received our letters and the "Born a Hibee" newspaper type brochure through the post. A very nice piece of marketing material.