View Full Version : Match Updates Dumbarton 0-1 Hibs (Commons)

14-01-2017, 12:34 PM
Team news should be out in half an hour. Hopefully we can pull further away from United with a win and a bit of luck elsewhere.

hibbie02
14-01-2017, 12:36 PM
At last.... :wink:

2belhaven
14-01-2017, 12:44 PM
No Hanlon ...apparently.

14-01-2017, 12:46 PM
No Hanlon ...apparently.

He's out for 3-4 weeks.

smithy_hibees
14-01-2017, 12:55 PM
No Hanlon ...apparently.

Big miss but Fonts is a good enough replacement

14-01-2017, 01:04 PM
Fyvie starts as does Fontaine.

No ph

STARTING XI | Laidlaw, Gray, Fontaine, Bartley, Fyvie, Commons, Stevenson, Boyle, McGregor, Humphrey, Cummings. https://t.co/huxUVbhheD

STARTING XI | Laidlaw, Gray, Fontaine, Bartley, Fyvie, Commons, Stevenson, Boyle, McGregor, Humphrey, Cummings.

14-01-2017, 01:05 PM
SUBS | Marciano, McGinn, Holt, Keatings, Shinnie, Forster, Graham

No Dylan.

14-01-2017, 01:06 PM
McGeouch injured again??

14-01-2017, 01:06 PM
No Dylan.

Not on a plastic pitch?

14-01-2017, 01:07 PM
Not on a plastic pitch?

We aren't playing on plastic today

No Dylan.

Lennon said maybe a change or two with conditions in mind. Possibly thinks not so good pitch etc. not best place for him if he is still being managed through games.

Strong bench

ShadesLongThrow
14-01-2017, 01:08 PM
Pleased for Laidlaw that Rocky hasn't walked back into the starting 11. He's done little wrong.

Nae Mcgeouch?

Interesting team. With Fyvie and Bartley sitting I'd like to see commons getting up to support Jase a lot today.

Cmon the Hibees

14-01-2017, 01:09 PM
Dylan injured again. Lame

Maybe ill

How do you know he is injured again?

14-01-2017, 01:10 PM
Pleased for Laidlaw that Rocky hasn't walked back into the starting 11. He's done little wrong.

Having said that I'm surprised. Normally the no 1 walks straight back in.

14-01-2017, 01:12 PM
Having said that I'm surprised. Normally the no 1 walks straight back in.

Think it suggests he's not quite fit enough to be starting. From what Ivecseen so far a not fit Marciano is a better option than Virtanen if needed!

14-01-2017, 01:12 PM
How do u know that?? Perhaps rested as not the best pitch but don't let that get into the way of slagging off 1 of our best players mate

14-01-2017, 01:15 PM

Is he???

14-01-2017, 01:15 PM

Agreed. Whether Marciano is fit or not Laidlaw deserves the jersey.

14-01-2017, 01:17 PM
Think it suggests he's not quite fit enough to be starting. From what Ivecseen so far a not fit Marciano is a better option than Virtanen if needed!

True.

14-01-2017, 01:17 PM

Agreed. Competition for places is important and good performances should be rewarded. I didn't like the 'if Marciano is fit, he plays' chat and glad Lennon has seen fit to keep Laidlaw in the side.

Lee Marvin
14-01-2017, 01:23 PM
Chick young didn't even ask lennon about his changes to the team. So we are non the wiser about dylan absence.

14-01-2017, 01:24 PM
Agreed. Competition for places is important and good performances should be rewarded. I didn't like the 'if Marciano is fit, he plays' chat and glad Lennon has seen fit to keep Laidlaw in the side.

Still think Marciano will get the jersey back sooner rather than later. Only trained a couple of times this week so I think it's more to do with him not being at 100% yet that Laidlaw is still in the team.

14-01-2017, 01:25 PM
How do u know that?? Perhaps rested as not the best pitch but don't let that get into the way of slagging off 1 of our best players mate

Not slagging him off, isn't his fault he's injured - he's arguably our best midfielder but he is prone to recurring injuries and I presume that's what's happened again. Happy to accept he isn't if we find out otherwise.

14-01-2017, 01:30 PM
Bit odd fyvie starting ahead of Mcginn?

Considering the impact Mcginn had last week and he will be a bt sharper and fitter you would imagine, fyvie is just recently back.

14-01-2017, 01:30 PM
This is a game to lay down a marker in!

We sometimes struggle against Dumbarton, and a good strong result would give us a big lift towards the rest of the season!!!

14-01-2017, 01:33 PM
We aren't playing on plastic today

:hide:

14-01-2017, 01:35 PM
Chick - font of all knowledge - says "Hibs are unchanged" then goes through a team where McGeogh and Hanlon are both missing.

Chump..............

14-01-2017, 01:37 PM
Great to see Fyvie back :thumbsup:

Bring on McGinn in the last 15/20 minutes again. He will be a handful for tired defenders.

14-01-2017, 01:39 PM
Chick young didn't even ask lennon about his changes to the team. So we are non the wiser about dylan absence.

Probably because Chic doesn't really give a toss.

14-01-2017, 01:40 PM
Great to see Fyvie back :thumbsup:

Bring on McGinn in the last 15/20 minutes again. He will be a handful for tired defenders.this

14-01-2017, 01:41 PM
Again no McGeough, whether injured or not he just does play enough games. That said I'm delighted that Fyvie is back but I'm surprised that Bartley and him both start. Clearly NL sees today's game as a battle

14-01-2017, 01:43 PM
Just listened to Willie Miller on Sportsound about Dundee United, seems a wee bit bitter towards them.

Now talking about 2 points and 3 points a game, this man lives in the past and should be left there!!!

14-01-2017, 01:44 PM
Just listened to Willie Miller on Sportsound about Dundee United, seems a wee bit bitter towards them.

Now talking about 2 points and 3 points a game, this man lives in the past and should be left there!!!

Don't suppose there's radio commentary for us part timers?

hibbie02
14-01-2017, 01:47 PM
Dumbarton only appear to have named 4 subs. Is that usual for them? Are they stretched for players? :confused:

14-01-2017, 01:47 PM
Dumbarton only appear to have named 4 subs. Is that usual for them? Are they stretched for players? :confused:

Nade takes up 3 seats

14-01-2017, 01:48 PM
Nade takes up 3 seats

:applause:

hibbie02
14-01-2017, 01:48 PM
Nade takes up 3 seats

14-01-2017, 01:49 PM
BBC radio commentary at its usual. Some reasonable questions asked but it ends up being a pointless discussion about mouldy sandwiches in Chick's fridge with contributions from Willie Miller (depressive) and Derek Ferguson (anti Hibs still bitter from cup final).

14-01-2017, 01:50 PM
Nade takes up 3 seats

Hibs banter at its best :top marks

14-01-2017, 01:51 PM
A bit nervous about a midfield lacking Mcgeough and Mcginn struggling to create enough chances for the forwards. Should still have enough firepower to win comfortably

14-01-2017, 01:52 PM
Don't suppose there's radio commentary for us part timers?

I can't find a link.

Radio Scotland Sportsound coverage appear to stop at 3pm?

14-01-2017, 01:52 PM
Chick - font of all knowledge - says "Hibs are unchanged" then goes through a team where McGeogh and Hanlon are both missing.

Chump..............

Some one should tweet Sportsound (I can't) and ask if he could do some real sports reporting. He should know Hibs have 2 changes and asked Lennon the reasons. Totally useless reporting as per usual.

14-01-2017, 01:53 PM
Nade takes up 3 seats

14-01-2017, 01:56 PM
I can't find a link.

Radio Scotland Sportsound coverage appear to stop at 3pm?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/football/38523212

Open all mics.

http://radioplayer.forth2.com/live/

Starts at 3.

RamblingJack
14-01-2017, 02:02 PM
Hibs TV commentary is via mobile phone.

14-01-2017, 02:04 PM
Hibs TV commentary is via mobile phone.

Hopefully the final scoreline is O2 otherwise Lennon won't be getting a good reception.

14-01-2017, 02:05 PM
DU take the lead already

Joe
Does anyone know if anyone other than Hibs TV are doing radio coverage? I can't make out what the they are saying. :confused:

Dundee utd a goal up already v Q.o.s

14-01-2017, 02:06 PM
Dundee utd 1-0 qots

14-01-2017, 02:07 PM
Dundee United 1 up.

Arch Stanton
14-01-2017, 02:09 PM
Does anyone know if anyone other than Hibs TV are doing radio coverage? I can't make out what the they are saying. :confused:

It sounds like Cliff is commentating using a voice changer, yet the other guy was clear as anything - weird.

14-01-2017, 02:10 PM
scramble in the hibs defence, cleared off the line

14-01-2017, 02:10 PM
8.10 MW open all dicks

14-01-2017, 02:15 PM
commons :thumbsup::thumbsup:

14-01-2017, 02:16 PM
Yes get in. Commons must stay.

Get in.

Get in :flag:

Yes!

RamblingJack
0-1 Commons

Yass

14-01-2017, 02:17 PM
Commons is finished......

Good lad Kris. :wink:

WS Hibs
Commons! :flag:

Huge delay on open all mics, just announced the goal now :confused:

Mon teh Hibees

Pleasing :flag:

Great goal, hope he stays will say after game?

Hibs TV is often a struggle to tell if a goal has been scored and who by! Even worse today with the quality.

Must keep him! 😄

14-01-2017, 02:18 PM
commons :thumbsup::thumbsup:

It was a good strike. :thumbsup:

Break the bank and get him signed up.
He will only get better

14-01-2017, 02:19 PM
Commons is quality, we have to get him tied down till the end of the season! Goal number 2 from him for Hibs from midfield, we're very lucky to have him! :agree:

14-01-2017, 02:19 PM
Commons great finish......

Fixed that 4 u :)

14-01-2017, 02:20 PM
It's a shame Commons is done, think how many he could have scored if he wasn't.

14-01-2017, 02:21 PM
Goal!

Posted at14'

Goal! Dumbarton 0, Hibernian 1. Kris Commons (Hibernian) right footed shot from the centre of the box to the bottom left corner.

14-01-2017, 02:22 PM

Goal scoring midfielder, great asset to have.

Did anyone actually say he was ? I missed it if they did.

Dumbarton miss a good chance

14-01-2017, 02:24 PM

Just a comment about his age, and not about his ability.

Hibs1969
Even longer delay following the game on this forum and by BBC text alert here in Singapore.

This is murder.

Just a comment about his age, and not about his ability.

14-01-2017, 02:27 PM
Ayr 1 up at falkirk :)

Commons is not done. Not at all.

Morton 1 Raith 0 :)

AZhibee
Hearing Laidlaw's name too much today, Dumbarton getting chances

14-01-2017, 02:28 PM

Exactly, i was reading about people worried if he was fit enough, especially as he was only signed for a month.

He's proving his worth, cant see why everyone is not happy? :confused:

14-01-2017, 02:29 PM
23| Laidlaw produces a good stop down to his left to deny Vaughan from the edge of the area #DFCvHFC

14-01-2017, 02:30 PM
Q.o.s score ...1-1 dobbie

Qos score

QOTS equalise

14-01-2017, 02:31 PM
Exactly, i was reading about people worried if he was fit enough, especially as he was only signed for a month.

Most people thought his not playing for Celtic would maybe take time to get up to speed.

QotS equalise

Nice one Dobbie.

Delay on OaM is ridiculous.

Queen's equalise, could be another Carlsberg Saturday.

14-01-2017, 02:32 PM
18 league and cup goals for Dobbie this season

14-01-2017, 02:32 PM

Is it not a bit of tongue in cheek from Keekaboo?

14-01-2017, 02:33 PM
Wouldn't mind blowing the full time whistle on all games just now, 3 points, UTD dropping points, and the Yam reserves both getting beat.

14-01-2017, 02:33 PM
Mon Hibees. Another please 🤗

Kaiserclem
14-01-2017, 02:34 PM
Anyone else having problems getting the commentary from Hibs tv? Absolute joke of a site whenever I use it. Usually at away games but not today and wonder why I bother. Frustrated is an understatement lol

14-01-2017, 02:34 PM
Is it not a bit of tongue in cheek from Keekaboo?

Most likely. Think I had a whoosh moment there.....

14-01-2017, 02:35 PM

PB made a sarcastic post....and .net whooooshes :greengrin

14-01-2017, 02:35 PM

Could be the difference in us winning the league reasonably comfortably.
#Disclaimer
I am well aware that we never do things easy 😀

14-01-2017, 02:36 PM
Anyone else having problems getting the commentary from Hibs tv? Absolute joke of a site whenever I use it. Usually at away games but not today and wonder why I bother. Frustrated is an understatement lol

I'm getting commentary fine, despite the fact that because of a lack of any facilities they are having to do the commentary by phone. Usual excellent service as far as I'm concerned.

they tweeted earlier about issues out with their control causing the output to be poorer than usual.

penalty Dunfy.... 1-0 v st.mirren

14-01-2017, 02:37 PM
PB made a sarcastic post....and .net whooooshes :greengrin

Nope not here. I asked a genuine question and didn't even quote PB's post.

14-01-2017, 02:38 PM
Dumbarton miss another good chance

RamblingJack
I'm getting commentary fine, despite the fact that because of a lack of any facilities they are having to do the commentary by phone. Usual excellent service as far as I'm concerned.

Me too.....ok here in Spain.

Open All Slavering Has Beens living in another time zone with players having multiple personalties, Scott Dobbie has scored for Q.O.S. apparantly.

14-01-2017, 02:40 PM
Open all mikes is brutal ...... just ran down the championship scores, without giving the Hibs one :bitchy:

Saying Dundee Utd now on the back foot as QOTS get a grip on the game ...... when they go over to East End park it sounds like the crowd is about 20,000 for some reason :greengrin

14-01-2017, 02:41 PM
Willie Miller saying Dundee Utd have struggled to create anything at all, he must have been away for a haircut when they scored the opening goal

Utd hit the post

Dumbarton miss another good chancestop worrying the hell oot o' me!!

14-01-2017, 02:42 PM
I don't listen to open all mics. Cronyism and cliche.

14-01-2017, 02:42 PM
That no ft yet

14-01-2017, 02:43 PM
I don't listen to open all mics. Cronyism and cliche.
Sounds more like .net?

14-01-2017, 02:46 PM
I don't listen to open all mics. Cronyism and cliche.I don't either, bunch o' slavering ersholes. Miller is a moanin' auld git. we Chic, comedy relief without the jokes

Sounds more like .net?

:stirrer::fishin:

MartinfaePorty
The money Radio Scotland put into the national game must be an absolute pittance. Shame Forth 2 stopped doing the Edinburgh clubs away games live, as that used to be fairly entertaining.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

14-01-2017, 02:47 PM
Open all mikes is brutal ...... just ran down the championship scores, without giving the Hibs one :bitchy:

Saying Dundee Utd now on the back foot as QOTS get a grip on the game ...... when they go over to East End park it sounds like the crowd is about 20,000 for some reason :greengrin

Due to contractual obligations Open All Mouths does a greater service to the world than all the influential Scots from the past.....they don't broadcast outside Scotland :greengrin

I don't either, bunch o' slavering ersholes. Miller is a moanin' auld git. we Chic, comedy relief without the jokes

I cannot abide any of the Scottish football media. Inarticulate, bantering berks.

so..HT's

Dumbarton 0 Hibs 1
Dundee utd 1 Q.o.s 1
Dunfy 1 st.mirren 0
Houston 1 Ayr 1...
Morton 1 Locke 0

Utd back on top in the last 10 mins ... QOTS keeper playing well apparently.

Keyser Sauzee
14-01-2017, 02:50 PM
1-1 Falkirk Ayr

dchibs
14-01-2017, 02:54 PM
so..HT's

Dumbarton 0 Hibs 1
Dundee utd 1 Q.o.s 1
Dunfy 1 st.mirren 0
Houston 1 Ayr 1...
Morton 1 Locke 0

Falkirk 1\1 half time.

Frogga
14-01-2017, 02:55 PM
Poor first half from us. They are getting a lot of joy down our left. Lewis, Boyle and Fonts have been struggling thus far down that side. Hopefully Lennon can give us a boost. Commons has been our only pass marks so far imo.

14-01-2017, 02:55 PM
Falkirk 1\1 half time.

that's what i said :greengrin

14-01-2017, 02:56 PM
If things stay as they are then we'd be six clear at the top with a notably superior goal difference. Vital we keep the three points today.

14-01-2017, 02:57 PM
If it stays the same and Morton win the game in hand UTD will have to start looking over their shoulder instead of looking ahead to us.

14-01-2017, 02:58 PM
Is the formation making us more likely to concede? Maybe McGinn for Boyle on the left.

Been a bit of a struggle, but at least we are ahead. Humphreys not seen a lot of the ball, and while Fyvie and Commons are toiling away the killer passes are few and far between. Dumbarton have had a good bit of the ball in front of our goal, so we'll need to watch our step. Hopefully see the pace upped a little second half and seal this one up. Pitch is dreadful - akin to a public park.

Commons is quality, we have to get him tied down till the end of the season! Goal number 2 from him for Hibs from midfield, we're very lucky to have him! :agree:

This. Come on Lennon get a deal done!

14-01-2017, 03:02 PM
Dunfy 1 st.mirren 1

14-01-2017, 03:02 PM
Poor first half from us. They are getting a lot of joy down our left. Lewis, Boyle and Fonts have been struggling thus far down that side. Hopefully Lennon can give us a boost. Commons has been our only pass marks so far imo.

Thats a bit of a worry, hopefully tighten up in the 2nd half.

14-01-2017, 03:03 PM
Nope not here. I asked a genuine question and didn't even quote PB's post.

But you said in your post that if someone had said he was finished, you had missed it...keekaboo hadn't missed it and followed with a similarly sarcastic post....hence your whoooosh ....I think....not that it's important.....confused? I am, so I'll stop now

14-01-2017, 03:06 PM
Could be the difference in us winning the league reasonably comfortably.
#Disclaimer
I am well aware that we never do things easy 😀

We can all live in hope. :greengrin

14-01-2017, 03:08 PM
Been a bit of a struggle, but at least we are ahead. Humphreys not seen a lot of the ball, and while Fyvie and Commons are toiling away the killer passes are few and far between. Dumbarton have had a good bit of the ball in front of our goal, so we'll need to watch our step. Hopefully see the pace upped a little second half and seal this one up. Pitch is dreadful - akin to a public park.

Both can't be 100% fit yet and so it won't get easier for them as the game goes on (you would think).
It's vital we keep control of the engine room IMO.

SingaporeHibs
14-01-2017, 03:09 PM
Even longer delay following the game on this forum and by BBC text alert here in Singapore.

This is murder.

Hey mate, you based here (SG)?

14-01-2017, 03:10 PM
Q.o.s score again :greengrin

But you said in your post that if someone had said he was finished, you had missed it...keekaboo hadn't missed it and followed with a similarly sarcastic post....hence your whoooosh ....I think....not that it's important.....confused? I am, so I'll stop now

Aye stop, I'm tied in knots now 😁

1-2 qos

BH Hibs
Goal QOS

CorrieHibs
14-01-2017, 03:11 PM
Queens goal

Mon Hibs, get a 2nd

QOTS Score .... 1 - 2 :greengrin

Dundee United a goal down - could go seven clear today. That would be massive.

Goal QOS

a 6 point lead is good, 7 is even better!

14-01-2017, 03:12 PM
2-1 Queens!

Come on Hibs, need a 2nd.

Queens beating Arabs yaass

WS Hibs
Queen of the South are 2-1 up! We're currently 7 points clear! :flag:

Utd losing 2-1 to QoS now. Come on hibs huge opportunity here!

14-01-2017, 03:13 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170114/ead432a2f67c9bc22278f8f2d370f036.png

Looking good

Dundee United a goal down - could go seven clear today. That would be massive.

United seem to have bottled it since going top. Is that a draw, a loss and potentially another on the way since then?

7 points clear as it stands, another goal would be very nice. :thumbsup:

Mon the Hibees. Let's go 7pts ahead

14-01-2017, 03:14 PM
United seem to have bottled it since going top. Is that a draw, a loss and potentially another on the way since then?

with Morton just 4 points behind and a game in hand. you don't want to finish the league outside the top 2, very tricky

If it stays as it is and Morton win their game in hand then Utd would only be 1pt above Morton. We could pull clear as Dundee United start to look over their shoulder.

January could be a huge month.

Two losses, potentially a third today. They lost at Dumbarton before our game. Working out exactly as I thought it would, tight until the head to head at Easter road, pummel them then watch them fall, exactly like we did last year after ibrox.

14-01-2017, 03:16 PM
Looks like they stat comparisons to last season that where doing the rounds a couple of weeks ago can be confirmed as being absolute no use what's so ever! As I thought at the time

Two losses, potentially a third today. They lost at Dumbarton before our game. Working out exactly as I thought it would, tight until the head to head at Easter road, pummel them then watch them fall, exactly like we did last year after ibrox.

Of course. For some reason I had it in my head they drew at Dumbarton.

Bring back the happy clappers we are skooshing it......

;)

No, would be a loss, another loss and then another loss. However, very long way to go still.

Steviethebear
14-01-2017, 03:17 PM
Any updates? Need a 2nd........

SonOfDavidFrancey
It's only quarter past four. Will be very happy if still this way at 4.50.

hibbie02
You have to remember that QoS and DU operate with a huge disparity in budget and it is hard for DU to compete....:agree:

Things looking good at this stage.

14-01-2017, 03:18 PM

Difference last year was we were playing about 3 games a week after that. It definitely took a toll on us. United have a far weaker squad than us and I expect them to struggle to keep in touch. In saying that, there will be twists and turns ahead and still half an hour left in today's games.

14-01-2017, 03:19 PM

We went 10 games unbeaten after that Ibrox defeat.

14-01-2017, 03:20 PM
Difference last year was we were playing about 3 games a week after that. It definitely took a toll on us. United have a far weaker squad than us and I expect them to struggle to keep in touch. In saying that, there will be twists and turns ahead and still half an hour left in today's games.

I agree that's what cost us last season, but the lift it gave rangers was huge and they barely dropped a point until the league was wrapped up, meaning any faltering we done cost us hugely. The same will happen with us and united, we will now grind results out until it is done, I have no doubt.

14-01-2017, 03:21 PM
7 points ahead with a +16 goal difference on them eh?....Can I use my skooshing line again now!? :greengrin:cb

We're in the driving seat. Just keep winning and whatever Utd do will be irrelevant. We don't want to let them back into it again then have to rely on other teams doing us favours. Lets keep this firmly in our own hands!

Come on hibs, lets get a second :flag:

Any updates? Need a 2nd........

We dont need a second if we dont concede Lennon knew this was a tricky game and if we win it 1 0 he will be delighted as will i

14-01-2017, 03:22 PM
Morton 2 up v Lockes mob

14-01-2017, 03:23 PM
1-3 qos

7 points ahead with a +16 goal difference on them eh?....Can I use my skooshing line again now!? :greengrin:cb

Can't believe there was a thread only a few weeks ago where quite a few were claiming Utd were better than us, had a better squad and manager and Lennon wasn't up to the job.

Q.os 3-1 :greengrin

3-1 to queens

All about us now, United pumped.

1-3 QOTS [emoji1360][emoji1360][emoji1360]

14-01-2017, 03:24 PM
laidlaw saves at the feet of vaughan

3-1 QoS :thumbsup::flag:

another great save from Laidlaw. Hibs living dangerously again

Morton 2-0 up. Utd in free fall. They might start worrying about Morton rather then catching us, just as we did with Falkirk last season.

QOS score again !!!

We really need to see this out. This is a huge opportunity.

QOTS 3-1 up cmon Hibs finish this game !!!

We're struggling here. Would be very surprised if this finished 1-0

Utd can't be losing 1-3 they were unbeatable according to some on here 😎

Hibs will be 10 clear in no time. 😁😁

Green Badger
14-01-2017, 03:25 PM
C'mon Hibs get a 2nd to guarantee the 3 points, Utd are beat.

Steviethebear
Any sign of subs?

....... another two goals for us and you can whisper it.:greengrin

Come on boys see it out

Can't believe there was a thread only a few weeks ago where quite a few were claiming Utd were better than us, had a better squad and manager and Lennon wasn't up to the job.

Just the usual bed wetters.

We need to put this game to bed, fatboy Nade coming on

Sounds like we're holding on here...

14-01-2017, 03:26 PM
headed off the line by Gray. hibs all over the place.

And that Lennon should be replaced.

AllyF
Is that Bartley suspended now too?

another one cleared off our line....make the changes lennon

....... another two goals for us and you can whisper it.:greengrin

*Whispers*....make that +17 :wink::greengrin

No we didn't.

The ten games after Ibrox, out of 30 points we picked up 14, including 4 defeats. Or 16 in 39 from the 13 after Ibrox. Rangers won 10 drew 1 and lost 1.

By the end of march we were 20 behind rangers.

14-01-2017, 03:27 PM
Come on Hibs we won't get many better chances than today

Not in the league we didn't.

We won the next one against Raith, drew with Falkirk, beat St Mirren and Morton, drew with Livingston the lost to Morton and didn't win again in the league for 7 games including 4 losses on the bounce and 5 losses in 7 overall.

No booking today so far for DU but they are racking up a crime count that will cost them dear by the end of the season

We're struggling here. Would be very surprised if this finished 1-0

My brother in law's at the game and just text me the same. Nade on his way on as well...

14-01-2017, 03:28 PM
For those not fussed if we sogn commons till the end pf the season Worth noting that its his goals that have helped get us two away wins ( if we win today ) in our last two away games at grounds where we havent always done well
Maybe we should pull out all the stops to keep him even if it means no pther signings

McGinn & Holt on for Humphrey & Cummings

Green Badger
John McGinn coming on

Sounds like we are inviting Dumbarton on to us ...... this is a massive chance to put some daylight between us and Dundee Utd, we really, really need a 2nd .............. Nade on FFS ..... SJM about to come on by the sound of it.

I'm not trying to sound pessimistic here but unless things change quickly we'll just be glad UTD haven't made ground on us.

14-01-2017, 03:29 PM
holt on for cummings

14-01-2017, 03:29 PM
SJM coming on, not sure who for.

Sounds like we've been hanging on here! Couple cleared off the line!

Holt on for Cummings, heads over from a corner.

EH54
14-01-2017, 03:30 PM
Nade on for Dumbarton

penalty claim by dumbarton...ref played on

Penalty claim waved away for Dumbarton

14-01-2017, 03:31 PM
Gray with a loose header looks like it's about to send Nade clear, but last ditch challenge from Fontaine clears the danger.

All Dumbarton at the moment.

Need a 2nd goal Hibs. Great opportunity to go 7 points clear at the top!

Penalty claim waved away for Dumbarton

Nae idea what happened, but I'm certain it wasn't a pen.

RamblingJack
14-01-2017, 03:33 PM
Hibs under the cosh at the minute.

I'm not trying to sound pessimistic here but unless things change quickly we'll just be glad UTD haven't made ground on us.

Eh?? They can't make ground on us if we keep winning? Especially when they are getting pumped at home.

another claim for a dumbarton penalty :rolleyes:

14-01-2017, 03:34 PM
Nae idea what happened, but I'm certain it wasn't a pen.

Also definitely a freekick as opposed to a penalty here

14-01-2017, 03:34 PM
Doing our best to throw this away :confused:

14-01-2017, 03:35 PM
Freekick to Dumbarton at the edge of the box, similar position to commons at falkirk.

gray booked for the challenge.

2016 Delivered
Sounds brutal but if we win 1-0 I won't care.

Let's put this game to bed please Hibs! Stating the obvious but clean sheet wins this but I'd rather we put another away to prevent any slip ups (let Nade pull one back)

Test of character now by the looks of it.

hopefully we can hang on against the might of these dumbarton part timers

deflected behind for a corner..

cleared by holt for another corner...

14-01-2017, 03:36 PM
2-3 at tannadice

Utd pull one back.

2-3 Utd QoTS

Utd 2-QoS 3

3-2 QoS

Come on hibs hold on!

14-01-2017, 03:37 PM
Utd 2-3 QOS Nothing over yet.

Cleared by Fonts,

hibs retain the ball for a bit.

Goal kick dumbarton.

How are we being dominated by part timers???

14-01-2017, 03:38 PM
Joey Barton scores for Burnley :faf::faf:

14-01-2017, 03:38 PM
Utd pull one back 2-3