View Full Version : Dundee Utd dot count

28-09-2016, 10:14 PM
Hibs have stated 12,500 home seats sold so far and 600 away tickets. Cant be bothered to dot count myself, but this thread is now open to our resident experts :greengrin

I'm guessing due to the evil of television what would have been an 18,000 crowd will be 14,500 or thereabouts. At this stage with 13,000 sold overall I would expect nearer to 16,000, but I'm guessing a good number of ST holders might miss out due to the kick off time and Hibs ( unlike some other clubs ) don't count non attending ST holders.

28-09-2016, 10:45 PM
Neither my mum or I will be there on Sunday so that's two season ticket holders who can't go.

28-09-2016, 11:17 PM
Gutted I can't be there, doing my CBT this weekend, only time I could fit it in

28-09-2016, 11:18 PM
Neither my mum or I will be there on Sunday so that's two season ticket holders who can't go.

Is her name Dot?

IrnBru22
29-09-2016, 03:24 AM
For once im actually happy with a 12pm Sunday kick off.

29-09-2016, 05:03 AM

Who are you doing it with?

I used the City School at Seafield for my CBT and A license, and they were superb.

Good luck - the CBT is a doddle, you'll pass no bother.

29-09-2016, 07:48 AM
Who are you doing it with?

I used the City School at Seafield for my CBT and A license, and they were superb.

Good luck - the CBT is a doddle, you'll pass no bother.

Yep , that's where I'm going. Managed to get a late cancellation. Hope to go on to direct access after that

29-09-2016, 08:52 AM
To get back on topic, I see there is ab article doing the rounds stating there is a plan to start using the South Stand for home supporters if the crowds keep on increasing

H18S NX
29-09-2016, 08:59 AM
My mate and myself can't make it, but friends have our tickets

29-09-2016, 08:59 AM
Did people on here not relentlessly used to go on about how Hearts did this?

29-09-2016, 09:01 AM
Yep , that's where I'm going. Managed to get a late cancellation. Hope to go on to direct access after that

Probably someone who loves Hibs more than you do who cancelled.

hibee
29-09-2016, 09:11 AM
Gutted I can't make this one with both kids football teams having an 11am kick off our season tickets will be going unused.

Not sure if we'll be counted in the attendance since they've already got our money anyway?

29-09-2016, 09:44 AM
Reporting on a game on Saturday, should roll back through the door around 1am, Hibs game kicks off at 4am. Gonna be a long night! Hopefully we can pull another great crowd. Considering the time and it being on tv we've already sold a cracking amount!

29-09-2016, 09:45 AM
Did people on here not relentlessly used to go on about how Hearts did this?
Naw. they just said and still do say its a sell out. Theyve never counted a dot in their lives.

29-09-2016, 09:54 AM
Hibs have stated 12,500 home seats sold so far and 600 away tickets. Cant be bothered to dot count myself, but this thread is now open to our resident experts :greengrin

I'm guessing due to the evil of television what would have been an 18,000 crowd will be 14,500 or thereabouts. At this stage with 13,000 sold overall I would expect nearer to 16,000, but I'm guessing a good number of ST holders might miss out due to the kick off time and Hibs ( unlike some other clubs ) don't count non attending ST holders.

We started counting season tickets who don't attend this season.

29-09-2016, 09:56 AM

Have we?

29-09-2016, 10:03 AM

you sure?

29-09-2016, 10:07 AM

No we haven't as the Dunfermline game was nearly a home sell out, there were upwards of 1300 away fans, and the attendance was only 16k due to the Famous Five having a lot of empty spaces. Tickets sold would have been upwards of 17-18k that day.

29-09-2016, 10:11 AM
Well, my guess was an attendance of 12,500, so I think I'm disqualified from giving my views

I see they're considering opening half of the South Stand to Home Fans for future games (should the need arise)

29-09-2016, 11:30 AM
Im sticking to my 13,600 from a previous thread.

I'll be watching this one from my sofa, sadly.

29-09-2016, 11:34 AM

I had thought that was going to be the case this season as well but it isn't.

We only count those that attend on the day, I was told that by an employee travelling to Dumbarton.

29-09-2016, 11:36 AM
15,000, I reckon will turn up?

29-09-2016, 12:00 PM
Lunchtime kick off will keep the crowd low. My lad is playing footy in Musselburgh in the morning so we will be late for kick off but how many other will just decide to watch at home rather than rushing about.

CallumHibs07
29-09-2016, 12:20 PM

Nope. Crowds would've been reported as about 17k if we did.

andrew70
29-09-2016, 12:44 PM
I'll be there but will need to be away before end of the match as team I help coach have a game in North Berwick later in the afternoon.

Not great but never mind. Lets get this wrapped up quickly Hibs.:greengrin

29-09-2016, 01:08 PM
Without meaning to sound too cheeky if any Hibees who will see theit STs go unused for this game feel like passing them on to this Hibee who can't justify the expense then I'd be most grateful.

Incidentally I have just picked up a new job with a great view of the stadium so I'll be a regular confirmed dot soon enough! And doing overtime on transfer deadline day to keep an eye on incomings!

Enough said
29-09-2016, 01:43 PM

No danger of making 18000 if games was not on tv... utd have a very poor travelling away support

29-09-2016, 02:17 PM
Lunchtime kick off will keep the crowd low. My lad is playing footy in Musselburgh in the morning so we will be late for kick off but how many other will just decide to watch at home rather than rushing about.

Same problem...mad dash from game finishing about 1145!

29-09-2016, 02:58 PM
Without meaning to sound too cheeky if any Hibees who will see theit STs go unused for this game feel like passing them on to this Hibee who can't justify the expense then I'd be most grateful.

Incidentally I have just picked up a new job with a great view of the stadium so I'll be a regular confirmed dot soon enough! And doing overtime on transfer deadline day to keep an eye on incomings!

From Calgary?

thats some eyesight you have mate!

resident_Arab
29-09-2016, 03:18 PM
No danger of making 18000 if games was not on tv... utd have a very poor travelling away support

No we don't, anything but

29-09-2016, 03:20 PM
No we don't, anything but

How many do you think will attend on Sunday?

29-09-2016, 03:24 PM

No chance. Its clear from the dot counting and the crowd thats announced on a match day that non attending season ticket holders aren't counted. I wish we would. These folk have already paid for their tickets.

29-09-2016, 03:34 PM
I know a few ST holders who can't make it due to children's football matches. 13267.

29-09-2016, 04:02 PM
If it was a Saturday 3pm, I'd have gone for 18K. However reckon with the Sunday lunchtime kick-off and the game being shown on SKY is going to see the attendance drop down to 14K.

29-09-2016, 04:06 PM
bought tickets for this weeks ago and thought there would have been 17-17500 attendance...then a damn TV station steps in with a change of day and a stupid o'clock KO time to scupper that prediction :rolleyes: in two minds whether to go or not, weather forecast is for a nice sunny day so that might just sway an appearance

13,429 attendance me thinks

29-09-2016, 04:13 PM
I'll be arriving 20 mins late because of kids football. Pain in the proverbial. The last time this happened Zemmama scored against Rangers straight from the kick off *allegedly*, a goal I should never have missed :grr: hopefully an omen.

29-09-2016, 04:18 PM
I'll be arriving 20 mins late because of kids football. Pain in the proverbial. The last time this happened Zemmama scored against Rangers straight from the kick off *allegedly*, a goal I should never have missed :grr: hopefully an omen.

Stokes scored it. Zemmama just skinned 8 huns to set him up :greengrin

29-09-2016, 04:46 PM
Its tough on the parents who can't make it because of kids football on the Sunday but it cuts both ways. Guys that play amateur football on a Saturday will now be able to make it along to  this game.

29-09-2016, 04:52 PM
So for a dot count thread we don't seem to have any dot count's?

Anyone in a position to count the number of home tickets left?

29-09-2016, 05:23 PM
Jeezo, it wiz a joke

29-09-2016, 05:27 PM
Jeezo, it wiz a joke

I laughed.

29-09-2016, 05:29 PM
The boy Soutar away. Is that a big loss for the Arabs?

29-09-2016, 05:48 PM

14 seconds. But we lost the game . I much prefer Stokes early one on the 21st of May .lol .

29-09-2016, 05:53 PM

They had sold 600 yesterday, so every chance they will bring a thousand.
Still pretty poor but more than most bring .

29-09-2016, 06:09 PM

I actually think 1000 away fans is pretty good for a Championship team.

29-09-2016, 06:36 PM
Its tough on the parents who can't make it because of kids football on the Sunday but it cuts both ways. Guys that play amateur football on a Saturday will now be able to make it along to  this game.

There are a lot more kids play now than lads playing amateur on a Saturday sadly.

29-09-2016, 06:48 PM
There are a lot more kids play now than lads playing amateur on a Saturday sadly.

Agreed, but there are junior and senior players who play on a Saturday that can come along on the Sunday.

29-09-2016, 06:51 PM
bought tickets for this weeks ago and thought there would have been 17-17500 attendance...then a damn TV station steps in with a change of day and a stupid o'clock KO time to scupper that prediction :rolleyes: in two minds whether to go or not, weather forecast is for a nice sunny day so that might just sway an appearance

13,429 attendance me thinks

If the weather forecast you mention is rigjt i will be heading through by Train from Glasgow If you buy a group ticket for three ts only £25 fot three adult passangers A bargian
Only my third game of the Season so looking forward to it

29-09-2016, 07:02 PM
From Calgary?

thats some eyesight you have mate!

Haha need to update that. Back last month.

29-09-2016, 07:30 PM
I actually think 1000 away fans is pretty good for a Championship team.

Similar to what Falkirk would bring.

29-09-2016, 07:35 PM
United had 2000 at Dunfermline. They would have brought at least the same to ER but for it being on TV/Sunday etc

29-09-2016, 07:35 PM
14 seconds. But we lost the game . I much prefer Stokes early one on the 21st of May .lol .

I've always attributed that game as the start of a long downfall for hibs. A downfall which hopefully ended, poetically, with an early stokes goal v rangers and marks the beginning of a long and fruitful upturn in fortunes.

29-09-2016, 07:38 PM

Payday for many tomorrow. Might push the figure up?

29-09-2016, 08:06 PM
So for a dot count thread we don't seem to have any dot count's?

Anyone in a position to count the number of home tickets left?

Where's Callum?!

29-09-2016, 08:13 PM
Where's Callum?!

In hos room with his computer Dot Counting

Callum7
29-09-2016, 08:41 PM
What do I get for this is there a prize for all this work?

West stand

01 - 78
02 - 283
03 - 15
04 - 1
05 - 0
06 - 1
07 - 4
08 - 49
09 - 103
10 - 149
11 - 151
12 - 1
13 - 0
14 - 9
15 - 117

Seats remaining = 961

Callum7
29-09-2016, 08:54 PM
FF stand

16 - 17
17 - 6
18 - 8
19 - 16
20 - 26
21 - 43
22 - 34
23 - 12
50 - 2
24 - 39
25 - 231

Seats remaining = 434

Callum7
29-09-2016, 09:11 PM
East Stand

37 - 199
38 - 61
39 - 35
40 - 12
41 - 4
42 - 10
43 - 23
44 - 241
45 - 281

Seats remaining = 866

Total = 2,261 seats remaining

29-09-2016, 09:25 PM
sorry, again Callum but where are those in the dark grey seats, in the West Stand? in the bar? I never see it filled.

29-09-2016, 09:31 PM
No we don't, anything buthe's winding you up and waiting on you coming on. United have the best support we can expect, unless the Pars are on a roll. Falkirk, yes if close to the top in a crucial game. Q of South, I have been surprised at their away crowd a couple of times . in a midweek cup game not so long back they had a very impressive support at ER.

buktadays
29-09-2016, 09:33 PM
Brilliant dedication Callum7 [emoji172], [emoji3]. where are you getting that info, I take it if you're using a pc you can see a seating plan on the ticket site?? Can't see that on my phone....

Callum7
29-09-2016, 09:37 PM
sorry, again Callum but where are those in the dark grey seats, in the West Stand? in the bar? I never see it filled.

That's Hostility, I don't think it's possible to count that.

Callum7
29-09-2016, 09:38 PM
Brilliant dedication Callum7 [emoji172], [emoji3]. where are you getting that info, I take it if you're using a pc you can see a seating plan on the ticket site?? Can't see that on my phone....

Yes, I'm using a PC.

29-09-2016, 09:41 PM
That's Hostility, I don't think it's possible to count that.I can understand that, but I am referring to actual matchday visual amounts. the seats way up at the back never seem to be occupied. the numbers, always seem to be allocated but the bodies are not there. no big issue, but fact. btw, you do mean hospitality:wink:

Callum7
29-09-2016, 09:48 PM
I can understand that, but I am referring to actual matchday visual amounts. the seats way up at the back never seem to be occupied. the numbers, always seem to be allocated but the bodies are not there. no big issue, but fact. btw, you do mean hospitality:wink:

I think they all sit inside and watch from there but never been and don't know.

And yes I did mean hospitality but what's the difference if it's a tynecastle.:wink:

29-09-2016, 09:59 PM
I think they all sit inside and watch from there but never been and don't know.

And yes I did mean hospitality but what's the difference if it's a tynecastle.:wink:If it's a Tynecastle, it's definatley not a hospitality.they dinnae like us and we dinnae like them, mutual agreement more or less.:wink: hostility, as you previously incurred actually seems to tie in with the gorgie mob and us. hospital--ity, well that also ties in. sometimes I'd like to hospitalise some of that mob. getting too auld for that now but the feeling is still srong:greengrin

29-09-2016, 10:50 PM
http://http://i1180.photobucket.com/albums/x411/JGL07/DU_zpsjyocy43v.png (http://s1180.photobucket.com/user/JGL07/media/DU_zpsjyocy43v.png.html)

Current Map for Dundee United match.

30-09-2016, 02:40 AM

Payday for many tomorrow. Might push the figure up?

Maybe I'm out of touch but I always thought that Tuesday was giro day. :dunno:

Another three empty seats as this kick-off time is no good for us at all. I thought that this would be the end of our funny scheduling to suit TV.

Edit: **** it. I might only have a few hours sleep but I can't miss this as they are the main challengers. I'm there by hook or by crook!

Dav1986
30-09-2016, 07:32 AM

There are guys who play amateur on a Sunday too and they will now miss this game as it's Scottish Cup weekend this weekend.

30-09-2016, 07:43 AM

My nephew's laddie and his mate's laddie, all S.T. holders, will not be there either because the Stupid O'clock kick-off means they will not be able to make it due the boys playing football at 11.00am away across the other side of the city. Even at 35 minutes E/W it's hardly worth the effort to even try and make it for the 2nd half, especially as it's on telly :grr:

30-09-2016, 07:49 AM
Even if we had won against Ayr and QOTS I wouldn't have thought it would be any higher than 11k in attendance.

Thanks TV deal 👍

Earlydelivery
30-09-2016, 08:00 AM
Stated yesterday in EEN that we had sold over 12 500 already

30-09-2016, 08:09 AM
Stated yesterday in EEN that we had sold over 12 500 already

That includes season tickets who wont all be in attendance. I think there will be around 13k

Earlydelivery
30-09-2016, 08:18 AM
That includes season tickets who wont all be in attendance. I think there will be around 13k
Still pretty good considering time and TV :agree:

Earlydelivery
30-09-2016, 08:23 AM

Enough said
30-09-2016, 08:54 AM

There will be more than 13k there

30-09-2016, 09:25 AM
Looking like a 14k attendance to me.

As of last night 2200 home tickets to sell so assume by KO Sunday and going by last few games 48 hour run up on sales, I would expect that number to be down to 1000 with presales and walk ups. That a reasonabl and conservative guess.

Untited had sold 600 by Wednesday so you have to expect another 400 pre sales or walk ups for them. So let's say 1000.

That means 15000 home sales and 1000 away sales. Allowing for on average c750-1000 no shows and bump up even more due to Sunday factor and TV option then I would say max 1500 no shows so estimate total attendance 14500.

All based on some high level logic!

30-09-2016, 10:41 AM
Looking like a 14k attendance to me.

As of last night 2200 home tickets to sell so assume by KO Sunday and going by last few games 48 hour run up on sales, I would expect that number to be down to 1000 with presales and walk ups. That a reasonabl and conservative guess.

Untited had sold 600 by Wednesday so you have to expect another 400 pre sales or walk ups for them. So let's say 1000.

That means 15000 home sales and 1000 away sales. Allowing for on average c750-1000 no shows and bump up even more due to Sunday factor and TV option then I would say max 1500 no shows so estimate total attendance 14500.

All based on some high level logic!
ST no-shows will be much higher than other games so I doubt it'll be much more than 13k but still decent considering.

30-09-2016, 11:32 AM
ST no-shows will be much higher than other games so I doubt it'll be much more than 13k but still decent considering.

Fans who can't make Saturday afternoon matches can now go - all levels out in the end or thereabouts anyway.

I'd say 14k plus will attend which is not bad. Put it this way when was the last time Dundee Utd had over 13000 home supporters at a league match (if they have ever had that)?!

Earlydelivery
30-09-2016, 11:39 AM
Fans who can't make Saturday afternoon matches can now go - all levels out in the end or thereabouts anyway.

I'd say 14k plus will attend which is not bad. Put it this way when was the last time Dundee Utd had over 13000 home supporters at a league match (if they have ever had that)?!
Even there championship winning side would struggle to get that as an average

30-09-2016, 11:52 AM
Its a pity our average is likely to take a bit of a hit this weekend. I think we are currently averaging just over 15,000. I'm 52 years old only once in my lifetime have we averaged more than that (1971/72) and only on three other seasons have we averaged above 14,000 in those years.

30-09-2016, 12:23 PM
Its a pity our average is likely to take a bit of a hit this weekend. I think we are currently averaging just over 15,000. I'm 52 years old only once in my lifetime have we averaged more than that (1971/72) and only on three other seasons have we averaged above 14,000 in those years.

Yea, it's a real shame if there's a big drop but I hope those who can go will, rather than taking the option of watching on TV. This could turn out to be a very important game and I would hope folk would make the effort if they can. I certainly wouldn't miss this one.

30-09-2016, 01:06 PM
A lot of green has turned yellow in the last 24 hours, looks like sales are going pretty well and with a full day and a half still to go for folk to buy on line or visit the ticket office and with walk ups on the day we could still be looking at a pretty healthy crowd.

If enough turn up to keep our average above 15,000 that'll do for me :greengrin

30-09-2016, 01:41 PM

Hope you're correct.

United aren't doing too badly. Their fans have rallied behind them despite relegation. Their ST sales are decent, took 2000 to Dunfermline, and didn't have a Scottish Cup boost. However they are always, other factors being equal, going to lag behind Hibs, Aberdeen and Hearts in support.

30-09-2016, 01:56 PM
Hope you're correct.

United aren't doing too badly. Their fans have rallied behind them despite relegation. Their ST sales are decent, took 2000 to Dunfermline, and didn't have a Scottish Cup boost. However they are always, other factors being equal, going to lag behind Hibs, Aberdeen and Hearts in support.

The United fans have stuck with their club in surprising numbers, especially considering how poor they have been in the last two seasons and in a town the size of Dundee where they weren't even the main club until the late 70s early 80s they haven't done that badly crowd wise.

30-09-2016, 02:31 PM
A lot of green has turned yellow in the last 24 hours, looks like sales are going pretty well and with a full day and a half still to go for folk to buy on line or visit the ticket office and with walk ups on the day we could still be looking at a pretty healthy crowd.

If enough turn up to keep our average above 15,000 that'll do for me :greengrin

I think some of the greens have turned to yellow because the club have printed these off to sell in the pods.

30-09-2016, 02:47 PM
town the size of Dundee

Dundee is a city not a town - but I get the point. :greengrin

That said Hibs get their "traditional support" from the TOWN of Leith - so our support is awesome :not worth:flag:

30-09-2016, 02:56 PM
I think some of the greens have turned to yellow because the club have printed these off to sell in the pods.

With all due respect, when I have bought tickets from the shop just prior to a game they show you the same computer screen dot count to show you where you can purchase a ticket from.

They then issue you a ticket for the seat or seats you choose.

Maybe it has changed since I last bought a ticket from the shop as the last ticket I have bought is a season ticket.

Mon the cabbage

30-09-2016, 03:02 PM
Dundee is less than a third of the size of Edinburgh, and both cities have two clubs, but our average attendance isn't three times that of United.

30-09-2016, 03:13 PM
Dundee is less than a third of the size of Edinburgh, and both cities have two clubs, but our average attendance isn't three times that of United.

But their rivals don't have an average crowd of 400,000!

30-09-2016, 03:15 PM

It's not as simple as that though is it. Using your logic Brechin are a better supported club than both Hibs and Dundee Utd. Also Leith wasn't part of Edinburgh until pre-WW2 (sorry don't know exact dates :greengrin) so we could argue we only get our traditional support from the town of Leith

30-09-2016, 03:27 PM
It's not as simple as that though is it. Using your logic Brechin are a better supported club than both Hibs and Dundee Utd. Also Leith wasn't part of Edinburgh until pre-WW2 (sorry don't know exact dates :greengrin) so we could argue we only get our traditional support from the town of Leith

Despite a majority of 22470 voting against the merger.

resident_Arab
30-09-2016, 03:54 PM
How many do you think will attend on Sunday?

1000 or so due to the kick off time and TV, we'll see on Sunday

1700-2000+ on the original sat 3pm though

Last two visits to easter rd we had 2150 and 1900 midweek

Despite the worst eighteen months in half a century for United our numbers home and away have been excellent, much more than our city rivals manage despite this being relatively good times for them and anyone outwith the obvious 5 clubs

resident_Arab
30-09-2016, 04:55 PM
he's winding you up and waiting on you coming on. United have the best support we can expect, unless the Pars are on a roll. Falkirk, yes if close to the top in a crucial game. Q of South, I have been surprised at their away crowd a couple of times . in a midweek cup game not so long back they had a very impressive support at ER.

Morton on Saturday brought the least away of our 4 home league games, 250 tops, was also put lowest home turnout (5600) down 1000 from the Raith game, Queen's brought a few hundred as did Ayr, Raith had 815 in a total attendance of 7400 which is our most so far

Our lowest away support was Dumbarton so far due to the limited allocation

30-09-2016, 05:35 PM
With all due respect, when I have bought tickets from the shop just prior to a game they show you the same computer screen dot count to show you where you can purchase a ticket from.

They then issue you a ticket for the seat or seats you choose.

Maybe it has changed since I last bought a ticket from the shop as the last ticket I have bought is a season ticket.

Mon the cabbage

Pretty sure it has changed since you last bought a ticket on matchday.

The office print off tickets for the pods on Fridays and after a certain time on matchday (1pm I think) you can't get a ticket from the office and you must purchase from the pods.

30-09-2016, 05:41 PM
Pretty sure it has changed since you last bought a ticket on matchday.

The office print off tickets for the pods on Fridays and after a certain time on matchday (1pm I think) you can't get a ticket from the office and you must purchase from the pods.

When I say the ticket office I am referring to the windows at the back of it facing onto the back of the main stand. Is that what you mean by the 'pods'?

StevieCowan
30-09-2016, 05:52 PM
I thought once they had the IT cables put in place in the pods to accept credit cards that they done away with pre printing.

Could be wrong.

30-09-2016, 06:01 PM
When I say the ticket office I am referring to the windows at the back of it facing onto the back of the main stand. Is that what you mean by the 'pods'?

They put portacabins at the back of the famous five stand and on the way up to the east a few years back to sell tickets when they scrapped the cash gates in these stands. These are the pods and the tickets they sell are pre printed on a friday leading to a big drop in the number of tickets available at that point (or at least it used to, having just read the post above... maybe not anymore :greengrin )

30-09-2016, 06:12 PM
They put portacabins at the back of the famous five stand and on the way up to the east a few years back to sell tickets when they scrapped the cash gates in these stands. These are the pods and the tickets they sell are pre printed on a friday leading to a big drop in the number of tickets available at that point (or at least it used to, having just read the post above... maybe not anymore :greengrin )

I'm west stand man. Come in from Albion Road and never have to venture past it. Portacabins?

Mon the Cabbage

30-09-2016, 06:36 PM

I wasn't around pre-1920... unlike your good self :wink:

30-09-2016, 06:45 PM
Should be a healthy gate for what is a big match. Hibs V Dundee United should always be a Premier League fixture. I'm looking forward to it.

30-09-2016, 07:19 PM
I wasn't around pre-1920... unlike your good self :wink:

Hey what you trying to say? Bad decade that saw us lose two cup finals 😉

30-09-2016, 11:28 PM
The last time I looked, Edinburgh had three League teams not to mention Spartans.

In any event the combined total attendance of Hibs, Hearts and City is around three times that of Dundee and United.

01-10-2016, 01:23 AM
Morton on Saturday brought the least away of our 4 home league games, 250 tops, was also put lowest home turnout (5600) down 1000 from the Raith game, Queen's brought a few hundred as did Ayr, Raith had 815 in a total attendance of 7400 which is our most so far

Our lowest away support was Dumbarton so far due to the limited allocation

Fair play. What is the official capacity of Tannadice, and what is the maximum of that total that is, or can be, allocated to away fans?

resident_Arab
01-10-2016, 02:58 AM
Fair play. What is the official capacity of Tannadice, and what is the maximum of that total that is, or can be, allocated to away fans?

It's still listed as 14,208 but it's actually just under 14k now since seats replaced benches in the Jerry Kerr in 2009

You'll be given the shed and fair play initially which is 3500, after that you would maybe get one section of the Jerry Kerr which would be 3750ish absolute max

01-10-2016, 08:04 AM
It's still listed as 14,208 but it's actually just under 14k now since seats replaced benches in the Jerry Kerr in 2009

You'll be given the shed and fair play initially which is 3500, after that you would maybe get one section of the Jerry Kerr which would be 3750ish absolute max

Wow I really thought Tannadice was bigger than that. Depending on kick off time and if it's on TV we might not fill 3750 seats but it won't be far off. That said the Hibs away support can be massive sometimes. I remember being at Tannadice for a Scottish Cup tie when we had over 8000 (in 1991?). Mind you we still lost the tie 1-0 from what I remember - I'm sure it was Darren Jackson who scored :rolleyes:.

Earlydelivery
01-10-2016, 08:11 AM
Wow I really thought Tannadice was bigger than that. Depending on kick off time and if it's on TV we might not fill 3750 seats but it won't be far off. That said the Hibs away support can be massive sometimes. I remember being at Tannadice for a Scottish Cup tie when we had over 8000 (in 1991?). Mind you we still lost the tie 1-0 from what I remember - I'm sure it was Darren Jackson who scored :rolleyes:.
It was Jackson that scored was at the game myself had to go behind goals shed packed 8k about right

01-10-2016, 08:14 AM
The last time I looked, Edinburgh had three League teams not to mention Spartans.

In any event the combined total attendance of Hibs, Hearts and City is around three times that of Dundee and United.

Perhaps now, but this is a fairly recent occurrence (i.e. this season).

My point was that, considering their potential fan base, Dundee Utd's support is pretty decent. Certainly not deserving of the criticism some were giving.

01-10-2016, 09:43 AM
It's not as simple as that though is it. Using your logic Brechin are a better supported club than both Hibs and Dundee Utd.

Brechin City: Population 7,000, Average Attendance 425

Equates to 6% of the population at home games

Hibs: Population (496,000 but 2 teams so..) 248,000, Average Attendance 15,000

So, we have about the same size of support as Brechin City this season, but last season they were better supported than us :wink:

01-10-2016, 10:27 AM

Whilst it can be massive at times, it can also be fairly average.

I suspect all our gams against United this season will be moved for tv so we (and they) won't at any point take anything like the kind of away support that we/ they would to a 3pm Saturday game.

01-10-2016, 11:05 AM
Brechin City: Population 7,000, Average Attendance 425

Hibs: Population (496,000 but 2 teams so..) 248,000, Average Attendance 15,000

So, we have about the same size of support as Brechin City this season, but last season they were better supported than us :wink:

:not worth

01-10-2016, 11:07 AM
Leith population 30,000, average attendance 15000 = 50%

Much better :cb

01-10-2016, 11:20 AM
Have we?

you sure?

No we haven't as the Dunfermline game was nearly a home sell out, there were upwards of 1300 away fans, and the attendance was only 16k due to the Famous Five having a lot of empty spaces. Tickets sold would have been upwards of 17-18k that day.

I had thought that was going to be the case this season as well but it isn't.

We only count those that attend on the day, I was told that by an employee travelling to Dumbarton.

Nope. Crowds would've been reported as about 17k if we did.

No chance. Its clear from the dot counting and the crowd thats announced on a match day that non attending season ticket holders aren't counted. I wish we would. These folk have already paid for their tickets.

Only posting what I was told by the club guys. It seems Hibs fans are getting as fixated as the savilles on attendances.

01-10-2016, 11:29 AM
Only posting what I was told by the club guys. It seems Hibs fans are getting as fixated as the savilles on attendances.

Offensive nonsense. Fifteen thousand paying spectators ladies and gentlemen! Ow's about that then boys and girls?

01-10-2016, 11:33 AM
Offensive nonsense. Fifteen thousand paying spectators ladies and gentlemen! Ow's about that then boys and girls?

:greengrin I'll let you get on with counting your dots then Bob.

01-10-2016, 11:36 AM
On-call and can't get it covered so I'm out :rolleyes:

01-10-2016, 11:36 AM

ive watched over 20 mins of zemmama highlights and I cant see it! Anyone prove the 'late for earlysunday kickoff' goal I never saw actually exists?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H5rK_J-STDQ

01-10-2016, 11:39 AM
[QUOTE=hibsbollah;4829394]ive watched over 20 mins of zemmama highlights and I cant see it! Anyone prove the 'late for earlysunday kickoff' goal I never saw actually exists?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H5rK_J-STDQ[/QUOTE

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=QNuRLfzeChA

01-10-2016, 11:46 AM
[QUOTE=hibsbollah;4829394]ive watched over 20 mins of zemmama highlights and I cant see it! Anyone prove the 'late for earlysunday kickoff' goal I never saw actually exists?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H5rK_J-STDQ[/QUOTE

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=QNuRLfzeChA

I'm getting Trump and Hilary debating. Which, as I'm sure you can understand, I find disappointing.

01-10-2016, 12:08 PM

After sitting in a lot of crowds below 10,000 last season and a lot far less than that in the past and now watching Hibs heading towards average crowds for the season not seen in over 50 years and in a league without the 3 biggest away supports in the country its hardly surprising that fans are excited and encouraged by that.

Unless you support a club who sell out practically every game like Man Utd or Dortmund then attendances are a good barometer of the health and direction of your club, of course fans are going to pay attention to them.

LondonHibs1875
01-10-2016, 12:13 PM
EAST
45 - 127 left
44 - 90 left
43 - 20 left
42 - 1 left
41 - 2 left
40 - 8 left
39 - 6 left
38 - 64 left
37 - 174 left

Total remaining: 492 seats

01-10-2016, 12:16 PM
After sitting in a lot of crowds below 10,000 last season and a lot far less than that in the past and now watching Hibs heading towards average crowds for the season not seen in over 50 years and in a league without the 3 biggest away supports in the country its hardly surprising that fans are excited and encouraged by that.

Unless you support a club who sell out practically every game like Man Utd or Dortmund then attendances are a good barometer of the health and direction of your club, of course fans are going to pay attention to them.

I'm delighted that we're getting the recognition from the fans who are flocking back in their numbers. Dot counts are just not for me.

On the subject of whether we count the season non attenders, I just posted what I was told.:aok:

LondonHibs1875
01-10-2016, 12:20 PM
FAMOUS FIVE
(Lower)
16 - 12 left
17 - 2 left
18 - 7 left
19 - 7 left
20 - 12 left
(Upper)
21 - 41 left
22 - 109 left
23 - 10 left
50 - Sold out
24 - 21 left
25 - 118 left

Total remaining: 339 seats

LondonHibs1875
01-10-2016, 12:29 PM
WEST
(Lower)
01 - 78 left
02 - 156 left
03 - 9 left
04 - Sold out
05 - Sold out
06 - 1 left
07 - Sold out
08 - 16 left
09 - 100 left
(Upper)
10 - 69 left
11 - 33 left
12 - Sold out
49 - Hospitality
13 - 2 left
14 - 4 left
15 - 96 left

Total remaining: 564 seats

01-10-2016, 12:42 PM
So that's under 1.5K left. Say 1.5 K ST no shows = 13,000 in home stands. 600 United = 13,600 plus walk ups, and additional United.

So on course for 14K which isn't too bad under the circumstances.

LondonHibs1875
01-10-2016, 12:44 PM
1,395 remaining in total by the way

01-10-2016, 01:10 PM
:not worth

Your praise is much appreciated, RH

01-10-2016, 01:25 PM
Updated dots

West 573
East 481
FF 223

Total tickets left = 1277

01-10-2016, 01:26 PM
Updated dots

West 573
East 481
FF 223

Total tickets left = 1277

When does the ticket office close today?

hibsdaft
01-10-2016, 01:32 PM
we had 1600 tickets left 24hrs before the Dunfermline game, so with around 1300 left for tomorrow we're on course for our best ticket sales this season. that may not translate into a bigger attendance though, for the reasons already discussed on this thread (lower turnout from s/t holders due to sunday lunchtime kick off).

01-10-2016, 01:35 PM

01-10-2016, 01:36 PM

3pm according to the website

01-10-2016, 01:42 PM
Think we're on course for another 15k+! So good to see such large numbers now regularly at Easter Road!!

01-10-2016, 03:22 PM
we had 1600 tickets left 24hrs before the Dunfermline game, so with around 1300 left for tomorrow we're on course for our best ticket sales this season. that may not translate into a bigger attendance though, for the reasons already discussed on this thread (lower turnout from s/t holders due to sunday lunchtime kick off).

I think Hibs should announce both figures, actual attendance and ticket sales.

I've got a funny feeling that if we did that, it might well be that the latter is higher than that of the Big Team's 'Attendance'. Now wouldn't that be funny :wink:

01-10-2016, 04:33 PM

AHA! I've been moved to the morning slot, so I can make it after all, maybe a wee bit late but I'll be there

01-10-2016, 04:41 PM

I've got a funny feeling that if we did that, it might well be that the latter is higher than that of the Big Team's 'Attendance'. Now wouldn't that be funny :wink:

I would like to see this as well.

Wouldn't require much work to produce the additional figure.

01-10-2016, 06:22 PM

It's ridiculous we don't count a paid seat imo . The five of us seasons will be in attendance .

01-10-2016, 06:25 PM
I would like to see this as well.

Wouldn't require much work to produce the additional figure.
With Celtic is is easy. Just divide the sales by two to get the actual attendance!

01-10-2016, 06:40 PM
With Celtic is is easy. Just divide the sales by two to get the actual attendance!

After today's set of results, anyone swithering whether to come along or not should swither no more...

...get yourself along and cheer on the Scottish Cup Holders!

01-10-2016, 08:50 PM
I'm actually gutted I'm not going to be there tomorrow.

The reason I'm not going to be there is because I'll be on a flight to Cyprus for a week's holiday when the game kicks off, so it's not all bad, but I would much rather be at Easter Road first and then be on the flight.

'Mon the Hibees.

Still Smiling
01-10-2016, 08:57 PM
Sitting in Houston airport, still hoping to make game if connections go well! Come on the Hibees!

EAST
45 - 127 left
44 - 90 left
43 - 20 left
42 - 1 left
41 - 2 left
40 - 8 left
39 - 6 left
38 - 64 left
37 - 174 left

Total remaining: 492 seats

Callum7
01-10-2016, 09:31 PM
West stand

01 - 78
02 - 148
03 - 5
04 - 0
05 - 0
06 - 0
07 - 0
08 - 10
09 - 95
10 - 69
11 - 13
12 - 0
13 - 0
14 - 1
15 - 93

Seats remaining = 512

Callum7
01-10-2016, 09:39 PM
FF stand

16 - 12
17 - 1
18 - 5
19 - 6
20 - 12
21 - 39
22 - 100
23 - 4
50 - 0
24 - 18
25 - 113

Seats remaining = 310

Callum7
01-10-2016, 09:50 PM
East Stand

37 - 162
38 - 44
39 - 1
40 - 7
41 - 0
42 - 1
43 - 16
44 - 49
45 - 124

Seats remaining = 404

Total = 1,226 seats remaining

01-10-2016, 10:07 PM

I've got a funny feeling that if we did that, it might well be that the latter is higher than that of the Big Team's 'Attendance'. Now wouldn't that be funny :wink:I Like:aok:

01-10-2016, 10:12 PM
Sitting in Houston airport, still hoping to make game if connections go well! Come on the Hibees!could be worse. you could be in Houston's living room. his wife might be as torn faced as him and you widnae get a cup o' tea never mind a biscuit.

01-10-2016, 10:18 PM
Sitting in Houston airport, still hoping to make game if connections go well! Come on the Hibees!

Didn't know that they had an airport in Falkirk. You could just get a bus.

01-10-2016, 11:13 PM
Didn't know that they had an airport in Falkirk. You could just get a bus.

Pretty much sums Falkirk up that not only do they have an airport that not only has nobody ever heard of, they've chosen to name it after that tomato-heided baldy jambo fud.

Totally Hibs class flying to the game from there though.

Respect.

01-10-2016, 11:16 PM
1,395 remaining in total by the way

How did this guy manage to get mutualled with his only posts being numbers in this thread? :faf:

Must have been some post elsewhere that got deleted!

02-10-2016, 12:43 AM
The Dunfermline match was in August when, I for one, and I suspect many other season ticket holders were on holiday. So it could be swings and roundabouts.

It all depends on how many tickets have already been printed out for the pods and taken off the planner.

02-10-2016, 12:51 AM

I suspect that the home section sales could show that more Hibs supporters are attending Easter Road than Hearts fans are going to Tynecastle.

Hibs do not have the benefit of Celtic, for example, filling the away end.

JOD
02-10-2016, 03:01 AM
Season ticket holder here cannot make it

we should do as NFL and let club sell our seat

As a Hibee I would be happy with that

son of haggart
02-10-2016, 04:30 AM
I suspect that the home section sales could show that more Hibs supporters are attending Easter Road than Hearts fans are going to Tynecastle.

Hibs do not have the benefit of Celtic, for example, filling the away end.

Neither do Hearts - we only give them two sections of the Roseburn now.

02-10-2016, 05:45 AM
could be worse. you could be in Houston's living room. his wife might be as torn faced as him and you widnae get a cup o' tea never mind a biscuit.

She gives me a biscuit every time I go round ;-)

That's why I'm so fat!

02-10-2016, 06:31 AM
could be worse. you could be in Houston's living room. his wife might be as torn faced as him and you widnae get a cup o' tea never mind a biscuit.

Have you seen Houstons wife? I wouldn't let her give me a 'biscuit' far less anything else.

02-10-2016, 06:45 AM
Have you seen Houstons wife? I wouldn't let her give me a 'biscuit' far less anything else.

No you as well? We should start a club.

BlackSheep
02-10-2016, 07:04 AM
Season ticket holder here cannot make it

we should do as NFL and let club sell our seat

As a Hibee I would be happy with that

You can contact the ticket office and let them know, they will then make your seat available for general sale.... I've read about others that have done so on here.

hibee
02-10-2016, 08:56 AM
You can contact the ticket office and let them know, they will then make your seat available for general sale.... I've read about others that have done so on here.

Too late for me today but interested in this for future daft kick off times, would I get the money or do Hibs just sell it again and keep the cash?

EH54
02-10-2016, 10:12 AM
Too late for me today but interested in this for future daft kick off times, would I get the money or do Hibs just sell it again and keep the cash?

You don't get money back.... I think they only done that once against Rangers when the East always knocked down and It was to prevent tickets going into the hands of Rangers supporters

02-10-2016, 10:56 AM
Made it to ER earlier than anticipated, let's hope my good luck rubs off today

02-10-2016, 12:57 PM
15,400 great crowd let down again.

Kavinho
02-10-2016, 12:57 PM
Official attendance?

c31
02-10-2016, 01:10 PM

02-10-2016, 01:17 PM

Great attendance given TV, but they won't be at the level for long with the slow, turgid, punchless pish we've been dishing out.

02-10-2016, 01:55 PM
That was a great crowd all things considered. Had that been at a normal time it probably would have been higher

02-10-2016, 01:59 PM
Is it just me or do these announced crowds seem about 5000 bigger than there are actually people at the game?

02-10-2016, 02:09 PM
Is it just me or do these announced crowds seem about 5000 bigger than there are actually people at the game?

Just you. It's about the same as I had guessed before the announcement.

02-10-2016, 02:14 PM
How many United fans were there?

02-10-2016, 02:15 PM
How many United fans were there?

Announcer said about a thousand.

02-10-2016, 02:42 PM
Announcer said about a thousand.

Crap support

02-10-2016, 02:56 PM
Interesting as these threads are to some folks on here, can I just remind everyone that dot counts don't bl00dy well win us games, in case you hadn't noticed. Carry on as we are and you'll have even more dots to count as the season progresses. Big crowds don't mean automatic wins.

02-10-2016, 02:59 PM
No you as well? We should start a club.

'🎸If you like a lot of chocolate on your biscuit, join our Club'

02-10-2016, 03:52 PM
Interesting as these threads are to some folks on here, can I just remind everyone that dot counts don't bl00dy well win us games, in case you hadn't noticed. Carry on as we are and you'll have even more dots to count as the season progresses. Big crowds don't mean automatic wins.

You're right big crowds don't win games.

However in my perfect wee world, big crowds mean big gate receipts which should lead to more money to buy better players who should enable us to win games.

So big crowds in my eyes are better than small crowds.

02-10-2016, 09:38 PM

Just you, there was nowhere near only 10500 at the game, maybe you need to visit an optician.

stirling_hibee
02-10-2016, 09:48 PM

Thanks for clearing that up, I was getting really confused...

02-10-2016, 10:34 PM
That has always been the case at Easter Road.

The question is, where would you put the missing 5,000. OK around 2,500 would go in the South Stand. But the rest? Probably most in the gaps left by non-attending season ticket holders.

I just wish that Hibs would quote the tickets sold rather than those in attendance. Most other clubs do this.

I can recall one Hibs match at the fag end of last season when the attendance figure quoted was way below the number of season ticket holders.

02-10-2016, 10:57 PM
it was nice seeing a fair scattering of fans in the upper middle part in the west today, unlike the AYR game when it was almost empty

also nice to see no seagulls again, they've obviously tasted they utter gantin mince pies

02-10-2016, 11:24 PM

Is there a Hibs.Net prize each season for the post that most states the bloody obvious? :rolleyes:

03-10-2016, 09:03 AM
That has always been the case at Easter Road.

The question is, where would you put the missing 5,000. OK around 2,500 would go in the South Stand. But the rest? Probably most in the gaps left by non-attending season ticket holders.

I just wish that Hibs would quote the tickets sold rather than those in attendance. Most other clubs do this.

I can recall one Hibs match at the fag end of last season when the attendance figure quoted was way below the number of season ticket holders.

Then that would not be an official "Attendance".

03-10-2016, 02:16 PM
Has anyone told the league yet?

04-01-2017, 06:04 PM
If I want to get a ST upgraded, is it the 0844 number that I call or is there a direct number?